シェラトン・コマンダーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 02138
  • マサチューセッツ,
  • ケンブリッジ
  • 16 Garden Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 4 out of 5 by 189 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel Convenient location in Harvard Square. Away from high traffic. The remodeled club level lounge is great. September 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Rude and direspectful staff The receptionists were very rude and disrespectful. They wouldn't let me get into my husband's room even though he let them know in the morning that I was arriving in the afternoon. They didn't even want to see my ID with the same last name & address. They insisted that my husband (who was at the conference) calls them and even then, they would not trust that it was him. That's really the last thing that you would expect as a welcome at the hotel after a long trip when you have only an hour to freshen up and get ready for the day. My husband and I do this at least 20 times a year (me or him checking in later than the other) and I never encountered such a rude and disrespectful behavior. It rather belongs to some kind of a hotel that rents rooms on hourly basis. I stayed in this hotel numerous times, and I noticed that the quality went down drastically lately. The staff definitely needs some training in basic civility and manners. Not to mention that they would certainly be issued a DOB violation (if it happened to be in NYC) for the pervasive smell of mold in the corridors. Definitely mine and my husband's last stay here. April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Graduation Celebration We held a graduation celebration at the Sheraton Commander. While I have recommended this property to others, this was my first time hosting an event here. My expectations were exceeded in every way. The staff was attentive, the food was delicious and ample, the room was charming. A special thank you to Judy B. for all of her help in planning this event and making sure every detail was perfect. September 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms The rooms were very clean, neat and in great condition. I have only two suggestions. Place deflectors on the heating / ac units because the air blows directly on you when sleeping. Woke each morning very congested. Lastly, could anything be done to quiet the toilets when flushed. Even with the door closed the noise would wake you when the toilet was used. Sounds picky but it was really annoying. Other than that the rooms and hotel were very nice. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Harvard Square treat Just returned from a stay at the Sheraton Commander...we got a very nice upgrade to a one bedroom suite...large living room with a nice two-double bed bedroom for myself and my business partner. My son, who lives in Boston, was with us for check-in and thought the hotel was quite nice compared with other hotels in Cambridge, and I agree! I like the Commander's old-style aura, superimposed on the current Sheraton overall brown color scheme...upgraded TV and baths with a nice club lounge and breakfast buffet... Highly recommended for it's Harvard/colonial ambiance and really comfortable rooms! December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Category 5 is a stretch... Recently stayed for conference in Cambridge. Although the recommended hotel for conference was NOT Sheraton, paid for club-level room for SPG benefits. Courteous front desk staff with immediate recognition of SPG membership and upgraded to one bedroom suite upon check-in. Unfortunately, "upgrade" entailed staying on the 4th floor, not the 6th floor (club-level). The suite was street facing with local bus stopping below multiple times an hour throughout the day & night. The windows had no sound proofing as the voices of loud pedestrians were clearly audible past 1am, never mind the constant sirens and traffic noise. The suite itself was in need of renovation; the carpet and wallpaper were old, the water from the sink next to the tub would only flow at a trickle, and the in-room safe could not be opened fully as its door would get stuck behind the sliding door of the closet. There was minimal environmental control in the hallways; the humidity matched that of the outside. All in all, courteous staff and convenient location but barely a category 4 hotel... July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Twice shy The good things about the Commander are: it's near the heart of Cambridge and George Washington did something nearby. There is a huge sign on top that says "Sheraton Commander" Bad things: It sort of smells There is a ton of road construction nearby right now The construction goes all night The whole place needs a face lift The staff is worn out and jaded It has extraordinarily small elevators It's overpriced I've been here twice and as all other Boston hotels were booked solid, I'm back here confirming my initial reaction that this place is busted. