Sheraton Roma Hotel & Conference Center

  • Viale Del Pattinaggio, 100
  • Roma,
  • 00144
  • Itália
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Observação: neste hotel, hóspedes com até 12 anos são considerados crianças. Corrija o número de adultos e crianças conforme necessário.
Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama adicional e/ou pessoa extra.

Política do plano Family

Crianças menores de 12 anos podem utilizar gratuitamente as camas do quarto de um adulto pagante. As camas dobráveis e os berços podem ter custos adicionais.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Miserable Check-in I've stayed at all types of properties in the past. This hotel has, by far, the worst check in procedure/ staff I've ever encountered in 40 years of travel. Forty minutes to check in one guest. Yes, forty minutes with one person standing behind another looking at the computer screen, perhaps looking at the World Cup . This was on my 7/4 stay. No paper in restroom. Tried to overcharge me as well. Paulo is the only one with some skills. Others were terrible. No concierge people to simply get a replacement room key. Just awful. July 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management shortcomings This could be a good hotel. The rooms are small, but well-appointed and comfortable. The lobby looks fine. The wireless signal is strong. The club level lounge and terrace are very nice looking. However, Sheraton needs to step in and shake things up a lot, starting at the top. The F&B staff seem to overwhelm easily and when crowds appear from large groups, which I presume management knows are coming, no one seems to be in a position of authority to open the restaurant as a dining option, but only to recommend a 45 minute wait for a table by the pool. When using the pool in daytime, towels run out with an estimate of an hour before a new supply arrives. Food options on the Club Level were spartan and repetitious. For breakfast, no hot food items. In the evening, no beer, no cheese, just wine and some aperitifs, potato chips, crackers, and cold soup. It is true the hotel is not far from a metro subway stop, but it's a very tricky walk on a road with a sidewalk overgrown with weeds and bamboo. You make that walk very much at your own risk. The hotel should charge a bit extra and offer complimentary van service to the subway or charge a cheap fee to drive people on demand to the subway in van. It's not a hopeless location, but a staff that is indifferent or not empowered will never raise this location above a 1-2 star location. I suppose it's just yet another indication of all that needs to be done to improve things that when I checked out at the Club, it took the staff member some time to find me, and could not find my SPG number because somehow it was on the profile of one of my two guests (I took two rooms), but not mine. She spent some time with her keyboard and then assured me I would receive credit for all ten nights (5 nights X 2 rooms). Well, I have five nights and the email to me asking me to rate my experience at the hotel was sent to my email address with the name of my guest, not my name. I am sure I can look forward to multiple calls to SPG trying to untangle the Sheraton Roma's bungle. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Decent Refuge from Downtown Rome We recently stayed for 3 nights while on vacation in Rome. The rooms are not huge but well kept and they were very clean. The pool is huge and a great to cool off at the end of a day touring Rome. The hotel is about 15/20 minutes outside the center and a 20 Euro cab ride but that worked as there were four of us and the shuttle would have been even more. Being SPG Gold got us Club lounge access a huge benefit so thank you SPG! The grounds around the hotel are in sad shape and in need of a huge upgrade...this was sad as everything else was very nice. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by kongress hotel like all the others the hotel fills all the features of a standard konference hotel: nice rooms and good kongress facilities. The staff at the reception could not get answers to all the questons (eg jogging track, wifi costs) and the food was not specially good (with the exeption of the pastries!) and the coffee was only warm, not hot) July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service We booked this hotel room well in advance. According to our confirmation email we expected to be located on the Club Floor 6 instead we were on the 4th floor. The room should have been 25m2 but instead it was very small. We were assured it was a Club Room. We reported the television out of order. Three visits were made by a technician but once we changed channel it was again showing channels unavailable. When we reported it time and time again nobody could care less whether it was working or not. This was our first time in a Sheraton Hotel and probably the last. We have been offered 1000 points onto our account - will we use them? - NO!! June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good location for meetings and conferences The hotel has good facilities for accommodating big conferences and meetings. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely stay We truly enjoyed our stay. The property was well maintained at a quality level and the service was professional and courteous. We would return to the room after a long day of sightseeing and found that it had been "prepped" for bedtime - the curtains had been drawn, a mat placed on the floor between the beds, and on the first night complimentary snacks left on the desk with a note of welcome. Nice touch! I read reviews in advance about the transportation options for getting into central Rome, which were very helpful. While the sidewalks were sketchy, we actually preferred to walk the short distance to the metro station and ride in for 3 euro round trip. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good expeerience, pros and cons I stayed in this hotel numerous times travelling for business purposes. I found the following avantages: - excellent gym, opened 24/7, enough equipment not to get too crowded, water and fresh towels provided. - rooms comfortable, good beds - outdoor swimming pool excellent for summers, unfortunately opened only till 7pm so makes it difficult for business people to make it in time - selection of fresh fruits for breakfast and good coffee - shuttle bus to the city and airport, very convenient - renovated vast conferencing space There were also features I did not find enjoyable: - Staff is not very anticipating, at the reception desk, instead of helping me arrange for things I asked, I was sent away to call eg housekeeping myself. - I had difficulties with redeeming "Make a green choice" vouchers for SPG points, as housekeeping did not write dates on them and did not keep track. - most Sheraton hotels offer free Internet in the lobby, this one doesn't All in all, the hotel is ok, I would reccommend it and I will definitely stay there again when in Rome, just be braced up for the cons :) November 21, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was an okay experience - not great The front desk was less than helpful. When I tried to check in at the front lobby downstairs, they sent me to club floor check in (in an almost annoyed tone). When I went to the club floor check in, there was no one there so I came back down and again, he didn't want to check me in until another person just told him to do it. I asked for more wine in the club lounge just after 9:00 p.m. and was denied - not sure why as it was right there. I do not remember seeing a posting that wine stops at 9:00 p.m. Thanks. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent choice for a trip to Rome The hotel is clean and spacious. My favorite thing about this location is that there is a bus that takes you to and from downtown Rome and it runs fairly frequently. April 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relax while you are on leisure trip to Roma An excellently maintained sheraton property in Rome.good for work n leisure.food is real good Southern Italian style.staff are friendly. Hotel is not far from main capital offices and ten mins drive from almost all tourist interest. I would certainly like to be back here and you can't believe this hotel is thirty years old. July 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This was the worst hotel we resided during our European visit. The property's exterior is unpleasant to the eyes. The staff members are not hospitable. We did not feel welcomed to the establishment. The staff maintaining the Club Lounge are very unfriendly; and they do not replenish their menu for guests to enjoy. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE ICON OF HOSPITALITY Several years as Platinum, presently Life Time Gold ! My work spans across multiple countries and numerous hotels, as much as possible I stick to Sheratons ! Of the latter ones I have made this my home whenever in Rome , been coming here ever since its opening and never once regretted my staying . Sheraton Rome blends together everything -- spacious rooms, comfort bedding, well equipped gym, fantastic swimming pool and a very relaxing SPG lounge on the 6th floor with a open air terrace where you can relax and enjoy a good glass of complimentary wine ! But the restaurant is the cherry on the pie ! Under the guidance and long years of experience of its manager Sergio Annunzio the cuisine is very much in line with the best Italian restaurants and the service ... just great ! Be sure to let Sergio know if you are celebrating a special occasion , he can do wonders ! Prices at Sheraton Rome are very contained compared to other hotels in the city, here your money will go the farthest ! My personal compliments to the the General Manager Mr. Giuseppe De Martino which makes his hotel just fantastic ! June 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not as good as 6 yrs ago We stayed at the Sheraton Roma as we had enjoyed a fantastic stay in 2008 in club rooms , This time the service was appalling . The check in was terrible in the club lounge we had to carry our own bags was not given the 20% disc card , The welcome was terrible , We had to change room due to a leak in the ceiling , The food in the restaurant was awful and inedible , The service was awful and staff this time are very rude . There will be no doubt i would ever return here it was appalling . We where also over charged for our stay having fully prepaid and have to wait all weekend to rectify this . June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to the Airport I visited Rome for the last leg of my vacation in Italy. This hotel was in nice proximity to the airport and it was very convenient to arrange transportation through the hotel with luxury coach pick up on premises. It was also convenient to catch the city bus for a 20+ minute ride into the center of Rome so a nice option if you want to save money or points for an SPG Getaway! January 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel and friendly staff Front desk staff are welcoming and eager to help you. Live music in lobby bar area in the evening was a surprise. Airport shuttle is convienent and on time. I always visit when need a close airport hotel. Food in dining restaurant is very good and staff is also welcoming. I LOVE This HOTEL. Get a club room too. September 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by NICE LOBBY AND POOL; OUTSIDE ROME OUTSIDE ROME, BUT SERVED WITH SHUTTLE BUS (NOT FREE). A LOT OF GREEN AND NICE POOL. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent option for cost-conscious visitors We've just come back from a weekend city break in Rome, and this hotel seemed like a good alternative to the overpriced properties in the city centre. Suffice to say that it was an excellent decision. There's no going around it - the location is kind of awkward. The hotel isn't that remote in absolute terms (in fact, it's very conveniently situated for airport arrivals), being only five or so metro stops from the tourist sites, but pedestrians will find it less than optimal to walk from the hotel to the metro station and back, especially at night, as the walkway is narrow and the traffic unforgiving. However, once inside, everything was perfect, from check-in to check-out. The staff was quick, efficient and pleasant at all times, with good command of English. Our Club Floor room, which we were upgraded to courtesy of the General Manager, appeared new/recently refurbished, with all the amenities one would expect from a 4* hotel. The Club Lounge was a particular winner, with a quaint and pleasant atmosphere, a decent (but not overwhelming) breakfast, and excellent wine and snacks for the afternoon/evening hours. All in all, a definite recommendation for cost-conscious visitors who don't come back to the hotel frequently throughout the day, and therefore don't mind the commute. February 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Value for Money My husband and I stayed at Sheraton Rome before and after our 7-day cruise, boarding from Civitavechia. Total 6 nights stay. Hotel is far from the city center, but hotel provide a bus shuttle to and from city center @ minimal fee. Hotel is clean with nice ambience. Room is big and comfortable. Overall, it's good value for your money. September 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by The shuttle was handy Once we figured out where the shuttle was waiting at the airport--could use better signs at the airport--it was a hassle-free stay in Rome for us. In addition, there was city shuttles through the day that were really convenient! And once we figured out how to get to the Metro from the hotel, we had a few options to get into the city centre. Our reservation was for 2 rooms as close as possible to each other, and in the end, we got adjoining rooms with lock-offs! They were quite handy as we were traveling with 2 kids so the adults got their own room! The front desk service was solid, answering questions and making the check-in/out process short and sweet. April 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff Overall pleasant Sheraton, but has some issues with the front desk and concierge staff not answering phone calls ( from within and outside ). Special thanks to Giovanni the waiter at the pool and to the Club staff for exceptional service. