Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Caroline du Nord
  • 27601
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 491 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by What happened to "you belong?" Over the past 10 years, I've really enjoyed staying at this property. However, because the turnover is excessive, it is rare to see a familiar face at check-in or during my stay. Therefore, if there are issues that need attention, you are generally not treated as a loyal patron unless a certain customer service/front desk manager is on duty. For the most part, the newly hired front desk staff are friendly and courteous; however, if customer service/front desk managers are rude and uncompromising, the front desk staff will think it's okay to treat patrons that way. I realize that customers are not always right, but loyalty should always be considered. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nightmare experience!! Let me first say we live 20 minutes from this hotel. We decided to take a "fake vacation" in order to let me daughter swim in the heated pool, and be downtown Sunday morning for an event. Here is a list of the failures by this hotel: 1. Checked in, asked for late checkout, and was granted. However, I was not informed there was a charge. 2. Went to room, keys did not work 3. Went got new keys, asked where pool was. Told then that the heater was broken on their heated pool, (the main reason we selected it). 4. Loud and obnoxious guests in the hall at 2am. A call to security seemed to do nothing. Worse that Vegas! 5. Multiple calls to customer service to talk to them about the pool. Circular conversation, with them saying that maintenance was going to fix it. (never did) 6. At this point, my customer bill says that I have been charged my room rate, plus $45.00. This number equates to nothing I can find n the website, and my bank account has been charged 25 additional dollars, which also equates to nothing I can find. At this point, if I am not offered a refund, or another night stay for later in the year, Or points on my account,I will NEVER stay at another Starwood property. January 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Such a let down I was so let down by this Sheraton location. Not only was there no wifi available (there was in the lobby, not the rooms), but I had to deal with construction. I don't mind having some sort of remodeling done to u;pdate the hotel, but starting at 8:30 in the morning on Friday? And on Saturday? Unacceptable. And then there's the staff in general... Wow. Talk about people that hate their jobs and want to take out their displeasure on the customer. From the front desk to housekeeping, every employee I encountered was rude and condescending. Never again. Not only a poor experience at this location, but has really turned my opinion of Sheraton in general. February 4, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay bad experienca We were pleased with the hotel overall, however the Bar located inside the hotel is not acceptable. The staff, 4 of them let us sit there for 15 mins before seeing to our needs. Tha bar was empty except for me and my wife. Got a round of drinks and that was the last we saw of our server. we asked one of the other tenders to close us out a they said they could not, we had to wait for our server who was on break. Another 15mins later we left. the bill was 18.00 dollars and with tax should have been 19.21, but the bill showed a 15% tip added and it was neither earned or deserved. I asked the front desk about it and they stated that the bar was not supposed to add tip without knowledge. August 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff!!! Very dirty room!! Would NEVER go back. Came in for my brothers wedding. The room was dirty. Black mold in the shower. Dirty hand prints on the bathroom door. I went and got Clorox wipes to clean it. The shower stopped up and would not drain. But that is not the worst part. On Friday night a group of teachers came in for a conference. My children and I were woken up at 1am from them yelling in the hallway and slamming their door. Called to the front desk and they sent someone up. We were woken up again the next night at 1am and again at 3am. Called the front desk and she said well we can move you!!!! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of confusion Parking situation is not good. Neither is check in. No one to aid in the garage vouchers when you pull up around the back makes traffic jams and a dangerous situation. Having to park, then go in, then go back out to car to get luggage is too much of a process when you can't leave your car in the roundabout. Staff was not friendly and quite dismissive. Cleaning staff was very nice, but our room had a funny smell. Also when I made the reservation I was not able to remove the deposit from the original credit card I used to place the hold even though I was told that I would. October 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expected more with the Sheraton name This stay was a gift, and we were so excited! When we arrived the doorman was very nice and helped us navigate the hotel. We checked in and got onto the elevator. Our room was on the 12th floor, and when the doors opened we were shocked. The hall smelled very strongly of mildew and mold. Our room was less than clean, with something spilled on the