Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas, Lake Buena Vista/Orlando

  • 8800 Vistana Centre Drive
  • Orlando,
  • Florida
  • 32821
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to make a reservation.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 425 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pastor Everything was great and me and my wife and the other couple had a ball. December 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Orlando Experience The checking in process, the facilities ( pools, rooms, restaurants, gyms etc) are the best I have experienced. The staff was very responsive whenever we asked for supplies for our 2bd unit. The facilities managers would always call afterwards to make sure our requests and needs were met. Excellent customer service!! My family was also very grateful for the overall hospitality around this property beyond our room. The Pools, Gyms and Restaurant staff are very well equipped to help. Supplies at the pool and gym were plentiful. The Pizza at Pizza hut tested like Gourmet Pizza, way tasteful than a traditional Pizza Hut out there. I will recommend this property to anyone. We will certainly come back in a year or two. July 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect vacation destination I have never written a review before but after staying here I felt compelled to write how great this place truly is. My family of 2 adults and 2 small children just spent 9 awesome days at the Vistana Resort. We arrived early and was fully expecting to be told we couldn't check in until 4pm but Christopher, at the front desk, was great and said he had a room available and he even upgraded me to a great 2 bdr unit. The recent 140 million dollar renovation was money well spent, our unit was beautiful and has everything you can possibly need from the fully stocked kitchen, to the quality furnishings, the Bose entertainment unit, the 3 flat screen tv's and my family's favourite the screened in balcony where we ate our meals. The grounds are immaculate and well maintained. The pools themselves are great and each one offers something different. I would like to see a better monitoring of the pool areas by resort staff. The two biggest concerns I have: One, while they say you aren't allowed to reserve pool chairs in the morning it is being done will high frequency. We went to the pool around 9am one morning and there may have been 6 people actually there but nearly all the chairs had towels on them. Two, there needs to be a limit on the toys you should be allowed to bring into a public pool. A pool full of people is no place for frisbee's and footballs. Seeing people get hit or worrying about being hit by flying objects doesn't make for a relaxing time. The resort's location is prefect for just about everything from outlet shopping to the Parks. Everything seems to be within 15 minutes. The PizzaHut, KFC, A&W outlet makes for a convenient place to grab a bite if you want to spend all day at the pool. I know the 10am checkout time isn't ideal for people that have late travel plans such as flights, as we did, but we just hung out at the pool for the day and then showered at the pool before leaving. This resort has plenty of activities to do that our family has already talked about coming back again soon and just staying at the resort for the week. I know everyone always has different experiences but for us staying at the Sheraton Vistana Resort Villas was nearly perfect. We will be back. April 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun Stay, Terrific Accomodations We stayed in a two bedroom villa for 9 nights which was very clean, fashionable and comfortable & overlooked a pond with a fountain. Easy walk to all the amenities, within our gates there were 5 pools, restaurants and a marketplace. You can really stay on the premises and have a great time. Close to Disney attractions. A couple of times the room was not cleaned properly... they addressed it right away. Beware at booking time. I was told that I could get an early check in and they said that wasn't possible when I got there. They did try to get me in sooner, though. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by you will love this place We booked for 4 nights and decided to stay 8 nights. Check in was a breeze. Time-share staff were easy to ignore. Location: EXCELLENT location, easy access to whatever you plan to visit. Price: excellent value. even though they do not offer SPG members anything extra. Our first condo was in the Fountains Area. 2 bedroom, 2 bath (master with soaking tub, separate large shower and windows). These units are larger than others and do come with a higher price. The location is excellent but you can access any pool anywhere on the property. Parking was never an issue. The other unit we stayed in was in the Falls area. A 2 bedroom and 2 bath but a little smaller. The master bath does not have a soaking tub; only a shower and no windows. The 2nd bedroom has two single beds rather than 2 twins and is noticeably smaller. Both rooms were updated, clean and in good condition. Let me stress that they are clean. Beds were comfortable. Both had 3 TV's and the family area had a Bose DVD and surround sound. The pool areas are clean and in good condition. You can rent flotation or toys for reasonable prices. However, there are no wait staff. Towels are a little small but you can take more than one. Room service is hit or miss. The food is fine as well as prices but don't expect to order up something at the last minute. Tips: Bring shampoo and