Sheraton Portsmouth Harborside Hotel

  • 250 Market Street
  • Portsmouth,
  • New Hampshire
  • 03801
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 468 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Cozy New England Elegance From the moment I pulled up in the car, I was greeted warmly by the bellman who was very accommodating. The greeting at the front desk, and continued friendliness/helpfulness by the front desk staff was superior. The restaurant was great too...loved the breakfast and the coffee! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was very responsive The staff was courteous and helpful. The service was excellent. June 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely city & most lovely hotel Fresh delicious buffet style breakfast with a harbor view was a great way to start my morning. Check in was a breeze even with tons of tax attorneys convention traffic throughout the lobby. There was an easy one button Starbucks brand autodrip by the elevators for a cup o'coffee with three different roast choices. I kinda got a lil'hopped up on the bean. Pro tip: skip the $18 valet and park on the street if you don't mind feeding the meter every 3 hrs. May 30, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A proud staff. This is a wonderful hotel! The staff is excellent. From the front desk, to the valet staff, to the food and beverage servers, to the housekeeping staff everyone was helpful, friendly and welcoming. They all seem to love their jobs, like each other, and are very proud of their HOTEL! May 27, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but needs an update The proximity to all of the local attractions is what convinced me about this hotel. The parking lot is across the street and the valet staff was gracious enough to let me park right in front until I got settled in. My room key never once worked in the lot even after getting it changed in order to grant me access in/out of the lot but that was minor. There were several weddings going on and everyone was civilized and not once was I bothered by noise. In my room, however, was another story. My carpet had stains you can tell have been there a while and need attention as well as the skirt around the bottom of one of the beds needed cleaning. I was very surprised to say the least. I left my things in the room and went downstairs to get something to eat. The food was fresh and priced adequately and the bartender was very friendly. All in all, the facility needs a facelift and an update. Clearly construction is going on in the lobby from the pipes/drapes that are covering the site. Upkeep of the rooms needs to be taken care of for many reasons and that didn't sit well with me. May 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and comfortable Greeted by Micah, very nice and helpful Highly recommend for a business woman, from valet parking to rooms, safe and welcoming May 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff went Above & Beyond I am a sales manager and stay at more than 4-5 hotels a month. Due to FedEX incompetents my sales packages did not arrive at hotel. Front desk staff Christina contacted FedEx office and taking much time with more patience then I would have, she located my packages. Then hotel manager Tristan drove a 1 and 1/2 hour round trip to FedEx office to obtain packages. AMAZING!! Above & Beyond-a very BIG thanks! May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Staff I come to Portsmouth a great deal for business and I always stay at the Sheraton Harborside. It is the best hotel I have found in Portsmouth. It has great accommodations and the best staff in town! I have always been greeted by name and they always seem to know when I'll be back. The front desk staff, namely Allen and Nathan are some of the most professional I have encountered in my travels. Vivian in the Club Lounge is a pleasure every morning and is always helpful. Finally, I truly appreciate Micah Craft and helpfulness in any issue that I have had, he and the rest of the staff make my stays less like a business trip and more like staying with "old friends". April 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay I have been to Portsmouth several times over the years on business and stayed at the Sheraton whenever there. I brought my wife to Portsmouth for a weekend visit as she has never been there. After I made my reservation I was contacted by Micah Craft, Director of Guest Experiences. She asked that I contact her if there was anything she could do to help make my stay more comfortable. I asked, if possible, could she provide a room with a river view, explaining that I was bringing my wife to Portsmouth for her first visit. Upon arrival I discovered that we were upgraded to Club Level with a view of the river. This level provides complimentary breakfasts with cocktails in the evening (nice touch). The room was comfortable & clean and the amenities at the hotel helped to make our stay in Portsmouth an enjoyable experience. When I returned home I sent Micah an email thanking her for her consideration. April 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay, Service & Food I stayed at this hotel back in August 2014 and had such a great time that I came back again in November 2014 and again in April 2015. I just love the exceptional service. Travis one of the Valet's recognized my car and knew I was back. When he saw me he came running over to welcome me. All those people and he remembered me and my car. Impressive! Micah is exceptional at managing . He is congenial and very helpful to the guests. Wayne was a new Valet and he was excellent and personable. Ready to help. Christine was in the Club Lounge and she was very personable and bubbly with the guests in the Club Lounge along with the food being tasty. Alex & Shay were the Dynamic Duo at the front desk for check in. Overall, this hotel is my #1. I highly recommend it. April 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth Sheraton Portsmouth is an amazing location directly in the hub of Portsmouth NH. The hotel is adjacent to the water with fabulous views. It is modern, well kept and comfortable. I travel with some picky eaters and everyone remarked on how good the food was. What makes this hotel noteworthy are the staff. The moment you enter the hotel you are greeted by staff who consistently go out of their way to make your stay pleasant. The entire staff and their commitment to high quality customer service is to be commended. April 7, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good accommodations, but some issues . . . Room was ready on time; it was clean and comfortable. I realize there is virtually no parking available in Portsmouth, but since the facility owns property with a basement garage, then why is there an additional charge of $21.00 per night? In the ratings above I gave an average rating to quality of sleep and it was not related to the bed. The problem was that there was a girls' soccer tournament and many of the "young ladies" were situated on our floor. There is a so-called "quiet time" after 10 PM. This group did not adhere to this requirement; they were slamming doors and running through the corridors at midnight. On the second night, there was a fire alarm at 10:00 PM which forced everyone to the streets. It is my understanding that the soccer girls where not involved in this incident. I now question why I paid over $400 (two nights) for average to good ratings? Finally, there was much