Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center

  • 1211 West Avenue North
  • Sioux Falls,
  • South Dakota
  • 57104
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Ausweis vorlegen können

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 281 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by No free WIFI This hotel has an excellent location next to the Convention Center. However, they charge $10.99/day for WIFI! That is unbelievable in this day and age when free WIFI is standard in most other places. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Regional Sales Manager The revolving front door with bags in tow is a pain to enter the building, it starts the visit off on a bad note. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by convienent location location close to interstate, airport, convention center, and sport venues. road construction made access difficult June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Attractive hotel that is not worth the price When we checked into the hotel, we were impressed with the inner view the rooms have. We were disappointed to be sent to the "executive" portion of the hotel with no such view. When we first settled into our room, we realized we were not given the room we reserved online; we were supposed to have a room with two queens and a sleeper sofa, but there was no sleeper sofa; we called the front desk and stated as such, but the front desk records did not match the email I had received and we were only given a rollaway bed. The bathroom only had three towels even though there were four guests; we called the front desk for more towels, but we did not get the towels until around midnight after we were all asleep, waking us up. The AC was extremely loud. The tub had an unusable broken stopper just lying in the tub. Upon checkout, I was told I would receive an email with the receipt for the stay; over 24 hours later, I have not received this email. I would not recommend staying at this hotel. It is an expensive hotel with no extra amenities over its cheaper competitors. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great staff I previously completed surveys for Lela and Brianne in the restaurant (they were just wonderful!), and I wanted to take this opportunity to thank the woman who cleaned my room (don't know her name, but she was small in stature, dark hair, had some trouble with English). She did a super job of cleaning my room - it was always spotless and very clean! She was also very pleasant and helpful to me when my room key didn't work. Thank you! June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent I stayed in a room in the Executive Wing which was very nice. Very comfortable. The pillows are amazing. The staff was very helpful. I felt like I was in a luxury resort. because of the atmosphere. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by quiet hotel Always enjoy staying here. Hadn't made reservations because we were traveling on a whim. Called ahead and the reservation was waiting for us. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by room 330 Paid for 6 rooms. last to check in. Was given a handicap king room. Was told bed was small king. essentially a queen. No wash clothes, only 2 towels. Bed very uncomfortable, mattress pad came off during night. When security guard brought wash clothes I caught her sneezing into the hand she was carrying the wash clothes. next morning I went to front desk and asked to be given other room. Wife went down and they tried to tell her that there were no rooms available. She inquired that no one was checking out that day. Finally they gave us 412. This room was extremely nice. Was just disappointed that we had to argue for a different room. How many rooms did Pizza Ranch reserve? They do this every other year. I would think that you guys would go out of your way to make sure that everything isperfect. June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great palce to stop along the way On our way to Pierre and we were fortunate that Sheraton was in Sioux Falls. Enjoyed the breakfast buffet but it was not up to par with the Sheraton Towers in Singapore. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sioux Falls Solid Option Had a quick trip to Sioux Falls for business and in researching possible hotels, believed this to be the best. Checked in around 10pm. Room was large, clean and modern. Had a drink at the bar before closing and enjoyed a tasty breakfast in the morning with client. I would stay here again on my next visit to Sioux Falls! June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very asthetic, but not enough complementary features This hotel was beautiful. Top to bottom it was very modern and comfortable. You definitely pay the price for the pretty view. I would suggest more complementary features. I had to pay to use the internet in my room and for breakfast. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice superior, excellent, fantastic June 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by horrible experience terrible staff. our reserved suit had been given away and we were given a less than acceptable executive room that was not nearly as nice. despite complaint, the management did nothing. no apology was made. room cleanliness was questionable. management ignored requests to quiet the children staying at the hotel for a local basketball tournament. children were running, screaming, hitting walls / doors...no action taken by management despite multiple complaints. the staff overall was poorly dressed, horrible appearance as employees and ignored the guests. barkeep was obviously untrained allowing guests to get absolutely drunk beyond belief without cutting them off. outside was not adequately cleaned of snow / ice. pool and spa were not accessible as the children overtook the entire area without ANY SUPERVISION