シェラトン・コマンダーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 02138
  • マサチューセッツ,
  • ケンブリッジ
  • 16 Garden Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 168 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Just a few minor details Overall, I had a lovely stay here. There were only a few minor issues. 1. First, I was told the "going green" option was simply that they don't change your linens. Not true - they don't clean your room at all, not even taking out the trash. Fine - just something to know. 2. Then there were a couple design flaws in the bathroom - the soap dish in the shower doesn't drain, so it just fills with water and makes the bar soap gross. And the tissue box on the counter was wet (because the counter had likely gotten wet at some point, and it's a cardboard box), so the tissues all came out damp. Just minor things to consider fixing. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super location! We stayed at the Sheraton Commander because it is close to our son's apartment in Cambridge. We were able to walk almost everywhere, and the T was close by as well. The room was very clean and spacious. We enjoyed our stay and will stay there again on our next visit. The staff was incredibly helpful. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Proximity This Hotel provides great proximity not only to Harvard University but also to the subway system into Boston. This is our second time using this Hotel and we will continue to utilize it in future trips to the Boston. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff I cannot say enough about the professionalism of the staff of the Sheraton Commander, especially Stefanie Richardson. My recent visit to assist two grand children enroll at Harvard Summer School went flawlessly due to the staff and location of the Commander. All requests were handled in a timely manner and employees were polite and cheerful. I met Michael Guleserian, Gen'l Mgr, in the elevator and commented on his well-run establishment and great employees. Will ALWAYS return to his hotel on future visits to the Boston area. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average hotel with no wake up calls I spent 8 nights at the hotel; air conditioning problems and inattentive front desk; asked for someone to come fix the air conditioning and waited 45 minutes on a very hot afternoon for someone to come to my room and the person who came brought a a hair dryer! Obviously a mix-up. No one ever came to fix the air conditioner which was a window unit. I finally fixed it myself as no repair person was ever dispatched to the room even though I told the employee that they had mixed up the room numbers with a person who must have requested a hair dryer. The elevators are painfully slow and extraordinarily small. The final two insults were that I requested wake up calls at 4:15 and 4:30 am because I had a 7:00am flight out of Logan and I never got any call (thank goodness I set the alarm on my cell phone as a back-up) and when I returned home I found that the hotel had charged the entire stay on my credit card even though my room had already been charged to a master account for the group function I was attending. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location for Everything Boston! Great location for a great Boston weekend. Fantastic hotel with a comfort and charm that comes with age. Solid walls - no noise and extremely comfortable room. Location is great, just a couple blocks from Harvard Square and the T. Definitely take advantage of the T. You can get anywhere in Boston from this hotel very easily. Be sure to spend time exploring Harvard and the Square! The staff was extremely welcoming and helpful with suggestions and advice. Had limited opportunity to check out food and beverage - but what we did try was great. Thanks to the entire staff for a very peasant stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointment Tiny elevators size of a phone booth so two people with luggage cannot ride together; tiny room; could not adjust A/C - either hot and stuffy or bitter cold air blowing over you while you sleep; mattress and pillows uncomfortable; did not know pets allowed - awakened overnight by barking dog; asked for advice on nearby restaurants, but was simply given a list; so disappointed I used my SPG points to stay here 2 nights June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by night away Our check in was great efficient and upgraded which is rare in this area. I would say the only negative about this hotel is housekeeping. I had a 4 pm check out and starting at 3:15 pm they were calling our room. After that they stood outside our door where we could hear them. It was particularly stressful as my boyfriend had an upset stomach so I was packing up on my own. The location to Harvard Square is perfect and the food around is great. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "NuBar" restaurant is a great addition! I've stayed at the Commander twice this month (and filed a separate review on one stay), but this review addresses the new upgraded hotel restaurant "NuBar". Food quality exceeds expectations, using lots of fresh, high quality ingredients. It's not your typical humdrum hotel fare. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Surprised After walking into the main lobby to check in, I was pleasantly surprised by my room. The room was spacious and clean and the temperature in the room was easily controlled. I had ample space and free in room Wi-Fi which was all I needed to keep up with my work while I was away at the conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harvard Trip This hotel falls below the standard usually expected of Sheraton. Starting with the big illuminated sign outside where most of the letters are out. Room was not made up on first night of stay, food trash was not removed, bed made or bathroom cleaned. Front desk offered no explanation or compensation. Service in the restaurant was slow and inattentive - although food was good. Even for an old building, hotel displays its wear and verges on the shabby. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Understaffed My only complaint was the hotel appeared to be understaffed at the front desk and check in took longer than necessary. