Sheraton Vancouver Guildford Hotel

  • 15269 104th Avenue
  • Surrey,
  • British Columbia
  • V3R 1N5
  • Canada
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 17 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 19 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 166 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrible Shower Head Overall the hotel was great. My only concern was the poor shower head. It reminds me of something that you would have in your laundry or garage to wash the dog. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel The hotel is very nice. Great location, and great service. Julie in the conceirge level is the best. More club levels should have a hostess like her because when you travel every week, it makes your stay much more enjoyable. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Restaurant Shambolic Twice, we had lunch at the restaurant. Both times service was slow. The last time on a very tight time frame. We told the server, before we sat down that we had to be at a meeting at 12:40 pm. We were seated at 11:50 am. She told us that salads would be fast and our orders went in at 11:50 or so we thought. At 12:30 when our food had not arrived, she said the order went in at 12:19 pm. The food arrived 2 minutes before we had to leave. A wasted lunch. The earlier experience - the food was good but the kitchen horribly slow and shambolic. At $15 per lunch entrée, they've got to do a lot better to get food to the table. February 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 My home away from home I visit the guildford sheraton more than any other hotel. i always get great service from check-in to the day i leave. People at the front desk, the club lounge, the cleaning service, restaurant etc... all provide friendly helpful service, The rooms are large and the beds are comfy, the gym and pool are excellent. the biggest knock i have against this property is the management downgrading the club room service. Without any warning the evening and morning services were greatly reduced and management left it up to the staff to deal with upset customers. I used to tell others that the club room at the Guildford Sheraton is the best I've experienced at a SPG property, now that definitely is not the case. September 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by So So My expectations were not met. I am a Starwood Preferred Guest but was given a room on the third floor. The view was of the room and I could hear the piano recitals that were going on next door. February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Stay The staff at this facility are some of the best. Unbelievable the level of service! Fantastic February 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Staff Front desk was most helpful and accommodating for all our needs February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Consistent Excellence The most welcoming and comfortable Sheraton I regularly stay with. Thank you for many years of affordable high quality accommodation. February 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not consistent Stayed twice in two weeks. Quite nice. I love that I can bring my dog (at no extra cost!). My first stay would rate almost all 5 star as staff really were friendly and helpful and accomodating. The second stay was not so nice. The air conditioner didn't work (coldest was 24.5). The lady that signed me in asked if I wanted free wifi or parking. I said parking. Then in the morning I was charged an extra parking fee and was told that I was not to have been offered free parking. Really? I left an item in my room by accident. 5 hours later I came back for it and housekeeping took 15 minutes to respond then couldn't find the article of clothing. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Only complaint is that they do not have the channel TSN2 which is disappointing because I had hoped to watch a very specific game. I have GameCenterLive but the game is blacked out because the game is on TSN2. Now I have no way to watch the game. Why two Sportsnets but only the main TSN? February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great facilities, great staff A long term (10 day ) booking was made enjoyable. Both conference and room facilities were beyond expectations. The Club Lounge was a pleasant surprise. Great view, service over and above the norm. The suite provided the right balance of work and relaxation space. Staff went out of their way to ensure a pleasant and productive stay. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by noise level. I am a starwoods perferred member for several yrs. I recently stayed at the surrey sheraton. I have never made a compalint in a hotel before. But I had to call the desk twice on this stay once because there was a dog barking in the room across from me for several hrs. then there was alot of yelling....etc around 2 in the morning from several other rooms.....again I called the front desk....Little was done except to ask me at 2 am if I wanted to move rooms.....I found this unexceptable since nothing was done to the individuals causing the problems. I feel I should be entitled to a free night in the future. December 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing We've stayed at the Guildford several times in the past couple months, and it has been a good experience up to our most recent stay. We booked 3 rooms for 2 nights. Check-in went okay except for a computer problem (not the front staff's fault and they dealt with it very professionally). The rooms were not up to the previous standard (housekeeping was not the usual high standard on the first night, beds did not appear crisp and clean as they usually are). Service was still good until the morning we checked out. We decided to have breakfast at Fresh restaurant downstairs. It was getting a little late (almost 10:00 am) and the place was not busy. One of the servers seated us in what appeared to be a family friendly area (6 adults and 4 kids in our group). The server seemed a little stressed that the breakfast buffet was almost finished, we were okay with that since we didn't really want buffet anyway. One of the kitchen staff came out and told her that the buffet