Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 217 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feel Welcomed as a SPG Gold Member We booked two double rooms in April for a August trip. When we checked, we were surprised by the automatic upgrade of both double rooms to suites because of our early reservation and gold membership. We felt welcomed and well treated. The staff was very responsive in giving advice on tours and information. Maps provided by them were excellent. One drawback was the ventilation was too close to one of the bed so we needed to use pillow to fend off the air. September 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Absolutely amazing hotel with a great location, beautiful suites, excellent choice in the Club Lounge. August 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend vacation with the family I had a very pleasant stay at this hotel. Front desk agent at check in and check out were very nice. July 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gem of a hotel in a great location This was my first stay at the Sheraton Commander and I was very impressed. When I arrived I was pleasantly surprised that I was upgraded to a club level room. The room was lovely and quiet, and much larger than I expected. It was immaculate and very comfortable, with an updated bathroom and pretty views as well. The staff was very friendly and helpful, and it was nice to have access to the club lounge for a quick snack and breakfast during my stay. The location is wonderful as well. It is a very short walk to Harvard Yard and the T stop is only a few minutes away. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will look forward to staying there the next time I go to Boston. July 19, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by I'll never stay there again I realize that these are my errors due to my own ignorance, but to be clear: - The drain was stopped up on the second day. It was fixed, but continued to be sluggish throughout my stay. - I received a voice message while there (probably to tell me that the drain had been fixed), but the voice mail never worked. So, I never retrieved the message. What's the point of having voice mail if your hotel voice mail system doesn't work? - I can't believe that I was charged for drinking the bottle water in the room. Since it's not labeled that the guest will be billed, I thought it was complimentary. Considering how expensive the room rate is, I can't believe you charge your guests for this. You really should make it clear that this is an extra cost. - I see numerous charges for Restaurant - $2. I'm assuming it's for the gratuity in the complimentary breakfast bar. To be clear, I did not intend this to be charged to my room. In fact, I left $2 in cash, and it was not my intent to tip the server $4 dollars. This represents approximately $30 in unintended charges for me. - Speaking of unintended charges, there's also a charge (see 6-20-2015, #2786) for $5. There's no way I intended to leave this. Your server took the liberty of making my $2 gratuity into $5. You lost a customer, Starwood. I'll never stay at any of your hotels again and particularly this one. June 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location The rooms are large, and the service was excellent. June 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet Cambridge Lovely property with a proper staute of the Commander at the front door. Very peaceful evenings here. Excellent breakfast for SPG folks upstairs. Boston is small, so easy to get to the downtown, Seaport area just jumping on the subway. There is an easy subway entrance two blocks away. Lovely neighborhood for evening strolls as well. Easy to check out the Harvard Yard. Avoid the triangle intersection on the Harvard campus when driving to this hotel. Tell you GPS to take an alternate route. That intersection is a freak show of traffic. May 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by All staff members are excellent. Particularly the front desk services. April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Experience and Customer Service I typically don't stay at Sheraton properties, but the location was ideal for our needs. Overall, the customer service was above par and SPG recognition was immediately noticeable. If I had to stay in Cambridge, I would certainly return and/or recommend to anyone due to the location and customer service. April 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional service. Sheraton Commander is our home away from home when visiting our daughter at Harvard. During our current visit we needed to change rooms due to an issue with the thermostat control. Our bags were moved for us while we were out and about. When we entered our new room I found a jewelry case that I had inadvertently left in the back of a drawer in our first room. Needless to say, I am thankful and very impressed that the staff took the time to verify that all drawers were empty. March 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Place to Stay for Harvard-Related Business Stayed with the hotel for almost a month and the business amenities will more than make up for the dated rooms (construction on-going to refurnish 3rd floor). Kuddos to Heidi, Narene February 6, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing One would think Harvard SPG hotel would provide a bit more class January 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cool historic hotel in great location. Great staff and facilities in a hotel with a lot of character. Perfect location with Harvard yard, Longfellow house and so much more to do within walking distance. Will be coming back soon. Thanks again! December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel! I stayed here while attending a Harvard event. The staff was responsive and I was able to take full advantage of my SPG status. The Club Lounge is awesome, and filled with lovely food. My room looked out onto Harvard College. I'd definitely go back again! November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service When