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander Hotel Just superb place to put up on vacation June 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeding Expectations We have happily stayed at The Commander many times during our daughter's time at Harvard. But the wonderful hospitality in the form of complimentary ice cream, Bailey's and coffee, champagne and strawberries, chocolate fountain, photos, and gifts of the charming Dr. Seuss book and photo mug... WOW! All of this combined with the warmth of the staff made this the BEST place to stay for graduation. You made this once in a lifetime occasion even more special. Thank you!!! June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harvard Square treat Just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Commander...we got a very nice upgrade to a one bedroom suite...large living room with a nice two-double bed bedroom for myself and my business partner. My son, who lives in Boston, was with us for check-in and thought the hotel was quite nice compared with other hotels in Cambridge, and I agree! I like the Commander's old-style aura, superimposed on the current Sheraton overall brown color scheme...upgraded TV and baths with a nice club lounge and breakfast buffet... Highly recommended for it's Harvard/colonial ambiance and really comfortable rooms! December 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice shy The good things about the Commander are: it's near the heart of Cambridge and George Washington did something nearby. There is a huge sign on top that says "Sheraton Commander" Bad things: It sort of smells There is a ton of road construction nearby right now The construction goes all night The whole place needs a face lift The staff is worn out and jaded It has extraordinarily small elevators It's overpriced I've been here twice and as all other Boston hotels were booked solid, I'm back here confirming my initial reaction that this place is busted. July 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and direspectful staff The receptionists were very rude and disrespectful. They wouldn't let me get into my husband's room even though he let them know in the morning that I was arriving in the afternoon. They didn't even want to see my ID with the same last name & address. They insisted that my husband (who was at the conference) calls them and even then, they would not trust that it was him. That's really the last thing that you would expect as a welcome at the hotel after a long trip when you have only an hour to freshen up and get ready for the day. My husband and I do this at least 20 times a year (me or him checking in later than the other) and I never encountered such a rude and disrespectful behavior. It rather belongs to some kind of a hotel that rents rooms on hourly basis. I stayed in this hotel numerous times, and I noticed that the quality went down drastically lately. The staff definitely needs some training in basic civility and manners. Not to mention that they would certainly be issued a DOB violation (if it happened to be in NYC) for the pervasive smell of mold in the corridors. Definitely mine and my husband's last stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Happiness We have always been happy during our many stays in Cambridge at the Commander. The location is perfect, the staff are very supportive and attentive, and the facilities mix old school charm and quirkiness with modern supports and comfort. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visting Harvard? Stay Here! The Sheraton Commander over looks Cambridge Common where General Washington assembled his first army during the American Revolution. Stay here for that reason alone. Other reasons? It's a short walk to the middle of Harvard Square. And, it's a much better deal than some of the newer hotels in and around Harvard. I was upgraded because of my gold status and had a lovely suite over-looking a leafy street. This is one of the best Sheraton properties I have ever visited. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient to Harvard This nicely appointed hotel is close to Harvard but is also a quiet place to stay. The club room is well provisioned and competently managed. The dining room is surprisingly good May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel in the Heart of Cambridge We stay at this lovely hotel whenever we are in the greater Boston area. The staff is efficient and professional and seems to be exactly the same whenever we visit. The property location, right on the edge of the Harvard campus, is optimal. The property has a number of interesting architectural elements which have been beautifully restored. This is a charming property! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Staff, excellent location. We went to attend my sisters graduation. We had a great weekend due to the great service and comfort provided by your staff and facilities. May 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Why Amenities at the $60 Day's End accommodation? I have no idea what "SPG" means. Why would you use abbreviations for a survey with the general public?....When I get later in survey prompted to check Starwood preferred status, so learned what SPG means. Your communications incompetence is compounded when you use an acronym I don't recognize for a group I belong to!! At the rates you charge, the least one can expect is for you to provide mouthwash and a shower cap! More outrageous is the fact that your TripleA write up says that guest's amenity is a choice of newsapers, but the staff tell guests they are not complementary, like most high-class hotels, you pay for a newspaper like anyone else buying at the store! Do you ever stay at your competitor's even middle-level accommodations? You should try it; see what your competitors offer!! Staff never gave me the answer I wanted to expected when I had a question. May 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Stayed here for the first time on June 29, 2013. Was not greeted and thanked for being a Gold Member. Was not offered a choice of the 3 usual bonus items. I was upgraded to Club Level which is expected if available for Gold members. Was very impressed with the room and overall apperance of the hotel. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff comendation This was a return visit for my daughter and me. The staff couldn't have been more well informed or helpful. We dined at the hotel restaurant several times and followed the staff's recommendations to local restaurants. What can I say, I will be returning to a very comfortable home away from home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thoughtful staff In the busy world we live in where no one really seems to listen anymore, I was astonished by the kind and generous treatment initiated by the front desk staff when they heard that I was staying at the hotel under trying circumstances. Very thoughtful folks. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique historical hotel what's bad: hotel has all the problems of very old building - small and very slow elevators; very small toilet rooms; clogged sinks; dirty carpets; noisy aircond systems what's good: historic interiors; location; food what's very good: service! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A much needed restful sleep. Nice room at a good price We were in Cambridge to help our daughter move out of her dorm and take her home for the summer. We would not think of staying anywhere else. The staff is friendly, the rooms comfortable and you can not beat the location for a Harvard parent, with a 5 minute walk to Harvard Square. We had two busy days of packing and moving boxes and we enjoyed the peace and comfort of the hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Accomidations for Boston Vaca! This hotel met all of my family's needs and more for our Boston vacation. Great location to enjoy Cambridge and connect to the rail. This Starwood property had all of the luxuries plus the old world charm!! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just lovely This is a lovely place to stay and dinner was of the best quality on 12/29/12. My very best compliments to the chef who made the duck with faro and brussel sprouts and apple! December 31, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>