despite posted requirements. children were playing in the fitness center making it impossible to workout. this is the worst experience we have ever had. March 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed with their promise! I had made reservations about 3 weeks prior to this weekend, and had talked to a manager that promised they would provide a shuttle service to AND FROM Ribfest. So I booked the rooms and paid more than I normally would have to just sleep and check out, considering the shuttle would make up for the cost of the room. Upon checking in, I asked about the shuttle, and they then told me they would bring us there, but would not have anyone available to pick us up after hours! SOOOOO....we spent WAY TOO much to sleep a few hours, and I'm not happy! Also, VERY disappointed that there were no fridges in the rooms! REALLY? Even "Roach motels" have them now! So, it cost us $158.00 for no fridge and no shuttle as promised. I would've booked at another hotel had I known they were going to go back on their word! Expensive night that didn't need to be!!!!!!!!!! June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by review Wedding reception was at the hotel so we stayed. Did not know where the rooms for the block were held. A bit noisy until the bar closed, but good after it closed. Bed and pillows great. Tried restaurant Friday night and hostess was hard to find. Sunday morning the same issue. Possibly short staff because someone didn't show up. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I was misinformed Back in August I was looking for a hotel for my students and me to stay at over the All-State Choir weekend. Two years ago the school chose your competition but after looking at many different hotels in the area I got approval for your hotel. I liked the convenience of being attached to our concert venue. When I called to make the reservation I asked for 2 double occupancy rooms with two bends and 1 single occupancy room for myself. I also asked if a continental breakfast was included in the room like many hotels do and was told it would be for a higher price which I agreed to. I was also told wireless internet had to be paid for in the rooms but there was free wireless internet on the lobby floor. About a week before we came I called to confirm the reservation and also get the total amount with tax so my business office manager could write up a P.O. I talked to Annette who, after some talking, found out this was for all-state and put me in the all-state block. I asked if any accommodations (like the breakfast, rooms, ect.) would change by going into the block rate and was told no, it would just be a cheaper rate. I gave my business manager the figures and she faxed your hotel the PO Upon arrival I was told that the continental breakfast would cost 12 dollars per person and would not come with the cost of the room like I was assured it would on two different occasions by two different people. Also, to gain access to the internet cost 11 dollars a day no matter where you were. I had students that brought their laptops with because they had to do an online math quiz on Friday that they could not do because, again, we were misinformed twice by your hotel. After telling your receptionist my side of the story I was met with, what I believe to be, very rude workers telling me that you have to pay more for what you want even though I was told I would receive all these accommodations for the amount the purchase order was made for. I felt as if my side of the story was ludicrous and felt as though there was the mentality of “deal with it or leave” There was no apology for being misinformed nor any warmth in my student’s plight. Because I could not put more on the purchase order and could not change hotel rooms we took the rooms. My students were further disappointed to see their rooms were single bed rooms. When we stayed with your competition we had two queen beds but here there was just one. It’s not a big deal but compiled with everything else I felt it should be said. We were told one thing, paid thinking we would receive it, and then switched and forced to just take it. While the rooms were nice my room had the temperature thermostat close to the outside wall. This caused the thermostat to think it was in the low 60s in the room when actually it was in the high 70’s and would constantly blow hot air. I had maintaince look at it. The man who did was very nice and did as much as he could. It was fine during the day but over night I had to choose to keep it on and sleep in a very hot room or turn it off and sleep in a very cold room. There was also something wrong with the reservation. For some reason I had to check out of my room 216 and check right back in. It was confusing but I did it. I had to return my keys and she swiped in the wrong number. After a half hour, early in the morning, trying to figure out the mess of my reservation I came back down with the wrong keys to get them corrected…again, no apology, no sympathy. The whole time my students and I were there we felt misinformed, uncared about, and had a horrible stay because of it. If this was just me I wouldn’t be writing you this email but I brought high school students who had a certain amount of money and couldn’t simply pay 11 extra dollars so they could do their homework on their laptops which they needed to do nor could they pay an extra 24 dollars (2 breakfasts) for something they were told, both by me and by your hotel, to pay for. There was never an apology for any of the numerous inconveniences your hotel made. I will not be returning to the Sheraton for personal, or for school use again. You’ve also lost my four high school students faith in coming back. I am not looking for money in return because our school paid for it. I don’t know what can be done, if anything, to even try to rebuild that trust that your hotel, including your staff, care about their job and our stay there. I just felt there were too many wrongs that happened during our stay and I had to bring your attention to it. