Sheraton Hong Kong Hotel & Towers

  • 20 Nathan Road,
  • Kowloon
  • Hongkong,
  • Hongkong
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in den vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie sie mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen. In jedem Zimmer können maximal zwei Erwachsene und ein Kind übernachten.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 663 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by time for action This hotel has made a decision not to offer Platinum Guests access to Executive Lounge and breakfast upstairs. The room upgrade is also only offered on request and never ocean view. They have a 12 seat internal room for Platinum members. You can read from the majority of comments that this is not acceptable to Platinum members. If you want us to come back to the hotel make a change. What do you say Mr Woo ??????????? January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent location and good service my 3rd stay at Sheraton was better than expective. Staff at front desk - check in n check out was excellent. Both rooms were upgraded to excellent harbour view and staff accommodated my request and set us up in a luxurious suite with a view, as soon as one was available. excellent service at the cafe whenever we had buffet breakfast, always responsive to our requests January 22, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory service for Platinum members As a long time SPG Platinum member, I had very unpleasant experience with hotel guest service. I have stayed at Sheraton HK many time previously and all the restrooms had separate standing showers. This time Sheraton gave me a room that is very expensive and it is without a standing shower. I then asked to change to a room with one but instead experienced poor customer service from the staff. As a Platinum member I expected to much better service and response from SPG hotel and is extremely disappointed. April 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great aftersales service I wanted to register my appreciation for the team at the Sheraton for following up with some "unfinished business" two months after my stay at the property. I was expecting an item to be delivered to the hotel during my stay and it never came. I trusted the Sheraton team when they said they had continued checking but didn't receive anything. I was right to do so. The item finally came today - in an overseas mail packet, and courtesy of the Sheraton! The team had forwarded the item, unopened, to my home. (Yes, the item was issued just this month) Thank you team. I'll certainly be staying with you again when I next visit HK. Cheers and Kung Hei Fatt Choi! February 24, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst sheraton in the world this is my 20 + visit to this hotel and its getting worst every time.... for our anniversary trip i booked a tower room and asked the hotel directly and also my spg ambassador for a room with harbour view to celebrate with a private dinner in our room the hotel was not able to provide one. But we got an upgrade to a suite room with a tiny window in the bedroom and partial view from the writing desk.There is a terrible smell in the room like wet old towels or something like that the carpet and furniture is old and very dirty so you need to wear shoes in the room.The automatic cabinet light doesnt turn off so you have nice lightning all night etc.etc to make it short good location bad rooms and service.Im staying 300 nights a year in hotels and 200 nights in starwood properties so i think i know the business........ January 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed Platinum recognition Very very disappointed as a platinum very little recognition, deluxe room considered as platinum upgrade. I will think twice to go back for my next visit to HK. January 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Executive "Lounge" is the WORST in the world! The Executive "Lounge" at the Sheraton Hong Kong is the worst Starwood lounge that I've ever been to anywhere in the entire world. Yes, the worst and this is from an SPG Platinum that travels 8-10 cointries per year and 125-150 nights per year throughout US, Canada, Europe and Asia. I was especially surprised, given lounges in Asia at SPG hotels are almost always among the best, but not in HK. May 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Hotel This must be worst hotel in Starwood . Room is old , small & needs renovation Staff is incompetent & unaccomodating. Terribly run hotel!!! Platinum means nothing here Club lounge is a converted room!!! Stay anywhere else!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms very small. No Platinum recognition Thought I'd give the hotel a go after avoiding it for while. New rooms are well furnished but extremely small especially for the price. I'm SPG Platinum which normally gets a room upgrade but this was not evident in this hotel. I can't imagine they have a smaller room or a worse view than the one I got. July 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay if you are SPG Platinum you will hate it I am Platinum for life with SPG and have ambassador status which means that they assign an ambassador to my account to call the hotels in advance to make sure that everything about my stay is seamless. My ambassador convinced me to stay here based on the fact that she had been told the hotel had just been renovated. Since it was my honeymoon ,I wanted it to be perfect and I took her advice. What a huge disappointment. Nothing about my suite had been renovated in the last 5 years! I booked and paid for a suite with a harbor view ,they forgot to tell me that they are building a 50 story building between the view and the harbor ! If they had they given me the room across the hall ,I would have an unobstructed view ,but they didn't. after all it was only my honeymoon, in fact ,the hotel did nothing for the occasion ! Since I had just spent a fortune on my wedding at one of their hotels ,I would have expected more! The gym is the smallest and worst gym of any major hotel I have ever stayed at anywhere in the world!!!!!!! The service was terrible the staff was awful ,I would never stay at this hotel again! January 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by far below expectations I am a platinum Starwood member. The