Sheraton Commander Hotel

  • 16 Garden Street
  • Cambridge,
  • Massachusetts
  • 02138
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 18 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 185 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest are a nuisance I checked in after 10 PM on Monday night after a full day on the road. There was no hot water and thus no way to take a shower - BASIC comfort which I expected and PAID for. I only found out once I got into my room and unpacked - the staff did not informe me in advance. At this point I wasn't going to re-pack and start changing hotels. I also had issues of getting water, tea, coffeee in the room . . .Reception staff was very unhelpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level benefits The Sheraton has a nice line of hotels and the Sheraton Commander didn't disappoint. The club room has recently been updated and provided a comfortable atmosphere, a lovely breakfast spread, and an evening appetizer bar that was very satisfying. In addition, the snacks throughout the day were appreciated. The staff was always friendly and the rest of the hotel proved to live up to my expectations for a Sheraton. I'd stay here again August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minor details Overall, I had a lovely stay here. There were only a few minor issues. 1. First, I was told the "going green" option was simply that they don't change your linens. Not true - they don't clean your room at all, not even taking out the trash. Fine - just something to know. 2. Then there were a couple design flaws in the bathroom - the soap dish in the shower doesn't drain, so it just fills with water and makes the bar soap gross. And the tissue box on the counter was wet (because the counter had likely gotten wet at some point, and it's a cardboard box), so the tissues all came out damp. Just minor things to consider fixing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very surprised by the size of the room and how quite the room was. The bathroom was extremely small. The lounge/computer area was very modern and clean. I will definitely stay again. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Lots of shopping. We dined at the Red House restaurant twice. Loved it! August 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Know You Can Do Better Room smelled like pesticides. Shower water pressure was among the worst I've seen. Took 3 tries to get someone on the phone to schedule a wake up call. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your home away from home in Cambridge Our room, located on the 4th floor, was clean, comfortable, quiet, and sophisticatedly decorated. Beds and linens of higher quality than most hotels I've stayed at. Conveniently located within walking distance of Cambridge restaurants, stores, Harvard Square, and the T (easily take the Red Line to downtown Boston). Taxi's waiting just outside the hotel entrance (or use your Uber app!). August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 5 is a stretch... Recently stayed for conference in Cambridge. Although the recommended hotel for conference was NOT Sheraton, paid for club-level room for SPG benefits. Courteous front desk staff with immediate recognition of SPG membership and upgraded to one bedroom suite upon check-in. Unfortunately, "upgrade" entailed staying on the 4th floor, not the 6th floor (club-level). The suite was street facing with local bus stopping below multiple times an hour throughout the day & night. The windows had no sound proofing as the voices of loud pedestrians were clearly audible past 1am, never mind the constant sirens and traffic noise. The suite itself was in need of renovation; the carpet and wallpaper were old, the water from the sink next to the tub would only flow at a trickle, and the in-room safe could not be opened fully as its door would get stuck behind the sliding door of the closet. There was minimal environmental control in the hallways; the humidity matched that of the outside. All in all, courteous staff and convenient location but barely a category 4 hotel... July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "NuBar" restaurant is a great addition! I've stayed at the Commander twice this month (and filed a separate review on one stay), but this review addresses the new upgraded hotel restaurant "NuBar". Food quality exceeds expectations, using lots of fresh, high quality ingredients. It's not your typical humdrum hotel fare. January 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not as clean as I would have liked I was there for a week long program and the hotel staff put me in one of their worst rooms. There was a generator or HVAC system that turned on every 15 mins and made the entire room vibrate, all through the night. There was hair, that was not mine in the shower/bathroom and the room had an unpleasant smell. I wouldn't stay here and I would not suggest that others stay either. I will not be returning to the Sheraton Commander. August 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend stay The reception staff was very responsive to my needs. The room was large and comfortable. Very quiet I had two great nights of sleep. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice and convenient I needed to be close to Harvard Law School, and the location was perfect. The room was spacious and comfortable, and a short walk to Harvard Square provided access to restaurants, the Coop and general retail. I would stay at this hotel again. It may not be spanking new, but has plenty of charm. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and direspectful staff The receptionists were very rude and disrespectful. They wouldn't let me get into my husband's room even though he let them know in the morning that I was arriving in the afternoon. They didn't even want to see my ID with the same last name & address. They insisted that my husband (who was at the conference) calls them and even then, they would not trust that it was him. That's really the last thing that you would expect as a welcome at the hotel after a long trip when you have only an hour to freshen up and get ready for the day. My husband and I do this at least 20 times a year (me or him checking in later than the other) and I never encountered such a rude and disrespectful behavior. It rather belongs to some kind of a hotel that rents rooms on hourly basis. I stayed in this hotel numerous times, and I noticed that the quality went down drastically lately. The staff definitely needs some training in basic civility and manners. Not to mention that they would certainly be issued a DOB violation (if it happened to be in NYC) for the pervasive smell of mold in the corridors. Definitely mine and my husband's last stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the price The hotel was nice and had a lot of potential but unless you are one of their SPGs, they don't care about you. For the price, parking was not included, nor was even a simple breakfast. The staff was very friendly while they thought you were a reward member, once they found out I wasn't they simply answered my questions to get me out of the way. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harvard Square treat Just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Commander...we got a very nice upgrade to a one bedroom suite...large living room with a nice two-double bed bedroom for myself and my business partner. My son, who lives in Boston, was with us for check-in and thought the hotel was quite nice compared with other hotels in Cambridge, and I agree! I like the Commander's old-style aura, superimposed on the current Sheraton overall brown color scheme...upgraded TV and baths with a nice club lounge and breakfast buffet... Highly recommended for it's Harvard/colonial ambiance and really comfortable rooms! December 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Old style hotel near Harvard This Sheraton could easily have been branded as Luxury Collection. The restaurant offers a surprising variety with lots of southern accents. The hotel does not have a pool and the blinds in the room look nice but fail to keep the room dark early in the morning. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Courtesy at its best!!! My stay at the Sheraton was wonderful! The overall staff was courteous, pleasant, and professional. The rooms and bathrooms were quite spacious and comfortable. Refrigerators, when needed and requested were not readily available, however. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by night away Our check in was great efficient and upgraded which is rare in this area. I would say the only negative about this hotel is housekeeping. I had a 4 pm check out and starting at 3:15 pm they were calling our room. After that they stood outside our door where we could hear them. It was particularly stressful as my boyfriend had an upset stomach so I was packing up on my own. The location to Harvard Square is perfect and the food around is great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel! The staff, ambiance, and rooms are all fabulous. When there was a problem with noise from a nearby room, hotel staff responded immediately. Close proximity to Harvard and the Square is a real bonus. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good for business travel I've stayed here twice, once alone on business and once with my family. The rooms are nice, but small, so it was much better when I was alone. Two of the 3 elevators are tiny---don't use them for much luggage. Front desk was very nice and helpful. The price for a location just off Harvard Square was fair. The hotel is about 1/3 mile from a subway station, so it's easy to get to downtown Boston. July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice shy The good things about the Commander are: it's near the heart of Cambridge and George Washington did something nearby. There is a huge sign on top that says "Sheraton Commander" Bad things: It sort of smells There is a ton of road construction nearby right now The construction goes all night The whole place needs a face lift The staff is worn out and jaded It has extraordinarily small elevators It's overpriced I've been here twice and as all other Boston hotels were booked solid, I'm back here confirming my initial reaction that this place is busted. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Luxury Linens, Grat Salmon I found the linens on the bed to be very nice, adding a touch of luxury. I had the salmon in the restaurant, it even tasted special when placed in a to go container. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service Very good and front desk people really helped us with directions. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visting Harvard? Stay Here! The Sheraton Commander over looks Cambridge Common where General Washington assembled his first army during the American Revolution. Stay here for that reason alone. Other reasons? It's a short walk to the middle of Harvard Square. And, it's a much better deal than some of the newer hotels in and around Harvard. I was upgraded because of my gold status and had a lovely suite over-looking a leafy street. This is one of the best Sheraton properties I have ever visited. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Everything Boston! Great location for a great Boston weekend. Fantastic hotel with a comfort and charm that comes with age. Solid walls - no noise and extremely comfortable room. Location is great, just a couple blocks from Harvard Square and the T. Definitely take advantage of the T. You can get anywhere in Boston from this hotel very easily. Be sure to spend time exploring Harvard and the Square! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with suggestions and advice. Had limited opportunity to check out food and beverage - but what we did try was great. Thanks to the entire staff for a very peasant stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the staff of the Sheraton Commander, especially Stefanie Richardson. My recent visit to assist two grand children enroll at Harvard Summer School went flawlessly due to the staff and location of the Commander. All requests were handled in a timely manner and employees were polite and cheerful. I met Michael Guleserian, Gen'l Mgr, in the elevator and commented on his well-run establishment and great employees. Will ALWAYS return to his hotel on future visits to the Boston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel in the Heart of Cambridge We stay at this lovely hotel whenever we are in the greater Boston area. The staff is efficient and professional and seems to be exactly the same whenever we visit. The property location, right on the edge of the Harvard campus, is optimal. The property has a number of interesting architectural elements which have been beautifully restored. This is a charming property! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Stayed here for the first time on June 29, 2013. Was not greeted and thanked for being a Gold Member. Was not offered a choice of the 3 usual bonus items. I was upgraded to Club Level which is expected if available for Gold members. Was very impressed with the room and overall apperance of the hotel. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff comendation This was a return visit for my daughter and me. The staff couldn't have been more well informed or helpful. We dined at the hotel restaurant several times and followed the staff's recommendations to local restaurants. What can I say, I will be returning to a very comfortable home away from home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thoughtful staff In the busy world we live in where no one really seems to listen anymore, I was astonished by the kind and generous treatment initiated by the front desk staff when they heard that I was staying at the hotel under trying circumstances. Very thoughtful folks. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique historical hotel what's bad: hotel has all the problems of very old building - small and very slow elevators; very small toilet rooms; clogged sinks; dirty carpets; noisy aircond systems what's good: historic interiors; location; food what's very good: service! June 23, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>