Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

  • Viale Del Pattinaggio, 100
  • Roma,
  • 00144
  • Italia
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Nota: En este hotel, los huéspedes de hasta 12 años de edad se consideran niños. Por favor, adecue la cantidad de adultos y niños según sea necesario.
Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política del familiar

Los niños de 12 años o menores pueden utilizar las camas existentes en la habitación de cortesía acompañados por un adulto. Podrín cargarse cargos adicionales por camas plegables, camas plegables para niños y cunas.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 127 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and friendly staff Front desk staff are welcoming and eager to help you. Live music in lobby bar area in the evening was a surprise. Airport shuttle is convienent and on time. I always visit when need a close airport hotel. Food in dining restaurant is very good and staff is also welcoming. I LOVE This HOTEL. Get a club room too. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money My husband and I stayed at Sheraton Rome before and after our 7-day cruise, boarding from Civitavechia. Total 6 nights stay. Hotel is far from the city center, but hotel provide a bus shuttle to and from city center @ minimal fee. Hotel is clean with nice ambience. Room is big and comfortable. Overall, it's good value for your money. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shuttle was handy Once we figured out where the shuttle was waiting at the airport--could use better signs at the airport--it was a hassle-free stay in Rome for us. In addition, there was city shuttles through the day that were really convenient! And once we figured out how to get to the Metro from the hotel, we had a few options to get into the city centre. Our reservation was for 2 rooms as close as possible to each other, and in the end, we got adjoining rooms with lock-offs! They were quite handy as we were traveling with 2 kids so the adults got their own room! The front desk service was solid, answering questions and making the check-in/out process short and sweet. April 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for airport or meetings, but it's not Rome This hotel is a very convenient place to book-end one's trip to Rome if you're looking for someplace with easy airport access that has a really nice pool to unwind at. This is primarily a meeting- and conference-focussed property, and it isn't exactly convenient to get into Rome proper whilst staying here, but it is convenient to EUR. The rooms are fairly small by American property standards, but nothing terrible. Solid, reliable, and would stay here again when passing through and needing a place that can get me to an early AM flight. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good centrally located Starwood Hotel This hotel is ideal for those that want to be close to the city but not too close. Its in a great location since its about halfway to city center of Rome and to the airport. The shuttle is convenient and cheap, about 6 euros one way 10 euros round trip. The shuttle also makes other stops at shopping malls and restaurants. As far as Starwood standards go, this hotel meets those standards. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Pool closes early at 8pm, however the bar area around it stays open late into the night. The only thing I didnt like was the front desk staff needs to be more firm with other guests trying to cut in line while they already have a guest in front of them. They should direct those guests who interrupt to the back of the line and wait just like everyone else. More staffing wouldn't hurt especially at the front desk. My advice is if you have anything front desk related to do, do it when theres no line. At this hotel it seems like everybody likes to check in at the same time. The rush comes in spurts, so if you need a new key or directions, don't wait for the line to build to take care of your business. Salvatore and Irina or Annina were great! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option for cost-conscious visitors We've just come back from a weekend city break in Rome, and this hotel seemed like a good alternative to the overpriced properties in the city centre. Suffice to say that it was an excellent decision. There's no going around it - the location is kind of awkward. The hotel isn't that remote in absolute terms (in fact, it's very conveniently situated for airport arrivals), being only five or so metro stops from the tourist sites, but pedestrians will find it less than optimal to walk from the hotel to the metro station and back, especially at night, as the walkway is narrow and the traffic unforgiving. However, once inside, everything was perfect, from check-in to check-out. The staff was quick, efficient and pleasant at all times, with good command of English. Our Club Floor room, which we were upgraded to courtesy of the General Manager, appeared new/recently refurbished, with all the amenities one would expect from a 4* hotel. The Club Lounge was a particular winner, with a quaint and pleasant atmosphere, a decent (but not overwhelming) breakfast, and excellent wine and snacks for the afternoon/evening hours. All in all, a definite recommendation for cost-conscious visitors who don't come back to the hotel frequently throughout the day, and therefore don't mind the commute. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SECOND HOME Thanks to my work I have been traveling the world over for over 25 years and as much as possible even when on vacations with my family I have always elected Sharatons. Of all Sheratons this is "IT" -- it has been my "second home" for the last 20 years. Sheraton Roma is the exceptional experience from the expedient check in through check out . "Home" because all of its personnel is professional, very friendly and courteous -- they will bend backward to meet your needs ! You don't have to ask for things a second time and everything functions perfectly . One very significant asset of Sheraton Rome is that its General Manager Mr De Martino, a very elegant and attentive gentleman is always interfacing with guests to ascertain that their expectations are fully met . You can spot him in the hall, restaurant, bar, pool -- he takes his job at hearth. The rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet, the beds just fantastically comfortable. Breakfast is abundant, good and with great variety . The restaurant is second to none, it's cuisine is very much in line with the best Italian restaurants and if you have a special request or need advice just ask for Benny -- a true Roman, open going, simple and very friendly, he will do everything possible to satisfy you. The sixth floor Executive Lounge ........just great, just be sure not to go there before dinner . Whether you come to Rome alone for business or vacationing with your family I highly recommend this hotel , among all the good things it is also the best return for your money . September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Roma - a great experience! The GM and his team have assured their full attention to make our stay most enjoyable. Plus the GM provided us with great sightseeing recommendations which was a nice touch. Furthermore, the front office team was very kind and helpful, i.e. the concierge advised us to visit a great restaurant just 5 min from the hotel. The communication was excellent and our stay was well organized. We truly spent an excellent time in Roma and this experience will be memorable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a pleasure... This hotel is a fantastic choice when in ROME I cannot express how fantastic and accommodating this hotel was for myself & mom. When we arrived, the director of food and beverage came to introduce himself and let us know we were upgraded to the club lounge with a welcome letter. Sabrina at the front desk was simply fantastic in helping me with whatever I needed from electric adaptors to shuttle service. The hotel offers shuttle service right to the center of Rome for just $3 Euro- and shuttle service to the airport for 5. The turndown service was excellent and we LOVED the offerings in the club lounge. This property does everything right and without breaking the bank. Almost everyone speaks English as well making it very easy to deal with. A little off the beaten path, but if your looking for a great place in ROME not too expensive- with SPG I urge you to check out this hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Met our needs. Good if you have a long vacation stay and don't mind the extra cost for daily cab fare into the city (about 25 euros each way) and the extra time it takes to travel to and from regardless of the method of transportation you use. The hotel is quiet, away from the city bustle. You can easily take the bus directly in front of the hotel for 1.5 euros per person one way. The only problem with that is if you leave the city during rush hour it can take 45 min to 1 hour to return (vs. about 20-25 min when you go in non-rush hour). There is also the subway which is a 10 min walk from the hotel or 6-10 euros for a cab (it's 5-6 but they may charge a minimum of 10). Once you get to the city it will require a lot more walking on difficult surfaces (but not as bad as Paris) most of the time for most major sites (or use a taxi for 5-10 euros depending on where you are going - we did this a lot since we have limited mobility). Taxis are small and would not hold a wheelchair. If you have a shorter stay (we stayed 1 week), then you may wish to stay in the city to make the most of your time there. Eating in Rome is VERY expensive. Allow a minimum of 75 euros per person per day for 3 cheap sit-down meals, and up to 100 euros. If you are willing to eat lightly, go ahead and book a club room or pay the upcharge for the club lounge so you can get some snacks and drinks throughout the day if you will be there during the service hours of 6:30am-11:30 pm. Overall great experience at this hotel - everyone was very friendly, spoke English, and definitely wanted to please. Very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The gift shop seemed to have short hours which were not posted on the door. The restaurant food was very good but priced high as is unfortunately normal at all hotels. If you put the 'do not disturb' sign on your door, while you are gone they will still come in and tidy up and replenish supplies and empty trash. We felt very safe and left our valuables out with no problem (though of course that's not exactly recommended). They will turn the electrical outlets off during the day so if you want to charge devices while you are out you will have to ask them each day not to turn off the electrical outlets. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay again if we were going to visit for a week or more. It was worth it for us given the distance from the city since we were able to trade our timeshare for it. Others have said the hotel is old and run down but it is definitely not. It is old but has been refurbished and other than the outside of the building we would not have called it old. We stayed in both an older room and a completely upgraded one and both were very fine, comfortable, and very clean. Showers worked well. July 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blend in with the local people The Sheraton Roma invites a warm and welcome feel to your stay. Staff are attentive and friendly. If you want to relax away from the hustle of the Rome "tourist" rush, then this is the hotel for you. Eur is a fantastic local town where you feel like one of the local population and is only a short distance from Rome central area. The only negative is the shuttle bus fare. If you want to go into the city in the morning and then again at night for dinner etc, the Bus will cost 2 people a total of 48 Euro for the 2 round trips per day. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Oasis on the outskirts of the city We stayed at the Sheraton Roma Hotel and Conference Center at the end of our family's two weeks in Italy. This hotel is a terrific spot for families visiting Rome. It is a reasonable cab (or hotel shuttle) ride away from the important tourist destinations. Because it is set outside of the historical city center, it has a pool and the rooms are larger and more suited for families. The staff was all warm and engaging and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice for stay The hotel and the shuttle service provided for reaching the airport and the city center are excellent. The shuttle service is very prompt. Once I missed it by one minute. Fantastic breakfast. The only complaint I would have is that when my family from US tried to contact the hotel and asked for my room number, sometimes they were on indefinite hold and some other times, the phone in the room seemed to ring, but alas, it was not my room. They thought I was not picking up the phone. My three star rating is not reflective of my excellent opinion in other regards. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton roma Good access to city center with their bus service. The rooms needed to be cleaner. January 11, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Italian Motel 6 Sheraton Roma is the very worst Starwood property I have experienced in 20 years and over five continents. Despicable staff - concierge/front desk employees rude, arrogant and surly at every opportunity. Initially sent to a miserable room and was shown three more before settling on one that was barely acceptable. I was never shown an SPG level room as I should have been. Buffet breakfast disgusting (unless you like cold, powdered eggs). The sides of the pool were caked with scum. Windows filthy. Building itself dirty. Housekeeping virtually non-existent. Had to use pool towels for showering last two nights. The first review I sent in was not posted. Wonder why? Do you not want to publish what disgruntled guests write? I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Roma. The staff is very attentive and the hotel has a a magnificent pool area. The shuttle service to/from the airport and the city is excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Check-in I've stayed at all types of properties in the past. This hotel has, by far, the worst check in procedure/ staff I've ever encountered in 40 years of travel. Forty minutes to check in one guest. Yes, forty minutes with one person standing behind another looking at the computer screen, perhaps looking at the World Cup . This was on my 7/4 stay. No paper in restroom. Tried to overcharge me as well. Paulo is the only one with some skills. Others were terrible. No concierge people to simply get a replacement room key. Just awful. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like at home We stayed in the hotel for two nights before our cruise trip. We felt very comfy after the long flight from Sydney to Rome. The room is small but good enough. Very clean and comfy. We had read all the reviews before we booked the hotel. We have a lot of helpful information. We booked our private pick up from the hotel to the Civitavecchia Port and the staff is very kind to help me to change the pick up time earlier so that we did not need to wait for the driver. The club lounge makes you at home feeling. Small but very comfy. You can access to the food, drinks and internet anytime during the day and evening. Very friendly staffs. After our cruise trip we stayed for another two nights. The club lounge staffs made you felt welcome back home again. Many thanks for their hard work. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When In Rome... Stay Here This is La Dolce Vita. and a great hotel. The rooms are very nice, the lobby and pool are beautiful and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The reviews scared me but for the price it was worth the try. This is an Oasis in Rome. Is some parts of the hotel it is a little dated yes, but the whole country has more than 2000 years of history. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Silvia, Mara, and Allesandra in the Club. They did not know us and treated us like family. And then there is George in the restaurant, a real gentleman. I have been in 6 Star hotels and this place completes with them. I am only going back to Italy so I can stay at this hotel. Take a cab from the airport or the shuttle. The subway stop and bus is near so you can take it. You will walk no matter where you stay in Rome so stay here. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. July 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good spg example Had 2 rooms booked for two nights with SNA requests. Neither room got upgraded. Received ugly rooms with holes in the darkening drapes. The lounge is large with a nice deck but they allow folks to smoke there so nothing like a dose of second hand smoking for breakfast. The evening appetizers are sad and poorly tasting....cold soup really just doesn't cut it. The pool is extremely cold with very limited seating, no hot tub. Parking is a nightmare, but that goes for all of Rome. Staff are rude and unresponsive. The two staff in the lounge don't even bother to welcome you as they are busy sitting by a computer. If I stayed longer I would have switched hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by old hotel I advise you to read everything about the hotel and check the schedules of buses to and from the hotel and especially the airport. Superior