Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

  • Viale Del Pattinaggio, 100
  • Roma,
  • 00144
  • Itália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 diárias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com no máximo 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor location The hotel was comfortable, but isolated, and walking in the neighborhood was dangerous because of the layout and freeway. November 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome service From the moment we arrived till departure, the staff on the Club Level made our stay a wonderful experience. November 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Roma Stay great location outside the city... comfortable room and bathroom, goo bed/pillows November 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by good meeting facilities, pleasant staff Very convenient location (close to the airport and the city centre - shuttle service is a big plus), responsiveness of staff during the event is good (preparatory time in advance could have been more effective from the side of the hotel) November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Why so mediocre? This hotel cost a fortune, is far from anything (airport OR Rome itself), the staff is lax, the walls are thin (why do I always get loud people who come in late next door then get up so early, yelling?), and one night they had a disco on the entry floor and my room was rocking while I had a conference the next morning! I once waited 10 minutes for the concierge and other staff walked by again and again and no one tried to help! November 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by doesn't meet starwood standards not a good hotel. Service standards are poor. Staff is not at all helpful. Rude and arrogant November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A GREAT HOTEL We returned to the Sheraton Roma Hotel for the fourth time having booked 8 nights of stay.We were very pleased to find again the warm and cosy feeling we had had the last time, and as Rome, the hotel had kept its fame. The only thing that superseded that amazing feeling of luxury and cosiness, was the courteous behaviour of the staff. October 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of both worlds This modern hotel is situated between the airport and downtown Rome. The shuttle into the city was only e6 and took only about 10-15 minutes. The hotel is near the expressway so walking to dinner is not really practical. The walk to the subway/train station is fine despite what you may have read. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful and the on-site restaurant was excellent. The hotel does seem to draw large groups (conventions, company outings, etc.) so the lobby areas and bar can be very, very crowded and busy. However, the rooms were updated and quiet and were a nice change from 10 days of European style living we had experienced the previous week. October 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pit Stop in Rome Hotel is outside the chaos of downtown Rome. We had a private tour so they picked us up at the hotel. Travel to the airport was quick. Club staff sent us to a nice restaurant close to the hotel. The breakfast in the club level was very good. October 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dated Hotel We came here a couple weeks ago as part of our first leg in our two weeks in italy. To keep it short, I would say here are the highlights and lowlights of the hotel. 1) front desk staff seems to have some attitude. No sure if it's an European thing but they definitely weren't as friendly as the guy running the club lounge upstairs. 2) if you can, get the club level access as they provide you with free food the whole day which is important especially if you eat breakfast because there isn't any place around so getting free breakfast is nice. They also provide free internet as well in the club level. We only tried the breakfast and late snack and the breakfast had a plethora of pastries and breakfast drinks. 3) hotel is old, smells, and had weird noises at night. My wife and I both heard noises such as knocking or sudden loud noises. 4) toilet stopped working and had to have someone come up and fix it. 5) it's far away from the city (15 to 20 mins) but they do provide shuttle for a charge. Use the shuttle if you stay here. The shuttle was running late one day and they got us taxis for the same rate we paid for the shuttle which was nice. 6) we didn't use it but the exchange rate at the hotel seemed to be friendly. October 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs updating and under staffed While the Hotel is supposed to be an upscale facility it's tired and needs renovations. Staff are obviously overworked and there is a definite lack of service with these few dedicated employees remaining. This Hotel has had obvious cut backs and it shows.. Too bad. September 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs Maintenance Maintenance needed. Rooms have old furniture September 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dated and impersonal The hotel was built in the 70's and feels very dated and anonymous. I guess it is basically a good confrence venue close to the airport. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good centrally located Starwood Hotel This hotel is ideal for those that want to be close to the city but not too close. Its in a great location since its about halfway to city center of Rome and to the airport. The shuttle is convenient and cheap, about 6 euros one way 10 euros round trip. The shuttle also makes other stops at shopping malls and restaurants. As far as Starwood standards go, this hotel meets those standards. Nice clean rooms and friendly staff. Pool closes early at 8pm, however the bar area around it stays open late into the night. The only thing I didnt like was the front desk staff needs to be more firm with other guests trying to cut in line while they already have a guest in front of them. They should direct those guests who interrupt to the back of the line and wait just like everyone else. More staffing wouldn't hurt especially at the front desk. My advice is if you have anything front desk related to do, do it when theres no line. At this hotel it seems like everybody likes to check in at the same time. The rush comes in spurts, so if you need a new key or directions, don't wait for the line to build to take care of your business. Salvatore and Irina or Annina were great! September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service! My wife and I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Roma. The staff is very attentive and the hotel has a a magnificent pool area. The shuttle service to/from the airport and the city is excellent. August 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Blend in with the local people The Sheraton Roma invites a warm and welcome feel to your stay. Staff are attentive and friendly. If you want to relax away from the hustle of the Rome "tourist" rush, then this is the hotel for you. Eur is a fantastic local town where you feel like one of the local population and is only a short distance from Rome central area. The only negative is the shuttle bus fare. If you want to go into the city in the morning and then again at night for dinner etc, the Bus will cost 2 people a total of 48 Euro for the 2 round trips per day. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great experience The staff were very helpful and pleasant. Iriana (sp?) always had a smile and provided directions and advice for our first time in Rome. The lounge is very nice, always stocked and staff were courteous and nice. Love the balcony to relax. Will definitely be back August 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Italian Motel 6 Sheraton Roma is the very worst Starwood property I have experienced in 20 years and over five continents. Despicable staff - concierge/front desk employees rude, arrogant and surly at every opportunity. Initially sent to a miserable room and was shown three more before settling on one that was barely acceptable. I was never shown an SPG level room as I should have been. Buffet breakfast disgusting (unless you like cold, powdered eggs). The sides of the pool were caked with scum. Windows filthy. Building itself dirty. Housekeeping virtually non-existent. Had to use pool towels for showering last two nights. The first review I sent in was not posted. Wonder why? Do you not want to publish what disgruntled guests write? I wouldn't recommend this property to anyone. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel. All staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. checking out was a breeze with Carla she was very friendly and great at her job! August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel has nice grounds and interesting vicinity (Europa) I think hotel is ready for renovation; bathrooms appear aged and swimming pool area is tatty. Loud pop music in public areas a nuisance. Hotel had good restaurant which has been relegated to a coffee shop/fast food setup, which is a pity. Staff excellent, grounds nice, location good. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Typical conference venue far from the city I stayed at the hotel during a conference. The hotel is ok for someone who just wants to stay there and not go anywhere else. There is nothing of interest outside the premises and public transportation is difficult to reach. Shuttlebus service is expensive. Food at the restaurant is overpriced and average. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has wonderful employees, dedicated and very attentive I really enjoy my stayed. They have excellent staff at the club lounge. I spend most of the time at the pool and the service was great. The food was tasty, compliments to the chef August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stopover in Rome First, checking in was quite time consuming since it was full of tourists and there were only two people who can check-in guests. Second, the restaurant was quite mediocre for the price. It was especially unnerving to see the restaurant staff in a fight with some guests who weren't served for 30+ minutes. It was not a busy evening since it was raining so I empathized with the guests. August 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is OK Food is not very good. All ice machines did not work. The pool while looks great but is too cold. Shuttle to airport -should ask what airline you need as we are paying for this service versus being dropped off at the wrong terminal and having to find out how to get to the right terminal. The air conditioning in the rooms was not working well, the shower head was broken and you can only have 1 internet access per room at one time. Location is very difficult and scary to get to the Metro via walking and way too far away from the city to walk. Cabs are at least 25 Euro each way. July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice Met our needs. Good if you have a long vacation stay and don't mind the extra cost for daily cab fare into the city (about 25 euros each way) and the extra time it takes to travel to and from regardless of the method of transportation you use. The hotel is quiet, away from the city bustle. You can easily take the bus directly in front of the hotel for 1.5 euros per person one way. The only problem with that is if you leave