Sheraton Kauai Resort

  • 2440 Hoonani Road
  • Kauai,
  • Hawai
  • 96756
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 772 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor restaurants & service We stayed at this hotel for our 25th anniversary and were very disappointed. Prior to arrival we had assumed that the renovations were to be completed- we were wrong. Our reservation stated "the best room in the house"- not even close. The first room we were placed in overlooked the pool and was very close to the construction work. Not only was the construction noise constant during the day, but the music and noise from the pool at night was very loud. When we spoke to the manager the next day, she agreed to move us to a different room in a different part of the hotel and gave us a free breakfast voucher for the next day. This was a much better room in a quieter part of the hotel, however we experienced issues here as well. The patio door was difficult to move back and forth and came off the track once and I ended up fixing it. After the maid cleaned the room one day, the tub drain was laying all the way outside the drain hole. I had previously requested more shampoo and conditioner (another problem) and when the housekeeping gentleman delivered it I explained the problem to him. Instead of trying to help me, he just said I had to call maintenance myself. I ended up contacting the maintenance desk and they fixed the problem. One- the maid should have reported the issue when she was cleaning/breaking the drain. Two- the housekeeping gentleman should have assisted us with the issue instead of telling us to call maintenance ourselves. The one and only restaurant at this hotel is terrible. The first night we ordered an appetizer and a hamburger. The appetizer took 30 minutes and the hamburger took 45 minutes to get to our table. Both were of very poor quality and the restaurant was not even busy. This hotel has no convenience store on the property- another low score for us. You have to drive off the property even to purchase a candy bar. We stayed at this property because of our membership in your Preferred Guest program, thinking this would be another enjoyable experience. Unfortunately we were wrong. December 8, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel under construction! As other reviews have stated, this hotel is under construction. Bulldozers drive by the beach and pool walkway carrying construction materials. As an spg platinum, I was placed in an oceanfront room directly next to construction area-the left side patio looked directly on to area. Awake on Saturday morning to construction at 7am! Horrible experience!! Very small pool area November 28, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location; Hotel needs revamping Stayed at Sheraton on Poipu Beach after a few days stay at the Westin Princeville on the North shore. The location is great and the beach beautiful. While the hotel lobby has been updated and is nice, the hotel property and rooms are tired and in need of updates. The property is spread out and several of the buildings are far from the beach and main action. What was more disturbing is that several of the buildings are undergoing renovations or are in bad shape and in need of repairs. While we enjoyed our stay here, I would definitely not give this property 4-stars. The pool area is also crowded and not very appealing. April 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by First time in Poipu The construction at the hotel was a major distraction from an otherwise enjoyable stay. Considering we stayed a week ago and the website stated construction completion by October, I expected little, if any, construction. But full construction was still occurring. I received a few drink comps as a platinum, and was upgraded to a deluxe garden view room. I asked guest services if any upgrades were available with an ocean view. He stated I had already received my platinum upgrade and would not consider any further upgrades. Somewhat disappointing. I asked if there was some kind of consideration given due to the construction activity. Guest services simply said no. I asked if comp breakfast was given, he said it used to be but not anymore. I guess the construction is no longer an inconvenience ... I asked the hotel concierge about recommendations for food/activities. She basically handed me some pamphlets and told me what they were. This is a ok hotel in a great location. October 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, but hotel has declined in service and amenities. The resort fee keeps increasing and what you get for the fee keeps decreasing. We used to get breakfast buffet and mai tai happy hours with the resort fee. Even the movie night was cut. We cancelled our dinner reservations so we could attend the Zumba class on Monday night. We waited for 25 minutes and the instructor never showed up. The class was never rescheduled. The ladies at the front desk were