was done for the day. We told her, "no problem, we'll just order off the menu. Do you have a kid's menu". This was apparently a problem. She said we would have to wait until lunch for the kids menu. Then, to top it off, she said "there's a McDonalds down the street if you want a better selection for kids. Busted. She tried to say she was just trying to be helpful, but come on - a group of 10 in this restaurant would be a minimum $125 meal, with a 20-30 dollar tip. Why would you even mention a fast food joint unless you just wanted the family to leave? This really pissed me off. I spoke to the front desk manager, who 'tsk-tsk'd' but didn't do so much as take my name or give any indication that the hotel would respond to this. His only response was "That shouldn't happen, but I am not the food service manager. Sorry". I don't care if he's the food service manager or not, customer service is customer service. If the hotel manager can't deal with a concern like this it's a problem. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb staff The staff at the Sheraton Guildford definitely do their utmost to make one's stay as stressless, comfortable and enjoyable as possible. We had to spend 8 nights there while waiting for our new home to be set up and were pleased beyond all expectations with the service at this hotel. Very direct and quick drive to White Rock where we're now located and where we had to go daily to check out the new home for the 8 days while at the Sheraton. Close to restaurants and all other amenities too, but it's the service at the hotel which is unbeatable and the staff are also all very cheerful. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another successful stay I have frequented this hotel many times and find after each stay it more than meets my expectations. The service is excellent whether it's in room dining or the staff in the restaurant. The workout facility is vastly improved over the years with everything you need to keep to your routine. My only negative comment would be the price difference for food from room service vs. restaurant. $9.00 for coffee?? That needs to be addressed. January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stayed for a conference Had a great stay for over a week. Staff were amazing, and the facilities were great. January 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by WORST customer service ever and loud plumbing First time staying at any Sheraton. Stayed in room 504 and every time someone next room or above took shower or flushed toilet, it was incredibly loud, kept me awake. The AC in the room was very loud as well. Only stayed one night and thank goodness. Never again. To make things worse, came home and saw additional charges on my credit card and when called to ask about what they were, got a round about answer saying the lobby receptionist didn't charge me the correct amount --never got a complete answer. WORST experience ever. Don't bother with this hotel folks, another corporate name with horrible manners. September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has superb,friendly staff As a business traveller for over 35 years I am well qualified to say that this hotel stands out as one of the best for me and that includes thousands of hotels. I spent 12 days at the hotel before and after serious surgery. THE STAFF WERE WONDERFUL AND EXTREMELY HELPFULL. The room was perfect for my needs as well as my wife's. The location is excellent and access is easy. The views are of the mountains are fantastic. I do not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any traveller. My only issue was with the dining. A second restaurant with lighter,easier fare would be an excellent addition. BJC----June 20,2012 June 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel My husband and I loved staying at the Sheraton Guildford. We stayed in two different rooms on two different nights at this hotel. Our rooms were very spacious and very clean. The location was great as it was right next to the mall and various restaurants/coffee shops/gas station. The staff was very informative. The hotel has a really nice outdoor pool, sauna and a hot tub. The only negative thing about our rooms were that the toilet flush wasn't very powerful - had to flush a couple of times and the wash sink faucets were slightly defective - the water was either too hot or too cold. It wasn't balanced. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet, comfortable bed, great food. I was in Surrey for four days while my sister was on life support at the Surrey Memorial Hospital. Coming back to the hotel at the end of the day, having the peace and quiet and a comfortable place to rest ,was exactly what I needed. Thank you for the oasis where I could rejuvenate. I had trouble signing on to my email accounts, both Shaw and gmail while using your business centre computers, and was able to actually see and send emails once after a staff member helped me. When I returned home I was able to sign on easily. Not sure what the problem was there. The food was very good and the service in the dining and lounge area was great, as was the service at the front desk. Thanks so much! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Staff at Sheraton Guildford Hotel was outstanding. They were accommodating to all of our needs and provided my wife and I with a beautiful penthouse suite. Our suite was large and very comfortable; and being on the 21st floor, made access to the executive lounge very convenient. We were also traveling with our two small dogs, and the front desk staff did all they could to accommodate their needs, which, to dog owners is very important. We were in the hotel for 8 nights, and could not have asked for more from staff and property itself. All that was done for us is very much appreciated. December 12, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor service otherwise good All three people we dealt with at this hotel were unfriendly. The one man at the front desk was also not knowledgeable about Starwood/SPG issues. I've been to this property many times and service is usually great, but this time, staff were curt and impatient, despite the fact that we always try to be courteous and patient ourselves. We also weren't told about being charged for parking (it used to be free so we assumed that was still the case) and this info doesn't seem to be posted anywhere on the hotel web site. Too bad. Everything else about the hotel and our stay was great. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little frustrating The hotel was fine and the staff pleasant and the room comfortable, but our hotel rate was the AAA rate which included free wireless and a $20.00 food and beverage credit. Neither were mentioned at check-in and I had to ask about them. The woman who checked us in was so vague and did not give us half the info we needed to connect to the wireless and we had to go down to the desk to sort it out. When asked about the food/beverage credit she just said it would be taken care of in the restaurant. The restaurant said it would be taken care of at check-out. It was time consuming to sort all this out and confusing to say the least. A little up front CORRECT information on these items would have been most appreciated. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sub par We had several issues with the room. We found mold all over the bathroom tiles. The ceiling vent had a thick layer of dust and the bathroom door was dirty. The toilet seat had yellow marks where it connects to the seat. The club room is a real disappointment, the breakfast is just not cutting it. No options, 1 toaster for 20 individuals. People had to wait for seats and just gave up and left. A leak in the ceiling that dripped water on us and closed it the next day. Stains on the floor I can go on and on. Breakfast opens at 8 AM which is very late for us, because we wanted to head out early for a road trip did not leave till 9:30. We were not happy at all. I mentioned this to the front desk and nothing was done about it. September 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very dissatisfied I have stayed here several times and have noticed that the staff at the font desk has totally lost their customer service almost to the point of being rude. Today was the worst. I wasn't greeted as at top tier SPG member and while I had 3 rooms reserved was only allowed 2 people in he lounge. They wanted to charge me $30 o bring in one other guest. I was told because I had a AAA rate that amenities wouldn't be granted. I ask to speak to the Front Desk manager and she was rude And no help. I spoke o the general manager who was no help an said I hadn't stayed there but once before. I proved to him I had Ben there several. I will never be back. There are way to many nice paces to stay in the area to put up with these people. April 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by welcome We were traveling on company business. Three of us had a reservation made by a colleague. The woman whom tried to check us in was impolite and wouldn't let us check in with the reservation made by our colleague. She cited "security" concerns?? Instead of professionally fixing the issue by checking us into new rooms and canceling the previous reservation, she chose to be negative. Once we convinced her to check us in as regular guests, she said we might still be charged for the previous reservation that she wouldn't let us use. Never again shall I stay there. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A must stay if you are in the area Over the years I have stayed at this location very often but I cannot say enough about the attentiveness of the staff and the improvements I have seen in this hotel. The rooms are excellent, the upgrades to the lobby and restaurants are terrific and most impressive is the new fitness facility. I cannot say enough about the food quality. I don't know if it's a new chef or complete staff but the food at this Sheraton rivals many top restaurants. Whether it's lunch or dinner there is no need to leave the facility. The staff in the Club Lounge was exceptional. October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Home away from home The beds are divine, so comfortable with the added pleasure of duvets and feather pillows. I got the best sleep in months because the beds were so comfortable, the room at a cool temp at night (and no snoring dog in the corner, like at home!) The staff are exceptional at this hotel - friendly and courteous, but it always feels sincere, not something they're told to do. This goes from the managers, to the Club room staff, even to staff in the elevator who say hello, and especially the women who tidied my room every day and filled my extra requests with a smile and "no problem." I feel completely relaxed and well looked after at this hotel, a true home away from home. Thanks again, Surrey Guildford. You're the best. I'm looking forward to my return next October. October 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff receive A+ I booked the Sheraton Surrey for business and decided later to bring my family along to enjoy Vancouver. The staff did a very good job in accomodating my family with a room that included a pull out sofa and a rollaway for my youngest. The club lounge was very well stocked and had a great breakfast spread. It was above average in my opinion. The Sheraton Surrey had a fantastic gym and a nice pool - it wasn't a large pool, but everything was very well maintained. I was able to secure an appointment at the spa and had a fantastic facial. I would return back to this hotel as the staff worked very hard to offer the best that they could. It was late August and the hotel was full with various events, weddings etc. The houskeeping was exceptional as well. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing customer service! The Sheraton Hotel consistently has high standards. We appreciate that when we order up room service the employees excel in customer service, the food is delicious and when you go to the pool there are always a lot of towels available for guests. It's worth it to stay on the club floor for the robes, etc This is one of my favourite hotels and the staff treat us like family. We also love the bathroom products! They smell gorgeous and relaxing. Outstanding costumer service at the Sheraton! Don't change what makes you awesome. August 7, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>