value of being platinum is the room upgrades and perks associated with the loyalty you give to the Starwood brand. Well, any perk was absent from this hotel. The "lounge" was a windowless small room on a low floor that was uncomfortable to hang out in (compared to top floor, full view, gorgeous lounges in Sheraton Beijing, Shanghai and Shenzhen). As well breakfast was not served in the lounge but in regular restaurant further limiting the Platinum value. My "upgraded room" was tiny and a low floor, shabby and smelly. Beyond the lack of benefits, the hotel was overpriced and in a far from relaxing neighborhood. Upon walking outside the hotel doors, you were harassed by vendors selling cheap watches and handbags. In the future I will forgo the points accrual (since there were no other benefits) and stay at a hotel in Admiralty. A much better location and value April 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel -- nothing special I thought the facility was a good, basic hotel. Nothing special, nothing bad-- just average. My only disappointment was the gym-- it was pretty dirty and is in need of a major cleaning. May 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very Very Disappointed When you look at this property on the web-site, you get the feeling there are two buildings. the Hotel and a special tower. In fact there is one building where they treat people as either first class or second class steerage. The towers are a reserved set of rooms which guests need to pay additional charges to access. This gives them breakfast and a nightly lounge on the upper floors of the hotel with breathtaking views of Hong Kong; especially at night (8:00pm for the light show). Check-In When I checked in using points and a suite upgrade for 10 days, I was told that the upgrade was applied to the reservation on the 6th floor. The building has 17 floors, and I prefer a higher room as indicated in my profile. There was a couple checking next to me who were offered a towers suite with a view of Hong Kong for a nominal fee. They declined. This indicates that there were first class suites available the first night. I arrived very late after 20+hours flying so did not even look out my window the first night. The next day looked out the window to see an apartment block. No world class views here. SPG Suite Night Rewards. Interestingly the TV has the SPG promo channel blazing the worderfullness of the program where you can guarantee the suite upgrade with the "amazing views". False advertising at this property. The suite had not been updated in many years with old furniture and fixtures. Executive Lounge This is probably one of the worst lounges ever. First of all, try to find this lounge. There is no signage. You need to refer the piece of paper showing the platinum benefits we receive for the room number. My first visit, i arrived at 7:25pm with leftover scraps of food. I asked if there were any additional food coming to which the reply was no, because they closed at 8:00pm. At 8:00pm we were moved out, so that we could not use the partial view of Hong Kong Harbour for the light show. With a single server, the service was slow to say the rest of the week. With four small rooms, this was overflowing with people. it was strange to see a sign showing the list of platinum benefits we received at this hotel posted in the lounge. If you are platinum, you already know them and there was not extras here other than the full noisy breakfast. I did visit the "Towers Lounge" to find many staff, excellent views, open later and better food options. Too bad I am in second class steerage. Breakfast Went to the restaurant on the first day, and was offered a full buffet breakfast sitting in a quiet area away from the buffet. Once i was identified as a platinum getting a free breakfast, i was to be situated next to the buffet preferably with screaming children. It was noticeable to see that the platinums (from meeting them in the lounge previous night) and noisy children were being used to cover the noise from the kitchen. Housekeeping The suite was reasonably kept clean; however they never replenished the consumables such as coffee and cream. When asking "Guest Service" for more, they transfer you to room service who want to sell you some coffee. It was easier to ask a housekeeper in the hall way for more. Conclusion Definitely not a Category 5 hotel, should be downgraded to a Cat 3 or 4. Not worth the points and my suite night upgrades were wasted on a tired room with no view. Potential guests should review the comments on the SPG.com website. Look at the number of 1 and 2 stars given by Platinum members, where management have replied "we will do better next time". Planning on staying at the W next time. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Amazing Experience! Our stay at the Sheraton was nothing short of amazing. The room configuration in the one bedroom suite was perfect for a couple with a five year old. We made full use of the facilities including spa (Mik was a sensational massage therapist) and roof top pool. The staff at all levels from the concierge, to reception, the cafe and restaurants were all super friendly and warm. Their professionalism stuck the right balance between personable and polished. The tour office was well informed and helpful both day and night. Thank you for making our family trip so enjoyable. We cant wait to come back! June 4, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, poor Platinum recognition Stayed here a few times, mainly because it is convenient to the Kowloon high speed train station. Platinum upgrade is either to a small suite that looks directly into another building (city/garden view), or to a small room with a view of the bay. They have a very nice club lounge, but SPG elite are not entitled to use it, instead they provide a small dark room with no windows and refer to it as the ‘platinum lounge.’ Food is minimal and if you don’t like small dark places, this is not the place for you. I’ve inquired before about the club lounge, and was told they don’t allow SPG elite because of capacity requirements. In all truth, I have never seen more than 3 elite members in the ‘platinum lounge’ (there is only seating for 12) and the normal club lounge seats more than 100. Hopefully one day they will get on board with allowing SPG elite club access. Until then, I will not be back, for the price, and tiny room, no club floor lounge = no more reservations for me. (On a side note, if you do go, there is unlimited color printing in the ‘platinum lounge’, while I was there I watched another guest print a few hundred pages, the staff actually showed him where the new ink cartridges were, as he had to change it 3 times.) June 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in a Great City We have not been back to the Sheraton Hong Kong for over six years, so our return trip for New Years Eve was highly anticipated. We stayed at the Sheraton Towers and the service and attention to our every need was met with a great attitude and smile. The location cannot be any better, right on Nathan Road and minutes from the major train stations and shopping Malls. Travelling to Hong Kong at New Years Eve you would expect crowds and high activity, however the Sheraton was a sanctuary in that entire environment. There was a spectacular harbor view from our room and the Tower Club floor on New Year’s Eve. Best advice, if your costs can extend then stay at the Towers in a harbor view room. Sheraton Hong Kong keep up the exceptional experience you convey to your guests. January 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aging Sheraton with middling service and sad Platinum lounge We stayed at this Sheraton for two nights in December 2014 in a suite on the 9th floor. While we enjoyed the extra space of the suite, it was very small for a suite - we have stayed in rooms (vs suites) of equal size. While we had a partial harbor view, the view was somewhat obstructed by the building across the street and the Sheraton building itself. Despite platinum status, the hotel claimed that the Tower rooms on the three top floors were off limits for upgrades, saying that Tower rooms were operated as a separate hotel. With this refusal of Tower room access came the refusal to access the Tower lounge. We were instead directed to a "dedicated Platinum lounge", which essentially consists of 4 separate rooms with convenience store food and a soda machine, a carpet and furniture straight from the eighties, and not even water bottles available. Overall, the furnishings and amenities in the hotel are average (seems to be an older property that received a recent refresh). While the staff at the Sheraton front desk and housekeeping were courteous, we found the Cafe staff to be lacking, often forgetting to bring orders (waiting 15 minutes foe a cappuccino). On a positive note, the gym is decent and the hotel location is excellent. Overall it's hard to recommend this hotel given the price they charge and with so many better options with similar pricing nearby. December 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel, its views, and its location Our third stay here over the years. Love the harbor view from the Tower Rooms and the Tower Lounge. Great location on Nathan Road, near the Star Ferry and metro. Tower staff are great at both the check-in desk and in the Tower Lounge. Concierge in the lobby was very helpful. Breakfast buffet and the breakfast on the 18th floor for Tower guests are both great. Evening hors d'oeuvres in the Tower lounge, while more than adequate, could be improved to match other Starwood properties in Asia. Good recognition of Starwood Platinum status. Some staff reconginzed us even though our last visit was a few years ago. Staff at breakfast buffet and the Towers seemed to know us after only one day into our stay! February 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by My experience is horrendous This is the only property I have ever checked in without getting any SPG upgrades. The front desk did not even inform me that the room has not been upgraded. I was taken aback when I checked into the room. The toilet roll was not even placed and I had to get it done myself. I called the front desk and they told me that upgraded rooms were not available. Called me back later and said they have found one that is on the low floor... Overall... I'm very disappointed with this property as this is not the first time I'd this experience. Exact same experience 2 years ago when I checked in during my birthday... I guess nothing has changed. October 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by A surprised stay at Hong Kong Low service level, NO SPG recognition, No respect to hotel guests, No response to guest needs, especially front desk staffs. However, hotel room cleaning staffs showed more professional than front desk staffs. My recent stay was a big surprise however a very bad and unpleasant experience. February 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Platinum Lounge While the hotel has awesome Towers Club Room on the 16th floor with sweeping water views, Platinum Members can't use the room. Instead they have a small lounge with no windows on the 9th Floor.I can't understand the reasoning behind this?????? If you want a seperate lounge for Platinum, please have a room with some windows and atmosphere......how about a ocean view. Under current conditions Platinum Members get a bad deal at this hotel in my opinion. The Towers use the same guest rooms on higher floor.Besides Lounge they have breakfast with ocean views. Hotel charge premium for this but don't offer these benfits to Platinum members. This is very poor. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Long Term Stay My wife and I have been annual visitors to Sheraton Hong Kong over the past ten years. As retired seniors we take advantage of the 14 day Long Stay package which represents good value. Our stay is made more enjoyable by the courtesy and excellent attention we receive from all staff. A special mention to The Cafe and Lobby Lounge. Views from a Harbour view room are spectacular, especially for the Chinese New Year Fireworks display. Bathrooms are well equipped, guest rooms comfortable and clean, only downside the wardrobes are small for a two week stay. August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by 16th Floor Club Lounge It is very difficult to use the lounge on a regular basis because it is always full and there is not enough room to sit. Also it seems like you are always out of food. The comfort and food selection has gone down hill over the past few years. March 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by huge