the city during rush hour it can take 45 min to 1 hour to return (vs. about 20-25 min when you go in non-rush hour). There is also the subway which is a 10 min walk from the hotel or 6-10 euros for a cab (it's 5-6 but they may charge a minimum of 10). Once you get to the city it will require a lot more walking on difficult surfaces (but not as bad as Paris) most of the time for most major sites (or use a taxi for 5-10 euros depending on where you are going - we did this a lot since we have limited mobility). Taxis are small and would not hold a wheelchair. If you have a shorter stay (we stayed 1 week), then you may wish to stay in the city to make the most of your time there. Eating in Rome is VERY expensive. Allow a minimum of 75 euros per person per day for 3 cheap sit-down meals, and up to 100 euros. If you are willing to eat lightly, go ahead and book a club room or pay the upcharge for the club lounge so you can get some snacks and drinks throughout the day if you will be there during the service hours of 6:30am-11:30 pm. Overall great experience at this hotel - everyone was very friendly, spoke English, and definitely wanted to please. Very comfortable and had all the amenities we needed. The gift shop seemed to have short hours which were not posted on the door. The restaurant food was very good but priced high as is unfortunately normal at all hotels. If you put the 'do not disturb' sign on your door, while you are gone they will still come in and tidy up and replenish supplies and empty trash. We felt very safe and left our valuables out with no problem (though of course that's not exactly recommended). They will turn the electrical outlets off during the day so if you want to charge devices while you are out you will have to ask them each day not to turn off the electrical outlets. We had a very comfortable stay and would stay again if we were going to visit for a week or more. It was worth it for us given the distance from the city since we were able to trade our timeshare for it. Others have said the hotel is old and run down but it is definitely not. It is old but has been refurbished and other than the outside of the building we would not have called it old. We stayed in both an older room and a completely upgraded one and both were very fine, comfortable, and very clean. Showers worked well. July 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a good spg example Had 2 rooms booked for two nights with SNA requests. Neither room got upgraded. Received ugly rooms with holes in the darkening drapes. The lounge is large with a nice deck but they allow folks to smoke there so nothing like a dose of second hand smoking for breakfast. The evening appetizers are sad and poorly tasting....cold soup really just doesn't cut it. The pool is extremely cold with very limited seating, no hot tub. Parking is a nightmare, but that goes for all of Rome. Staff are rude and unresponsive. The two staff in the lounge don't even bother to welcome you as they are busy sitting by a computer. If I stayed longer I would have switched hotels. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent experience very happy with experience; staff were excellent; easy access to downtown July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Oasis on the outskirts of the city We stayed at the Sheraton Roma Hotel and Conference Center at the end of our family's two weeks in Italy. This hotel is a terrific spot for families visiting Rome. It is a reasonable cab (or hotel shuttle) ride away from the important tourist destinations. Because it is set outside of the historical city center, it has a pool and the rooms are larger and more suited for families. The staff was all warm and engaging and went out of their way to ensure that our stay was enjoyable. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Improvements needed The vast majority of the staff is rude and unhelpful. Rather than taking a customer service approach, they seem to be upset you are asking them a question or for help. There are no brochures about the local area or how to get there, but they are quick to sell you a ride on their shuttle and not provide a map for pick-up. Hotel has no concierge so trying to get information on specific places is impossible. The rooms are small and dank and mine had an odor to it. When I requested a room change I was simply told, "That is not possible." The location is out of the way and difficult to reach unless you take a cab, so using the Metro is difficult. I would not recommend this hotel. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by When In Rome... Stay Here This is La Dolce Vita. and a great hotel. The rooms are very nice, the lobby and pool are beautiful and the Staff is MAGNIFICO. I am a Platinum member and stay at over 100 nights a year. The reviews scared me but for the price it was worth the try. This is an Oasis in Rome. Is some parts of the hotel it is a little dated yes, but the whole country has more than 2000 years of history. The staff is superb and very friendly. Kudos to Silvia, Mara, and Allesandra in the Club. They did not know us and treated us like family. And then there is George in the restaurant, a real gentleman. I have been in 6 Star hotels and this place completes with them. I am only going back to Italy so I can stay at this hotel. Take a cab from the airport or the shuttle. The subway stop and bus is near so you can take it. You will walk no matter where you stay in Rome so stay here. The rooms are big and the smiles are bigger. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-05-24T20:23:48.602-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_190, tr_190
  • loc_en_US, sid_497, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>