Sheraton Boston Hotel

  • 39 Dalton Street
  • Boston,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02199
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años o más de edad y poseer una identificación con foto para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 766 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice staff The staff was very nice, especially Ms. Zahira Baydir.Incredibly helpful and giving a lot of attention to my needs. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by facilities for the congress It is a good hotel,near the center of the city and near the congress hall. The breakfast is not so good , and can became better ( more kinds of bred , diferents kinds of cheese, etc ) September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay! I really enjoyed my stay here. I had never been to Boston before and didn't know what hotel to stay at. This one turned out to be fantastic! It was close to the subway which made it easy to get around to other parts of the city and was located in a nice area itself. Pool was phenomenal and they had once of the nicest fitness centers I have ever seen at a hotel. And there was a Starbucks right on site! The only thing I could possibly short the hotel for was a limited menu in the restaurant, HOWEVER, the waiter took the initiative to get my daughter the food she wanted despite the fact that it wasn't on the menu. Service was top notch! July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff is unfriendly. Surprisingly unfriendly staff at front desk. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel for a Weekend Trip Arrived at the hotel very early around 10 AM, which is about 5 hours before check-in and I requested if I can check in early and they gave me a pre-clearance and they would call me back when my room is ready. I explored around the area and I received a call an hour later that my room was ready. The deluxe bedroom was spacious and food at the hotel was excellent, especially local food such as the lobster roll and clam chowder. Great location as it is close to the downtown area and Cambridge. The shops and restaurants on Boylston and Newbury are minutes away by walking. Public transportation is walking distance away, whether it would be the Green or Orange Line or the bus to Cambridge or the Airport Express. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hote, comfortable room I stayed at this hotel in March 2013 for the World Championships of Irish Dancing. While very busy, the staff worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. There was a bit of a backlog checking in, but since hundreds of others were trying to check in at the same time, I understood. The lobby was huge with lots of seating and free Wi-Fi and I was able to check my bags and go exploring in the attached mall. My room was clean, very comfy bed, really appreciated the free water every day and the housekeeping staff was excellent! My only complaint was no claim chowder available from room service, lol. Would recommend to anyone going to Boston. April 16, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dissatisfied and Unsafe I was very uncomfortable and dissatisfied with this hotel because during the middle of the night someone from the staff illegally used their key to access my room. Luckily, I was in the room and had the latch on the door. I felt unsafe for the remainder of my stay at the Boston Sheraton. I had not ordered room service or requested house keeping services, therefore there was no need for anyone to enter my room without permission. I ran to the hall to see who was coming and they had disappeared. Sheraton investigated and it was either maintenance or housekeeping who enter without permission. Very uncomfortable feeling afterwards and fro the remainder of my stay. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great venue for Conferences @nd time in bean town for a major conference at the Hynes Center. Everything is right there and the sheraton is the most conveniently located for the Hynes, even when it is cold out (walkways make it possible to access everything without prolonged outdoor walks if you prefer. Great walking around outside though and the weather was perfect for that this trip in September. Sheraton Dalton Street is great. The only thing I would improve is the lobby, which has no intimacy to it, and the Starbucks should have comfy chairs like every other Starbucks I use. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service the hotel was in a great location - staff very helpful September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "Confirmed" Reservation I arrived for a conference at the Hynes Convention Center adjacent to the Sheraton. Our Executive Assistant had reserved a block of rooms some time in advance for the event and I arrived with a confirmation number in hand, linked to my SPG number, which I displayed in my SPG iPhone app. I'd also re-confirmed my reservation by phone 2 days before my trip. When I arrived with a colleague, who also had a confirmed reservation, we were both informed that "the hotel is fully committed" and we were going to need to be put in another hotel some distance from the convention center. As both check-in staff used identical language, it appeared this had been well rehearsed prior to our arrival. After some time insisting that this was unacceptable as all of our colleagues were already checked in to this hotel, the clerk supervisor went to speak to the hotel