disappointment... Booked two rooms for a visit with friends in HK. I requested ahead of time with the hotel to allow my friends to check-in without deposit as I intend to take the bill and would arrive later that day. Having been assured that it will not be an issue, I was quite please with the flexibility of the front desk staff. However, when I arrived, I learned that the staff had insisted on collecting deposit from my friends earlier. When I inquired the matter, they initially disputed the fact that they had collected the deposit and repeatedly assured me that they had follow through with their promise. So my friend showed them the receipt to prove that they actually took the money...The staff quietly refunded us the deposit and gave us the room key. No apology was offered! I must say I am quite stunned by this episode of event. I had very positive experience with the hotel staff during my past stays. Given this experience, I don't think I will stay at this property again. One other note is that the hotel is under renovation. There are noise on the top level and near cafe (during breakfast time). I found it quite annoying. so beware. July 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good locaiton but.... Got free breakfast for plat recognition. But I got one of the smallest rooms that I ever received at any starwoord hotels. And I was not upgraded. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An exceptional stay - and worthwhile upgrade As usual, the Sheraton staff is attentive and meticulous. The room is comparable in size to what you find in Hong Kong, but very nicely furbished and spotless (of course). The overall experience is refined and high end, as it should be. What makes this hotel unique is the location, in the middle of Kowloon where you can find all of Hong Kong's bustling activity right at the doorstep... And the view from the bar: you can marvel at the city skyline all you want. The best surprise of our stay was in the upgrade: for a few points, we had access to a complimentary happy hour that was fabulous, as well as a gargantuous breakfast. Waking up in the morning and enjoying eggs benedict with a view on the harbour is probably the best upgrade I have ever had in a hotel! All in all, amazing stay. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location and service I just had a 2 night stay over the weekend on the "economy single promo" for solo travelers (single bed) since this had the most value for me. The room I was in (1507) had a view facing the inwards of the hotel so nothing much to see. The rate had a room with "limited view", now I know what that meant. It was modern and well maintained and the size of the room and bathroom is quite adequate for a solo traveler. It also have ipod speakers which I made full use of. I went to the skylounge on the 18th floor every night just to sit and relax looking over the Harbour. There seems to be lots of Japanese and mainland chinese travelers staying at the hotel and throughout Hong Kong for that matter... Location is definitely 5 stars as it's linked (underground via the shopping area) to the Tsim Sha Tsui subway station. Hotel is practically right on Nathan road so it's great if you look to walk alot towards the various places in Kowloon. This was my first time in the Sheraton Hong Kong, service was great and every staff I met was helpful and professional. August 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by While the location is great...... When myself or my family visit Hong Kong, we tend to stay at this hotel for only one reason - location. Other than the review title-forementioned reason, this hotel is ok from value-pricing perspective - it is normally $300-400 US/night, for the rooms that are quite small. The club lounge is lagging in many ways, when compared with other similar Sheraton or SPG properties in Singapore, Syndey (AU), Bangkok or Guangzhou. The choice of the food is very limited, and sitting areas are really cramped. As for recognition for Platium members, it is fairly periodic for any good or decent room upgrades. For this particular stay, my family and I booked two rooms, and both rooms ended up facing an apartment building which is less than 20 metres away, which meant that we had to close the window shades (both thick and think shades) all day long. As for breakfasts,while it is nice to have two complementary breakfasts for platinum members, my family had to pay extra for persons that above the two-people limit. Other SPG property does offer alternative complementary breakfast at Club Lounge, however, this hotel does NOT offer ANY breakfast at SPG Platinum Lounge. I do think that Sheraton needs to review this property for its compliance to Sheraton SPG standards for many of these above facets of a platinum member's stay. Again, if the location demands the premium for nothing else, and you are willing to pay for it, then this is the hotel to stay in Hong Kong. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay! (Sept 20th night) The location is perfect! Steps away from the K4 shuttle to airport express train, walking distance to shopping centres and beautiful Victoria Harbour. Remember to take some pictures at the iconic imagery and place at the harbor. The check-in process was speedy and perfect. The front desk gentleman was professional and courteous. We got upgraded to an executive suite 889, which was spacious and very quiet, away from the lifts. The buffet breakfast was abundant and wonderful! The breakfast is always a highlight for me when I stay at this hotel. Wonderful stay, and service was just great. Highly recommend! September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Service I have stayed in many Sheraton hotels, and I must say that this one has the best service of all. It is all due to its outstanding staff whom are courteous, friendly, respectful, and happy (full of smile). As such, I enjoyed my stay very much. Really, it is not so much about how beautiful a hotel is, but it's about the people's attitudes that matters most. I give this hotel a 6 stars = Excellent ++ Thank you very much for making my stay a memorable experience. March 29, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T18:06:20.019-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_663, tr_663
  • loc_en_US, sid_482, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>