Sheraton Pittsburgh Hotel at Station Square

  • 300 W Station Square Dr
  • Pittsburgh,
  • Pennsylvanie
  • 15219
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Afin de pouvoir réserver une chambre et s'enregistrer, les hôtes doivent être âgés d'au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité en cours de validité.

Rated 3.1 out of 5 by 190 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement The only thing this hotel has going for it is the great location. We stayed here a few years ago and it was a disappointment then. The bathroom sink was stopped up and it was difficult to regulate the water temperature in the shower. The breakfast staff hasn't changed; they are slow and disorganized. We had to ask several people /times to get bowls for the buffet, water for tea, and they started to clear the table before we had even finished eating. Paying to park when you depart is a nightmare; you pay a machine and they make it so complicated, you can't figure it out. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Place Great Place for a convention. AAA+++ July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel Good location helpful staff, July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly staff special care given by Steven ( shuttle driver) 2:30 to 10:30 shift....went above expectations with transporting our daughter in a wheelchair July 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Grteat view Hotel had great view of downtown Pittsburgh. Great pool and hot tub. My biggest disappointment was the quality of the food for the high price. You would think with 15 places to eat at station square the hotel would try to have better value food. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Baseball The room was nice and the baseball package was great, but the AC in our room wasn't working right. We went to bed with a room temperature of 71 (the wall stat said 68) and I turned it down 5 degrees. We woke up to a room that was 74 degrees. We did not rest well. The baseball package wasn't right and getting it corrected was a hassle. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by GReat location Great location and freindly helpful staff. New rooms are very well done. July 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by july 4th visit 1. as a common courtesy, your staff should have told the crowd on the balcony awaiting the July 4th fireworks that the fireworks were only partly visible from the balcony 2. when we made the reservation, the clerk failed to tell us the hotel was under renovation & that the club lounge was closed 3. can anyone figure out how to buy quieter air conditioning units? July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great place, but needs better service Super location with easy walk to shops, restaurants, tour boats, inclines, easy in and out. Service needs help. Rooms for our convention not ready for 1-2 hours after 3 p.m. checking time. Looking for a.m. coffee to go and barmaid said she was out and breakfast area packed. Had to go down the street for it. Two mornings in a row breakfast waiter slow or didn't come around at all, forgot coffee til almost done meal. Asked maid for 2 extra towels each day and she brought one. Room comfortable and nice but no door hooks in bathroom for robe, clothes and hard to see in closet with no light. Shuttle service very friendly and timely. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel close to all We were spending the night at the same hotel my son was as he was leaving for the Marines the next day. Our room looked over the water and some of the City (Pittsburgh/Station square) it was beautiful! The variety of restaurants to choose from was great. The staff was very helpful & friendly and the shuttle service was appreciated. The only down side I had plenty of hotel packages to pick from & I took the cheapest but if I would of known about city parking (at least an extra $20) and the food in the hotel was pricey I would of picked a different package to save more money. Other than that very nice stay! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Magnifying mirror in bathroom As I get older, these magnifying mirrors are great to help apply make-up. However, the mirror probably was installed by a guy. It was too high for me to even use and the height was not adjustable. In addition, one of the light bulbs in the bathroom was out so it was difficult to see to put on make-up. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel nees some help First impression of the hotel from the outside was good until I went to go in. The door had finger prints all over it. When we came back down about 2 hours later, they were still dirty. Also, the floor in the room inside the hotel was dirty and didn't look like it was swept. Also, the arms of the chairs were worn to the point you could see the stuffing. We stayed there because of a wedding and the blocks of rooms that were booked six months in advance were not together. We were all on different floors. I must say that the women at the front desk handled our complaints with grace. I do understand they were under construction but, sweeping and cleaning windows is a must!! June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Equipped for Holiday Weekend Rush I should have expected confusion and disarray when walking into the hotel on July 3rd at 4 PM and the Check-In desk was relocated to across from the Gift Shop. The reservation that I made on New Year's Day for a specific suite on the 7th floor was