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is average I thought this hotel was average in most respects. It could use a face litt as the rooms and lobby look tired and worn. We did enjoy having access to the club on the 6th floor. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good for airport or meetings, but it's not Rome This hotel is a very convenient place to book-end one's trip to Rome if you're looking for someplace with easy airport access that has a really nice pool to unwind at. This is primarily a meeting- and conference-focussed property, and it isn't exactly convenient to get into Rome proper whilst staying here, but it is convenient to EUR. The rooms are fairly small by American property standards, but nothing terrible. Solid, reliable, and would stay here again when passing through and needing a place that can get me to an early AM flight. December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE SECOND HOME Thanks to my work I have been traveling the world over for over 25 years and as much as possible even when on vacations with my family I have always elected Sharatons. Of all Sheratons this is "IT" -- it has been my "second home" for the last 20 years. Sheraton Roma is the exceptional experience from the expedient check in through check out . "Home" because all of its personnel is professional, very friendly and courteous -- they will bend backward to meet your needs ! You don't have to ask for things a second time and everything functions perfectly . One very significant asset of Sheraton Rome is that its General Manager Mr De Martino, a very elegant and attentive gentleman is always interfacing with guests to ascertain that their expectations are fully met . You can spot him in the hall, restaurant, bar, pool -- he takes his job at hearth. The rooms are spacious, very clean and quiet, the beds just fantastically comfortable. Breakfast is abundant, good and with great variety . The restaurant is second to none, it's cuisine is very much in line with the best Italian restaurants and if you have a special request or need advice just ask for Benny -- a true Roman, open going, simple and very friendly, he will do everything possible to satisfy you. The sixth floor Executive Lounge ........just great, just be sure not to go there before dinner . Whether you come to Rome alone for business or vacationing with your family I highly recommend this hotel , among all the good things it is also the best return for your money . September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Destination Roma - a great experience! The GM and his team have assured their full attention to make our stay most enjoyable. Plus the GM provided us with great sightseeing recommendations which was a nice touch. Furthermore, the front office team was very kind and helpful, i.e. the concierge advised us to visit a great restaurant just 5 min from the hotel. The communication was excellent and our stay was well organized. We truly spent an excellent time in Roma and this experience will be memorable. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It was a pleasure... This hotel is a fantastic choice when in ROME I cannot express how fantastic and accommodating this hotel was for myself & mom. When we arrived, the director of food and beverage came to introduce himself and let us know we were upgraded to the club lounge with a welcome letter. Sabrina at the front desk was simply fantastic in helping me with whatever I needed from electric adaptors to shuttle service. The hotel offers shuttle service right to the center of Rome for just $3 Euro- and shuttle service to the airport for 5. The turndown service was excellent and we LOVED the offerings in the club lounge. This property does everything right and without breaking the bank. Almost everyone speaks English as well making it very easy to deal with. A little off the beaten path, but if your looking for a great place in ROME not too expensive- with SPG I urge you to check out this hotel. December 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Foriegn Exchange I recommend you add a foriegn exchange service. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent choice for stay The hotel and the shuttle service provided for reaching the airport and the city center are excellent. The shuttle service is very prompt. Once I missed it by one minute. Fantastic breakfast. The only complaint I would have is that when my family from US tried to contact the hotel and asked for my room number, sometimes they were on indefinite hold and some other times, the phone in the room seemed to ring, but alas, it was not my room. They thought I was not picking up the phone. My three star rating is not reflective of my excellent opinion in other regards. May 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by sheraton roma Good access to city center with their bus service. The rooms needed to be cleaner. January 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just like at home We stayed in the hotel for two nights before our cruise trip. We felt very comfy after the long flight from Sydney to Rome. The room is small but good enough. Very clean and comfy. We had read all the reviews before we booked the hotel. We have a lot of helpful information. We booked our private pick up from the hotel to the Civitavecchia Port and the staff is very kind to help me to change the pick up time earlier so that we did not need to wait for the driver. The club lounge makes you at home feeling. Small but very comfy. You can access to the food, drinks and internet anytime during the day and evening. Very friendly staffs. After our cruise trip we stayed for another two nights. The club lounge staffs made you felt welcome back home again. Many thanks for their hard work. January 14, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>