not very friendly and one was rude to my daughter when she asked for extra shampoo and conditioner. The laundry detergent machine was broken during our entire visit. The beds and pillows were very uncomfortable. The housekeepers were very pleasant. The hotel was clean. March 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Starwood Quality Its really unfortunate that my stay was so poor. The grounds and staff are not to par with many other Starwood hotels I have stayed at. Firstly, they do not greet you with a lei, which was really disappointing since my fiance had never been to hawaii. It a small gesture that the staff missed an opportunity. Second, when we arrived, the valet asked us to park our car then go check in. They didn't valet my car which takes away from the vacation experience. Next, the check person didn't try to find a nicer room for my new bride and i for our honeymoon. He clearly said his priority was a group that was coming in. I am a gold member and he gave me a room with a view to the parking lot. Next, the pool is a mess, the pictures are deceiving. Its very small, they are teaching scuba in the pool, kids are screaming and no one is helping you find a chair. When you go to the cabana to get towels the first thing they tell you is that you will owe them money if you lose your towels. They never offered to set up a station for you, no customer service. It felt like i was at a public pool. So we tried the beach, guess what - no drinking at the beach. Greeaat! Ok, well lets have lunch at the rest. by the pool. After 20 minutes waiting for the wait staff to come I finally go over to them and ask them if they could take our order. They suggest food that they have never tasted or trained to sell. I bought a pineapple fruit bowl and it was a total waste of money. The fruit looked like it was from a can. Just disgusting. I told the waitress and she shrugged at me like, oh well. Usually a manager would stop by to talk about my experience an any respectable place but they did not. Needless to say the only acceptable thing I could say about this place is the beds. Its a starwood bed so at least you will sleep nice. I will never stay at this place again and recommend you splurge and stay somewhere else. I DO NOT RECOMMEND STAYING HERE! even if you never get out and you have no idea what you are missing out on. This place is a mess. August 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Location is great....thats about it The location is perfect. The beach is fantastic. The managers were very nice but were unable to correct any of the issues. Unfortunately that is where the good news ends. The staff is very nice but consistently underdelivers. The restaurant are poorly managed with bad quality and high priced food. Internet service was down most of the week. By mid afternoon they were out of beach/pool towels. This was hands down the worst managed/run starwood property that I've ever visited. This place needs a management overhaul. January 4, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing last stop for vacation Disappointing facilities. "Deluxe oceanfront" room was neither deluxe nor oceanfront. Street through middle of the complex, smaller pool and crowded lounge chair area, great beach, good food at the dinner restaurant but slow service, average breakfast, surprisingly uncomfortable bed, shampoo/lotion not fully resocked each day, busy sidewalk between hotel/pool and beach, exercise room unavailable due to remodeling, huge distraction and inconvenience of Marathon supported by the hotel with guests seeming to be second priority to hotel promotion and no proactive warning from the staff of the event. September 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by IF YOUR USING POINTS, DON'T BOTHER TO COME HERE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! WE ARE PLATINUM MEMBERS, WE WERE PUT IN THE BACK 40, IN FRONT OF THE GARDEN VIEW FILLED IN HOT TUB. YES A HOT TUB IN HAWAII FILLED IN WITH DIRT ACROSS THE STREET FROM THE GOOD OR NEW PART OF THE HOTEL. THE PICTURE OF THE POOL ON THIS HOTEL NEVER LOOKS THIS CLEAN OR PUT TOGETHER. THEY CLOSE DOWN THE POOL DESK AT 5PM AND STOP SERVING FOOD AND DRINKS AT 6:30pm RIGHT BEFORE A SUNSET....STUPID! THEY HAVE A GYM THAT THE EQUIPMENT IS SO OLD, YOU FEEL IT IS GOING TO BREAK AT ANY MOMENT. UNLESS YOU ARE IN A ROOM ON THE OCEAN SIDE, YOUR ROOM SMELLS LIKE MOLD. WE HAVE NEVER EVER HAD SUCH A HORRIBLE HAWAII EXPERIENCE EVER AT A SHERATON. THIS PROPERTY SHOULD BE STRIPED OF THE SHERATON NAME. VERY SAD TO SEE. WE STAYED AT THIS PROPERTY 27 YEARS AGO......IT NEEDS MAJOR HELP. WE ARE REQUESTING OUR POINTS BACK. LET'S SEE HOW STARWOOD TREATS ONE OF THIER SO CALL "LOYAL" MEMBERS! August 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not like the first time we stayed here This was our second time visiting the Sheraton Kauai, so when we made the reservation we knew that we wanted a king bed on the second or third floor with a good view of the ocean. When