シェラトン・フォートローダーデールビーチホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 33316
  • フロリダ,
  • フォートローダーデール
  • 1140 Seabreeze Boulevard
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの18歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 532 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience We are SPG Platinum members and stay in SPG hotels all over the world. This is, without a doubt, the worst SPG hotel we have ever visited. We arrived at the hotel about 2:30 pm and had to wait over an hour just to get to the check-in desk. When we finally got to the front of the line, they did not have any rooms ready and the rooms we had reserved where not available at all. We had to wait another hour before we could get into our rooms. We were traveling with our toddler children and au pair and had requested adjoining rooms so we could put the children to sleep in our room, but then hang out in the adjoining room until we were ready to go to sleep. They did not have our adjoining rooms, but were finally able to manage rooms next to each other. But I still had to sit in the hallway until my children went to sleep, which was uncomfortable. The hotel restaurant did not open until later than our children's usual dinner time so we ate at the Beach Side Bar & Grill. Terrible food. Very greasy and not at all appetizing. The next morning we did eat in the hotel restaurant. Very slow service. It was 30 minutes before they even took our orders. The one recommendation I can make for this hotel is for the manager of the cleaning services. She saw how desperate we were to get into our rooms and stepped behind the desk to find out if our rooms were ready then brought us the keys. Thank goodness, otherwise it would have been yet another hour long wait to get to the front of the line. (Making for a total of 2 hours waiting around the lobby with tired, hungry toddlers instead of 3 hours.) January 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointment I will never stay here again. I live in the area and have stayed at wonderful hotels between Fort Lauderdale and the Keys. No mini-bar, no mini-fridge, view was from across the street with no balcony, no opening windows and the windows were dirty which provided a blemished view. No complementary wine/champagne, paid $20 to park in the designated parking on top of the ridiculous rate. Ate dinner at the restaurant downstairs and the food was good but the staff didn't seem eager to seat us (hostess)...very disappointing overall and i will not be back nor will I recommend this facility to anyone I know. January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The wost I had expressed my sincere dissatisfaction with my stay there. Not only did we have trouble at the time of check in, but the entire trip was a disaster from start to finish. The service was hands down the WORST service I had ever experienced. On the 1st day, we waited 6 hours for a beach chair, followed by waiting over 2 hours for our lunch at the hotel. During this lunch, I made 4 separate requests to management to please close one of the umbrellas that my 65 year old mother was sitting under since it was freezing and she was literally shaking but we couldn’t move tables since no other ones were available. We finally paid the bill and left after not even receiving all of our food. After expressing my concern, the gentleman I was dealing with offered to send up to our room a basket of treats and would look into the situation(s) I had described to him. We never received the basket, even after calling down to the concierge multiple times over the next 2 days… it never showed up. I have to say that this really was the most absolutely disappointing experience - this hotel is an absolute disaster. I’m just really upset about the entire experience and have never been to such a poorly managed hotel. April 1, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Expensive, Limited View Overnight parking is WAAAYY too expensive for the area. I stayed in the Beach Tower and had an extremely limited view of the ocean. There was a sticky stain in the middle of the room. The pool restaurant/bar does not open until 11a. The Mexican restaurant is also waay overpriced for the area. The bathtub shower had a severe draining problem and I was forced to shower in half a foot of water. My vehicle was returned to me from the overly expensive valet with blue paint stains covering the back of my SUV. The staff was very accommodating, knowledgeable, and courteous. My bellhop was awesome as well my cabana attendant on Sunday. And the valet service was very prompt. November 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Consider other choices I am officially giving up on this location. Out of 6 years we have stayed here for 4. This year we were promised check-in by 3PM per the site, but didn't get into the room until 5PM the day we arrived. The Pool bar is sub-par-on a busy weekend there is no room to sit and the staff is slow-especially when ordering food which is brought to you in a plastic bag-like something you would see in a grocery store. The Wreck bar is NEVER open when it should be. The ATM is always out of service--Phone call to re-fill it would be nice? Overall, another year disappointed. Hotel management--time to wake up and and run this place more efficiently..Very Sad because it is in a prime location!! December 8, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walking distance to the beach The only great thing about this hotel was it was on the beach. The hotel is really old and could use updating. The beach tower rooms were clean and I believe they are the newer rooms...but still really lack luster looking. One of our rooms we paid for wasn't correct when we got there so we had to wait to check in for almost 2 hours. When we checked out at the end of our trip we noticed they charged us twice for valet (we only had 1 car for both rooms). The food at Dos Caminos mexican restaurant was at best ok...not worth the money but convenient if you don't feel like waiting at valet and driving somewhere else. As busy as the valet was, they were very effecient! I wouldn't stay here again. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Going above and beyond! Hotel was as expected, I've stayed there before. Some aspects of the hotel are a bit dated, but it's generally clean, and quiet if your room is in located one of the non-street sides / buildings. But the staff is what makes the hotel stand out. Everyone is very friendly and accommodating. This time however I left an item in my room and did not realize it until I was already on the ship. I called the hotel, they located the item, and they hand carried it to the port, and the item made it to my cabin that afternoon. It's this kind of service that stands out. Top marks for the staff overall!! January 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Tired As a long time Starwood member, I am very sorry to report that this hotel is not suitable to be a member of Starwood. The hotel is significantly worn, with a disjointed layout. The pools are odd and shaded for a good part of the day, and the rooms are extremely tired and run down. The positives to this hotel? The staff. Oscar was terrific. Honestly, the only thing I think that could help this hotel would be to tear it down and build a new one. And I am sorry to say all of that, knowing how nice the staff truly are. January 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a facelift This hotel is really in need of a facelift. Staff is excellent and welcoming, but here are a few of its problems: 1) to turn the light on in our bathroom, we had to shut the bathroom door (door opened against the sink); carpet was worn; side tables and lamps look vintage; workout facility was good-sized but the water dispenser had leaked while we were there and had begun to damage the floor (no one on staff seemed to notice -- guests were cleaning up with towels). Good hotel for spring break college students --- not for business travelers or those looking for a nice vacation spot. March 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not for Business travelers – OK for families I was traveling on business and this hotel wasn’t too far from the Convention Center so I decided to give it a try especially since their website was touting a “property-wide, multi-million dollar renovation.” Upon arrival at 2pm I wasn’t able to check in because there were no rooms ready and everyone at the desk was being told the same thing. It was peak season so I was ok with waiting a bit and figured I could grab lunch. As a business traveler who arrived at 2pm I wanted to get something for lunch while I waited for my room. Even though this hotel has several restaurants, none are open for lunch except the pool café which is outside (in the heat) and has a very limited menu. Once I was in my room a few hours later (in the main building) I was able to order room service. However, if you are in the “Beach” building I found out from colleagues that they will not take room service orders or deliver room service if it’s raining (during one of those afternoon FL showers). You are just out of luck over there. Not wanting to sit in the heat I walked back to the lobby to wait. As a Platinum member I just sat across from the front desk in the lobby hoping they would call to let me know my room was ready. One by one others who were waiting around me for the past hour or more began to get calls and check in. My colleague who has absolutely no status at SPG was also one of those who received a call and was checked into a King bed room in the beach building. As the lobby cleared out I walked back up to the front desk to inquire about my room. The front desk staff person was friendly and stepped away to talk to her manager in the back. When she returned she told me that they were going to upgrade me to a balcony room in the main building since I was waiting so long. They were not offering 4pm check outs and I wasn’t asked about a welcome amenity. By 3:30pm I was finally checked in and my “upgraded” room was small (2 doubles in the MAIN building instead of the MARINA Building King I reserved) but I guess the upgrade was a view of the water? My room was clean but the entire hotel felt dated and even though nothing was worn it didn’t feel relaxing or plush either. This hotel would be fine for any family looking for time on the beach and many kids enjoying the pool and beach…too many…with lots of rooms that face a courtyard in the MAIN building where a pool is located the sound just echoes to all rooms around it. Though I would not recommend the hotel in general nor stay at it again, the front desk and room service staff and valet were all very nice. I give 5 stars to the valet service as it never took more than 5 mins from the time I called the valet until my car was out front. They were FAST, cheerful, smiling and friendly! You do have the option to self park with the hotel directly across the street (there is a charge for self park also). February 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very poor example of Starwood hotels Very disappointed. we booked a non refundable HOTEL room two months in advance required to pay in full. One would assume they were an exceptional facility with such a stringent payment policy. When we got to the hotel it was after the check in time and the rooms were not ready yet. We went to the outside bar to sit and wait; they called us 20 minutes later