Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 2248 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed with Walt Disney World Dolphin Very disappointed with this hotel. My reservation is 12/30/15-01/04/2016 and redeem points .And this time I go to walt disney to celebrate my baby birthday.When I drive to Orlando we had a car accident on 12/30/15. So We may miss our first night. I called hotels and I told them they can charge me the points and the resort fee,but please keep my room. They make sure they will keep my room and I can check in anytime on 12/31/15. although We are very tired to deal with our accident ,But We think we can arrived the hotel and have a rest. We do not want to stop our travel, We bought earliest air Ticket to Orlando. But when We arrived the hotel.they told me my room is unavailable. We need to wait until the someone check-out. We wait in the lobby for almost 4 hours.There is no place i can feed my baby,and no place my baby can sleep. I am Very disappointed with Walt Disney World Dolphin. December 31, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very Disappointed I LOVE coming to Disney World!! My family has been visiting for 26 years. We usually stay at a Disney owned and operated hotel, The Boardwalk being our favorite, but this trip there were no rooms available. We decided that this would be the next best thing, after all, it's walking distance to two of the parks! From the time I arrived, I knew my trip wasn't what I was use to. The people checking me in were not very happy, no smiles and made me feel as if I was bothering them. I preceded to my room and, I have to say the room was not what I expected. I opened the curtains only to find that my 'standard view' looked over the trash area of dumpsters, large trash bins and the loading areas full of semi trucks. Looking at this garbage and also a rooftop that also had trash, put me to tears.(Literally) I know that most people don't spend much time in their rooms, but this was ridiculous. I took pictures, and I hope that I will be able to post them somewhere, so others can see. This trip was my last trip to Disney World with my son, just family, before he gets married this summer. We stayed in room 7040. Next trip, if I can't stay in a Disney Hotel, then we are not going! December 21, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Guest relations Guest services sent an email several days before arrival. I contacted them after reading some negative reviews to be sure our room would be fresh & clean. Shelby & Lillian (also Greg) made sure our stay was perfect. They asked if it was a special occasion (24th anniversary) and we received some very nice gifts. Our room (9027) had a balcony & EPCOT view and it was better than a suite upgrade for the two of us. Great shower, very clean room, yet we were told it had not been renovated. The traffic & parking at Disney is a nightmare. Stay at Dolphin/Swan to avoid the bus/using your car while enjoying EPCOT/Movie Studios. Shula's Steak House is wonderful for a very high class dining experience & avoiding the crowds. Dolphin is a convention hotel so be aware. The Swan does not have the convention rooms. December 18, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Is this going downhill? I've stayed at the Dolphin six times since 2010. It has always been my favorite hotel at WDW, and has been a reasonable deal for the price. It is in a fantastic location where you can walk to EPCOT, Hollywood Studios, and the Boardwalk. I love the cabana bar by the pool and their food. And the Fresh restaurant has the best morning buffet. I love going there. But this last time, I checked into a room that was musty and smoky. Someone must have been smoking there, and the humidity must be too high because it smelled damp in the hallways and the room. I moved from the 9th floor to the 6th and that room was better. It wasn't smoky. But there was still a slight musty dampness in the air. I noticed the exhaust vent in the bathroom was not working. You should be able to hold a square of toilet tissue up to it and have it stay in place, but there was no air exhaust at all. After every shower the room was even damper. So I was very disappointed with the room condition. For over $300 a night, the room should be clean and dry and not smelly. I hope I just had a bad room and that most are what I remember from before. Oh- They sent me an email to ask my satisfaction during my stay. I responded with this information and no one ever contacted me about it December 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by lack of communication knowledge of the resort We arrived to the Swan since I called and made a change in my reservation from Dolphin to Swan they did it, but when I arrived to the Swan they sent us to the Dolphin because they were sold out and the change wasn't reflect in the system, I showed my confirmation emails still, so we went to the Dolphin and they they assigned a very dark and ugly room with a strng smell of humidity, the front of the house staff is friendly but does not have the acknowledge of the resort and the policies... December 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by about dolphin we been to dolphin 52 times.This time the room had very strong odor of cleaner,bleach or something.We were lucky that we ask to get balcony,so I could keep door open all day while were at the pool and park.Iam on oxygen,could not stand the room.And the