manager and put us up in rooms in the Sheraton. I was even upgraded to an executive suite. The rest of the stay was mostly uneventful. However, in the room, the air conditioning unit was quite loud and sounded like water flowing through plumbing pipes as it cycled on and off, making the sleeping comfort average at best. On the positive side, the housekeeping and room service staff were efficient and friendly, and the room was neat, clean, and promptly made up each morning during the convention events. I've never been bumped from a hotel before with a confirmed reservation, and I have traveled quite a bit. I'm particularly shocked to have been initially bumped with SPG Gold status. The hotel is conveniently located near the Hynes, so if you have an event there, the Sheraton is worth considering, but my check-in experience makes it difficult to recommend as reliability is of key importance in one's travel experience. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location & creature comforts. The $49 to park my car overnight was a bit much but the hotel was to die for in terms of it's location for shoping, the Sox's game & the comfort of the hotel room. September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent place to stay if you are at the Hynes Conv. Ctr I am the author of the 1 star internet review. Now, having stayed here, I want to make it clear that this is truly an excellent hotel--with the exception of charging $12.95 + tax for internet access. The hotel is a class operation. Food's a little pricy, but it is downtown Boston in Feb. and not everyone wants to walk outside for a meal. The only issues that I had were with the outlets in the room. They weren't convienent for having my phone charging and my computer. A minor maint. item with the shower head not being tight to the long hose was addressed by the time I returned to the room. That plus the internet is the only reason the rating isn't excellent across the board. Don't hesitate to choose this hotel. February 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality in a great location! Hotel staff and amenities were outstanding. Club Room was awesome! Pool area very nice retreat! Concierge and guest services very informative. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Continues to be a good choice.... Positive: Room cleanliness was impeccable every day. Food and service is prompt and on par with expectations towards an upscale urban hotel. This continues to be a good choice but there are alternatives near by. Negative: The AV support person for conferencing (Gardner Room) could not figure out digital projector problem. High percentage of employees (telephone receptionist, valet, wait staff, bell staff) for whom English is a second language made me feel less welcome nor comfortable. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No issues Convenient location, nice room, very clean and well kept. Easy visit! September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I'd give it a 4.5 only because... It was a great hotel. The only issues: 1. GoGreen - you can get a $5 coupon/day for refusing housekeeping - was weird. You couldn't use it the $5 for alcohol but food and sodas...which would have been fine, but they don't have a restaurant past 11am - just bar food. Plus, when I asked for a few towels, they gave me a little attitude. 2. No restaurant - although PF Changs is just through the doors. 3. For hor d'oevres with Club level, you have to go to the bar (not the Club Room) and select from their menu - it was not clear to me even when I asked a few times. January 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs help My wife, daughter and two grandchildren were guests. The room booked was to have 2 queen sized beds and they ended up in a king and pull out couch. The bath was small and had loose tiles, The faucet was loose add did not work well. This was an upgrade, what was the booked room like? Needs updating. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent SPG Recognition This hotel is convenient (attached to the mall and Prudential Center). Excellent lounge, upgrade, and Platinum recognition. Nice staff and hotel overall. What all Sheratons should aspire to be like. February 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the Best Hotels I have ever stayed at. The staff was very accommodating and made my wife and I feel like royalty. From the Door man to the maids every single person was personable and professional. The front desk staff was very friendly and patient. The hotel is ideally located and attached to the Prudential Center Mall. Great location and convenience. We will be staying here again without a doubt. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel with superb staff I would stay again at this hotel in a heatbeat. The accomodations were very nice and the location was excellent. September 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fire Alarm issue There was an all day fire alarm test until the afternoon which disturbed my sleep and then became an issue in my work. It was very difficult to be in the hotel. A manager assisted me with a bill credit that was fine as a resolution. September 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is a great location The room was great and the floor was quiet. September 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay! Location - perfect location with many convenient T stops, restaurants, proximity to the universities, Fenway and downtown. Service - above and beyond, hotel proactively upgraded us to a suite with a fantastic view of the Charles River and Fenway. Lounge - well staffed and maintained despite the crowds. I would prefer some hot breakfast items, but the breakfast was more than adequate, fresh and delicious. This will be our go to hotel in Boston for all future stays! May 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Location for conference Please, if you are thinking of renting a car to get around - DON"T. Everything you need is right at your foot tips and definitely within walking distance. There is an ample option of various types of entertainment, restaurants, Whole Food stores, healthy eating, and places to indulge, like the Chocolate Bar. The staff is most accommodating and there is a serene feeling of safety. For a few extra dollars suggest the upgrade that includes continental breakfast and dinner (appetizers) all located in a lounge that can accommodate your small business meetings. I absolutely loved my stay, slept extremely well- usually I am in a hurry to get home, but every morning I woke up in an ergonomic bed with light sheets to a beautiful view of the Boston skyline. So yeah, I loved my stay August 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by why bother with concierge lounge we were put in a terrible room to start, despite the fact that we would be there for 5 nights! crowded and miserable view. we switched to a better room. the "lounge" was sad, not stocked with any meaningful amenities, -- really pointless, low end breakfast, very low end cocktail hour. room service was fine. good breakfast. good cocktail lounge downstairs. we should be reimbursed for the pretense of access to exec lounge. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Parking is frustrating. In July, I stayed at this hotel while attending a conference. The location of the hotel is ideal for sightseeing and is in close proximity to a variety of restaurants. However, parking is ridiculously priced. Forget about driving anywhere once you park in the parking garage. One night, we decided we wanted to drive to Wahlburgers - we were charged $78.00 for 28 hours of parking. Needless to say, our vehicle remained in the garage for the rest of our trip. 5 nights of parking cost us $228.00 - although a sign at the entrance of the garage offers monthly parking for $130.00. Hotel should offer a break for their patrons who are staying more than a few nights. August 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable bed and bedding at Sheraton I like the quality and comfort of Sheraton's bed and bedding. I can fall asleep easily. The coffee is good too. The only draw back is there is no fridge in room. September 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Hotel, had one issue I've been staying at this hotel for a couple of years now, for an annual convention. The hotel is very nice, the rooms are very nice and it's in a super convenient location, all that you could hope for. Well, almost…. I stayed over the labor day weekend and my one complaint was the rudeness of a front desk staff member. I went down to the front desk Sunday evening (August 31) to discuss check out times and was really thrown by the sarcastic and obnoxious behavior directed at me by the staff member I spoke with. I didn't get her name, but she was young and has blonde hair. Other than that incredibly frustrating and uncomfortable conversation, I did enjoy my stay. I recommend the hotel, but hope for your sake that you are able to avoid this woman. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location We had a GREAT city view that was very expansive! Even sat on window seats and talked about the buildings/fountains outside. Pool/sunning area were huge and we were surprised to spend time there! Great location for T, amazing food/shops/ neighborhood on Newbury Street, and Logan Express bus brought us right to hotel. Welcome by staff was not sincerely felt. September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did not get room we booked We booked a double room with 2 double beds for me my wife and teenage son 5 weeks prior to arrival. After a long day of travel and visiting colleges in the area we checked in only to find out the room we booked was not available. Tired and hungry it seemed we had no choice but to accept the free valet parking as a token and a cot put in our room for our son to sleep on. After unpacking we grabbed a quick bite to eat in the lounge area and ordered some apps to hold us over until dinner. My son and I ordered sliders, horrible, stale bread and small dry burgers that my son said seemed like they were just microwaved. My wife had a salad which she said was fine. $72 dollars poorer ( with tip, service was good ) we left to rest up and get ready for dinner. After dinner at one of the local restaurants the COT was left in our room, unfortunately for us to figure out how to unpack and set up. 15 minutes later after a frustrating call they were unpacking it and setting up for us. Nothing like coming back from a nice dinner to have hotel staff in our room while we watched them unpack and set up a cot we never wanted in the first place because we did not get the room we booked. Room were dated, carpeting stained, terrible view from our 19th floor room. Overall this was my first and last stay at a Sheraton Hotel. Very disappointing with the only consolation given was free valet parking. August 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 27 next>>