Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Gäste müssen mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein, um im Hotel einchecken zu dürfen. Bei der Ankunft muss ein Lichtbildausweis vorgelegt werden. Wenn sich ein Gast beim Check-in nicht ausweisen kann, verfällt die Reservierung. Anfragen für Ausnahmen müssen direkt an das Hotel gerichtet werden und eigens vom Hotelmanager oder vom Geschäftsführer genehmigt werden.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 382 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel perfect spot for portsmith getaway July 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable Staff This was our first trip north of Boston and it was amazing thanks to the staff and facilities in Portsmouth. Marissa and Micah are the type of folks that take a great deal of pride in their job and actually care if you have a great stay or not. I do a TON of traveling and have never had this level of service. I can't say enough good things about the staff. We couldn't have enjoyed our stay more. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 10 out of 10 This was our 2nd visit to the hotel and it certainly will not be our last. fantastic hotel in a great location within easy walking distance of everything that portsmouth has to offer.the newly renovated rooms are classically elegant and the beds and bed linens really are the best.on top of all that the staff here are wonderful ,the valets , front desk and restaurant personnel are very friendly and efficient.a special mention to Lucia who cleaned our room she was " service with a smile" all the way. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cleaning staff The Asian woman who cleaned our room was most kind as well as thorough in her cleaning. I was traveling with my son 28 who has autism. She kindly engaged him while I was out and arranged for the room to be made up at a more convenient time for us very late in the day. She not only providing fantastic customer service but seemed to really care about us in the process. Thanks. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Weekend Spent an early July weekend in Portsmouth. This hotel is close to the downtown area with convenient access to shops, restaurants ans entertainment. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charges$ Excellent room, just extra charges for water yes it was in frig, parking and breakfast.Not sure if I've been charged for in room coffee that I hade.We were given a recently remodeled room which was done very nicely. As expected pillows, bed, towels all excellent and a very nice shower.Only thing was for a remodel AC was a bit loud for new(?). Didn't get to do much at hotel spent most of time away from hotel. We were greeted/ acknowledged on every exit/ return.Did enjoy 2nd floor bartender( Lynn) she was very informative. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great property and excellent staff My kids and I always have a great time when we stay the front desk and valet staff are awesome! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff This hotel had the NICEST STFF EVER!!! July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel staff was excellent Sarah from the front desk went above and beyond. She made a stay a memorable one. Great place to stay, close to the downtown area. The rooms we updated and very clean. Can't wait to come back and enjoy July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Another great stay BUT.......... We are long time Sheraton customers and we have had a long history of great stays and that is why we ALWAYS try to book a Sheraton! Service was second to none and the food is always quality and the beds are to die for. We can't wait to go to bed at night! The only draw back was the filthy windows in Room #246 when we opened the shades in the morning. I was disgusted and surprised to see that thee windows had not been cleaned in very long time. I thought that it might have been on the outside but after I ran my fingers across the window, my fingertips were black! This is my first complaint EVER at a Sheraton and you can contact me if you want to talk about the situation. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Access Great experience and Pet Friendly. Many of the restaurants in town havve patios and you see the dogs sitting outside with the owners. Very refreshing. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A long term favorite for business travel but a few snags My check in was a delight - the employee as the desk was professional, charming and efficient. I was staying in a newly renovated wing - my first impression was the entrance into the room is too dark and narrow and not very inviting. The rest of the room layout and décor was practical. However my safe was not functional and the shower head was a bit low - I am almost 5'8". There were plenty of hangers. The major concern was the HVAC - if left on 'auto' for some cooling, the fan would cycle on every 2 minutes or so, and it was very loud. So loud that I had to turn it completely off for my 2nd and 3rd nights, so I could sleep. So instead of fan noise, I became warm. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely Hotel, Great Location Sheraton Hotel in Portsmouth NH is a beautiful hotel. Beds fantastic ! Room welcoming. Large indoor pool. View of water and boats.Staff super friendly and helpful. Located in historic district. Walk to local activities, shops and eating/drinking establishments. Book a room. Bet you won't be disappointed. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location to See Portsmouth Very friendly staff. Everyone was so helpful. