Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas, I-Drive/Orlando

  • 12401 International Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Flórida
  • 32821
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

Para reservar um quarto, os hóspedes devem ser maiores de 18 anos e apresentar documento de identificação com foto.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel ws great Very large room with great amenities October 6, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff does not care about your issue About $1000 deposit held on my credit card not released one week after I checked out. I called several times but multiple persons who answered my calls showed little interest resolving my issue. The first time I was told I need wait another several days; the second time I was told who entered the transaction would contact me but it never happened; the third time I was told that my inquiry would be directed to Research Department and I need to wait another 7 to 10 business days to get answer. January 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Don't stay here too many other SPG options nearby Check in is an absolute nightmare and your room will not be ready. Oh yea after you check in and come back to pick up your key you have to wait n check in again. No Platnium recognition did not get points promised or stay credit as promised. Room smelled like mild and they would not move us no upgrade. Wanted us to leave so they could bring a machine to clean the air in the room. Clothes dryer did not work n they did not fix. Food is expensive. Pools are ok location is good. They want you to buy if you. Don't of they don't think you will you get crappy surface. Really. Should be dropped from SPG or be cat1 August 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff We are a family of 6 that drove from MN to FL. We wound up driving straight through putting us in FL a day early. Not even thinking that this put us at the hotel early for our reservation. They went out of their way to ensure that they could get us in, in the same villa so we wouldn't have to move again, and the same rate. Wow! Then, being a family of 6 we are used to being cramped in a room. We were thrilled to find ourselves in a space that made us all feel welcomed. Clean, everything we needed right down to washer/dryer in the room. Not only my favorite of all the vacations, but the kids as well! Thank you for a wonderful time. August 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Time Share Warning When first checking into the hotel I was offered a free gift. When I went over to see what it was (toothpaste and brochures), I found out that it was to actually to try and get me to come to a time share presentation. Sure they offered some dicsounts on local attraction tickets if I went, but I couldnt come alone, my whole family had to attend or I couldnt get the discounts. Felt pressured and after I said no the staff sales guy / manager wanted nothing to do with me. Watch out for time share nonsense at what would be a very nice hotel. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Welcome Breakfast/ Housekeeping We were asked to come to a Welcome Breakfast upon our arrival but we already knew that it's not really a welcome but just to ask us to consider upgrading our ownership. We knew about this because we went to one in Sheraton Plantation in Myrtle Beach and that's what we encountered. All I am saying is that let the people relax and enjoy their vacation and don't push them to attend sessions like this. The housekeeping wasn't done properly as well--- we're not sure what is involved in housekeeping but our unit wasn't vacuumed at all and the toilet sinks and bathrooms weren't cleaned and not enough towels were given to us. The bedsheets weren't changed during our 9 days of stay. It was a big disappointment. September 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by awful experience Dead roach on kitchen floor not cleaned; coffee pot not cleaned; electricity in bedroom didn't work and it took half hour for engineer to come; wifi in bedroom didn't work; no desk or surface to work on; overall terrible. Won't be back. Checked out a day early. March 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by FAMILY FUN! EXCELLENT LOCATION! Everything you need & Much Much More!! I have stayed here time & time again with my family def will continue! All ages fun for all ..one of our family favorites is Movie Nite Poolside w/ open pit fire roastng smores! October 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by All I had hoped for I booked this online through Costco. Not knowing what I would find when I got there, we were all pleasantly surprised at how wonderful everything was. The place is beautiful, the room was perfect, the pools were wonderful and the staff was above and beyond. Not a moment of disappointment. September 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome except for a couple of things Received a room upgrade to a 2 bedroom suite. Very, very nice and very upscale. Staff was excellent. Now for the opportunities, or least some aspects of the stay you should be aware of: 1) This is a resort, so you will check in and then drive to the building in which your room is located. No big deal, except that I was put into a handicapped accessible room. I had to drive back to the main building to change my room. 2) The bed was NOT a typical Sheraton "heavenly bed". Rather than being extremely soft, it was very hard. Kind of a surprise for a Sheraton. 