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by night away Our check in was great efficient and upgraded which is rare in this area. I would say the only negative about this hotel is housekeeping. I had a 4 pm check out and starting at 3:15 pm they were calling our room. After that they stood outside our door where we could hear them. It was particularly stressful as my boyfriend had an upset stomach so I was packing up on my own. The location to Harvard Square is perfect and the food around is great. May 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weary traveller A quaint hotel in a great location, close to Harvard square. But what made me write this review was John Joseph, at the front desk, who was kind enough to take care of a weary and hungry traveller who had missed dinner, after a very long and 'delay-filled' day, with a few items from the gift shop. Thank you John for your care and generosity. August 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Guest are a nuisance I checked in after 10 PM on Monday night after a full day on the road. There was no hot water and thus no way to take a shower - BASIC comfort which I expected and PAID for. I only found out once I got into my room and unpacked - the staff did not informe me in advance. At this point I wasn't going to re-pack and start changing hotels. I also had issues of getting water, tea, coffeee in the room . . .Reception staff was very unhelpful. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stately and Peaceful Retreat in a Wonderful Location We had a fabulous stay at the Sheraton Commander once again. The valet, the porter, and the front desk staff were all very pleasant and helpful. We were pleasantly surprised by a complementary upgrade to a Club Lounge suite. The room felt very stately, elegant, and in keeping with the period. The furniture was a selection of tasteful, handcrafted pieces and the rugs were luxurious hand-knotted oriental rugs atop wide-plank tropical hardwood floors. The bathroom had a jetted tub and walk-in travertine shower with rainhead and hand-held shower wand. The best feature of the entire stay was the Toto bidet toilet with heated seat! The bed was exceptionally comfortable and had densely woven Egyptian cotton sheets. The Sheraton Commander is in a wonderful location, across the street from Radcliffe Yard. We had our two miniature dachshunds with us, and they were equally impressed with the hotel and its surroundings. We plan to return once again when our travels bring us back to the Boston area. August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Visting Harvard? Stay Here! The Sheraton Commander over looks Cambridge Common where General Washington assembled his first army during the American Revolution. Stay here for that reason alone. Other reasons? It's a short walk to the middle of Harvard Square. And, it's a much better deal than some of the newer hotels in and around Harvard. I was upgraded because of my gold status and had a lovely suite over-looking a leafy street. This is one of the best Sheraton properties I have ever visited. November 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Club level benefits The Sheraton has a nice line of hotels and the Sheraton Commander didn't disappoint. The club room has recently been updated and provided a comfortable atmosphere, a lovely breakfast spread, and an evening appetizer bar that was very satisfying. In addition, the snacks throughout the day were appreciated. The staff was always friendly and the rest of the hotel proved to live up to my expectations for a Sheraton. I'd stay here again August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short visit In town to visit my daughter and her wife in Cambridge. First time at this hotel. Great location; well done guest room; surprisingly quiet and restful (there were weddings at the hotel and my room was right by the elevators - none of that a problem). Good value. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Charming Hotel in the Heart of Cambridge We stay at this lovely hotel whenever we are in the greater Boston area. The staff is efficient and professional and seems to be exactly the same whenever we visit. The property location, right on the edge of the Harvard campus, is optimal. The property has a number of interesting architectural elements which have been beautifully restored. This is a charming property! August 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel Stayed here for the first time on June 29, 2013. Was not greeted and thanked for being a Gold Member. Was not offered a choice of the 3 usual bonus items. I was upgraded to Club Level which is expected if available for Gold members. Was very impressed with the room and overall apperance of the hotel. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff comendation This was a return visit for my daughter and me. The staff couldn't have been more well informed or helpful. We dined at the hotel restaurant several times and followed the staff's recommendations to local restaurants. What can I say, I will be returning to a very comfortable home away from home. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very thoughtful staff In the busy world we live in where no one really seems to listen anymore, I was astonished by the kind and generous treatment initiated by the front desk staff when they heard that I was staying at the hotel under trying circumstances. Very thoughtful folks. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by unique historical hotel what's bad: hotel has all the problems of very old building - small and very slow elevators; very small toilet rooms; clogged sinks; dirty carpets; noisy aircond systems what's good: historic interiors; location; food what's very good: service! June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Accomidations for Boston Vaca! This hotel met all of my family's needs and more for our Boston vacation. Great location to enjoy Cambridge and connect to the rail. This Starwood property had all of the luxuries plus the old world charm!! October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just lovely This is a lovely place to stay and dinner was of the best quality on 12/29/12. My very best compliments to the chef who made the duck with faro and brussel sprouts and apple! December 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by very comfortable hotel This was my first stay at the Sheraton Commander, and nothing disappointed. Location is great, and the room was wonderful. Services were also at high level. October 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Commander Stay The service at the hotel is superb. The room is very accommodating and the staff are friendly and courteous. In the future this will be my hotel of choice. August 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I was very surprised by the size of the room and how quite the room was. The bathroom was extremely small. The lounge/computer area was very modern and clean. I will definitely stay again. Lots of restaurants and cafes in the area. Lots of shopping. We dined at the Red House restaurant twice. Loved it! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your home away from home in Cambridge Our room, located on the 4th floor, was clean, comfortable, quiet, and sophisticatedly decorated. Beds and linens of higher quality than most hotels I've stayed at. Conveniently located within walking distance of Cambridge restaurants, stores, Harvard Square, and the T (easily take the Red Line to downtown Boston). Taxi's waiting just outside the hotel entrance (or use your Uber app!). August 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Placed a family above a nightclub atmosphere We have stayed at this hotel many, many times before and always gave it a great rating. However, our stay this time left us very disappointed. They booked a function that was extremely loud and actually had guests stay in the rooms immediately above the function. We heard the beat of the music until very early in the morning. There were 2 children in our party, and this was totally unacceptable when there were other rooms that would have been more quiet. Perhaps the guests at the function could have had the rooms, since they would have gone to bed after the music ended. When reported to the front desk, the lady had a "I could care less attitude" November 18, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room was not as clean as I would have liked I was there for a week long program and the hotel staff put me in one of their worst rooms. There was a generator or HVAC system that turned on every 15 mins and made the entire room vibrate, all through the night. There was hair, that was not mine in the shower/bathroom and the room had an unpleasant smell. I wouldn't stay here and I would not suggest that others stay either. I will not be returning to the Sheraton Commander. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by I Know You Can Do Better Room smelled like pesticides. Shower water pressure was among the worst I've seen. Took 3 tries to get someone on the phone to schedule a wake up call. August 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location, Friendly Staff, Quirky Rooms I frequently travel to Cambridge for business and I always try to stay at the Commander. Pros: Location. Can't beat being right next to the Cambridge Common and steps from Harvard Square. It's also an easy walk from the Harvard Red Line MBTA stop. Plenty of food and entertainment within easy walking distance. Staff. I've never waited more than 2 minutes to checkin at the Commander. Staff is always efficient and pleasant, especially Greg. I have a difficult to pronounce last name and he always remembers it correctly. In the once case when I had a problem with a room the front desk staff immediately moved me to another room and compensated with SPG points without being asked. Price. Compared to the other hotels in the Harvard Square area, the Commander is always competitive and often the best value. Rooms. This is an older hotel, but the rooms have been kept up nicely. I prefer not to have a cookie-cutter modern hotel layout, and the Commander has the perfect blend of unique rooms with modern amenities. The views are excellent if you get a room overlooking the Cambridge Common. SPG Recognition. As a Gold SPG member I've always been recognized and relatively often upgraded. The Commander has also participated in the SPG promos, which is increasingly rare in SPG hotels these days. Internet. Free wireless in every room. It's not super speedy, but certainly enough to get work done. Cons: Noise. Some of the rooms on the lower levels near the front of the hotel (Garden St.) can get a lot of street noise, especially the busses. It's not too bad, but if you are a light sleeper tell the front desk when you check in that you need a quieter room and they can put you in one away from the street. Elevators. These are some of the smallest, slowest elevators I've ever seen. Luckily the hotel doesn't have that many floors so it's not a huge deal. Overall this is a wonderful hotel that I frequently recommend to people who are planning stays in the Cambridge area. I've stayed in just about every hotel in the Harvard Square area, and this is the best. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Quaint I like this hotel, it's quaint and old-worldly. Location is perfect for Cambridge. Yes, the hotel is old, and elevators aren't very fast at all, but it's part of its charm. I turned down an upgrade to a suite in favour of an early check in as I only stayed for a night. I really liked the Club Lounge here, as it was cozy and relaxing, with an espresso machine and good service. The room was nice, although I agree the bathroom was on the cramped side. Wifi, as well as cabled internet was not very fast at all, so there's room for improvement here. Also, front facing rooms suffer from noise as I don't think there is double-glazing. December 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>