not available, apparently because I had booked with central booking and not directly with the hotel. The room was ok but very odd. The "living room" portion of the suite was nearly empty. The room is huge but there was only a couch, 2 side chairs, a coffee table, and a table along the wall to hold the television set. The refrigerator was back in the corner near the window. There was one potted floor plant. No table or desk to work on, no desk chair, nothing. Did the hotel run out of furniture? Good thing I didn't need to plug in a computer to do work. The "bedroom" side of the suite was fine. Since we were not given the room as reserved, the Front Desk check in personnel was gracious and provided us with a Service Promise certificate for Breakfast for 2 at the Trackside Restaurant. This was a huge mistake. Not sure why at 9:45 am the restaurant staff was unable to handle the customers but it was nearly a disaster. As someone with a disability, I need to know why I am always expected to walk the furthest distance to a table? Down the entire length of the restaurant, along the buffet table, up another set of stairs, to be seated at a table near the window. Two of the 4 chairs had milk spilled on them and the cloth napkin had something wet - like ketchup - on the napkin. After waiting for 10 minutes our server finally arrived to take our drink orders. We specifically said 2 decaf coffees and one chocolate milk. When she arrived, she seemed surprised when we said that we both wanted decaf coffee. She said "oh you want coffee too?" I should have passed on the coffee - it was the worst decaffeinated coffee that I've ever had. After waiting another 10 minutes for a bowl of cereal, and then another 15 minutes for our meal I should have realized that this was a mistake. Why is French Toast drenched with syrup and covered with sickeningly sweet bananas and dried fruit? The French toast was not able to be eaten. The egg omelet was obviously Egg-Beaters. I had to ask for my side order of sausage. Why couldn't this server get anything right? When she returned to ask how our meal was we told her the coffee was horrible. She returned, 10 minutes later, with 2 supposedly fresh cups of coffee which were equally as horrible. At this time we gave up and since she had already had our Breakfast voucher, we left. although we had no idea what the breakfast would have cost, we did leave our server a tip. This facility needs a lot of help. The rooms might be large but they are empty! Another suggestion: place the coffee maker near a WATER source! It's perched precariously on top of the refrigerator in the living room area, no where near a sink for water. Yet, the counter in the bathroom, which is huge, is empty except for an ice bucket, glasses, and complementary bathroom supplies. Lots of room to place the coffee maker in there! Someone needs to think when designing the amenities in this hotel. July 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It was OK There was construction in the Lobby, but the hotel did a good job of working around it. I found the overall hotel condition to be somewhat messy. We were on the 5th floor. There was packing material near the elevators during our entire stay. The entrance from the side parking lot was dreary. The room was generally clean and well appointed. I found it odd that the bathroom had no hooks or towel bars. In addition, the bathroom lacked an exhaust fan, so it was always fogged after a shower. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel under construction minimal interference with stay, staff especially helpful July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Travel Baseball Tourney Booked last minute. Did not want to drive the 1.5 hours home. Sheraton 15 minutes from where we were playing. Starwood Elite Member. Used Points. Check-in staff were awesome! Gave us Club access, which was really convenient. Used for a snack and for breakfast. Outstanding! The hotel appeared recently updated. Very nice! Parking was not as bad as expected, so another bonus! $12.00 over night. Nothing but good to say! That is why we use Sheraton! June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by family friendly hotel Great location, helpful staff. Hotel was clean and modern. The only thing is that there were renovations going on, which took away from the appearance of the hotel, albeit temporarily July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel and location Nice hotel and location. Good facilities and friendly+professional staff. July 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by UNorganized mess This hotel should be used to accommodating a large number of guests coming and going, but that did not appear to be the case. Upon arrival we joined about 30 other guests whose rooms were not ready. We were all trying to check in for weddings that were scheduled to begin in a couple of hours. The staff did get us all into rooms, but we were all rushed to get prepared. In speaking with other guests that had arrived the previous day for the rehearsal events, I found that they had the same experience. While waiting for our room, I noticed a number of guests that were confused as to which elevator to take to their room. They had not been told by the front desk which floor their room was on and which elevator serviced that floor. That should be simple customer service. We did find the room to be clean, accommodating and comfortable. We were disturbed a number of times through the night by other guests returning to their rooms after an evening of partying. June 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by poorly managed staff lacked training; hotel not well run June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square Hotel was so much better than the last time I was there. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Hotel, Helpful and friendly staff Staff from housekeeping to waitpersons were friendly and helpful. Facility attractive and well appointed. When I told the desk that I needed a roll away for my grandson they immediately switched us to a two queen bed room. At formal banquet on Friday night my grandson did not like the cheesecake. The server on her own initiative brought him two giant chocolate chip cookies. The only negatives were the construction work and strangely, the room did not have a dresser. Lots of easy ways to get around Pittsburgh from Station Square and the Sheraton. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Station Square, Pitttsburgh Very nice experience. Great place to stay when you are going to a pro baseball or football game. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Just needs updated/ Super comfy beds! Just needs updated but that is underway. Had to park in the garage not to happy about that. Bed was super comfortable and clean and that is the most important to me. Convenient location! June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel under construction This hotel has history, and was under construction, and understaffed. I am sure once it in finished you will be fine. My room lacked a frig, had a shell, I could not check in until after 4:00 because they were so busy and I had to hold my luggage for 3 hours in lobby (arrived at 1). Ran out off toilet paper, only had one roll from day one, we opted for the "green clean" so the maid never came in. In those cases, you should at least start out with 2 rolls. Just a thought. Thanks though. June 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location but in serious need of upgrades Station Square is a great location with lots to do. Restaurants and shopping really close by. Utilize the shuttle for going in to Pittsburgh to save money on parking. The drivers are really nice! The person who checked us in needs customer service skills as she was not helpful when we asked her questions, like we were a bother to her. I read reviews about the cost for the room and if your room is located by the elevator how loud it will be. That is no lie. Not much sleep for the 2 nights we stayed. Those rooms should be offered at a severe discount. I have stayed on beautiful oceanfront property cheaper. November 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Could be improved by addressing issues like these This is a decent hotel, and could even be a good one, but there are some problems in its management that need to be addressed. First the wireless internet system is not up to standards that one would expect. It is slow, and once you get signed into the network for 24 hours of free usage, it often won't let you access the network again if you ever disconnect from it. Secondly, the staff aren't quick enough at taking care of things. The first night I got there, I called the front desk about the desk lamp not having a bulb in it. They said they'd send an engineer to address the problem right away. The engineer never showed up, and the problem was still unresolved when I checked out three days later. Take care of little things like this, and the guest experience would be much improved. May 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff was not friendly Our checkin person was extremely rude and unwilling to listen to our needs. Check in was at 3:00 and the room wasn't ready till 3:45. The clerk was suppose to call us when the room was ready and never called, we happened to check back and see how much longer it would be. Our room had a sewer back up odor in it. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Par For a Sheraton, I thought the overall experience was less than what should be expected. My room smelled of cigarette smoke. The front desk graciously offered me another room, one on the floor above mine, but upon checking it out, discovered that it too smelled of smoke, so stayed put. There was a rehab going on in the hotel, so perhaps some of the workmen were smoking? The front desk compensated with a free breakfast. Room comfort otherwise was fine, and I had a nice view. Two of three nights were quiet for sleep, but on Saturday night there was loud partying going on until about 1 am on my floor. Very poor service in the restaurant. I had breakfast alone twice, and both times was seated at the same table behind a pillar, which made it hard to be noticed by the staff. Long wait for service, especially the second time, where it took at least 10 minutes, and gesturing to the hostess across the room to get noticed. I was comped on O.J. and coffee. Considering the price and stature of the Sheraton name, I expected a better experience. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed We were there with a group of 200 attendees and the hotel was under renovation. Breakfast service was almost non-existent. The hotel didn't seem to have a clue that extra staff would be needed to take on the volume. Our room was fine, but needed drawers. There were only 2 small drawers on the TV stand, not adequate for living there for 4 days. I have stayed at your hotel 3 other times. This time I was not impressed. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>