3) There is no restaurant at the resort similar to a typical full service restaurant at normal Sheratons. Since apparently all rooms have kitchens at this resort, the only restaurants were pool side types of little shacks with very limited food offerings and beer served in plastic cups. Next time would probably stay away from the resorts and just pick a Sheraton property that business people stay at. January 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice resort, poorly managed The resort is nice. What you would expect from a Starwood property. The management is the caution. If you have a problem you will not get any customer service. Management is inerested in one thing, selling units. Our family had to move from a two bedroom unit because of a mix up and the only unit avaiable was a one bedroom. Then they tell us we have to vacate the room by 10:00 and can't get into the new room until 4:00. I was dealing with the weekend Acting Manager and he hardlined us. No compassion that our food would spoil or the fact the we were without a room for 6 hours during 4 night stay. March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool resort Excellent management, Clean and spacious room with Whirlpool. You will never be disappointed at this property. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort with nice features We are owners at another Sheraton property and wanted to compare this resort to our home resort. It was very nice and clean! The maintenance and cleaning staff was visible working on the property every morning by 7:30 am. Our resort does not always get the same attention in mainentance and daily cleaning. We stayed in an one bedroom unit which we would normally stay in a two bedroom. The comparison in size help us to decide we would not choose one bedroom unit for a week. Overall, Sheraton has great properties but they are limited in some locations for travelers that are commuting by vehicle. June 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to par Unfortunatly I am writing this review. My wife and I are owners at this facility but this was one of the most frustrating experiences we have ever had. We were coming back for an explorer package at the St. augustine section. as soon as we showed up, we were given keys for building 11,but were directed to go to a completely different building. upon contacting the front desk were told we couldn't stay in the section we were supposed to, and were then directed to an old building within the complex. The carpets were worn, the showers mildewed, the room was well below expectations, especially as owners. Then of course we has to sit down with starwood staff for the hard sell of more property. We were held up for hours, pointlessly and forced to miss an appointment at Disney for our daughter. I called the manager of the location and left an extensive message of our concerns and the issues. I left all contact info and of course was never contacted. I can only assume they don't care if we have issues. October 22, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrible Resort This was my first and last time staying at a Shertaon resort. My fiance and I were looking for a relaxing get-away. We both work 7 days a week and attend grad school and was really hoping to spend some quality time together and visit Universal/Islands of Adventure. When we first arrived, the property looked great. The person at check-in was friendly. The property itself was average and does not offer many activities for people who are not there for a time-share. There was only one restaurant with sub-par food options (stay away from the mushroom pizza). Our room was on the first floor, which was fine but the shower door would get stuck. The shower itself was not clean. I would not bathe in it. There were NO vending machines for snacks and bottled water. There is a tiny "market" on the other side of the property which did not offer many options. The staff clearly did not communicate with one another, nor are they fully trained. We asked for a movie rental at the front desk and was told the activity center would have a selection. When we made our way there, the individual working the desk said they never carry dvds and that we would have to go across the property to the market. We were told there was complimentary shuttle service when I called prior to booking the reservation and found after arrival that the free shuttle service was not to Universal Studios/Islands of Adventure. We ended up having to cab or ride a shuttle that packed people in beyond the maximum amount allowed legally on a bus. Furthermore, my Fiance left his Kindle in the room upon check-out. I have called 3 days in a room with promises from the staff that someone would call me back. I have yet to hear from anyone. This is the 4th day now. The incompetence of the employees there certainly has steered me away from ever wanting to stay at any of the Sheratons or affiliate. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel and staff are excellent As a lifetime PLATNIMUM member of SPG I was extremely concerned when I read the reviews the day I was due to arrive. I am thrilled that I did not cancel my reservation. I was on a business trip for one week and felt like I was in my own apartment with all of the amenities ... Down to dishes, washing machine, dryer coffee maker and toaster. We took the car and did a weekly shopping to fill the refrigerator . The hotel is clean, the pool with the waterfall is great, the gym small but overall this is an excellent hotel. No charge for parking and security at this hotel is top notch. Anything you want or need was just a phone call away. The hotel Manager Angel is a Five Star in my book and David The security guard wonderful. Then there is Chris and Maurice who also were wonderful. So would I recommend the Sheraton Vistana for sure. Some great restaurants near by Charley's for the best steak, Moonfish for SUshi and seafood and Tommy Bahama's for the best Tuna Tacos. Have a great Vacation!!! September 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort in Orlando I have been a timeshare owner at this resort since 2001, and I absolutely love it. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is attentive, the rooms are spacious and well-kept, and the location is perfect. Right across the street, a minute to the left and a minute to the right, there are TONS of restaurants and activities. The rooms are so great, and the pools are grounds are always lovely to use and simply look at. I would not stay anywhere else in Orlando. Don't miss this fantastic resort! April 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is a WOW! We just returned from Orlando today. There aren't words for the experience staying here! Other than Awesome! It's like home away from home. We have been to Orlando many times and stayed at the Floridian, Polynesian, Contemporary, and at Universal and I cannot for one reason understand why we wasted all that money! This place is minutes away from everything and the cost of parking is nothing compared to the savings and convenience. Yes you do need your own laundry detergent, but I don't have to spend 8 hours tomorrow doing laundry! Only cautions, shop outside of the immediate area, the local merchants charge up for the basics. And believe this, the only complaint we had, and this family of six ranging from 45 to 4, was the sheets were a little rough, LOL! Well, we all could put up with that for what we got in return. I had to work one day I was there and they turned themselves inside and out to help me get my project done. Can you say WOW! I can and we can, we had an awesome time! Thank you Sheraton for the best Orlando experience this family has ever had!! July 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay @ Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas This was our first time @ the Sheraton Vistana Villages Resort Villas. We were amazed of this resort. The suite was fantastic. We had our room right at the kids pool with water slide and pirate ship. Our kids 8,8 &3 had massive fun there. At the main pool they had some special event going on. All about the film Frozen. Our kids again had lot's of fun. And when the kids have fun and are happy, we are happy. Thank You Sheraton for this excellent experience. Regards Karsten August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Well just to set the record straight, THIS IS NOT A HOTEL, At least Not one I ever stayed in. This is a HOME away from HOME!!! I have never stayed in a Hotel or Motel that has a Full Kitchen, Dinning room, 2 Baths, Jacuzzi Tub, all in one unit! I'm sorry but this was not meant for a 3 day stay!! 3 weeks MAYBE. LOL. This is Top of the Line Vacation Comfort!!! Oh, you can stay for 1,2,or 3 days, But your only going to REGRET that you didn't stay longer! As far as Location, what could be better? 2 mi. from Sea World, 3 mi. from Universal, and 5 mi. from Disney World. And places to eat, WOW, your surrounded from cheap to Fine Dinning Everywhere! This Place is Fabulous!!! WE WILL BE BACK! May 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfortunate OWNER who will not return I never thought I would feel this way about a Starwood property, but do yourself a favor and stay at the Vistana Resort not here at the Villages. My wife and I are owners at this property and after our last stay in April '13 will likely never return to the Villages. Our unit was noisy all the way from hearing people scream across the parking lot at 1 AM, hearing every person toting baggage up and down the stairs to ultimately being subjected to hearing the family in the unit above us each time they used the bathroom (not just the flush)!!! No offence to the family, it 's not their fault. When we tried to explain the issues to our CSR at check out we were greated with "Oh I'm so sorry, here is your billing statement. Verify it for correctness and have a nice day"! About two weeks after our visit I completed a survey explaining all of these issues and recieved no responce from SPG. One representative did contact me (not related to the survey) but forwarded my concerns back to the resort itself. I recieved one phone call from the resort management who said they would look into my concerns and locate the survey I completed. Here it is June '13 and I have not heard another word from the Resort. My guess is that Management there is lacking in true customer satisfaction and more interested in chatting with the young female staff working for them. Truely not the type of review I like to write, however what I've stated has tainted our view of Vistana Villages and WE ARE OWNERS!!! June 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great layout.... This property has great layout in regards to accessing all amenities. Easy walking from village to village. We as grandparents took our granddaughters for 4 nights. We pre-stocked the rooms with our grocery order and it was perfect therfore, saving us time and money shopping at a nearby grocery store and everything was delivered and put away before we arrived! Great pools and activites! June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay Stayed in early June. The unit was spacious and clean! Loved the furnishings and washer/ dryer. The only issue was no daily towel or cleaning. We used the washer /dryer every day and on last day it wasn't working correct. room only came with 1 set of coffee and paper towels . i bought extra coffee from hotel which wasn't a problem and couldn't find a broom so a housekeeper quickly brought one up. Rained so much