Sheraton Raleigh Hotel

  • 421 South Salisbury Street
  • Raleigh,
  • Carolina del Nord
  • 27601
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality with a few minor drawbacks Everything was clean, tidy, and quality. Food was delicious, and staff was very friendly. I was a bit disappointed in the lack of "free" breakfast options. I would love to know that there is fruit and bagels for guests who do not want to shell out $10 on a fancy breakfast! I just needed a quick, easy, and cheap breakfast option before I headed out to meetings in the morning, but after purchasing coffee (the coffee maker in my room was broken) and a bagel, I had paid over $5 for what most hotels give away for free. August 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good stay bad experienca We were pleased with the hotel overall, however the Bar located inside the hotel is not acceptable. The staff, 4 of them let us sit there for 15 mins before seeing to our needs. Tha bar was empty except for me and my wife. Got a round of drinks and that was the last we saw of our server. we asked one of the other tenders to close us out a they said they could not, we had to wait for our server who was on break. Another 15mins later we left. the bill was 18.00 dollars and with tax should have been 19.21, but the bill showed a 15% tip added and it was neither earned or deserved. I asked the front desk about it and they stated that the bar was not supposed to add tip without knowledge. August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Always a good place, have really appreciated the staff helpfulness September 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude staff!!! Very dirty room!! Would NEVER go back. Came in for my brothers wedding. The room was dirty. Black mold in the shower. Dirty hand prints on the bathroom door. I went and got Clorox wipes to clean it. The shower stopped up and would not drain. But that is not the worst part. On Friday night a group of teachers came in for a conference. My children and I were woken up at 1am from them yelling in the hallway and slamming their door. Called to the front desk and they sent someone up. We were woken up again the next night at 1am and again at 3am. Called the front desk and she said well we can move you!!!! April 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lots of confusion Parking situation is not good. Neither is check in. No one to aid in the garage vouchers when you pull up around the back makes traffic jams and a dangerous situation. Having to park, then go in, then go back out to car to get luggage is too much of a process when you can't leave your car in the roundabout. Staff was not friendly and quite dismissive. Cleaning staff was very nice, but our room had a funny smell. Also when I made the reservation I was not able to remove the deposit from the original credit card I used to place the hold even though I was told that I would. October 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location & friendly staff When we attend events at the Convention Center, we stay in this hotel. It's a very short walk to the Convention Center and there are many local restaurants. The hotel staff is very friendly, and the food in the restaurant, Jimmy V's, was excellent. Only one negative in the room - the bathroom toilet seemed very short. Maybe it's because we are getting older, but it seemed shorter than normal. September 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs work Room 1328: At first glance, everything seemed to be fine. But, when I started taking my shower, I noticed a yellow stain on the bottom of the tub near the drain. I turned around and then noticed discoloration of the grout lines along the back corner of the surround. As I was drying off, I notice the paint was peeling from the inside bottom of the bathroom door. And, the exhaust fan was noisy and only marginally effective. Finally, for the first time in my life of many hotel stays, my wife and I got stuck in the elevator. August 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised Sorry to be negative but I would appreciate this feedback if it was my business: Difficult time additional night to reservation Told we could switch credit card charges to my husbands card at check out...were not able to do that. Room needed vacuuming..sat on floor with grandson and got up full of lent... Service and quality of food at Jimmy V's was not good Sunday am... Valets were not at front door at check in...standing inside..,.did not open door for me with all that luggage in my hands...no valet parking...very inconvenient check in upstairs from arrival area...just not a good set up...just overall disappointed...will not stay there again. September 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Primed stay Need free Wifi back. Could not get it at the conference either. This was a burden for most of us who depend on our computers for work, etc. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit under my expectations for a Sheraton Room was way too cold and no way to adjust. Notice mold in the grout around the tub. also some spots on the wall paper to the right of the sink. Music from street carnival was awfully loud. Staff, however, was great! August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Excellent room and service...thank you! Thanks so much! The beds are sooo comfy! Thanks! the room service attendant, Lawrence, very nice! Also Faye(? was that her name?) the coffee shop attendant is such a gem! I was delighted to hear that you're building a coffee shop and she will be there :) she was beaming with pride. You should be too...she's an excellent ambassador for your hotel and puts a great face on the Sheraton and your service. I'm so glad to have gotten to meet her. Keep her happy and with you, she's a true gem! April 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Conference Center….Staff could be more Knowledgeable This is an average, older Sheraton( which means it’s a pretty good hotel) with comfortable beds and free WI-FI on main floor…and very convenient to conference center (across the street) and lots of restaurants. It is fairly far from main malls and museums and staff did not seem to be much help finding transportation to them