bathroom door, a floor that did not appear to have been vacuumed, and hair on the toilet. I always travel with antibacterial wipes, so I re cleaned the bathroom. The room was old, and very dusty, with it very obvious on the vent in the room, the lamps, headboards and ac unit. We were very dissapointed! When we checked out and were asked how our stay was, I answered it was just okay. The clerk did not ask, nor did she seem to care why I would answer that way. January 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatly exceeded my expectations There are two things about this hotel that compelled me to write my first ever review - Christine in guest services and the Jimmy V restaurant. Christine came through on her promise to do whatever she could to make my stay more enjoyable by finding and loaning me a phone charger (my hero). She exemplifies the excellence of the staff generally. The food and service at the restaurant were some of the best I've ever had. Must have the mussels and scallops. I can't wait to stay here again. Well done February 11, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wedding Night Room I booked this stay for after my wedding. Overall my booking process was very easy and I got to check in early, which was very helpful as I had to transfer my wedding dress and lots of bags out of my sister's room before my wedding. The room was great with water bottles and chocolate covered strawberries waiting for us after the wedding. Hollie Moot, the groups coordinator was GREAT!! She helped ensure my whole wedding block of rooms were situated. Only issue was she often knew more than the front desk and multiple guests in my block had to call her when they hit a dead end with the front desk, She is really the best though and always answered right away and solved any issues we had (these included: being overcharged, losing a room, and double booking a guest) January 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Room 1328: At first glance, everything seemed to be fine. But, when I started taking my shower, I noticed a yellow stain on the bottom of the tub near the drain. I turned around and then noticed discoloration of the grout lines along the back corner of the surround. As I was drying off, I notice the paint was peeling from the inside bottom of the bathroom door. And, the exhaust fan was noisy and only marginally effective. Finally, for the first time in my life of many hotel stays, my wife and I got stuck in the elevator. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Sorry to be negative but I would appreciate this feedback if it was my business: Difficult time additional night to reservation Told we could switch credit card charges to my husbands card at check out...were not able to do that. Room needed vacuuming..sat on floor with grandson and got up full of lent... Service and quality of food at Jimmy V's was not good Sunday am... Valets were not at front door at check in...standing inside..,.did not open door for me with all that luggage in my hands...no valet parking...very inconvenient check in upstairs from arrival area...just not a good set up...just overall disappointed...will not stay there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs cleaning + updating Great location downtown, but this property is tired. Even on the preferred level, the walls a scuffed, the carpets are stained, the bathroom has mildew in grout and the faux leather chair was flaking off. The club level lounge smelled of spoiled food. The staff and restaurant are both great. I stay here due to proximity to downtown and my preference for Starwood properties, but its not living up to the Starwood standard and needs to be updated. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent room and service...thank you! Thanks so much! The beds are sooo comfy! Thanks! the room service attendant, Lawrence, very nice! Also Faye(? was that her name?) the coffee shop attendant is such a gem! I was delighted to hear that you're building a coffee shop and she will be there :) she was beaming with pride. You should be too...she's an excellent ambassador for your hotel and puts a great face on the Sheraton and your service. I'm so glad to have gotten to meet her. Keep her happy and with you, she's a true gem! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center….Staff could be more Knowledgeable This is an average, older Sheraton( which means it’s a pretty good hotel) with comfortable beds and free WI-FI on main floor…and very convenient to conference center (across the street) and lots of restaurants. It is fairly far from main malls and museums and staff did not seem to be much help finding transportation to them other than suggesting the very expensive taxis. Taxi charge about $40 to $50 to go nearby airport and same rate structure (or worse?)in town. My wife accidently found that there was inexpensive public bus transportation to almost everything….and the staff did not seem to know or recommend this. My Starwood elite credits seemed to be confused( they promised bonus points and gave none), but this may not have been the hotel’s fault ( and may yet be credited properly) and they did upgrade us to club floor room. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Service The sink in the room's bathroom had a back-up/clog and would not empty. The room's AC needed an adjustment as thermostat had to be set on 65 degrees in order to cool room. The room always seemed "stuffy" and humid. The hotel was notified about each of these complaints after the first night stay and did not address either of them. The clerk at the front desk was also notified of the room situation at checkout when he asked...."how was your stay." April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but Average Stayed at the Sheraton downtown overnight for a function I was attending. I'm a resident of the Triangle, but didn't want to drive home late at night. I was not impressed with the staff at all. Front desk was snarky. Club level lounge was below average in terms of food, refreshments, size and atmosphere. Location was convenient and the room was clean, but small. I would not jump at another chance to stay at this location. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location downtown We enjoy going to Raleigh for a night out and staying at this location. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young girls slamming doors and laughing/talking loudly until about 3am on our hall. It would be nice if the fan in the rooms was louder to drown out the noises outside (train, disrespectful guests, police sirens, etc.). Maybe they should provide sound machines? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience No internet was available until the evening and no alternative offered. Turns out my room had water damage that gave it a bad must/ mold smell along with 2 dead cockroaches in the bathroom. Also the walls were warped. If you get coffee in the Club Room the concierge advises you to microwave it for warmth as they have no way to keep fresh coffee warm. Small gym smelled from the pool chlorine next door August 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton downtown Raleigh Staff well trained & facility is clean. However, I have stayed at this hotel several years in the summer & the room temperature is uncontrollable. You can set the thermostat at 78 & freeze during the day or 70 at night and burn up. Apparently there are issues with the AC design. I have mentioned at each stay (conference) & the staff & engineering have not been able to correct. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy! We stayed in a room on the side where the lobby is and then there's another office building. It forms a sound tunnel so that one can hear specific conversations of people on the ground below even 7 floors up. Clanging, traffic, hallway noises. No sleep! Staff not helpful. We had difficulty even knowing how to use the elevator and where the restaurant is. Would not recommend. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I were attending a wedding in Raleigh and decided to turn it into our first family vacation and do it in style. Staying at a Sheraton seemed to be a good start. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional and the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel are nice. The rooms are an absolute disappointment and over-priced. We had to have the exhaust fan fixed, the windows are cloudy and didn't seal properly so they leaked air and water. The carpet needs to be professionaly cleaned. The window ledge had water damage and we had to keep our 1 yr old from picking at it and eating the paint. After we checked in, we found out that you will be nickle and dimed to death. All of these are indicators that this hotel has seen it's best days behind it and is headed downhill. The other hotel we stayed at, for a cheaper price, was far better than this hotel. I feel bad for the hard working staff at this location. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for wireless? I did enjoy my stay at the Sheraton overall. However, I was very surprised to discover that there was a charge for using wireless. When I called the front desk to inquire about the wireless service, I was given a group code for logging into the wireless. When I tried to use the code, it did not work. And when I checked out in the morning, I was charged the $10 fee. In addition, I took a technology-based workshop at the conference I attended at the Sheraton, and the participants were not actually allowed to use technology because of the added wireless charges. It is not reasonable to charge for wireless services. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Upgrade I have been staying in this hotel for the past 5 years. In addition, my company has an annual event that pretty much fills the hotel during it's 4-6 day event. Although the staff is wonderful, the premises are in dire need of being updated. The bottom of my bathroom door was warped and split/peeling. The room chair was flaking all over the room and stuck to my linen pants. The sink was cracked, although it did not take away from its usefulness. In the halls, there were stains on the carpets as well as the walls. Fortunately, being placed so close to the ice machine did not affect my sleep, however, the floor was very dirty and remained as such the 3 days I was there. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by An average hotel Very uncomfortable beds, breakfast for the cub rooms need more options. however clean hotel but noisy after midnight. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:46:37.771-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_491, tr_491
  • loc_en_US, sid_434, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>