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Whether you are organizing a conference, wedding or get-a-way we would highly recommend the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth, NH. June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Weekend of Riding This was one of our stops as we rode up the coastline, great little town, hotels was wonderful, full of charm, friendly and attentive staff, great room. Would stay again if in the area. June 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Noise level room The heating and cooling unit sounded like a jet landing or taking off when the fan was on. LOUD June 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We were part of a Tauck Tour Sept/Oct 2010. One of the specific reasons for joining this tour was the claimed standard of accommodation. We have stayed at a range of Sheraton Hotels World wide but this hotel did not meet the claimed Sheraton ratings. Sheraton should be very particular as to how it rates its hotels and the standards claimed to ensure confidence with their members. March 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was mostly helpful but I have a concern Micah Craft at the front desk was especially helpful and friendly. We discussed traveling in North Carolina. The only issue I had at the hotel occurred when I visited the Sheraton room on the club level. The young lady working the evening of 10/22 felt it necessary to question my right to take advantage of the privileges granted to SPG members. Is it customary to interrogate everyone that comes into that room? Other than that, the hotel was great. October 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First class hotel in a great location We spent 3 wonderful days at this hotel. From the moment we arrived and were greeted by the excellent valet/bellmen staff everything was first class. The hotel is in a great location easily accessible from highway 95 and all the Portsmouth historic sites and restaurants are within walking distance. The rooms are large and the beds and linens very comfortable.THe housekeeping staff maintains a high level of cleanliness. We will return. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff made the stay incredible! My husband and I can't say enough about Micah who called us before we got to the hotel and did extras for us that were exceptional! Our gold status is because of the Portsmouth Harborside hotel. I would also like to mention Vivian who goes out of her way to help and make us comfortable as well. The Valet guys were wonderful too! We will be back as soon as possible. December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed one night and it was perfect. Location of hotel is great. June 9, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sleep Deprivation due to machinery noise Guest bedroom in our suite beside industrial air conditioning unit, making sleep impossible. Second bedroom also affected by noise from these machines, which function 24/7. I am amazed that these facilities are allowed to operate by licensing authorities. Housekeeping was poor, with visible dust in open glass storage units. Units had not been dusted for at least 4 weeks. Compensation offered for distress not proportionate to discomfort and distress suffered. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome hotel My wife and I went to Portsmouth for the weekend and stayed at the Sheraton. I travel quite a bit and have to say this was one of the best stays I've had in ages. The staff did a great job and the hotel itself is absolutely beautiful! We will definitely stay there again on our next trip to Portsmouth! October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth, NH The hotel met my expecations for a conference venue and was close to shopping and restaurants during down time. There were a couple issues but were immediately resolved. Bob the Bartender and Betty the Waitress made our day/night. I would highly recommend staying at this hotel. June 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay, good location, good staff We stayed at the Sheraton Harborside in Portsmouth on August 4. We had no problem checking in and the front desk was very attentive and polite despite how busy it was. The room was clean and you cannot beat the location of this hotel. I do have to single out one particular member of the staff. This was the club room attendant. She was very personable and polite and kept everything clean and running smoothly, she was also very professional. As we watched her interact with other guests you could see that others thought the same. We have stayed here before and experienced the same kindness. I believe that her name was "Vivian". I would recommend this hotel to others and will stay here again. August 6, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressive stay The room furnisings need an upgrade. They were old. The fabric on the chairs/ottoman were stained and worn. The wooden mini bar and desk were heavily scratched and chipped. The countertop in the bathroom had cigarette burn marks on it (how old could this be since hotels have not permitted smoking in rooms for quite a few years?). The bathroom was not cleaned to our satisfaction ("hairs", not ours, were in the tub and the toilet clogged for no apparent reason). We've stayed at this hotel several times in the past (but not in the last 5 years). We don't remember the rooms being this run down. August 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful lobby This hotel is very pretty, great location and newly renovated hotel rooms on second floor. June 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slow response Even if we asked not to be put in a room with a view to a 30 feet high pile of salt, that,s what we were given Room on the second floor with this huge pileof salt (rock) on the harbour. Staff weas slow to react. Gave us a room with "garden" view still on the second floor with view to the garage entrance. Bell boy did not respond and we had to carry our luggages. Hotel satff was good to allow us to a late check out. Nothing dramatic and we would go back but would certainly made our request clearer May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place to hold your next Meeting! My company held our annual 2-day Sales kick off meeting in January 2012 at the Sheraton Portsmouth Harbor Hotel in Portsmouth, NH which included 120 + attendees. We have used other Hotels in the area for this annual meeting, but I must tell you that the Sheraton Portsmouth was by far, The Best meeting experience and hotel I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Every detail was the way I asked for it if not better, the entire staff was the best; very pleasant and professional, and the food was superior! And to top it off, the hotel was classy, beautiful and their location is perfectly located in historical NH Seacoast. They made me look great and my meeting was a great success! Thank you Sheraton for a Superb Job! We will be back! Peggy February 7, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>