pool had algie in it.We had reported this at the desk,but with no avail.So,two days of relaxation was not relaxed at all.This was the worst stay at Dolpin ever.. December 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by SHOULD BE CALLED HOTEL OF TERROR If it was possible to leave no stars I would!! Stayed at the Swan from November 14-22. Upon arriving at our room on Saturday Nov 14, I noticed there was fecal matter on the rim of the toilet under the seat and some empty shampoo bottles under the sink along with hair in the tub and the bathroom floor. I asked housekeeping multiple times over the course of the next 4 days to clean the bathroom thoroughly (rooms were less then clean when housekeeping did clean the room). Unfortunately it seemed no one spoke English as the staff would just nod their heads. . On November 18, I called down to guest services and left a message requesting the housekeeping manager contact me to speak to them about the fecal matter THAT WAS STILL ON THE TOILET RIM and to ask that the sheets gets changed-yet no one ever contacted me. On the morning of Nov 20 SIX DAYS AFTER CHECKING IN the fecal matter was still there and I was still sleeping on the same sheets that were on the bed when I checked in!!!! Called and left a message for the housekeeping manager and again no one ever contacted me. Housekeeping did come in that morning to clean everything EXCEPT the fecal matter on the toilet rim, the trash under the sink and once again they failed to change the sheets!!! At 7:30PM that evening after I called guest services and informed them I would not sleep one more nights on dirty sheets or use 1/2 roll of toilet paper to line the toilet seat prior to using it-they sent someone up. She changed the sheets but never cleaned the toilet! When we checked out on November 22 the fecal matter and empty shampoo bottles were still there!!! Oh did I mention that carpets in the room are filthy I mean brownish looking filthy and this was a remodeled room! This place should be called the Hotel of Terror!!! I can't believe I actually paid to stay in a hotel with fecal matter smeared under the toilet seat dirty carpets trash on the floor and had to sleep on dirty sheets!!! November 30, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel ever Do not spend money here Mildew in room. Very late check in by staff. Under staffed. Worse experience ever...made my kid sick. My kids wanted to use park restrooms...they were much nicer than the room. November 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service The room was clean and comfortable, and the customer service was outstanding! Everyone I encountered (front desk clerks, housekeepers, room service servers, restaurant staff, concierge staff) was warm, welcoming, helpful, and very friendly. It was a wonderful stay! November 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect location Perfect location for Epcot and Hollywood Studios. November 16, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great customer service We have dinner at the Blue Zoo every time we make a visit. Chad & Rajaa are the BEST they make our dinner experience, wonderful! We HIGHLY suggest that you make a visit -the food is excellent! We had also began to revisit the Fresh Mediterranean - we met Miguel, who was our server, he was excellent! Also, he had introduced us to Shelby, his mgr. both were extremely friendly. Whether you want buffet or ala carte-food is great! I also want to point out that the valet especially Gina and Bromen are quite helpful and friendly. Also, can't say enough about the bellmen - they all are great guys! Special thank-you to Carie! November 15, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired Hotel Woke up one morning to jack hammers, and had no hot water the next day. Terrible hotel, would not recommend this place to anyone. Surprised Sheraton is associated with this property. November 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Aging and it shows Maybe my expectations were too high, but mildew in the bathroom and a smelly shower curtain seem like easy things to correct if they were paying attention to detail. Overall the feel of the hotel is dated and worn out. All of the room lights are dim compact fluorescent, the bathroom ceiling light fixture was broken. The sink faucet was loose and the cabnet doors hiding the mini fridge were crooked. Albiet none of these are major problems individually but overall it will make the place seem rundown. The tv seemed to be an older flatscreen but worked fine. I didnt pay for the better view room as I figured we would be at the parks most of the time. Our view was of the loading area of the convention center, I could live with that but every morning we were awoken by the beeping of a truck backing up. Thanks Dolphin. I did like the bed pillows and linens. I would not recommend this hotel. October 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Brilliant family holiday Although we have stayed in other Disney resorts on previous trips to Orlando, we found the Dolphin resort better and more central. Staff were excellent and very responsive to our needs. There is a variety of restaurants to choose from that suits all. Although must say that the buffet style restaurant in the Swan resort didn't meet expectations in terms of presentation and quality. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Overall we had excellent 10 day stay and we would certainly come back to stay again. Thanks October 19, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service gets better each time This is my favorite Starwood hotel. In the whole chain. And over the past year, the service level has definitely stepped up. I checked in with Reed, and he was fantastic to say the very least. Seeing that I had stayed numerous times, he asked me if I had a particular room I wanted. It was not available, but he gave me one that was even better. He was doing everything in his power to make sure a loyal guest was happy, and he surely did so. Very good service and above and beyond what I've experienced elsewhere. Even gave me two drink coupons since I booked online (since internet is in the resort fee#. The bar tenders were all fast, friendly, and didn't water down the drinks. The breakfast bar was super fast. You cannot beat this location for Disney. The only downside to this hotel is the loud plumbing, but if you are getting up to hit the parks, it's not a big deal at all. I have been staying at this hotel for over 15 years, so clearly it doesn't bother me! Note: if you Make a Green Choice, they do not replenish your bottled waters - they used to #I think it's part of the resort fee, so not sure why they don't replenish now if you make that election). Keep up the good work, Dolphin. We'll be back soon! October 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply GREAT! The hotel was beautiful. The location excellent. The staff wonderful. Reed!! October 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 first time at hotel Overall the hotel was beautiful. Access to my conferences and trainings was outstanding and the food catered was great. My only issue was the limitation of no free breakfast...even a continental breakfast i.e. coffee, juice, fruit and rolls/pastries would have been a nice touch. October 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not on par with other hotels at Disney Relative to the other options close by at Disney, the Dolphin fails relative to comparable Disney resorts. At check-in, we waited in line 40 minutes, only to be told the suite portion of our room was not available. 2 hours later, we asked about it, it took 2 more calls and another 90 minutes to get in, so we didn't get into our full room until after 5pm. We ate poolside, ordering our meals, only to wait over an hour for our meals. So we went to swim...the water was freezing. Virtually no guests swam, despite it being in the mid-80s and humid. The next night we went to Fountain for desert, and waited 30 minutes after ordering--for ice cream and a slice of pie. The next night we went to Il Mulino, and I had some plastic in my caprese salad. The manager did comp the salad. Mid way through our stay, I received an email from management asking for a chance to correct any shortcomings. I wrote an email, explaining the shortcomings above. The response was courteous and professional, but basically just said, "too bad." For the prices they are setting, compared to the competition, do NOT stay here. They are understaffed, will waste your time, and likely disappoint. October 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Happy place we love this hotel. Staff always friendly and accommodating. Great access to Epcot. Beautiful hotel. Always extra clean. October 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 Gartner EXP Platinum Lounge The servers at the Platinum Lounge during the Gartner conference were incredible. Their service and attitude were as good as it gets. Erin and the others (my apologies, I don't remember all of their names) were always friendly, even at the end of the day when I know they had to be tired - especially given the length of the Gartner event. I sincerely hope that they are all back next year. October 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disapointing experience I have stayed at many Starwood hotels and have been satisfied up until this stay at the World Dolphin. My room was a disaster...the view was blocked by an enormous concrete structure outside the window. When I asked to be moved, the clerk told me there were no other rooms so I was stuck with the one I had been given. The staff's attitude was not the usual friendly and helpful way. I would never stay in this hotel again. October 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service (finally!) Excellent customer service (finally!) after 5 years of staying here with my family.. Our checked in was seamless. Michael who checked us in is first class in customer service. As SPG Plat for Life, I did receive a nice upgrade to room 10105 - getting an upgrade is always a challenge at this hotel. It drives me crazy that the hotel will not guarantee a late check out until the morning of......I just wanted till 1pm and I let them know 2 weeks in advanced. The hotel still needs to be updated......but great location, customer service and pools. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gartner EXP Platinum Lounge In summary 5 Diamond service! The staff rival and exceed that of most of the high-end restraunt and properties I have visited. I lead a service organization and strive for my staff to reach the level of professionalism and quality service your team provided. The conference is an intensive long event with stressed out very demanding senior level executives of some of the largest corporations worldwide. The staff make each of us feel as if they are dedicated to us individually. The standout server for me was Aicha. From day one she made me feel at home and relaxed. She knew my name and what would make me comfortable and consistently delivered the impression that she was my dedicated personal assistant during my many trips to the lounge. This is additionally important because I could see I really was not her only guest and the professionalism and skill she used balancing her time is a skill hard to find. Thank you SPG and Aicha for a wonderful experience. I look forward to my next visit and highly recommend Disney Starwood resorts. October 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gartner EXP Lounge Service Just a quick note to recognize the SPG staff providing food and beverage services in the EXP Platinum lounge. Everyone was friendly and responsive but one of your staff really was exceptional. I would like to recognize Aicha who I first encountered at 0800 in the morning. Her smile and pleasant professional attitude made it a great start to my day. 10 hours later I encountered her during a reception and it was the same cheery disposition and great service. Very impressive and greatly appreciated. October 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed review First off, the staff were fabulous. Very friendly, courteous, happy, always asking if they could help. This close to Disney and I think they could teach the Mouse a thing or two! Ate at Fresh and it was indeed fresh! Great waitstaff, perfect food. I recommend this restaurant to everyone. But the room? Meh. Weak AC at best, cramped bathroom. tired carpet, thin walls. Didn't care listening to my neighbors flush. Dim lighting. Windows seem to have lost their seals and were very fogged over. October 5, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 Only a few but serious disappointments Initially entering the 8th floor hall and finally the suite at 8024, I picked up a few subtle odours that typically smell like damp carpet. My most disappointing experience was having to stand in 4 inches of water every morning during my shower due to the bath tub not draining. I complained about it the same evening to the front desk and was promised someone would be sent up but nothing ever happened during the four days I spent there. Your facilities are very accommodating for managing 2000 Patterson Dental guests and the service at your dinners and bars was exceptional. The bed in my suite was one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept on. The pool and water fall was perfect. The bedroom decor could be upgraded and didn't feel special. The door to the bath tub and shower was too awkward to navigate. The view of the debris floating in the water way was not pleasant. Thank You October 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel Beautiful design and lobby, and great pool. Staff were friendly and courteous and very informative. Our fridge was not working and we were given a replacement. No movies to order on rainy days, and one of the phones was very old and not working. Other than that, great hotel. September 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor staff Response Had an issue in my room and it was not taken care of until three phone calls later and 9 hours later. Hotel decor is a little outdated and the overwhelming perfume smell in lobby could be nauseating at times. Ducks hanging out in the pool is quite odd. Staff was friendly but just did not repond to guests' needs when they said they would. Hotel grounds are very nice. Enjoyed the proximity to many different things. September 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrade Always a pleasure to stay at the Dolphin. The staff is very friendly and on this visit we were upgraded to a junior suite. We were running late for dinner and checked in prior to reservations at 7pm. Our room wasn't ready yet, but when we returned our keys were at the front desk and the sleeper sofa was made up for our daughter as requested. What we didn't expect was a junior suite when we opened the door. Love the Dolphin. Thank you for making our family weekend so special. My daughter was so excited when she woke up "you can run in here!" We'll be back soon! September 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel I came with my family to Disney for a conference held at the Dolphin. Our plan was to check out after conference and move to the Coronado. We really had enjoyed our 4 days at the Dolphin, so we had high expectations for the other hotel, which they did not meet. We checked back into the Dolphin. We also extended our vacation a day. We arrived at the Dolphin and were greeted by Casey M. with valet. He was welcoming and very helpful. He even checked on us during check in. This was a great way to start our trip. Check in was easy and we were able to be upgraded to a room with a balcony. We had a great room, it was clean, the beds were comfy and the view was fantastic. When we checked back in we were on the 16th floor and had a great view of the fireworks. The location was excellent. There is access to the parks by water taxi or bus. It is even an easy walk to the Boardwalk, Epcot and the mini golf course. We couldn't have asked for a better hotel or service. We would stay here again. September 12, 2015
  • 2016-02-08 T06:35:47.647-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2248, tr_2248
  • loc_en_US, sid_468, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 76 next>>