but did end up getting to use the pool at night and one day. My daughter really loved the waterslide and pirate pool, The pool side bar/ snack area not open long, grocery store market expensive. It is such a huge resort didn't see much of it, we stayed 4 nights would love to go back sometime. this was our second yr to Orlando stayed at other Vistana resort yr. before. liked this one better July 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not up to Starwood standards First of all, not a place to stay for business. No late check-out available and have to be out by 1000am. That is, if you can avoid the knocking on the door to pack and leave. The place is old and you have to be given the timeshare pitch, though I do not know who would own a place at this location. Old and in need of upgrade. Let's talk about the one restaurant/grill? Enough said. Should not be associated with Starwood properties. June 29, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sheraton Vistana Villages Orlando Needs Improvement Overall, this resort did not live up to expectations. Having stayed down the street at the Sheraton Vistana on numerous occassions, this resort was well below standards. Upon check in we informed the staff that we would need to have a late checkout (noon) upon departure. When we got to the departure date, we were informed that this is not possible. The staff was not very willing or knowledgeable about how to handle the situation. The walls/floors of the villa were very thin and you could hear everyone above and next to you. We complained to security about this, and there was little done. Overall, the resort did not meet expectations for a Sheraton/Starwood property. We have stayed in many of Starwood hotels/locations, but this did not meet standards. April 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst Experience I checked in right before midnight coming from the west coast after a full 24 hr day or travel I wanted to sleep in was awaken by the phone soliciting me to attend a timeshare presentation. Had I know it was a timeshare place I would have not stayed here. The following morning another early morning phone call and housekeeping ringing the doorbell repeatedly . There were no do not disturb signs in the room to hang on the door. By far the worst room accommodations I've experienced in 15+ years of travel. July 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experiance in my life I have been an owner for over 10 years. I never in my life been treated like I have been in this resort. Dirt and dust on unit, wild animals destroying garbage and it is left there all night to the morning. Bad counter person that checked me in. Problems with the shuttle service. Just to name a few. Some people did try to help. Unfortunately I am not going to give up the remaining days I was there to talk to them instead of enjoying my time with my kids. I lost 1 day already because of them. August 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than I expected I have never stayed at a Sheraton before and I am always looking for resort style lodging I was so impressed with the rooms and the decor of our unit felt like I was at home. The beds in the unit we stayed in were probably the most comfortable I have ever slept on. The kids had a great time at the pool which by the way is huge and the outdoor play area for the little ones was very clever with shading from the sun and soft ground. Outdoor hammocks and grills for guest's were a added touch I have already started planning our next trip for school break in September and now that I know what they have I plan on taking full advantage of our stay. Can't wait to go back. The Byrne Family August 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor quality I'll start with the fact that we abandoned the room one day early and didn't look back, didn't attempt a refund - and they expected us to be interested enough to buy into it ? The solicitation began before we had even seen our room - looked good on the surface - a closer look reviled several shortcomings - used comforter stuffed into a bag on the kitchen counter, palmetto bud in bath area, shower head was worthless (20 min shower), edge of kitchen table had dried food almost all the way around it, the silverware was dirty - knives had food in the teeth, what looked like fecal matter on the wall of the patio, the bed was unfinished - pillows on chair, last straw. All we got was a pretty room. Gave list to checkout gal who was concerned but if this is how the property is maintained - count us out. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never Again Sheraton (and Starwood) should be ashamed of this so called resort.. it's the furthest thing from it.. if you want a mini-Disneyland with a million kids and absolutely NO service, you'll love it.. if you're looking for the usual Starwood quality experience, then you're in for a huge disappointment.. it's starts with the horrendous, slow moving line at the front desk.. no matter what day or time you arrive, expect a 45 minute wait at least.. and for no good reason - and NO PLATINUM desk and NO CONCIERGE.. stop selling vacation condos and start checking people in.. the food is disgusting, the room walls and floors are paper thin, so you can hear EVERYTHING - and i mean, everything!.. the elevators are painfully slow, none of the housekeeping staff speaks english (or they feign not being able to), the boarding pass printer needs a toner cartridge, and the hot water needs to be turned up!.. seriously, it's shameful.. if you've got lots of time and don't need any service, then stay here.. otherwise, forget it.. November 3, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>