debris left in the common areas and the Starbucks coffee machine was not operational all of the time. March 23, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff, Service & Food This hotel goes above and beyond in making their customers have a pleasant time. Micah is exceptional at managing. Always helpful. The front desk staff, the maids, the parking lot attendants (especially Travis who goes above and beyond helping customers with their cars) all do an outstanding job in making your stay at this Sheraton as perfect as possible. I cannot say enough about this hotel and all of its staff. I am coming back again for my 3rd time because of the staff, the restaurant, etc. I don't think I will ever be disappointed in their service. They are all exceptional employees. February 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was very accommodating I came to the Sheraton for my sister baby shower . The weather was bad and they told us if need be they would find rooms for us for an extra day , they also offered us a later checkout . They offer valet parking and the staff that ran it were very friendly and great ! The food was great also ate at the resturaunt . Rooms were clean and comfy . The shower room was nice as well . Would definitely recommend . Great staff!! February 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Excellent and warm stay in the midst of February 2015. Also had a wonderful dinner in hotel restaurant. February 9, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by My recent stay I stayed here once a couple of years ago and the staff was great and the room was better than I expected. Having to be in the area again a couple of years later for another function I figured I would stay here again given how my last stay was. I'm a bit put off with the staff this time. They allowed my colleague to check in on my behalf but when I approached the front desk there's was no recognition I had been an SPG member or welcome back. Just you're already checked in. Your room number is xxx. The room was nice but I feel like it could use some updating. Housekeeping charged me for a smoking fee when no one smoked in the room. They also decided to charge my colleagues CC even though mine was on file and they charged her twice for the room. Together there was over $800 in charges pending with the banks which are still being disputed. When attending the breakfast the next morning it was like leftovers sitting around for hrs. Not very appetizing...... I had a good first impression but after this experience. I'm question if I will stay here again. December 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Portsmouth before Christmas Highest ratings for our family's stay. No, it isn't a St Regis, but it was a perfect weekend for our family. The staff makes it so outstanding. December 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Weekend We recently spent a long weekend at the Portsmouth Sheraton with our grown children and spouses. The rooms were great, the service was great and the restaurant was delicious with great service. Perfect spot to walk the streets of Portsmouth from and leave the car behind. December 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was EXCELLENT We had a great stay, and Christina @ the front desk was helpful beyond our greatest expetations and even remembered us from a frevious visit. Frank the valet was also very helpful. Decor is a bit "tired' and could use a little sprucing up. All in all - we LOVE Porstmouth. Thanks, Bill Caplin November 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Conference Hotel good experience with a professional conference November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by we enjoyed our stay! We were there for the weekend with our Kiwanis group, the only thing that I would improve was the pool was cold! Other than that the staff was fantastic and helpful, and the food we had was great. Thanks Eileen Dwelley November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by holly Thought the location was great, everyone was very friendly, and helpful, smiles from everyone, I truly appreciate that. November 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey Girls Enjoyable Journey My daughter and I took the long road trip up from New Jersey together and booked using our Star Points. We loved it! The staff was friendly and accommodating, the room was clean- just right for a 1 night stay in the lovely town of PortsMouth! The club floor was very good and so were our complimentary breakfast and the hors d'oeuvres were delicious and always avail! November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff was really helpful, kind and friendly.. We loved this hotel....it was nicely situated in the heart of Downtown Portsmouth. It was great to be able to walk to everything. The folks at the hotel were very friendly and great at giving us directions to get everywhere. We plan to go every year as we love gong to concerts at the Portsmouth Music Hall. Great place and a great city. Thank you all. November 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by experience Micah Craft is wonderful. He goes out of his way to make our stay special! The staff at the desk and the valet people all made our experience the best it could be. Even our housekeeping gal went out of her way for us. It was the new chef, Adam, who we changed our mom's birthday plans to dine with him because of his food! We had originally planned to go downtown, but remembered how good our last meal had been. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by thoughtful updates Love the recent remodel in the guest rooms. It was lovely before, but this was the first hotel room I've stayed in that actually had sufficient outlets in logical places - several on the edge of the desk and more on the side of the bedside lamp. Why don't all hotels do this? Front desk folks were charming and helpful. Food for our meeting was fresh and tasty. October 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 437 Room dated; carpet filthy October 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel. The front desk employee was very polite and courtious. That is where it ended. When I entered my #370, I went to turn on the light switch and was left in the dark. I then tried another switch, same thing. It wasn't until I blindly groped along in the room to find a table lamp. I checked in at 9 PM. When I went into the bathroom I was taken back by the filthy condition of that room. Mucus splatter on the was and inside on the shower curtain. At 200.00 plus per night this is unacceptable. Last time I ever stay at a Sheraton. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer Service and Good Food My husband and I had a 2 day stay to enjoy the Portsmouth Area. From check in to check out the staff was so friendly and helpful. The room was clean and inviting. We really enjoyed the delicious seafood dinner in the tavern. We liked that we could order appetizers at the bar- the flatbread pesto was yummy. The Sheraton will be our go to place when visiting Portsmouth. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Getaway Portsmouth continues to have a Great Staff and its location is perfect for those little Getaways as well as conducting business. October 18, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:50:27.905-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_468, tr_468
  • loc_en_US, sid_636, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>