we arrived, we were surprised that we had a room with two queens. This was changed (after some back and forth with the front desk receptionist) to a room with a king on the second floor above the Lava Restaurant with an obstructed view by the roof of the restaurant. My husband went and spoke to the manager on duty who moved us to a first floor upgraded king room with a good view of the ocean, although not as private since it was the first floor. No sleeping with the curtains open for a morning wake up view! Although the Fire and Ice restaurant has been upgraded and the food and service are wonderful, it is all enclosed and very loud. We liked the older restaurant since there were outside tables, and having it closed two nights is not convenient. We pack as much into out day as possible so we would not return to the hotel until about 6:30 pm, ready for a short rest prior to dinner. However, the restaurant's last reservation is at 8:30pm and they are anxious to close. The beach and location is fantastic. You can rent beach chairs for $20 for use 4 days, but there are never any available and you cannot reserve them. We went to a local store and bought 2 for $17 apiece and just gave them to our room cleaner on the day of our departure. Can't believe they can't have more available! We liked the small convenience store/deli, and it is open later I believe until 11pm. The ladies there are wonderful. I left my expensive goggles and snorkel there at an outside table the day before our departure. The person on duty called the hotel "security" man who checked a few places and came to the conclusion that someone just took it. The next day I stopped by the pool where you get towels and rent beach items, and low and behold it had been turned in! I think the hotel needs a new security investigator since the lost and found should have been the first place he looked! Still good especially the beautiful location but next time we will go to another hotel in the same area. November 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond Perfect! My husband and I just arrived back home last night after an amazing 9 days at the Sheraton Kauai. From the moment we arrived until we left, it was perfect. The room was incredible. We were on the ground floor King Suite Oceanfront directly facing the Sunset. The grounds are gorgeous. The views all around are breathtaking. You can see the sunrise to the sunset. The pool layout was perfect. The cabanas at the beach they rent are the way to go! We rented almost every day and they service you right out there on the beach. So relaxing! We attended the Luau on site as well, and it was by far the best Luau we have ever experienced. The staff were so friendly and helpful. Christy the concierge was amazing. She helped us book several dinner reservations and showed us where to go for our whole trip. We were on our "Babymoon" so limited to activities and she was super helpful. Mateo, the server at the pool was awesome! He remembered us every day and was so friendly and great. He even remembered my food allergies I have the 2nd day we were there. Our housekeeper Shirley was so sweet. She left us a note every single day. We felt like we were so welcomed and loved coming back to the room each day! Janice in the Cafe was adorable! She helped me every morning and I will truly miss her. She was so sweet and kind. All the bellhops, hands down - so great. They offer you a free shuttle service to anywhere close by you want to go, and they took us everywhere as soon as we asked and were so friendly and helpful, they come back to get you when you are finished too. This is all included in your resort fee and it was so convenient. I hope we are not missing anyone, the whole staff was truly so incredible. We are definitely going to be making this our annual vacation. Thank you everyone for making our BabyMoon vacation beyond perfect! November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by More of a MOTEL than a hotel The good: It's on the beach. Large rooms. The bad: Strange Layout. Requires Two elevators to get to our room (Not very accessible). Carpet is dirty. In need of major renovations. Limited restaurant selections. Far away from "Services". Spotty Wi-Fi. Small TV in room & can't connect your mobile device to watch movies or display photos. Uncaring staff when you call with questions. Going to call the Princeville Westin to see if they have availability and move locations if possible. This hotel is nowhere near SPG standards. For $300+/Night, stay somewhere else. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by True Aloha! My husband and I were so excited to finally get here...it's no short trek from the East Coast. We checked in and were welcomed with Aloha. Everyone was so nice and welcoming. The concierge, especially Katie, was amazing. She called me a week before my arrival and took the time to go through everything I had planned and even made some helpful suggestions. The grounds were beautiful and our ocean view room was lovely. We were exhausted the night we arrived and a pizza from the cafe near the lobby was perfect. Reasonable prices, too. Instead of points as my platinum welcome amenity, we chose breakfast each morning and for a very small fee, you can have a full breakfast. This vacation was amazing. Exactly what we needed. We will, without a doubt, be back. We quite enjoyed the luau here. The performers were a lot of fun and I got some great pictures! Mahalo! September 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Under construction Well seems my experiences are not alone. As with the previous i arrived to find construction, also my best room in the house only steps away from the beach is on the second floor opposite the rocks some 200 yards from the nearest beach, which is inaccessable without walking out and along the main street. When complaining to manager i was told this was what i ordered, despite it clearly stating in the room description. Apparently i made the mistake of not making a special request for the room that i booked. As for the construction, again the manager stated it was clearly labelled on their website. It is interesting that i see a review dated October 26th, 2 days after i booked the hotel that the website did indeed state construction, but apparently until October, hence why i took no notice as my stay was end of December. Now the website states until March 2012. What galls me is that they still make the same claims on the website, even though others have complained about thir misleading descriptions. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful place This was our first time visiting Hawaii and we loved the Sheraton Kuaui and would have loved to stay there longer. We stayed there for 4 nights using SPG points. At the beginning we were hoping to be upgraded to a beach view. In the end we could only get a room at the back building facing the pool. In retrospect we were so much happier there!!! It is quiet and beautiful. We can't wait to come back!! The only negative was the food was very expensive. November 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs more "Aloha" spirit Our experience recently showed us that more "Aloha" spirit is needed to improve the hotel. From the Dining Room to the Pool services and some housekeepers more attention to customer needs has to be displayed by these employees. The employees need to understanding their job is to service the hotel guest. This was not done at our recent stay November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Kauai This is our third time staying at the Sheraton Kauai and we will be back. We had an ocean front room which was well appointed and had a gorgeous view of the ocean and the pathway. The deck was large enough to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were all so pleasant and welcoming. Pool and beach area were beautiful and relaxing, although we wished there were a few more umbrellas to provide shade around the pool. Rented beach chairs from activity desk and found a great place under a tree to relax and enjoy the beach and water. Ryan at the concierage desk was especially helpful when we had diffiulties with our airline tickets. Quiet, peaceful and relaxing with plenty of activities within an easy drive. October 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff My wife and I visit Kauai twice a year and always stay at the Kauai Sheraton. The last three times we have stayed at the Shearton there have been small problems. Thanks to Sissy at the reception desk these have been solved in a matter of minutes. She is proactive in solving problems and is very nice and outgoing. Thank you Sissy! Keep up the good work. January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotal at Poipu Beach Kauai Hawaii at It's best! only the breakfast offering was limited in comparison to Sheraton Waikiki and Maui November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Refreshing Service!! We stayed at the Sheraton for our honeymoon and it was all we had expected and more. The staff was always friendly and gracious. They were exceptionally prompt and went out of thier way to make sure we had a wonderful experience! Chris at check-in was very warm and welcoming, he had taken the time to explain all that the resort ooffered and also anticipated our needs. There were too many great associates to mention, but no matter laying at the pool, or eating at Rum Fire (who had an amazing Ahi steak) or using the shuttle service you will experience service that shows they truly care. November 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The views are spectacular! I loved the resort. We started on the Garden side w/ great views of coy pond and pool. Then we upgraded to Ocean View room a few days later, which was awesome. It was like having 2 vacations in one. For how large the resort is, I think it needs a larger oceanside pool area. April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory *Hotel wireless was extremely slow and kicked us out of the system several times/ very cumbersome to log on again and again *Toilet clogged up and needed maintenance to fix *Bath tub/ shower water drained slow *Housecleaning started extremely early making loud noises so was unable to sleep in due to loud noise levels- not peaceful room atmosphere with the noise * Several TV channels had bad reception- only a couple of channels worked well *Automated check out message reminder of 11am check-out very offensive like wanting to make sure we got out...delivery not excuted well *Pool very small and crowded *Fitness machines only got one television channel as option & other cardio machines got no channel options at all *Puddled water on stone walk way with no warning of wet floor- slipped and fell because tile was slippery *At departure- front desk never even asked if we enjoyed our stay or asked if we would come again.... no aloha service Too bad because Sheraton's are usually pretty good... Disappointing on so many levels.... October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A bargain for the resort and location The Sheraton Kauai is a very nice resort at a good price. However, don't go in expecting a Westin with a lot of extra features, amenities, etc. The resort fits in very well with the laid back and minimalist vibe of Kauai. The pool and beach are great - perfect for just relaxing and enjoying the tremendous weather. The south side of Kauai also sees less rain than the north side which is a nice bonus. There are some great local attractions (beaches, shopping, snorkeling, etc.) and restaurants within close proximity. The one knock (and a small one at that) is the food/restaurants. Service was lacking at Lavas. Everyone seemed to be really overworked. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff & Service We loved the hotel and location. Would recommend an ocean front room - we had 3 rooms and they all overlooked the pool and the ocean. It was easy to access everything. We could walk to local shops and restaurants. The staff was great particularly by the pool. We loved Julio. I would note 2 issues: 1. the fitness center is small and does not have much equipment. I usually found the little available in use when I tried to use. This is particularly disappointing given the hotel charges a daily fee which includes the fitness center so I would expect something better. 2. The onsite cafe where you can get breakfast and lunch the staff was not very friendly or helpful and we found it to be very expensive. We only used it one time. January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Oceanfront Rooms Spacious oceanfront room. Small pool but the grounds were nice & relaxing. November 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy Wife! Staying at the Sheraton Hotel and Resort in Kauai was one of the best experiences at a hotel we've ever had. We've stayed in 5 star hotels around the world and none compares to the large comfortable room, spectacular views of the ocean, and excellent service that we were given at the Sheraton. I would recommend this hotel to everyone! October 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by You get what you pay for When I need a place to stay in Poipu that's reasonably priced, I choose the Sheraton. The rooms are old and outdated but who cares, when you have the spectacular view of the ocean right at your feet? The beds are nice, the front desk staff are so nice and really take care of you, and the location is prime. My room was located on the first floor and I had the misfortune of being underneath a family and I heard every step above. I could even hear when the kids dropped something on the floor, opened the lanai doors, or used their bathroom. It is noisy!!! Get a top floor if you can - you'll sleep better. The Sheraton has yet to find itself in the resort arena. They are trying but failing. They offer a few daily activities for the family but my experience was pitiful. From 10 to 11, there was arts and crafts. I noticed that three children were making a Thanksgiving Turkey using a pinecone which was super cute. At 10:45 I asked the woman if I could make one too (I know, I am an adult, but it was included in my $30 daily additional resort fee, so why not?) The woman replied, "You have to sign up at the Activity Desk". I said, "Can I do it now? I'd like to make one of these." She replied, "No." Um, what? No one else is here, you still have 15 minutes to go, and what? At any other true resort, I know for certain, my request would have been obliged, and happily so. I wasn't going to make a turkey from a pinecone; I just met a real life talking turkey. Aside from that, everything else is lovely at the Sheraton. You can't beat the price for the location. I do believe SPG is giving the rooms a facelift as there was major construction going on. I'll definitely stay here again when I need to! November 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience Unprofessional encounter as we drove up to the drive way- told us to park it ourselves to the valet parking area. Front desk agent had no greetings or a smile. Gave us a room all the way in the back of the property next to the generator sounding building next to the self park & construction area. Building had no elevator though we were place on the top floor 4th fl. When I have already mentioned that I am traveling with my parents who are elderly and has bad knee. When I got to the room the loud noise coming from next generator building was so loud. And my parents room's a/c was broken. Asked the guest service to send some one up but nobody showed. Called again to ask if they could do a room change and told us to just go back to the front desk. Walk another mile back to the other building to ask if she ( front desk agent) can possibly change to the room. She said nothing was available. Told her she can put us apart. And that is when she gave my parents 4th floor and we got the 3rd floor which had a connecting room and the other room checked in after us! Which means we as a family could have had a connecting room. Everything at the hotel property was a motel standard. Lastly, we had to use dirty room for three full nights and four days. With no DND sign on the door I would think that housekeeping will come by sometime during the day? We left the room at 8:30 am every morning and came back in at 4:30 pm to freshen up before we go out to dinner. The room was never cleaned. Plus, the shower, bath tub, toilet reminds me of a highway motels. I strongly feel this property should not be part of the Sheraton as a SPG member. November 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Disappointing Experience This hotel was the worst we experienced in our 16 years of marriage. We were 'upgraded' to a partial ocean view and were recognized for our anniversary. However: - Our refrigerator was not working, ruining our fresh flowers and food. Staff offered $20 for compensation, which was a joke. They eventually went to $50. - Bar staff was rude; comments like "look lady, I'm busy". - Hotel check-in staff was hurried and did not explain hotel features. Bellman did not offer to get ice - just told us where to go. - Room air conditioning was being serviced the first day of our stay. I don't think it ever worked after that. - Room service delivered the wrong food. The second attempt, the food had no flavor and was inediable. Our stay here was a disaster. We moved to a different hotel on Kauai. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but... I would love to give this hotel a 5 star rating and just based on the resort itself and the new restaurant it would receive it....however I felt like Sheraton was trying to take advantage of me at check in. I will start with the good. This property is amazing. The Rum Fire Restaurant is one of the best places on the island...so good in fact that we went back the next night. The pools are great and the beach is amazing. It is also close to Poipu beach which had some of the best snorkeling that I have ever done. The bad...when I checked in they recognized me as Platinum but did not offer an upgrade. I knew there were larger and better rooms available so I asked. At that time she said she could move us into a great ocean front room which was very nice but I also knew there were suites available...normally I would not care but I was with the wife and two kids so a little more room would be nice. The response was yes but it would have a garden view. I said OK we will stick with the Ocean view room....then I inquired if the Ocean view suites were still availabe (I knew they were). She said yes and I could have one for an extra $500.00. My response was, "well I looked on-line this morning and saw that I could book one for $550 a night so it would seem since I was paying $250 per night for my other room it should only be $300 more". She then said that the best she could do was $400 more per night. Obviously I was very annoyed by this so when I got to my room which was right next to an empty suite I looked up on-line what the suite was going for for the nights we were there. At that time I could have booked it for $419 per night or only $169 more than what I was paying, not the $400 or $500 offered to me. I then called the manager and she seemed to care a little but made no effort at all to try and rectify the situation and I never heard anything else from any one. I felt like they were trying to completely take advantage of me and had I not done my research they would have. so at this hotel Caveat Emptor!!!! BTW, that suite was empty all three nights we were there and they could have made a Platinum member VERY happy and made an extra $100 or more for a couple of nights...instead they got a really annoyed person at them! Oh well...we still had fun and enjoyed our trip to Kauai and we loved the Westin on the North shore! September 9, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>