visiting Cambridge during Thanksgiving week, this property exceeded all expectations. The customer service was amazing - from check-in/out, parking/valet service, to the Club Room. If I stay in the Cambridge area again, I would definitely return. November 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ideally located, pleasant and comfortable A great first-time visit to Boston made overwhelmingly enjoyable by helpful, courteous and attentive staff. Thank you very much!!! November 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Excellent service, good location. November 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by And a view... First time to Boston. great town. Staff attitude when someone wants to take thier own bags...Lets say that if I was in the hotel in a differant capacity we would have had words... October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good seminar site Nice place for a seminar and easy walk to Harvard Square. October 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but they need to step up their game the hotel has a good location...and that's about all. The hallways smell of mildew and the room's décor was very dated. Bathroom was small. Overall I expect more from starwood and $379/night October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for a visit to Harvard/Cambridge I was in town for a conference. Having previously lived in Cambridge, the location was excellent to reach the bus and T. Rooms were well designed and the staff provided excellent service - helpful throughout my stay. Club lounge was well appointed and had great food. October 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff! Just wanted to thank the hotel staff for being very accommodating and willing to help. I was in for a conference during the reunion weekend which is always a hectic time and they were very able to assist, and always with a smile. As a result I'm staying with you again next May when I am back in town for my own Harvard reunion and have had excellent service from Lauren in sales to help get the room booking in place. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend stay Great value! Room very comfortable, well decorated, good size. Very convenient location. would be my first choice if returning to cambridge. Only complaint would be the AC unit which was somewhat loud and kicked on and off a few times during night. Did not bother my daughter who slept soundly. September 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient location in Harvard Square. Away from high traffic. The remodeled club level lounge is great. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Celebration We held a graduation celebration at the Sheraton Commander. While I have recommended this property to others, this was my first time hosting an event here. My expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff was attentive, the food was delicious and ample, the room was charming. A special thank you to Judy B. for all of her help in planning this event and making sure every detail was perfect. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms The rooms were very clean, neat and in great condition. I have only two suggestions. Place deflectors on the heating / ac units because the air blows directly on you when sleeping. Woke each morning very congested. Lastly, could anything be done to quiet the toilets when flushed. Even with the door closed the noise would wake you when the toilet was used. Sounds picky but it was really annoying. Other than that the rooms and hotel were very nice. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weary traveller A quaint hotel in a great location, close to Harvard square. But what made me write this review was John Joseph, at the front desk, who was kind enough to take care of a weary and hungry traveller who had missed dinner, after a very long and 'delay-filled' day, with a few items from the gift shop. Thank you John for your care and generosity. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit In town to visit my daughter and her wife in Cambridge. First time at this hotel. Great location; well done guest room; surprisingly quiet and restful (there were weddings at the hotel and my room was right by the elevators - none of that a problem). Good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stately and Peaceful Retreat in a Wonderful Location We had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton Commander once again. The valet, the porter, and the front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by a complementary upgrade to a Club Lounge suite. The room felt very stately, elegant, and in keeping with the period. The furniture was a selection of tasteful, handcrafted pieces and the rugs were luxurious hand-knotted oriental rugs atop wide-plank tropical hardwood floors. The bathroom had a jetted tub and walk-in travertine shower with rainhead and hand-held shower wand. The best feature of the entire stay was the Toto bidet toilet with heated seat! The bed was exceptionally comfortable and had densely woven Egyptian cotton sheets. The Sheraton Commander is in a wonderful location, across the street from Radcliffe Yard. We had our two miniature dachshunds with us, and they were equally impressed with the hotel and its surroundings. We plan to return once again when our travels bring us back to the Boston area. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest are a nuisance I checked in after 10 PM on Monday night after a full day on the road. There was no hot water and thus no way to take a shower - BASIC comfort which I expected and PAID for. I only found out once I got into my room and unpacked - the staff did not informe me in advance. At this point I wasn't going to re-pack and start changing hotels. I also had issues of getting water, tea, coffeee in the room . . .Reception staff was very unhelpful. August 21, 2014
  • 2016-04-29 T08:31:58.605-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_217, tr_217
  • loc_en_US, sid_607, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>