and we walked back inside to stand in line for another 15 minutes. Afterwards they were unsure where our bags were. I told them who I gave them to and HAD A CLAIM ticket!!!!! the attended at the claims desk hadn't looked through the pile of 6 or so that was right in front of him. We book a hotel room and we were brought to an outside MOTEL style room. They need to say it is renovated to a hotel and there are old motel rooms. we also told the attendant it was our honeymoon several times and they never even acknowledged the occasion with a congratulations! We will not return to this location! November 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by pbk Online photos misrepresent the quality of this property. We stayed over the july 4th week which was out of control. We saw several people walking off the street with beer coolers using the facilities with little to no regard for the hotel guests. I witnessed several guests complain to the hotel staff but they refused to do anything. Due to the high non guest traffic flowing through the hotel we did not feel the facility provided a safe and secure enviornment for our toddler children. Our room was nice with a fantasitic veiw but we had to pay 3000 additional SPG points to get it. Our visit to Dos Caminos restaurant was a disaster. We were seated at 7:45pm and our food was not served unitl almost 10:00pm, at which time our children were sleeping in thier seats. We tryed to address these issues and others with the hotel management and have been blown off by them completely. About 1/2 a mile down the beach is the much nicer Westin and W. I woiuld recomend booking either of those hotels. this proerty is a hit or miss. August 1, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvment 1- put refrigerator in room 2- when I booked I did not know my room would be across the street 3- need better choice of restaurants 4- when i am paying for 3 people in a room I do not expect to have to pay $10 for a 3rd beach lounge chair December 22, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs management oversight - lack of responsiveness When I checked-in I was not recognized as a Gold SPG Member. When I called down and spoke to Guest Services I was told I was not in their system as a Gold. Stopped by the front desk and the employee had the nerve to question me as to whether I was a Gold or not. I happened to have my account open on my iPad and showed her. She then did something and all of a sudden, the system refreshed my record. She said the status is based on the booking time and is not automatic. I then wrote SPG and they said no, when status is updated it automatically updates all reservations. In the meantime I attained Platinum and ALL of my reservations were automatically updated. The staff at the hotel were horrible, other than valet service. Housekeeping, or lack of, was not good. Never replaced all of the towels, never received any soap and had to get from front desk every morning. Room was never vacuumed. Paid for oceanfront with balcony and exterior was outside. Room was mildewed and bathroom pocket door was warped. If they had my Gold could have had an upgrade, but they then said not available. Will never stay at this hotel again. September 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by My Pre-Christmas Vacation I booked a 5 day Fort Lauderdale vacation (December 18 - December 23) as a Xmas gift to myself. The Sherton Fort Lauderdale hotel is one of the only hotel's in Fort Lauderdale that is right on the beach. The hotel has a Faboulous beach pool with access directly onto the beach. The work out room was very impressive with everything needed to stay in shape. The weather in Florida this time of year is PERFECT. I rented a bike ($15 dollars a day) for exercise and to take in all the sites Fort Lauderdale has to offer. A bike is a good way to get around in Fort Lauderdale. I was not too impressed with the hotel's dine-in menu however the Link Cafe had wonderful salad's, sandwiches, breakfast and desert's + a Starbuck's. I will make this trip a yearly tradition. Thanks Sheraton! December 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff I just spent Thanksgiving vacation with some of my family at this hotel, and once again, the staff went above and beyond my expectations. Vivienne, from the VIP desk made sure my niece's 16th birthday was special. Monica and Patrick at the pool bar sang for her and kept us in food and drink. Rudy, Jackson, and Anthony kept us happy at the beach. If you love a relaxing beach hotel, this is the place to visit. The location of the hotel is perfect for families. December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasently surprised I do not know if it is your HR department or your PR department, but ALL of your employees, from the valet guys always ready to give directions - even if I did not ask- to the maid who did our rooms - always willing to serve - all had the best disposition and helped with a smile. I was also the wedding planner for the wedding that took place Nov/30 and the Banquet personnel is also included here. Hats off to you! This is rarely seen nowadays. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Room with a View! The staff was very welcoming after a long airport day with delays etc. The view from the room was spectacular-ocean and intercoastal! My only regret was that there was no refrigerator in the room and unfortunately, the ice machine on our floor was broken. Due to our very late arrival, we did not feel like venturing to another floor to get ice. We got drinks from the vending machine which could not be kept cold. December 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Two night stay I primarily stay at Starwood hotels for most of my business and personal travel. I have found the Ft. Lauderdale Beach Sheraton to be an excellent value. Its beach front location, nice rooms, wonderful amenities and friendly staff always result in great stays. Try it some time. November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for pre- or post-cruise hotel stay. Excellent location for the on and off 'trolley' ride @ 50-cents per stop. Also close to the Jungle Queen cruise to see all of the expensive homes on the water in Ft Lauderdale. Although, since it was a holiday - there were too many 'screaming' kids !!!! November 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Bed was stiff but otherwise the stay was very good. Right on the beach and in a good location to explore FTL Beach. Been here two years in a row and seems like something is always being worked on, well it's an older property so that's to be expected. We like the beach access as few of the hotels are actually on the beach. September 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is right on the beach I have stayed here many times before and each time we go back there are improvements and upgrades, The staff is friendly and helpful, the beds are comfortable and the pools are great! December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beach umbrellas I think the beach umbrellas and parking service are too expensive for hotel guests. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE I would like to say I have not written a review on a Hotel before. Our stay was so wonderful I felt like letting others know. Derek and Rita at the front desk and all the other's as well were awesome. All of the staff on the grounds especially Oatis Smith one of the restraunt managers was very attentive. He also encouraged me to become an SPG memeber and I did. This way I recieve offers and discounts and points to be able to go to any of the Starwood locations at a special rate. We will definitely recommend this Ft Lauderdale Beach location and will for sure go back ourselves. Beautiful ocean view and awesome pool and beach experience. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing!!! this by far, has been the best hotel experience for me. We travel a lot! It was my daughters 16 birthday and I made a phone call, just to see if there was a bakery by the hotel. I was immediately transfer to Joe VIP services. he set everything up for my daughter. She was so happy. Joe and his staff Brittany and Erica decorated the room . Then everyone made our stay so special. Patrick at the beach made sure she had everything she wanted, and stacy at the pool did the same. Everyone was very friendly and kind and made sure alexa had an amazing birthday. Thank you October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly Recommend this Hotel All of the staff were excellent. The only thing better than the professional staff and the location (not across from the beach - YOU ARE RIGHT ON THE BEACH) is the food at Dos Caminos! It was the best Mexican Food I've ever had and the breakfasts are second to none (try the Chef's Omelette or one of the Mexican Breakfasts - WOW!) I though the hotel was great value for my money. P.S. We are now home in Canada where the temperature is -5 degrees Celsius - we miss the Florida sunshine already. Thank you for everything. January 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Sadly disappointed I was excited to stay at this hotel on Ft. Lauderdale beach that is in a convenient location and home to one of my favorite Mexican restaurants. The staff was nice & polite....however, we were put in a (very small) room located in the middle of their construction zone. After the 2nd morning of being awaked by concrete cutting, we asked to be moved. I understand that the hotel may be working to improve the facility, but don't understand why they would house anyone in this area. We didn't see anyone else around our room, so we assumed that we were the unlucky winners of the worst room contest. We were disappointed that the room did not have a mini-fridge or microwave and felt the prices were a little high for parking & beach services ($15 for an umbrella / $20 to SELF park). November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun and friendly only complaint was a 12 dollar hotdog and power in half of room did not work. Beautiful view very friendly and accommodating staff great pool super friendly people by pool asking about your day and if they could do anything for us September 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by ok but not wonderful We arrived early to check in and they called when the ro rooom was ready, a nice feature.We were disappointed that we had to pay to park and nobody told us.The parking garage was difficult to move around in.They closed the pool on a Saturday morning, it should have been done after hours or during the week.The room was ok, could have used a microwave and a frig,Trying to charge us 9.9.95 for internet was a huge diappointment.A hot tub at the pool area would have been a plus.We gave our stay a 3.75 out of 10. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by In overall it was a nice place The location of this hotel is great and its right on the beach. The room furniture needs updating and it looks very cheap and dated. My main complaint about this hotel is the WI-FI internet service in the rooms, IT TOTALLY SUCKS! Considering that I was paying $254.00 a night and that they are charging 9.95 a day for the internet service, I would expect my money's worth. The service is VERY slow (1 mbps), the connection is constantly dropping and when I called tech help, they were absolutely no help. December 7, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 19 next>>