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This otel was convenient The room was very comfortable, well maintained and quiet. It was very convenient to my nieces wedding venue. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great features Please consider bringing the popcorn machine back to lounge area. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed We have stayed here before and it was always very good. This time the room they put us in was in such a noisy area. You could hear every conversation from the lounge area 3 floors below and the constant sound of the waterfall. Also every door opening and closing. I don't know if it was the acoustics of that area, we had never been in that section before. We had a 2 night stay, and our room keys had to be redone the second day because they didn't work when we got back after being out that afternoon. The toilet was plugged when we got there, and for a place being attached to a convention center, it seems ridiculous that they charge for wi if? Really?? May 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average Stay This hotel was where we chose to stay because of the location to the event we were attending. We stayed in the Executive Wing which is normally more quiet but since the remodel (Spring 2013), these rooms are now not the top of the line but you are charged more. The beds were uncomfortable, carpet stained and we had to call for the tub to be fixed (didn't drain) and the toilet to stop running. These items were fixed but in the end, wish we would have stayed in the regular rooms (which are newly remodeled) and saved ourselves $20.00 (charged an extra $10.00 for the Executive Wing). Also, for the price I feel you should get free WiFi and the prices at the restaurant are not feasible for an average income family!! We can stay elsewhere for the same price and have WiFi and free continental breakfast with just as nice rooms. July 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel I enjoyed my stay completely. Good staff. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel This Hotel is tremendous. The professional and friendly staff took very good care of all our needs. I would highly recommend this Sheraton Hotel to anyone. What a great place. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel charges whatever they want for a tip. I ate in the resturant (not room service) and left a 10% tip (poor service). The waitress proceeded to charge me 25%. Make sure you check your credit card charges at this hotel. February 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recieved Service with a Smile! This was my first visit to the property and believe me, it will not be the last. From the time I checked in, I thought the experience was great, but when I checked out, a completely new level was attained. Rhonda, just simply not me off of my feet with the professionalism and character. Bob, was the pitch hitter with the courtesy, let me know I was in the correct hotel. Now the bar tenders, Debbie and Michelle, should be promoted due to their awesome service and Bree, in the breakfast area, her smile and service was the icing on the hotel cake. Thanks for a great experience and looking forward to the next trip!! April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by restaurant needs work very slow service. staff not attentive and seemed grumpy. food nothing special, eggs for breakfast buffet were cold. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Place to Stay Would definitely recommend this hotel. Very Nice rooms, great staff. May 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Internet Stayed for a conference and understand conference rooms means those that are not the choice rooms. That is not a problem, with the exception that the rooms that are far often have little to no wireless internet signal which I did experience. No one on staff seemed concerned. May 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by dissappointed I was dissappointed overall with my stay. I had booked two rooms next to each other for one night at a rate of 95. When I called to book another night, I was told that both nights had to be increased to 110. The rooms were 4 rooms apart which was close but not next to each other, one room smelled. the beds were not comortable( I can sleep in a chair and ache less than I did after this bed), we asked for more towels and never did get them within the hour that we waited for them, and then the 10 dollar per day wi fi charge was dissapointing. I have stayed in a lot of hotels and being charged for wifi is a very chincy when you are paying over 100 dollars per night. Allowing that for free would have more customers returning which woud in turn boost your sales. There are much better values out there and we will be using them next time. January 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has good features I was attending a conference at this facility. The room was fairly clean. I have two complaints the noise from the bar area was easily heard in my room and maybe i missed the fine print but i made the mistake of opening the water bottle they provided and they charged me over $4.00 for a bottle of water absolutely absurd. May 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional staff! We drove in from Illinois was exhausted by the time we arrived. We were greeted by a courteous staff. Our car was special needs as your staff called it. Leah at the front desk actually moved her car so that we could use her space. How is that for customer service! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone traveling through South Dakota. Pls give our thanks to your staff! June 24, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>