room - a dull room, not running computers in the sheraton link, location at the intersection of highways. Close to nothing. The hotel shuttle bus service to and from Fiumicino Airport 5 euros, to the city of 3 euros return for free (to the historic city center) will return to the Sheraton only when will find bargain price May 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Iriana (sp?) always had a smile and provided directions and advice for our first time in Rome. The lounge is very nice, always stocked and staff were courteous and nice. Love the balcony to relax. Will definitely be back August 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing 1. in room refrigerator doesnt work - if you like warm beer - its something for you! :) 2. wardrobe door only for strong-men; my wife and daughter couldnt open it ;( 3. at checkin they told me that i have upgrade (as Gold SPG)... and received tiny room on the only one non-renoveted floor - so what kind of room i had before upgarde? 4. staff is nice - but you should rather watch and care for yourself like in all Italy :( November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed This hotel is more suited to groups and conventions than individual travelers. It is a significant distance from the center of the city. The instructions the hotel provided on how to get to the city, other than by taxi, were incomplete or incorrect. The Club room is NOT worth the upgrade cost. In fact, you can just walk in the Club room at any time, as the door is always open. November 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK Food is not very good. All ice machines did not work. The pool while looks great but is too cold. Shuttle to airport -should ask what airline you need as we are paying for this service versus being dropped off at the wrong terminal and having to find out how to get to the right terminal. The air conditioning in the rooms was not working well, the shower head was broken and you can only have 1 internet access per room at one time. Location is very difficult and scary to get to the Metro via walking and way too far away from the city to walk. Cabs are at least 25 Euro each way. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Homey Staff friendliness was excellent. The hotel has great facilities, but not that convenient transportation. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with great facilities We stayed recently and I have to say the refurbishment they have done is excellent. We were upgraded and our room was lovely and modern. The new restaurant area for breakfast is light and airy and breakfast itself was extensive. The pool area is spacious and the loungers comfy. For those of you who don't know Rome, there are no city centre hotels with pools. The hotel is great value for money and has a shuttle bus that goes to the centre which is really convenient. I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants a reasonably priced hotel option in Rome, close enough to the centre with a pool. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Not our first stay and certainly not our last! The staff are truly great as always. The Club Lounge is truly super, certainly the staff in the Club Lounge are the very best, many thanks to Maria, Said & Ilaurina! The pool is very nice during the hot summer days. A special mention to all the friendly waiters of the restaurant (Osvaldo, Giovani & the rest). A true welcome home feeling every time we stayed. September 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel in close proximity to city center My wife and I have recently stayed at Sheraton Roma for 5 nights as part of our large European vacation. With SNUs we were given a Hospitality Suite, which had even more space than we needed. Hotel is about 30 minutes from the city center, but the shuttle gets you there for 5 euros/person and brings back for free, Be aware that the shuttle runs every 1.5 hours, so familiarize yourself with the schedule to avoid any lost time. Platinum status, as well as staying in the suites or on the lounge floors gets you access to the lounge with free food, drinks, and free access to the Internet. Service level provided by the lounge staff has been exceptional, and my wife and I felt welcomed at all times. Lana at the front desk downstairs has been great - in addition to helping us with several small tasks, she was a big help in scheduling a tour to Vatican for us. We have not used pool or gym facilities, so cannot comment there. Hotel also has a great restaurant onsite, which we have tried several times. While the food was exceptional, the waitstaff did not impress at all. While it was interesting during our first visit to observe them walk around and socialize rather than to attend to guests - it became quite annoying during subsequent times. Bartenders were great at all times, so no complaints there. Overall Sheraton Roma has been a great choice considering low starpoint redemption category and mostly exceptional level of service we have experienced. Definitely recommend it to anybody coming to Rome for work or leisure. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements needed The vast majority of the staff is rude and unhelpful. Rather than taking a customer service approach, they seem to be upset you are asking them a question or for help. There are no brochures about the local area or how to get there, but they are quick to sell you a ride on their shuttle and not provide a map for pick-up. Hotel has no concierge so trying to get information on specific places is impossible. The rooms are small and dank and mine had an odor to it. When I requested a room change I was simply told, "That is not possible." The location is out of the way and difficult to reach unless you take a cab, so using the Metro is difficult. I would not recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>