other than suggesting the very expensive taxis. Taxi charge about $40 to $50 to go nearby airport and same rate structure (or worse?)in town. My wife accidently found that there was inexpensive public bus transportation to almost everything….and the staff did not seem to know or recommend this. My Starwood elite credits seemed to be confused( they promised bonus points and gave none), but this may not have been the hotel’s fault ( and may yet be credited properly) and they did upgrade us to club floor room. April 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Maintenance Service The sink in the room's bathroom had a back-up/clog and would not empty. The room's AC needed an adjustment as thermostat had to be set on 65 degrees in order to cool room. The room always seemed "stuffy" and humid. The hotel was notified about each of these complaints after the first night stay and did not address either of them. The clerk at the front desk was also notified of the room situation at checkout when he asked...."how was your stay." April 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Clean, but Average Stayed at the Sheraton downtown overnight for a function I was attending. I'm a resident of the Triangle, but didn't want to drive home late at night. I was not impressed with the staff at all. Front desk was snarky. Club level lounge was below average in terms of food, refreshments, size and atmosphere. Location was convenient and the room was clean, but small. I would not jump at another chance to stay at this location. May 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location downtown We enjoy going to Raleigh for a night out and staying at this location. The staff is wonderful and friendly. Unfortunately there was a soccer team of young girls slamming doors and laughing/talking loudly until about 3am on our hall. It would be nice if the fan in the rooms was louder to drown out the noises outside (train, disrespectful guests, police sirens, etc.). Maybe they should provide sound machines? August 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointing experience No internet was available until the evening and no alternative offered. Turns out my room had water damage that gave it a bad must/ mold smell along with 2 dead cockroaches in the bathroom. Also the walls were warped. If you get coffee in the Club Room the concierge advises you to microwave it for warmth as they have no way to keep fresh coffee warm. Small gym smelled from the pool chlorine next door August 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible stay rocommend other hotel nearby I arrived at the hotel on Sunday for a 5 night stay for a business conference. The lobby was very inviting and staff was very friendly. However when I got to my room it was in a horrible state. It was clean but it looked like it was not fixed up in 20 years. The leather on the headboard, of the bed, was all cracked up and stained/dirty from the many guests over the years. It was to the point where I really did not want to put my head on it. The worst was the desk chair which was all cracked up and nasty looking, it looked like the leather in a 30 yr old car seat including stains. That I for sure did not want to sit in. My room was a non smoking room but it smelled like someone had smoked in it. I immediately went back to the front desk and reported my findings. They were polite and switched my room to one on the "Club Level". That room was better except the heating/cooling system. When I got to my new room it was about 66 deg F so as any reasonable person would do I increased the thermostat set point to 72 deg C and left for the day. When I returned it was.... Yep 66 deg F! The hotel staff said the heating/cooling system was on "economy" mode. This means that during the summer it does not produce any heat. However it still blows cold air.... So here is the way it works as far as I can figure. If the temperature is above the set point (too hot) it turns the air on and blows cold air, as one would expect. However when the temperature is below the set point (too cold) the thermostat turns on the heat and starts blowing air.... Except in "economy" mode the heat can not turn on so it just blows cold air instead making the room 66 deg F. So I just turned the system off and it got warm but the air got stagnant so I had to turn it on and off for some period every day. Ok so that is not the worst! On my day of checkout I was sleeping and was woken up at 5 AM in the morning by SOME GUY IN HIS UNDERWARE ENTERING MY ROOM!!!!!!! WTF! Apparently they gave the same room to somebody else who arrived the same day AND THEY HAD THE SMAE ROOM KEY. That person, who got into my room, was in a wedding party and did not get back to his room until late. This is a very scary security violation. Fortunately the other person was nice and had not entered my room until late. If he had entered when I was not there and he was not a good person ALL OF MY STUFF COULD HAVE BEEN STOLEN. Including my laptops $2000 ea, cellphone, money ect! DO NOT STAY HERE, pay for some other hotel maybe there is one just 4 steps away and starts with an M, plus their restaurant is far better than Jimmy V's. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton downtown Raleigh Staff well trained & facility is clean. However, I have stayed at this hotel several years in the summer & the room temperature is uncontrollable. You can set the thermostat at 78 & freeze during the day or 70 at night and burn up. Apparently there are issues with the AC design. I have mentioned at each stay (conference) & the staff & engineering have not been able to correct. August 5, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Noisy! We stayed in a room on the side where the lobby is and then there's another office building. It forms a sound tunnel so that one can hear specific conversations of people on the ground below even 7 floors up. Clanging, traffic, hallway noises. No sleep! Staff not helpful. We had difficulty even knowing how to use the elevator and where the restaurant is. Would not recommend. November 8, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed My family and I were attending a wedding in Raleigh and decided to turn it into our first family vacation and do it in style. Staying at a Sheraton seemed to be a good start. The staff was very friendly, helpful and professional and the 1st and 2nd floor of the hotel are nice. The rooms are an absolute disappointment and over-priced. We had to have the exhaust fan fixed, the windows are cloudy and didn't seal properly so they leaked air and water. The carpet needs to be professionaly cleaned. The window ledge had water damage and we had to keep our 1 yr old from picking at it and eating the paint. After we checked in, we found out that you will be nickle and dimed to death. All of these are indicators that this hotel has seen it's best days behind it and is headed downhill. The other hotel we stayed at, for a cheaper price, was far better than this hotel. I feel bad for the hard working staff at this location. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paying for wireless? I did enjoy my stay at the Sheraton overall. However, I was very surprised to discover that there was a charge for using wireless. When I called the front desk to inquire about the wireless service, I was given a group code for logging into the wireless. When I tried to use the code, it did not work. And when I checked out in the morning, I was charged the $10 fee. In addition, I took a technology-based workshop at the conference I attended at the Sheraton, and the participants were not actually allowed to use technology because of the added wireless charges. It is not reasonable to charge for wireless services. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Get it together! I'll never stay at a Sheraton again. I used the Sheraton for a recent wedding and although the groom had a wedding block for three days, I only got the discounted rate for two even after talking to Sheraton beforehand to confirm. In addition, I asked to add someone to my reservation so they could get an extra pair of keys. I confirmed this with the front desk and when the second person arrived, he was told he wasn't on the reservation. The cherry on top was that they lost my suit! They put all of the wedding party suits in their back room with another wedding party and the suits got mixed up and mine got lost. September 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall a great place to stay, but would not recommend Jimmy V's The Sheraton is a lovely hotel with a welcoming, friendly and helpful staff. The room was wonderful, the bed comfortable and the amenities were perfect for my needs. I was there for a conference and the rooms were excellent and staff was very professional and helpful in bringing in a shipment and sending it out again. I realize that the restaurant is probably contracted and not part of the Sheraton hotel, but I would urge them to step it up. I had room service the first evening and it was good. However, when I visited the restaurant for breakfast and then lunch, I was very disappointed in the service and the quality of the food. Very slow, very inattentive and very mediocre. October 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ample space for big family gatherings We stayed at this hotel for a recent family wedding. The location was convenient and the restaurant/bar in the atrium lobby had ample space and patience for the large family gatherings that characterized our weekend. Given that we had a special rate for wedding guests, the price was reasonable as well. However, had I been paying full fare I would have been really bugged by the following: 1. A parking charge for the lot across the street 2. A dilapidated looking chair in desperate need of reupholstery in our room 3. Lack of simple amenities like coffee/newspapers/water in lobby for guests. There is a counter to buy coffee, but they don't open until 6:30ish and are closed by afternoon. August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We were exceptionally pleased with every aspect. All members of the staff were professional , accommodating and friendly. thank you! See above - all associates we professional, efficiency, friendly, and helpful. Also your security staff is alert and helpful. The hotel is very safe. September 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, warm staff Great stay, warm staff. Terrific SPG recognition--upgraded to fantastic suite with nice view. Front office head Christine did everything to make us feel welcomed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Great product - great service! Would highly recommend! Thank you. May 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms are getting long in the tooth No surprise, SPG does a great job in checking you in. However, the rooms in this particular Sheraton needs some TLC. It was clean, etc. But the walls and chair needed to be painted and replace. September 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Additional charge of $44.17? I have one major complaint. I reviewed my bill and room charge total. Later, I went online to look at my credit card statement for the room, it shows an upcharged difference of $44.17. I called about it and was told that this $44.17 is an "incidental charge" that is pending and will come off if everything checks out. No other hotel chains add this on as a "pending charge." I will not stay here again solely for this shady reason. Very unprofessional. I question this business practice as very unprofessional. Why $44.17? That is an odd amount and makes no sense. SHADY. Scam? Maybe. September 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs work We stayed at the Sheraton in Raleigh NC. for 2 nights. Very disappointed for the price. I know the price is related to the great location downtown, but the there is a much better hotel 1 block away. We are on our way home this morning feeling exhausted. Our bed was horrible and the air conditioning wasn't working right. We were gone all day on Monday and housekeeping didn't come until we got back to change for dinner. We just asked for another coffee set-up for morning. The hotel needs updating, not just a coat of paint. The elevator shook while moving and the plug fell out of the wall in our room. We had a wonderful visit to Raleigh as a short get-away and it is sad that we are leaving feeling like we do. October 8, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>