Sheraton Chicago O'Hare Airport Hotel

  • 6501 North Mannheim Road
  • Rosemont,
  • Illinois
  • 60018
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age for Registration Policy

Guests must be 21 years of age or older to check in.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 267 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable hotel with an exceptional staff We stayed here with other out-of-town guests for our son's wedding. Dawn in sales made setting up a block of rooms so very easy and was a pleasure to work with promptly answering all my questions and addressing all concerns. During our stay we found all the staff to be most cordial and accommodating. The rooms were clean, comfortable and surprisingly quiet for proximity of the hotel to the airport. We were also pleased with the continental breakfast selections and restaurant service. August 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Generally good experience; would recommend Rooms were very spacious, quiet, and well equipped. Bathroom was small compared to rest of the space allocations. Check in was a bit slower than with other properties and no attempt was made to recognize or honor my Gold level. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful service/ food We recently hosted a pharma meeting at your property and could not be happier, not one client complaint. The service in all departments were amazing and did not miss a beat and the food was delicious, every meal serving. We were thrilled working with Erin (every detail managed), Julia, Mary, Danny and rest of the team :) The airport shuttle was great and always on time! August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel I was at this Hotel for 2 nights along with 51 other people in my party the rooms were nasty dust on everything then everynight you went out of the room the door keys wouldnt work you would have to go down and let them activate you a new key that was a headache some of the rooms looked like blood on the carpets then when you get there they tell you u have to put down a credit card for all rooms in case something was used they ony had 3 floors open no kind continental breakfast the rooms had not been cleaned the reovations were to been finished and it wasn't so I advise you to run from this Hotel February 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel, smoke smell in the room. Great hotel and excellent club room and exercise facility. Unfortunately someone had smoked in my room the night before and there was a strong smoke smell. August 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton O'Hare Airport I wa sfirst checked into a room that had another occupant. I was then moved to another room and found out later that the Television didn't work - sound, no picture, the phone quit working, and there was a terrible noise from the airconditioning unit. My two other colleagues had bad experiences in their rooms as well. Would not recommend. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful facility and staff Made reservations for a one night stay on 8/10. My flight for 8/11 was overbooked. Called the Hotel at 10PM that night to cancel the room without penalty - young lady said no problem - no charge, even though it was way past the room guarantee time of 6PM. I called back after re-booking my flight and the night manager re-instated the same reservation I cancelled earlier with a 4PM late check-out so we could rest and take the early evening flight The room and facility was excellent August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by guardian angels We booked this stay online after a very difficult trip back from London during which my husband became quite ill. We arrived at the hotel at approximately 1:45 AM; the desk agent took one look at us and told me he was upgrading us. We were assigned the presidential suite, a 2 BR corner room. My husband was quite ill with the flu during our stay and everyone from housekeeping to the executive floor attendants could not have been more attentive. I was not an SPG member but joined on the spot and at subsequent stays have been consistently wowed by the service level. Thank you and sorry to be so tardy in recognizing the truly compassionate and superior service. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 Stay at the Sheraton O'hara Terrible, terrible, terrible. Very unpleasant experience and the worst hotel we have ever stayed at. And, it happend twice; New year's eve 2011 and 2009. Need a lot of improvement for hotel, management and staff. I have stayed at motels that were better and the staff more experienced! Don't stay there under any circumstances.The food is horrible, especially the buffet breakfast they wanted you to pay $20 which was not worth the soupy, powered eggs, stale bakery, hashbrowns were cold in the middle, bacon too well done, the juices and the fruit was rancid! Horrible experience the entire 3-day stay. Will never stay at this Sheraton again! February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stop over experience. Had business meetings followed by an early flight. The staff was friendly and knowledgable. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised! Stayed here for a company meeting over three nights and was very happy with the service, accommodations, and food! The hotel staff really took care of our group and ensured that we had a productive series of meetings overall. And we did not have to go far for an after-dinner drink with a nice bar right in the center of the first floor atrium. March 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Disgusting This hotel was completely disgusting. We found a large pile of fingernail clippings in the middle of the room--absolutely unacceptable. Management didn't seem to think it was as big of a problem as we did and did not resolve the issue to our liking. Their reaction (which was basically indifference to the issue) makes me seriously question the cleanliness standards of this hotel. I would never stay there again. August 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding Weekend Our wedding venue was in the area; therefore, we checked hotels in the area for out of town guests and us. Visiting the location made choosing it easy. The suites are fantastic. When we arrived the service was absolutely the best from the beginning. The guest services supervisor, Tim, approached us as we were checking in with congratulations and encouraging us to let he or his staff know of anything we needed. The great service continued throughout the weekend and until we checked out. Tim and the staff were for above the service we anticipated. The visit completed the perfect wedding weekend. Maurice/Bill July 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aged Hotel. Rooms and Gym Need Updates The lobby and related restaurant and microsoft plug and play dining area is impressive and new. BUT, after that the rest of the facilities are old, aged and needs very serious resources dedicated. The room was dingy and the gym had a order of musty. The club lounge also requires updating. Staff was great, but the hotel is not up to the Sheraton standards. Sorry for the negative feedback. March 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Home Away from Home This hotel is near O'Hare and is highly recommended for its location and outstanding staff. The front desk, restaurant, and drivers all go above and beyond to make you feel at home. The hotel was renovated in the last 2 years and is a great place to work and stay. March 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Choice, would stay again This is an excellent choice property with decent recognition of Platinum Status. The facility is all suites so no need to battle for upgrades. This hotel has one of the best Sheraton Lounges in the Midwest with excellent evening and morning food and drink choices. I would think beer and wine could be complimentary but such has become the Sheraton lounge. Had a poor shower pressure but good night sleep even though the airport is right across the street. There is no pool or wellness facility there, only the typical Sheraton Fitness. If traveling through Chicago airport it is a great choice. It has everything one needs at an Airport hotel. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd review - Blown Away at the hospitality of this hotel. I reviewed this property over a year ago and listed some of the downsides, to which I felt needed improvement, after staying here again last week. I am simply blown away at how much better everything is this recent stay. First off, I was flying in from a red eye flight arrived exhausted about 5am - I called earlier to see if they could accommodate an earlier check in and they told me being platinum guest absolutely. The shuttle picked me up quickly and Upon arrival about 6am- I was instantly checked in and upgraded to the top floor right next to the club lounge! - They made sure to check if i would need the late check out- (which i didn't) and to go enjoy breakfast in the lounge. Honestly as so many properties are cutting back their lounge services, this hotel still offers hot items in the lounge. Eggs, sausage, bacon, and at night -hot items as well. For those of us who don't drink diet soda and those that don't care for the calories in regular soda. Club soda and cranberry is good alternative. The lounge didn't offer it, but upon talking to the attendant- she spoke manager and comes out with several bottles of small Pellegrinos! & stocked it in the fridge! - This really blew me away and these little things like that which really keep my loyalty to the brand. WELL DONE and MUCH IMPROVED! - Will be returning again and letting my industry friends know a great place to stay near O'hare airport! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best at O'Hare I stay a lot and this is the best hotel in the O'Hare area for SPG. It has everything. Nice workout room, club lounge, big rooms, prompt shuttles, everything a business traveler needs August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing staff & responsiveness The staff at this hotel was amazing. The shuttle bus driver could not have been nicer helping my wife + infant into the hotel at the late hour of our arrival. The front desk was exceptionally nice. We accidentally locked ourselves out of the bedroom within our suite, and the service engineer came up within minutes to help us back into the room. The only gripe I have - our room's AC unit had an infrequent screech to it. A fan needs greasing, or something similar. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excelent customer service I made my reservation with one of your front desk employees. Her name is Melanie, I had a slight misunderstanding with one of the reservation sales agents. Melanie was professional and pleasant, she resolved the problem in a very short time. When I cheked in Narda was the front desk reresentative on duty she also was pleasant and kind. My overall experience starting with Melanie was a positive one. I will surely stay at your establishment again wheather it be business or pleasure !!! Sincerely, Marjorie Frazier-Shaw April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by TLC extended by front desk staff I arrived at the Sheraton after a 4 day road trip with my son from WA state, exhausted and emotional after finishing the trip in the midst of Chicago rush hour & experiencing a stressful blow up with my son, the driver, as we arrived. He continued on to DC & I flew home the next morning. Jurial (sp?) at the front desk noticed my state. After settled in, she sent me a hand written note of comfort along with a bowl of soup and bottle of water. Now that is outrageous service! Thank you. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good choice if you need SPG place near ORD We took the shuttle bus and arrived after a short time at the Hotel. All the rooms are suites (kind of like a Junior suite in Asia) There was a Club on the same floor and there were some snacks, drinks and fruit. We did have dinner nearby. Would stay there again if layover in ORD July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good all around overall experience was better than in past stays. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upscale and comfy From check-in to check-out my overnight stay here was great. The staff were courteous and friendly. The rooms are gorgeous, finishes and textures are rich and warm; I wish I had more time just to spend in this great room. Staying as a prefered guest definitely payed off here, saving my $$$ on both wifi internet, breakfast (which was very good), and the hors devours. My only suggestion would be to have the same bottled beer in the lounge as in the bar downstairs. September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Facility, Close to Airport, Shuttle Provided, Spacious I had a great experience, I received a room upgrade, access to a very nice club lounge, and this hotel was very much close enough to the airport for me to make an early morning connection. May 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wine lover outstanding great value and great suite May 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location, hotel showing age Great service, hotel was nicely decorated, loved the lounge on 11. But the physical property has some problems. Paper-thin door to the bathroom that was warped and didn't close well. The door to the living room was also warped and it got stuck closed. Biggest problem: room was stuffy, and no matter how much we turned down thermostat, it didn't help. So, no matter how nice everything else was, it couldn't overcome the uncomfortable room. Avoid rm 1026. October 29, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would definitely come back. Shuttle was waiting when I arrived at O'hare. Staff was helpful. Room was recently renovated and very nice. Full living area and separate bedroom. Club lounge was a nice place for a meeting with breakfast in the morning, Free beer and wine in the club would have been nice. No thermostat in the room and early noise from the renovation woke me up so I docked a star. Otherwise highly recommended, especially after the renovation is done. March 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel this location is the best in the O'Hare area April 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Tired and frustrated Guest I love this hotel look wise I was very upset that it was more then difficult to get in contact with the front desk. We had a business group there for meetings and the alarm in the room next to e woke me at 6:00 AM at which time I tried to contact the front desk to advise since it seem to be an empty room I was not able to get in contact with anyone at front desk until 7:30 AM and was then advised someone would be right up after another 1/2 of no sleep I called back to ask where the person was and was told the same it was finally cut off at 8:00 AM and I had a meeting downstairs at 9:00 Am to say the least i was very disappointed. May 19, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>