soap, coffee filters, napkins, laundry detergent, sugar, etc. None are provided. You could also have the unit stocked before you arrive. I'm not sure of the cost but it could be well worth it. You will receive paper towels, dish cloth and dish detergent. August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great resort, great location this resort, more than met our expectations! it's got a great location and has everything you want on site. if it's not on site, then it's within 5 min's away! December 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Our last stay We have come to stay at this hotel many times. We have always had a comfortable stay. Unfortunately, this time was unacceptable. In our 2nd bedroom, the sheets were stuck together with a candy that had melted and pieces of the candy were also stuck in the carpet. How can I believe the room was properly cleaned? I was also sweeping up potato chips in the dining area. We didn't eat potato chips. I'm afraid the hotel that I loved really let me down this time. Upon checking out, I expressed my dissatisfaction and was told that "housekeeping would be emailed". This is how you treat a guest that stays with you twice a year? December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Under construction This unfortunate feature of remodeling the welcome center seemed to set the tone for the entire stay. It certainly deterred from the hotel friendliness. There were no clear cut directions explaining where to go to start our stay. So as we were required to ask for help in finding our locations, the staff were quick to respond in a very short explanation. Of course, it was everyday activity for them. They know where to go and how to get there. But for us visitors, the uncertainty set a negative tone and launched a bad experience. The phrase, "Just go down here and turn left" was very deceptive. There were several left turns that were available. To an unknown visitor, these directions were quite frustrating. November 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 6th visit We have been going to SVR since 1999 and when we visit Florida we never need to consider anywhere else. SVR is a large complex but each section of the resort makes you feel that you are the only section. The pool choice is good, staff are friendly and the place feels secure. SVR is always spotless and the location is perfect for the Disney/Universal and SeaWorld parks. Rooms are well equipped and spacious. Need I say more! September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay with one caution for owners I had a wonderful stay with all the amenities you would want. Once I was checked in, I'd rate 10 of 10! The only negative I experienced was at check in, I was recognized as an owner at another spg property, and told I have an additional welcome gift and need to speak with another person. This "welcome gift" turned into a battle over going to an owner update. I politely declined and explained that I was not interested in attending. The representative would not take no for an answer, got very pushy and argumentative, and kept increasing the "welcome gift". I kept explaining I was not interested and I was just here for a relaxing stay. I finally had enough and told the rep I was walking away. I paid for my stay, wasn't here on a discounted visit that required a pre owners preview, and did not expect to be badgered like this. Once this extreme unpleasantness was over, I had a great stay on the property. September 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent place to stay Very close from Disney parks, comfortable interiors, well equipped kitchen, clean rooms. December 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 STARS! The Sheraton Vistana Resort at Lake Buena Vista was truly an amazing and satisfying experience. From the time to check in to check out and everything in between made it the perfect vacation. The staff are amazing and wholeheartedly helpful and pleasant. Our room was kept immaculate and housekeeping was awesome. Clean! Clean! Clean! Again, staff were very friendly and welcoming. Key cards to the enterance and exit with 24/7 security made us feel very safe. Free room upgrade was awesome. Cannot wait to come back, and thats exactly all you can hope, we Thank you very very much. June 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Location, perfect for family get-away. close proximity to just about everything in the Orlando area. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Up north Vistana resort is centrally located to meet all your needs while in Orlando. December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Family of 4,stayed here for 10 nights. Serene and secure environment. Close to Disney parks. We rented the 2BR/2Baths in the Fountains section. Clean, big lovely rooms though I disliked the sun roof in the living room of the top most floor. It let in so much sunlight making the room pretty uncomfortable during the day. Aside from this, my family thoroughly enjoyed our stay especially the pools. Staff were very organized and responded promptly to our requests. Resort is very large, would recommend renting a car or call for the Mears taxi cabs since they are much cheaper than the Blue horizon vans arranged for by the resort. Wasn't pressured about the timeshare pitch but it must be noted that you must be accompanied by your spouse. Wasn't informed about this, showed up alone and was placed in a very embarrassing situation that almost marred my whole experience at Sheraton. The issue was promptly resolved but I was really irked. WiFi was fair enough but could be a lot better. Overall, we had a very pleasant stay. November 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Resort is Outstanding We have been owners at Sheraton's Vistana Resort since our daughter was 10 years old....she now 34, has two children and lives 500 miles away. We continue to enjoy a great family reunion each year at Vistana during the Thanksgiving holiday season. Thanks again . Lew December 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The wireless and cellphone coverage was awful in unit 1485 I had a business meeting on Wednesday and had to take the call in my car because I had NO cellphone service in my unit. The wireless in my unit was sporadic at best. I should have been able to take this call in the comfort of my villa. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The focus is on the timeshare business. As a hotel guest, one expects to be treated well, but at the Sheraton Vistana Resort, it feels like the resort's focus on the timeshare ownership business is at the expense of hotel guests' comfort. For example, I received almost twice daily messages in my room reminding me to attend information sessions on available timeshare opportunities, was greeted with a "welcome gift bag" (which was really just awful coffee and an opportunity to be accosted by a salesman trying to rope us into attending an information session), and finally, while I booked a "bed and breakfast" rate online, was never informed on how I could go about finding the breakfast. I lament that my experience was so overwhelmed by the staff's intent to sell timeshares, because the facilities are gorgeous, well-maintained, and truly comfortable. The 1 bedroom suite I stayed in was enormous and comfortable, with easy access to the pools, parking and the on-site mini-mart. I made my concerns known to the front desk manager and Cathy seemed to understand and apologized for the confusion around the bed and breakfast rate, but tellingly, remarked that timeshares are an important part of their business. Perhaps more important than transient hotel guests. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great holidays We found the Sheraton Vistana very conveniently located from Disney World as well as the Universal studios and other areas like the Outlet mall nearby. We also found the suites very comfortable and with the kitchenette, it made the trip for vegeterians like us very comfortable from a food perspective. Great service attitude of the staff and the management. May 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Now This is a RESORT!! Did exchange through RCI originally wanted to be on ocean, but the supposed 'resort' was such a disappointment, we could not stay and RCI was able to get us in the Sheraton Vistana. Just walking in to the lobby and you knew you were at a 1st class resort. Janet at the front desk was so wonderful, warm , caring and made sure we had a villa which would be on par with our expectations. She surpassed them. We LOVED IT!!! We noticed a couple of small items in the kitchen were missing, we called and in 10 minutes, someone was knocking at our door with them. The interconnecting bridges to the various pools over ponds are so beautiful. The restaurants had terrific food and the bartender Becky at the Tiki Bar was the BEST EVER!!! Thank you for making our stay the best. May 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana Resort We stayed in a 2-bedroom unit. My mother has a hard time and the elevators in the Cascades were perfect for her. Everyone was so friendly, children at the pool were well behaved. Just a great resort to be a part of. So much to do as well. We were only able to visit 5 of the 7 pools. Food court was clean and fast. We will be back. November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by great facility! surpassed our expectations very scenic views! quiet and peaceful. close to everything November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to stay for a week! Has everything you could need! Love this property! Two bedroom was updated a year ago and was beautiful with granite and all the updates! Many nice pools and lots to do here with many options for food nearby and on site! A+ January 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting, wonderful staff but needs attention... stayed here from 15th to 29th June 2014 in two bed 'villa'. Starting with positives - very impressive setting and layout of the whole 'village' resort . Shop, restaurants, bars, pools etc. The resort is immaculately clean and well kept. Staff are very helpful and attentive. Feel good security presence all around the resort - but not intrusive in any way. Couple of issues need attention though - We arrived to check in and duly queued. Three guest families in front of us. There were 6 people behind the reception desk , though only two were dealing with checking in. Others seemed to be chatting and waiting to hand out 'welcome pack' information. We queued for over 40 minutes, having been in transit from Ireland for about 14 hours. Surely if staff are behind the counter they should mostly be dealing with checking in the guests? We opted for the special offer of breakfast for 2 each day instead of cleaning service. I think we went about 4 or five times for that breakfast. A couple of matters which I found strange on breakfast was the absence of juices available - unless you wished to pay EXTRA ??? That is on top of the 12.95 US per breakfast ? In addition, the only cereals seemed to be cinnemon grahams. boxes and boxes of the stuff. replenisihing of froodstuffs was very poor with a long wait for that to happen. All in all the 'free' breakfast in my view is an option better rejected. FInally, on entering the villa there was a smell of damp from a leak somewhere. I reported this on two occasions but didn't get any follow up inquiries about it. I have to say that I didn't expect the problem to be fixed but I did expect some contact or an examination of the problem . We did request a pool view villa , but we were not facilitated, nor was our request even acknowledged. All in all, I would return to this resort and wouldn't let my observations prevent that. But a four star(?) resort needs to have the four star service. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you, Rica!!! Overall, I thoroughly enjoyed this resort. I found the rooms very comfortable and fully equipped with typical living necessities. Whenever we did have to call staff for some reason, they were polite and very quick to respond and meet our needs. In addition, I found that all facilities were kept very clean and orderly. There is really a lot to choose from here! For me, my last day here made all the difference in my stay. After my family and I had checked out of our room, we realized we've left behind several items, including two redbox DVDs which needed to be returned prior to our departure from Orlando. Upon returning to the room, the DVDs were nowhere to be found and while the room had not yet been cleaned, we could tell that someone had certainly been in the room. We made a point to file a claim with the security lead, Rica Cherubin. Rica was extremely polite, remorseful for the inconvenience we were experiencing, and he was very thorough in his understanding and resolution of the incident. My family and I ultimately had to leave before the DVDs were found so that we would not miss our flights. Within hours of leaving the resort, Rica contacted me to inform me that he was able to find the DVDs. He even made sure that they were returned by another staff member early that evening so that I would not be charged for a second night. Talk about customer service! I am so grateful to Rica and Sheraton Vistana Resorts for getting to the bottom of this issue. I would definitely return and recommend to everyone! August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay We just returned from 9 nights at the Sheraton Vistana. We were in a full size one bedroom unit. We were very pleased with our accommodations. Only cons were you could hear your neighbors above walking around and if you had a adjoining door (no privacy at all between this door). One other minor detail, we had housekeeping as part of our package and we noticed that dusting and cleaning the floors or vacumming was not part of the daily cleaning schedule. We would recommend this resort even with our cons. February 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service and facilities This was the fourth time we had stayed at this resort and once again everything was perfect. All staff are very friendly and you can choose to do as much or as little as you want. The rooms are maintained to a very good standard and are spacious and clean. I sent an email prior to this visit requesting a villa in a certain area and we were pleased to find that our request had been granted when we checked in. The location is ideal for both wdw and universal and there are lots of great places to eat nearby. We had a fantastic time and can't wait to go back next year. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Vistana is top notch My wife and I stayed at Vistana and had a very enjoyable time. The security in the resort and condition of the villas and the grounds are very impressive. Very clean and beautifully landscaped and put together. The one room villa that we stayed in was superior to any hotel room that we have ever stayed in. Large and extremely comfortable with kitchen facilities, 2 bathroom sinks, a large walkin shower, a huge dining and living area, and a jacuzzi in the huge bedroom. Definitely will stay here in the future. Almost forgot to mention, 10 minutes from the Disney parks and with restaurants and shopping just 2 blocks away. February 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Accomodation This hotel is excellent. It's location is perfect for Disney and International Drive. The apartments are very comfortable and have all necessary amenities. The housekeeping is very good, although sometimes come very late in the afternoon which is not very convenient. The swimming pools are wonderful and some stay open to 1am which is brilliant. The delivery service for the food is really useful. The only downside to the hotel is the wifi. Last year it was free and worked very well. This year they are charging for it, but it doesn't work. According to the IT team, this is very unusual, but talking to other team members, the wifi has been a problem since they started charging for it. Apart from the wifi I would definitely recommend this hotel. September 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by We'll be there Friday, October 26, 2012 We own at this resort and love it. We stay at least once a year. We will be staying a week this time. We love how close the resort is to all the Disney properties. Also very close to the Premium Outlets. Zimmie's is great! The General Store is also a good place to shop. Love that there are restaurants on site. All the pools are huge with a variety of types to suit everyone. October 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>