Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 224 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, with one exception Desk personnel were very friendly and helpful, as they always are, yet it's still nice to experience. The woman managing the club lounge was extremely pleasant and helpful and a great credit to the hotel. We didn't realize there was a charge for bottled water, which seems pretty chintzy! Next time we'll know better and provide our own. January 10, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great All Around Last minute reservation for New Years Eve handled with no problem. Amenity upon arrival was nice touch, but just the beginning. The new restaurant NuBar is awesome-this coming from a self proclaimed foodie. We thoroughly enjoyed every morsel and the Chef made rounds through the restaurant a lost art these days! January 4, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Harvard Square Location Great staff always calling us by name. Easy walk into Harvard Square. Walking distance to Lesley University and Harvard University. Comfy clean rooms and a great club lounge. January 2, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harvard Square standby We've stayed in this hotel for decades. The present update has been a success. December 29, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff was not all helpful overall hotel stay was bad December 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by great locations and authenticity I have been a guest in this building for 55 years. I was in there when they were guest apartments so I have a fondness for it. The hosts and staff are great. friendly and very helpful My major problem with the hotel is the lack of lighting. The lights are not even bright enought to read by. The lack of lighting makes the rooms gloomy to the point that I do not like staying in rooms on the front courtyard becasue they are so gloomy and dark. Next time make sure the interior decorators get more and/ brighter lamps in the rooms. The HVAC is difficult to modulate and the rooms are either too hot or too cold. the food is way to expensive for what you get. going down for a breakfast that is self-served and has an underwhelming, pre-packaged breakfast for 38$ is insane. Henrietta's Table will give you a cooked and heartly breakfast for much less. Either provide a sumptuous, cooked breakfast for the price or what you get should be MAXIMUM 12$. December 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! Parking is expensive, but then, it is Boston! The ONLY thing that is in URGENT need of updating are the elevators. And, possibly, the lighting. Starts to look dated. Great Staff and excellent experience. Thanks. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel Welcomed as a SPG Gold Member We booked two double rooms in April for a August trip. When we checked, we were surprised by the automatic upgrade of both double rooms to suites because of our early reservation and gold membership. We felt welcomed and well treated. The staff was very responsive in giving advice on tours and information. Maps provided by them were excellent. One drawback was the ventilation was too close to one of the bed so we needed to use pillow to fend off the air. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely amazing hotel with a great location, beautiful suites, excellent choice in the Club Lounge. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend vacation with the family I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Front desk agent at check in and check out were very nice. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel in a great location This was my first stay at the Sheraton Commander and I was very impressed. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised that I was upgraded to a club level room. The room was lovely and quiet, and much larger than I expected. It was immaculate and very comfortable, with an updated bathroom and pretty views as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice to have access to the club lounge for a quick snack and breakfast during my stay. The location is wonderful as well. It is a very short walk to Harvard Yard and the T stop is only a few minutes away. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to staying there the next time I go to Boston. July 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never stay there again I realize that these are my errors due to my own ignorance, but to be clear: - The drain was stopped up on the second day. It was fixed, but continued to be sluggish throughout my stay. - I received a voice message while there (probably to tell me that the drain had been fixed), but the voice mail never worked. So, I never retrieved the message. What's the point of having voice mail if your hotel voice mail system doesn't work? - I can't believe that I was charged for drinking the bottle water in the room. Since it's not labeled that the guest will be billed, I thought it was complimentary. Considering how expensive the room rate is, I can't believe you charge your guests for this. You really should make it clear that this is an extra cost. - I see numerous charges for Restaurant - $2. I'm assuming it's for the gratuity in the complimentary breakfast bar. To be clear, I did not intend this to be charged to my room. In fact, I left $2 in cash, and it was not my intent to tip the server $4 dollars. This represents approximately $30 in unintended charges for me. - Speaking of unintended charges, there's also a charge (see 6-20-2015, #2786) for $5. There's no way I intended to leave this. Your server took the liberty of making my $2 gratuity into $5. You lost a customer, Starwood. I'll never stay at any of your hotels again and particularly this one. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms are large, and the service was excellent. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Cambridge Lovely property with a proper staute of the Commander at the front door. Very peaceful evenings here. Excellent breakfast for SPG folks upstairs. Boston is small, so easy to get to the downtown, Seaport area just jumping on the subway. There is an easy subway entrance two blocks away. Lovely neighborhood for evening strolls as well. Easy to check out the Harvard Yard. Avoid the triangle intersection on the Harvard campus when driving to this hotel. Tell you GPS to take an alternate route. That intersection is a freak show of traffic. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All staff members are excellent. Particularly the front desk services. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience and Customer Service I typically don't stay at Sheraton properties, but the location was ideal for our needs. Overall, the customer service was above par and SPG recognition was immediately noticeable. If I had to stay in Cambridge, I would certainly return and/or recommend to anyone due to the location and customer service. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service. Sheraton Commander is our home away from home when visiting our daughter at Harvard. During our current visit we needed to change rooms due to an issue with the thermostat control. Our bags were moved for us while we were out and about. When we entered our new room I found a jewelry case that I had inadvertently left in the back of a drawer in our first room. Needless to say, I am thankful and very impressed that the staff took the time to verify that all drawers were empty. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Stay for Harvard-Related Business Stayed with the hotel for almost a month and the business amenities will more than make up for the dated rooms (construction on-going to refurnish 3rd floor). Kuddos to Heidi, Narene February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing One would think Harvard SPG hotel would provide a bit more class January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool historic hotel in great location. Great staff and facilities in a hotel with a lot of character. Perfect location with Harvard yard, Longfellow house and so much more to do within walking distance. Will be coming back soon. Thanks again! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I stayed here while attending a Harvard event. The staff was responsive and I was able to take full advantage of my SPG status. The Club Lounge is awesome, and filled with lovely food. My room looked out onto Harvard College. I'd definitely go back again! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service When visiting Cambridge during Thanksgiving week, this property exceeded all expectations. The customer service was amazing - from check-in/out, parking/valet service, to the Club Room. If I stay in the Cambridge area again, I would definitely return. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideally located, pleasant and comfortable A great first-time visit to Boston made overwhelmingly enjoyable by helpful, courteous and attentive staff. Thank you very much!!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent service, good location. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by And a view... First time to Boston. great town. Staff attitude when someone wants to take thier own bags...Lets say that if I was in the hotel in a differant capacity we would have had words... October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good seminar site Nice place for a seminar and easy walk to Harvard Square. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but they need to step up their game the hotel has a good location...and that's about all. The hallways smell of mildew and the room's décor was very dated. Bathroom was small. Overall I expect more from starwood and $379/night October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a visit to Harvard/Cambridge I was in town for a conference. Having previously lived in Cambridge, the location was excellent to reach the bus and T. Rooms were well designed and the staff provided excellent service - helpful throughout my stay. Club lounge was well appointed and had great food. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Just wanted to thank the hotel staff for being very accommodating and willing to help. I was in for a conference during the reunion weekend which is always a hectic time and they were very able to assist, and always with a smile. As a result I'm staying with you again next May when I am back in town for my own Harvard reunion and have had excellent service from Lauren in sales to help get the room booking in place. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Great value! Room very comfortable, well decorated, good size. Very convenient location. would be my first choice if returning to cambridge. Only complaint would be the AC unit which was somewhat loud and kicked on and off a few times during night. Did not bother my daughter who slept soundly. September 15, 2014
  • 2016-10-24 T11:04:23.515-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_224, tr_224
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>