Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 15219
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with valid identification to reserve and check into a room.

Rated 3 out of 5 by 176 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to all We were spending the night at the same hotel my son was as he was leaving for the Marines the next day. Our room looked over the water and some of the City (Pittsburgh/Station square) it was beautiful! The variety of restaurants to choose from was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly and the shuttle service was appreciated. The only down side I had plenty of hotel packages to pick from & I took the cheapest but if I would of known about city parking (at least an extra $20) and the food in the hotel was pricey I would of picked a different package to save more money. Other than that very nice stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Nice hotel and location. Good facilities and friendly+professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good service Our recent stay was very good and the room had just been remodeled. Very nice and clean. The breakfast buffet was fair. They are in definite need of improvement with the toaster situation. Only one toaster was working and the second one was actually removed and not replaced during our 3 day stay. I did not feel the process was very sanitary in obtaining bread and placing in toaster. Many bare hands were in the breadbox-no tongs available. The bread was too large for toaster therefore you had to flip it to toast both ends of the bread. We had an excellent dinner served to us during our event. Service was excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNorganized mess This hotel should be used to accommodating a large number of guests coming and going, but that did not appear to be the case. Upon arrival we joined about 30 other guests whose rooms were not ready. We were all trying to check in for weddings that were scheduled to begin in a couple of hours. The staff did get us all into rooms, but we were all rushed to get prepared. In speaking with other guests that had arrived the previous day for the rehearsal events, I found that they had the same experience. While waiting for our room, I noticed a number of guests that were confused as to which elevator to take to their room. They had not been told by the front desk which floor their room was on and which elevator serviced that floor. That should be simple customer service. We did find the room to be clean, accommodating and comfortable. We were disturbed a number of times through the night by other guests returning to their rooms after an evening of partying. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managed staff lacked training; hotel not well run June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square Hotel was so much better than the last time I was there. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and friendly staff Staff from housekeeping to waitpersons were friendly and helpful. Facility attractive and well appointed. When I told the desk that I needed a roll away for my grandson they immediately switched us to a two queen bed room. At formal banquet on Friday night my grandson did not like the cheesecake. The server on her own initiative brought him two giant chocolate chip cookies. The only negatives were the construction work and strangely, the room did not have a dresser. Lots of easy ways to get around Pittsburgh from Station Square and the Sheraton. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was not friendly Our checkin person was extremely rude and unwilling to listen to our needs. Check in was at 3:00 and the room wasn't ready till 3:45. The clerk was suppose to call us when the room was ready and never called, we happened to check back and see how much longer it would be. Our room had a sewer back up odor in it. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par For a Sheraton, I thought the overall experience was less than what should be expected. My room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk graciously offered me another room, one on the floor above mine, but upon checking it out, discovered that it too smelled of smoke, so stayed put. There was a rehab going on in the hotel, so perhaps some of the workmen were smoking? The front desk compensated with a free breakfast. Room comfort otherwise was fine, and I had a nice view. Two of three nights were quiet for sleep, but on Saturday night there was loud partying going on until about 1 am on my floor. Very poor service in the restaurant. I had breakfast alone twice, and both times was seated at the same table behind a pillar, which made it hard to be noticed by the staff. Long wait for service, especially the second time, where it took at least 10 minutes, and gesturing to the hostess across the room to get noticed. I was comped on O.J. and coffee. Considering the price and stature of the Sheraton name, I expected a better experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2014 North American Greyhound Adoption Conference We held our conference here and stayed the entire weekend. Everyone was incredibly nice, and very helpful. I can't say enough about how nice everyone was! June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference excellence The Sheraton Station Square, Pgh, flawlessly accomodated 200+ attendees at an annual judges' conference. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Renovation, Overbooked Our stay was very disappointing compared to other times i stayed at this hotel. We were woken up every morning at 7 AM! by the construction going on outside our room on the 10th floor. Why would you begin noisy construction that early???? The hotel was also over booked when we arrived. I had booked a river/ city view room, which the front desk tried to deny until i showed them my printed confirmation, and was told i could not have one. Then i was upgraded to "club level" which was a joke. First room was on the 7th floor, opened the door to find a construction fan and wet carpets. So we had to drag our luggage back down to the front desk to get another room that was not ready for 20 more mins. They did buy us dinner at the hotel restaurant as a sorry for the 7th floor room disaster. The restaurant needs a larger selection of dinners, it was hard to find something i liked. The ONLY reason i stayed here and did not find another hotel is that i booked through my work and could not change the reservations. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel This is a great hotel within walking distance of the Clipper fleet, to take the shuttle boat to the stadium for a Steeler or Pirate game, a lot to do in Station Square , great restaurants in Station Square and near the Casino and Mt Washington where there are other very nice restaurants over looking the city. The hotel shuttle will take you to Amtrak or to the Incline which is a must if you want to see a fantasic view of the city . June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by terrrible................. the hotel was under construction, ac control did not work when an engineer arrived, he state he would get to it after I checked out. Restaurant service terrible. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location to city and ball parks If you are planning on watching any sports games here in Pittsburgh then this is the right place to stay. Not only is it close to the transit lines but it has a good view of the city at night. I know it is undergoing renovations at the time but even so the accomondations were great. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast service was terrible, slow June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to change some features I was disappointed that after paying a high amount for the room itself I then was charged extra to park my car. I have never had to pay for parking when staying at a hotel. On top of all that the room smelled like mold. I called down and told the front desk and the housekeeper came up and sprayed but it did not help. My husband and I have been having issues with our sinus since our stay. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good. This hotel is being upgraded, and the results are showing in a positive way. The staff is excellent, and the Club Lounge is exceptional. It's location near a walking trail and the T station are helpful. The Station Square complex leaves a little to be desired. There are many vacant store fronts. So, entertainment generally does require a T trip. The negative for this hotel is the parking. The garage is really, really expensive; and there aren't any other options available. June 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but in serious need of upgrades Station Square is a great location with lots to do. Restaurants and shopping really close by. Utilize the shuttle for going in to Pittsburgh to save money on parking. The drivers are really nice! The person who checked us in needs customer service skills as she was not helpful when we asked her questions, like we were a bother to her. I read reviews about the cost for the room and if your room is located by the elevator how loud it will be. That is no lie. Not much sleep for the 2 nights we stayed. Those rooms should be offered at a severe discount. I have stayed on beautiful oceanfront property cheaper. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be improved by addressing issues like these This is a decent hotel, and could even be a good one, but there are some problems in its management that need to be addressed. First the wireless internet system is not up to standards that one would expect. It is slow, and once you get signed into the network for 24 hours of free usage, it often won't let you access the network again if you ever disconnect from it. Secondly, the staff aren't quick enough at taking care of things. The first night I got there, I called the front desk about the desk lamp not having a bulb in it. They said they'd send an engineer to address the problem right away. The engineer never showed up, and the problem was still unresolved when I checked out three days later. Take care of little things like this, and the guest experience would be much improved. May 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very noisy at the moment I did not know that the hotel was right by the train tracks. Although I could bear with a few train runs if the room price was right. Worst of all, we were told at check-in that renovation was going on. After two sleepless nights we were not able to sleep in because there was drilling in the room right above ours around 8 a.m. June 11, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This room was the worst part of my trip I'm not sure what I paid for. I guess if you reserve a suite, you receive complementary old food in the fridge. Perhaps the price included the beer caps littered through out the room. It also could have included the bed that was falling apart, or maybe the peeling wall paper. I wont even begin on the teenagers running the halls until after 4am, drunk. I will never stay in this hotel again. I hope people read this and don't make the same mistake I did. Stay away from this overpriced dump. Pittsburgh is a very walkable city, I'm sure there are better options than this. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mixed emotions about the Hotel While the staff and local ammenities were spot on, the location and room was not. Station Square offers great dining experiences and views of the city however that would not be enough to compensate for the paper thin walls of the rooms and the proximity of the Train Tracks outside my window overlooking the river. I could hear every conversation being had in the hallway as well as the rooms adjacent to mine. The biggest deterrent is that the train runs at ALL times of the day which makes it extremely difficult to unwind and rest in the evening. We were told that the hotel was to undergo renovations, it is too late, this should have been thought of LONG ago. April 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Sheraton we have ever stayed at Freight trains ran all night outside our window, workman drilling & pounding ON our window each day we stayed even though we were assured they do not work on Sat. May 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG should be ashamed of this property! This hotel is far below any SPG hotel that I have stayed at. We are in room 1223 - an SPG rewards room. The view is great, however, the room is substandard. The carpets are stained. The walls are marred with 12" long black streaks,. All of the furniture is worn. The bathroom tub tile is moldy and chipped. The white bed duvet/comforter is dirty, stained with ?. There are caked dust balls in the air conditioning vents. The phone handset/cradle is scary with grime. The wallpaper is peeling below the window. Plastic cups- really?? They are charging maximum points for minimal return. Not recommended if you are looking for quality. September 15, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>