Sheraton Atlanta Airport Hotel

  • 1900 Sullivan Road
  • Atlanta,
  • Georgia
  • 30337
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter zum Reservieren eines Zimmers und für den Check-in beträgt 21 Jahre.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 501 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Bed Condition I meant to let you know on my way out this morning, but forgot as it was 5AM. I wanted to let you know that the bed in my room (733) was in terrible condition and I was really disappointed that such a bed would still be in service. The left side (if you are standing and looking at the bed) essentially has a hole in it. Saying there is a dip or bend in the bed would not do it justice. Luckily, I was able to move to the other side of the bed once I realized I was in a crater. Had there been 2 of us, the night would have been miserable. One of the many reasons I am a loyal Starwood travel is for the bed as I have had 2 major back surgeries (most recently 4 months ago) and the beds are usually so great. Best in the industry in my opinion. In fact, my wife and I own 2 Starwood timeshares as well . However, this was a bed one might find in a cheap motel. I sincerely ask that you deem this room uninhabitable until the bed is replaced. September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quick busness stay The room was very nice, the bed a little soft for me but, lots of good pillows. I left my wedding band in the room. Called when I got to the airport. Sorry I didn't get the name of the gal that helped me. She sent a supervisor up to the room found the ring and is retuning it to me by mail. :) September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A night away from home I enjoyed staying at the Sheraton at the Airport. Samantha in the Club Lounge had excellent customer service. She made me want add another night. Samantha went above and beyond the call to ensure that during breakfast in the Lounge the customers received the best care even at 6:30 am. However, on the flip side the lady that worked Saturday evening in the Club Lounge was very rude and serve cold food. Several customers complained, but it did not matter to the evening shift lady. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel has gone down hill quickly I'm not one to go on these surveys but after my experience this past week at your hotel, I had to say something. I travel to ATL often on business and have stayed at this hotel frequently but have seen it's digression occur very rapidly. The gym was dank and equipment is old. Elevator broke and staff was extremely rude. Desk staff was rude and indifferent. Room smelled musty, the shuttle drivers were more interested in watching TV than shuttling. Other business travelers also staying at S Gateway also complained in our daily meetings about there experience. January 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Does this hotel deserve to be a part of starwood? Hello all, I have been having a platinum status and have been visiting this property for past few years out of necessity, during my stays I have experienced the following: This past stay on January 25th I had made a reservation well in advance and did not receive even an SPG level floor but a handicapped accessible room on a lower floor with no room to place my toiletries on the counter and a very dirty dusty room at that rate. Also any time I stay the heat or AC is never working correctly. After being a Platinum Status member for so long, any time I visit this hotel property I can always count on nothing more than sub standard customer service and accommodation. The hotel is run down, not clean, and has an un courteous front desk staff. On this next to last trip of the 25th of January 2012 because of our accommodation we were told we would get an additional 1000 SPG points as there was nothing they could do because at 11:30 at night they had rooms that needed to be cleaned but nobody to clean them, and looking at my account they never added the points to my stay. February 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by let me sleep I stayed at this hotel all the time but ALWAYS same result. House keeping don't respect the do not disturb sign. They ALWAYS wake me up by either knocking on the door, coming in the room or calling me. Please let me sleep. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a very friendly staff I really enjoyed my stay here and with myself being a starwood employee I was looking for all the things that guest like to complain about. I found only one thing and it wasnt that serious. The coffee machine at the links cafe was not working. I would most certainly suggest the hotel to friends. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by INTERNET ALL ROOM MUST HAVE A FREE WIFI FOR A FREE FEE September 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Great location, beautiful hotel September 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good airport hotel Staff were very pleasant, lounge was good, although stopping breakfast at 9am on a Sunday is far too early. Lounge staff were great and made me feel welcome. My room was clean and comfortable. The hotel is a little dated but the staff more than make up for this. Tv picture was not great but overall I had a good stay and will return to the property again the next time I am in Atlanta. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food and Beverage There was no food availabale other than room service during the day. She have have been able to sit at a table September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Customer Service I have stayed in very nice hotels and some not so nice. This hotel was nice and clean. I was quite impressed after staying there for a day the next afternoon the clerk welcomed me by name! she smiled and was professional and friendly. The 1900 Bar restaurant downstairs had good food. I was beyond impressed with our server Sally. She was gracious and kind and went beyond her job. (Give that lady a raise!). This type of customer service is a breath of fresh air and not seen very often these days. Thank you for a great stay! February 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel! Checked in late and was out early for flight but from what I experienced, this was a very very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was neat and clean! Loved it!! August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location airport I have stayed at this hotel over several years and the accommodation and staff have always met my needs. I have reservation for May 2014 and I hope the reviews for April was an aberration and guest and staff was having a bad day. I will see, will arrive on the 20th. April 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The service in this hotel is very bad Front desk does not keep up to anything they say. The hotel does not care if you are a SPG platinum member. They do not care about any guest in the hotel. I had given a package to be handed over to UPS and the gentleman at the reception told me he would take care of that. Three weeks later the package was still not shipped. The hotel staff told me over the phone the package was handed over to UPS. I got to know from UPS they never got the package from the hotel. I made a special trip to the hotel and asked the front desk for the UPS package, guess what it was still in their office. The manager on duty was very apologizing and told me he will have his GM call me first thing in the morning and that he will also call me the next day, he took my cell number also assuring I will hear from the hotel soon. Guess what no one ever called me back. The service is very bad, not sure how they got affiliation to SPG. December 6, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 Disappointed I visited this hotel on a business trip. I was expecting more from a Sheraton. The hotel was clean and everyone was friendly however little things were disappointing. First, this hotel needs to invest in fabric softener! Towels were hard. Second, I ordered room service and was told it would be 30 minutes. Two hours later it had not arrived so I went to bed. A huge disappointment is no free wi-fi in the rooms. Its available only in the lobby. A huge inconvenience for business travelers! Granted you could pay for it but I could go to a cheaper hotel and get it for free! The airport shuttles were convenient and helpful! February 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Seeked and Received Sheraton Service Easy and fast check in. Upgrade available and given. Room clean and quiet. Shuttle service runs often to and from the airport, short distance. Had a interview at Delta headquarters and special shuttle dropped us all off at front entrance. Breakfast buffet very good and fresh, with great service. December 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient & Afordable This hotel is perfectly located by the airport. It offers a shuttle from the airport which is very convenient. It is all you will expect from an airport hotel. Decent spg recognition. Good for short visits or stop overs. March 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The restaurant service needs attention. The hotel is well-appointed and comfortable. Room service was prompt and the food is good quality and served in generous portions. However, my experience with the restaurant service in the dining room was poor. I waited by myself for 5 minutes before any of the staff acknowledged me or even made eye contact. Waitstaff had little knowledge of the specials or how food was to be prepared, even after I asked them to check. Water goblet was filled for the first time half way through the meal. I also do not like paying extra for in-room WiFi service. You don't charge guests for using the hot water, do you? WiFi is your infrastructure. Not likely to stay at this Sheraton property again. January 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Missing items There was a little mold at the base of the tub. The nob was missing on the lamp. The drape needed some Velcro and the room was missing a hotel information guide. December 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Housekeeping Issues Room was dirty, trash and chips alongside bed and nightstand, paper, lotion bottles under beds, bathroom not very clean. Called front desk, sent person up to vacuum and clean bathroom. Elevator wait times were ridiculous since hotel was full. Told by employees that staff was not adequate to accommodate number of guests, needs to be addressed by mgmt immediately. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay when flying out of Atlanta This is the second time I have used this hotel while flying out of Atlanta. The shuttle picks up on time and the staff is always helpful and accomodating. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay! I was visiting Atlanta for the International Convention of Jehovah's Witnesses. While it was obvious there were several major events taking place there that weekend, everyone was very helpful and never felt like I was waiting to be taken care of. Enjoyed my stay!! :) July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NIce property by airport This is a nice smoke-free hotel close to the Atlanta Hartsfield airport. Friendly staff, good food. February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Did I really just stay at a Sheraton? The atrium was nice and welcoming. After going to my room, I was shocked at the condition of the room. I wondered if I was actually at a Sheraton hotel. The first thing I saw was the smoke detector hanging off the wall. The second thing I noticed is that there were no plugs to plug my phone and tablet into. I had to move the bed table and unplug the clock just to charge my phone. The next thing was when I went to get the iron...some of the door slats were broken and obviously damaged before I was there. The next thing I noticed was that there was a huge gap under the door so I could hear every thing and everyone who was outside my door...right by the elevator. So I had to put a towel down to block some of the noise. I called the front desk and asked if they would send someone up to take a look at the smoke detector. He came up and said that's normal he sees it all the time and shoved it back in it's place. Over the next couple days I noticed that the A/C was very poor. I even turned it down a little more than normal to see if that would help and a half a day later it didn't. This was the same in many of the conference rooms and general area of the hotel...very hot. When I went to check out, I noticed that the bar charged me twice. I asked about it and the rep asked me if I could prove it with my receipt. I said yes and then she believed me. I then waited a long time for her to fix it and after a while she said "well I couldn't figure it out so I credited your whole bill and you'll have to come back to speak with the manager this afternoon to get it sorted out". So I did. I explained again to the rep went what happened and hoped that it was sorted out so I could get back to my conference. She went through my account and said that the hotel was going to take care of it for my troubles and gave me a $0 balance bill. Only to find out 5 days later they charged my credit card for the bar amount. So I obviously called them and had to explain what happened to 2 people because of being transferred and finally the 3rd person said they could help me. After explaining what happened again, the person didn't even apologize or anything and said oh well we have your bill with the proper amount charged to the card. Would you like me to email you the updated receipt? He did and that was the end of the conversation. This was the worst case I can remember experiencing in a hotel chain. The fact that the hotel was outdated...I could get past because maybe they want to stay in the 90's and compete with LaQuintas. The part that I can't get over is that the hotel had a major service failure. The front desk representative apologized and said they would make the bill right and then comped my dinner. Then the hotel charges my credit card and when I call to explain what happened and that the bill was zeroed out already, the person just sent me a new bill that had the correct amount on it. The part that really shreds my cheese is that the last person that I had to talk to about this, didn't even apologize for the incident. I could've gotten over paying for it since already intended to do so...but when someone says they're covering it because they made an error and then another person charges you for it and doesn't even apologize for the error they made. What kind of business is this? What kind of brand is this? I've never been treated this way at any other major hotel chains. May 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel but staff needs improvment The hotel is very nice, your nightly front desk agent with the last name of woods I believe helped out a lot. The rooms were clean although they didn't put any complimentary waters inside. also the rolling chair material was ripping. house keeping let a random person into my room while I was sleeping. I tried to get some dinner right before 11, the host told me I had 20 minutes but when I got to the bar the bartender told me the kitchen was closed. I was disappointed cause I wanted to try the food. the staff is very friendly I just wish they were a little more helpful. the internet and parking fees were a little ridiculous. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unorganized Hotel I had my reservation 3 months in advance. When I arrived at the hotel I was told they didn't have a room cleaned and it would take awhile to find us a room. It was 10:30 at night. However, I was told if I was a Platnum member they had a room, but since I was only a gold, I needed to wait. An hour and a half later we are taken to a room that they found, but the lock was broken, so if we left the room security would have to let us back in. The room did have clean linens, but there was hair all over the floor in the bathroom, the bedskirt was brown/black/ DIRTY. The clock was unplugged, the tv was un hooked and there was no remote. it was not a pleasant stay and not at all what is expeceted of the SPG brand!!! April 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoy My Stay! This was a great place to have our Family Reunion. The hospitality was great and the staff was quite helpful. Yes I would recommend this hotel! September 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Just a little disappointed A little disappointed that the room was not completely cleaned on our stay. It seemed as if the job of housekeeping was to just change out the towels and make the beds. The tables were not dusted, the trash was not emptied, glasses and cups were not removed. On my 2nd day there, I finally had to leave the trash outside the door to be emptied the next morning. One thing I can say was that the beds were very comfortable and I was very restful when rising each mornings.... August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Makes You Feel like Home Enjoyed all aspects of my stay at the Sheraton. The facilities are clean and well kept and the amenities are superb. September 2, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>