Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 220 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel needs refurbishment My room on the 5th floor was not to the standard of a 5*. 1) My door was not closing properly so I had to be careful when going out to make sure it was really closed 2) I had a communicating room and therefore I could hear my neighbor listening TV. Isolation was not that great 3) The quality of the furniture/carpet was not of the highest standard 4) The fridge woke me up at 3am with plumbing issues 5) Party at the pool with excessive loud music with no warning from the staff Overall I was not pleased with my stay and will most likely choose another hotel if I come back to Rome. May 16, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff and management specialy the front desk Thank you very much it was great experience April 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent staff in Club Lounge Club Lounge stay was great. Service of Club Lounge employees is great. April 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by A second home Spent lot of time in the Hotel; my preferred hotel in Rome with the right balance between available facilities, quality and cost. I recommend the hotel for everyone willing to spend a good time in Rome. March 30, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Microsoft Outlook doesn't work properly They know they have a problem (apparently not fixable), but still don't change the provider. The cutlery items and plates at the lounge are not clean, so I had to wash/wipe myself every time (with a wet napkin) January 23, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, recommended Beautiful hotel with great features, kind staff and comfortable rooms. It was a great pleasure to spend our time there! November 24, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Safety concerns + poor issue management by the hotel Despite its good value for the price, I don't recommend this hotel for personal safety concerns, coupled with the way the hotel staff handled my issue so far. At about 6 pm, Oct. 19, when I was walking back to hotel from the metro station (EUR Magliana#, I was stopped by 2 big local Italian guys right in front of the hotel entrance #i.e., back side entrance?# that led to the metro station. They were sitting in a small car parked right in front of the hotel entrance and hence blocked my way to the hotel. They spoke English to me and asked me to stop and get into their car. When I gently said no and hurried up towards the hotel property, one of them got out of the car and walked towards me, and even tried to grab me by force. I felt scared and luckily escaped from them and rushed into the hotel property via the Conference Center entrance. As soon as I arrived into the main hotel lobby, I reported this issue to the hotel staff #i.e., I guess, Duty Manager, a middle aged man whose name I could not remember) who was sitting at a separate desk/check-in counter for SPG members, near the Lobby Reception Counter. The staff said the hotel would check and get back to me. I have not heard anything ever since, and I had to check out on the following day. Even after a few weeks, I have not heard anything from the hotel by phone or by email. This is a very scary incident I have never imagined. For reference, I have stayed in this hotel for so many days and so many times in the past 10+ years. I have never seen or heard something like this. So this was a total surprise. More importantly, I have never imagined that the hotel would not respond to a guest's safety issue or concern that was formally reported to the hotel staff. This was even more disappointing than the incident itself. November 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay at sheraton roma hotel Everyone at the hotel was friendly and helpful.special mentions Said and Inna both at the front desk were great.great pool and love the location away from downtown area .but a quick ride from the shuttle from hotel and back is very convenient train station is walking distance . definitely would stay here again September 1, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel lacks service I wouldn't recommend this hotel to anyone due to it's lack of customer service. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Such a Change! I've seen this property transform itself over the past years and it has really turned into something special: a new "resort" inside Rome! June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect for us The hotel showed some wear but still a very nice property. The staff were experienced professionals and provided great service (especially in the club lounge). We enjoyed Rome but found it quite chaotic, we really liked getting on the bus at the end of a long day exploring and being able to get back to the hotel and away from the madness. My one complaint is with the restaurant. The food was OK but the rest of the meals we ate while in Italy were outstanding! Since the hotel is not close to anything we didn't really have a choice but to have dinner in the restaurant after returning from a day in the city. If we come to Rome again we would return to the hotel but plan to avoid eating in the restaurant. June 3, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with great comfort and excellent staff service This hotel is nicely situated in a quiet location and has easy access to the city and airport The Metro station is quite near and convenient but walking to it is a little bit inconvenient with respect to crossing the roads The hotel is very clean and staff very friendly and always on hand Being a very busy hotel the lobby area seemed overcrowded at times but would definitely come here again June 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superior attention paid to traveller Staff at the Executive Lounge - in particular Milena, Claudia, Silvia and Sahid - do just about anything within their power to make you feel special and your experience at the hotel as decadent as possible. Also, the staff at the bar are always cheerful, professional and, again, they stretch the envelope to make the you feel more like a guest than a mere client. May 30, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Stay My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Roma. The staff is very attentive and the hotel has a magnificent pool area This modern hotel is situated between the airport and downtown Rome, ideal for those that want to be close to the city but not too close. Its in a great location since its about halfway to city centre of Rome and to the airport. The hotel is near the expressway so walking to dinner is not really practical. The walk to the subway/train station is fine. Say 15 minutes. Meets Starwood standards, . Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Pool closes early at 8pm, however the bar area around it stays open late into the night The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site restaurant was excellent. The hotel does seem to draw large groups so the lobby areas and bar is very, very crowded and busy. However, the rooms needs upgrading to better European standard particularly Bathroom. All the staff, FO , Lounge, Restaurant , Housekeeping were very helpful May 21, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travelers with cars Maybe it was just my luck but the room we stayed in needed renovation. Bathtub's shower and tap did not work well. Wardrobe had NO DOOR. Room is quite spacious and nice. Access to public transport is very inconvenient (and do NOT rely on it after 9PM on a Friday!). Other than that, service was excellent, free WiFi in the lobby (with free access to computers and printer), affordable hotel shuttle service to/from the airport and city center. May 4, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel but be aware of a few things Overall a very good hotel. Great point redemption value. The staff was very accommodating for our children. The front desk attendant was even kind enough to give us free internet. There are three things that I feel people need to be aware of for visitors to Rome: - The buses (e.g. the 780) don't always run from the hotel stop, particularly on weekends, and the staff does not seem to be really aware of that (the website doesn't even make mention of it). I had to learn the hard way waiting and then researching this matter through Google. Otherwise, the time it took on the 780 bus to get to the city was approximately 30-40 minutes - There are taxes and surcharges of about 15-25 Euros per night, even with a points redemption. - There are no grocery/convenience stores within walking distance. So getting everyday things may get challenging April 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and staff!!! I have been to Rome many times and have always stayed in the city center. It was a change to be out of the city but what a great nights sleep!!!! After reading all the reviews I was hesitant to book. First, it is so easy and quick to get to the city center. The subway stop is a 5 min walk or you can take the shuttle bus to it. Either way...it was SO easy!!!!! I changed trains at Termini or hoped off al Coloseo, frankly it was easier to get around than staying in the city center. Another HUGE plus is how quiet it was. No sirens or traffic noise! The gym is great too. The staff was nice and accommodating. All in all I couldn't be happier. February 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply The Best! Being a Platinum Level guest and also a Three Star Elite within the Vacation Network, I take my visits to the hotels within Starwood very seriously. I try to make all of my work stays at a Starwood Property, even when it is not most ideally located close by where I am going. So, when I say that the Sheraton Roma Hotel and Conference Center is by far the best hotel within your network, I truly do mean it. The level of detail and attention that is paid to us in the Club Level and lounge by their staff is truly exceptional. January 20, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I wish it was closer to the city The hotel is decent. Everything is clean, the service is satisfactory. The only problem I had was in the restaurant - twice during the lunch I got a dish that I did not order, but a mistake was quickly corrected. The main problem of this hotel is the connection with the city. Although there is a shuttle bus - it goes quite late. If you want to visit the city early in the morning you have to rely on very uncomfortable walking to the metro station or on the expensive taxi. I think the hotel will make a lot when it will introduce more frequent transfers only to the metro station and if it will start early in the morning. In this case the distance would not be a problem. SPG Recogniton (I am a Gold member): As expected - upgrade and late check out without a problem. January 12, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not the best experience We were very disappointed with the service we received. The room was extremely hot and there was no way we could cool it down other than open the windows and then have all the traffic noise. Staff rarely smiled, more interested in the conference business. Definitely won't be staying here again. December 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Insular location and poor executive lounge statndard The hotel is a typical conference hotel. Not recommended for individual tourist because of its remote location. The 'executive' lounge represents the low standard found in US Starwood properties. Very basic food and beverage selection. Does not at all reflect the Italian cherishing of food quality and taste. There is not even a fridge to keep the beverages. Definitively not worth the extra money paid for a club room. Not at all comparable to the high standard of executive lounges you find in other European and Asian places, e.g. the Munich or Salzburg Sheratons or the KL Meridien. November 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor location The hotel was comfortable, but isolated, and walking in the neighborhood was dangerous because of the layout and freeway. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service From the moment we arrived till departure, the staff on the Club Level made our stay a wonderful experience. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Roma Stay great location outside the city... comfortable room and bathroom, goo bed/pillows November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good meeting facilities, pleasant staff Very convenient location (close to the airport and the city centre - shuttle service is a big plus), responsiveness of staff during the event is good (preparatory time in advance could have been more effective from the side of the hotel) November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why so mediocre? This hotel cost a fortune, is far from anything (airport OR Rome itself), the staff is lax, the walls are thin (why do I always get loud people who come in late next door then get up so early, yelling?), and one night they had a disco on the entry floor and my room was rocking while I had a conference the next morning! I once waited 10 minutes for the concierge and other staff walked by again and again and no one tried to help! November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't meet starwood standards not a good hotel. Service standards are poor. Staff is not at all helpful. Rude and arrogant November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT HOTEL We returned to the Sheraton Roma Hotel for the fourth time having booked 8 nights of stay.We were very pleased to find again the warm and cosy feeling we had had the last time, and as Rome, the hotel had kept its fame. The only thing that superseded that amazing feeling of luxury and cosiness, was the courteous behaviour of the staff. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of both worlds This modern hotel is situated between the airport and downtown Rome. The shuttle into the city was only e6 and took only about 10-15 minutes. The hotel is near the expressway so walking to dinner is not really practical. The walk to the subway/train station is fine despite what you may have read. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site restaurant was excellent. The hotel does seem to draw large groups (conventions, company outings, etc.) so the lobby areas and bar can be very, very crowded and busy. However, the rooms were updated and quiet and were a nice change from 10 days of European style living we had experienced the previous week. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pit Stop in Rome Hotel is outside the chaos of downtown Rome. We had a private tour so they picked us up at the hotel. Travel to the airport was quick. Club staff sent us to a nice restaurant close to the hotel. The breakfast in the club level was very good. October 7, 2014
  • 2016-08-26 T11:40:08.218-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_220, tr_220
  • loc_en_US, sid_497, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>