Sheraton Cavalier Saskatoon Hotel

  • 612 Spadina Crescent East
  • Saskatoon,
  • Saskatchewan
  • S7K 3G9
  • Canadá
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Para reservar una habitación, los huéspedes deberán tener 19 años de edad o más y presentar una identificación con fotografía.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 120 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expedia Booking Do not use Expedia to book this hotel. Ended up with substandard room, likely the smallest room in the hotel. 3rd floor overlooking roof equipment, extremely small bathroom. June 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient location Excellent location for walking to downtown shops and restaurants. Updated lobby area and rooms, hallways and elevators could be improved. Access from parking lot not convenient. Had a great breakfast in the restaurant. June 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rooms are re-done beautifully! As comfortable as my stay was, I will say that i did not enjoygetting the bill to find that I was charged $15.00 for parking. Normally with our credit union rate we get a nite of complimentary parking. Well to my surprise during this stay this was not the case. I stayed at the very same hotel three weeks ago and was not charged parking so i never thought it was even a consideration. Seriously $15 for a deteriorating parkade is crazy! Not impressed to say the least. May 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We really enjoyed this hotel We recommend this hotel for families and business travellers May 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "...hmmm, No one has ever said that before". Checked in very late on the first night. It sounded like there was a metal cart with squeaking wheels all night. At 6 am it started to quieten down then at about 630 it sounded like a rusty fan was turned on in my bathroom. When I looked there was no fan in my bathroom? I asked at the desk when I went out for the day and the front desk clerk said that no one has ever complained about that room. Thinking that it must have been just me, I stayed the second night in the room. Same thing??? Next morning, front desk clerk charged me full rate after I complained the second morning. Again, told me that no one had ever complained of such a noise. I went to the managers office. He said, " oh ya, that's a terrible room, tell ya what. I'll through a couple starwood points on your account". Gee, thanks. That made my stay all the better...said no one ever! May 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spotless! I have stayed at the Cavalier many times over the past several decades. It is always a great experience. My Club room was very comfortable and of most importance it was immaculate. My only regret was that on this occasion due to other commitments we were unable to dine in Carvers - my favourite hotel diningroom anywhere! June 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Mislead We have stayed at this hotel many times cause it is downtown, then in March we stayed at the club level rooms for the first time and it was great, the appetizers were prefect and we had a great time. So we booked again this may, payed the extra rate for the club room cause we would get the appetizers again...well this time there was little to nothing for appetizers, just bread and dip, all the other warm appetizers gone, it was like a halved version of what they had before and very dissatisfying. There was construction infront of the hotel which the front desk clerk said had been there for almost a month, but even after calling the hotel directly no one mentioned even thought the road was closed to hotel. Made checking in very difficult and woke us up early with the construction noise. I was very frustrate this stay and would be more likely to stay somewhere else next time. :( May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very noisy..... This is a review based on one particular bad stay. I've been there a few times and was very happy. This would be my longest stay (5 nights). When I checked in, I was in a different wing than previous stays. In fact I did not even know it existed. Right away, I thought the room was typical, but this was the first room I was in that had the door to the room besides it. I requested to be moved, but they apparently did not have a room available that could accomodate my 5 night stay. I elected to stay there, and wait to see if I had any issues. The first night was fine. The 2nd night, I had a group of women beside me, and I could hear every single word they said. At 10:30pm, they were still going, so I had to ask to be moved anywhere, because there was no way I was sleeping with the noise next door. The only room that was available was right outside the elevator and pop/ice machines. That is where I spent the next 4 nights. It was not a pleasant stay, and I don't understand why I would be assigned such poor rooms with the length of time I was staying there. Aside from that, the stay was typical. Good beds and comfortable rooms. May 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room with View Nicely appointed, free upgrade to a nice one room suite, with a incredibly small wash room. You couldn't change your mind in this thing. Otherwise a beautiful hotel in a terrific location on Saskatoon's river bank. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel and its location If you are looking to stay downtown and close to the river, this hotel is a great location. It is across from the river and the walking/running paths. The walking and running paths are very scenic and are open year round. The other great feature about this hotel is the restaurant. The restaurant for general dining has large windows and it bright and airy. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel Had a fantastic experience from check-in right through to check out. Beautiful rooms, great sleep. May 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff helpfulness/telephone not working I booked your hotel for my aunt and uncle, they were very dissatisfied that their phone was not working and it took so long to have it looked at . The person that looked at it said it was repaired and then subsequently still did not have a dial tone. There were messages left that they could not access and were not informed of. They rec'd a complimentary breakfast as compensation. I would expect that phone repair should have been done more immediately and properly. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very great hotel for consistent stays The staff is great for checking in, restaurants, any help that you need... Wouldn't stay anywhere else in the city May 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location, food and service good news: The food was great and the service was just lovely. bad news: The hotel was quite full when we found out we had to be in Saskatoon overnight so ended up with paying the extra queen with pull out sofa for the "double' room we needed. Those sofas are so awful - why call that sleeping accommodation? And please get a back access to the hotel parking lot! SUV's don't fit in your little parkade so tell people straight out they're walking around the block with their luggage and family, down the back alley. In Saskatoon weather! . May 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice stay Rooms were very comfortable and food in the restaurant was excellent. I have used this location on a few occasions and found my stay quite enjoyable. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by First quality but ... I stayed at this hotel many times, the last being over 25 years ago. It has been upgraded substantially into a first class hotel. But ... I found the room rates high ($180+) compared to those in hotels in other cities of similar size (and larger) for the quality of my stay. I found the room I was in to be small and I felt a bit cramped. May 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 3 Nights at the Sheraton I was surprised there wasn't a bathtub: I was looking forward to a soak in the tub. The room was clean, offered tea & coffee as well as a bar, but cleaning staff didn't restock the teas or soap and shampoo daily. One night I was awakened by some guests that were going to their room late on the weekend, but they didn't carry on too long in the hallway. May 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by THE HOTEL NEEDS RENOVATIONS The hotel seems to be in constant repair, but it is still going downhill. The cleanliness has a lot to be desired, the elevators and in need of a good cleaning and rejuvenation, the staff at the front door could have uniforms that fit, the restaurant is very expensive, poor service, and I could go on and on. Room 629 and Bathroom were small, could use more mirror. July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The room renovations are attractive but not practical. The room renovations removed dressers and replaced them with three small inadequate drawers, leaving little space for one person let alone two. May 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst hotel experience ever worst stay ever, stayed for 3 nights, cable did not work for first 2 , and room smelled like a sewer, maintenance said sewer trap backing up into toilet/ bathroom, complained but hotel front desk not willing to do anything and was rude to my family. noticed my points were not added when i got home August 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of an upgrade.... I frequently travel on business and stay in an assortment of hotels; the Sheraton is typically top-notch in both service and comfort. Sadly, the hotel is Saskatoon is in dire need of renovation. The rooms are old and lack the attention to detail when being cleaned. I was thoroughly disappointed. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service A great stay this time prompted by three memorable events. 1. The young lady a the front desk (6:30pm Monday, August 19 2013) - my room was late getting ready. The young lady called me when it was ready and gave me an adjusted rate and 3000 SPG points even though I didn't ask. She said having the room ready that late was unacceptable. I appreciate her attitude. 2. Amber left a nice cheese plate for me when I arrived and well appreciated. I also had a short visit with her on Thursday and she is always very interested and accommodating. I appreciate that Amber is willing to help us with our travel and meeting arrangements at other SPG locations across Canada. 3. Anne in the lounge. She is always so pleasant and helpful and the main reason why the lounge is my favourite place to have dinner in Saskatoon. I eat at Carvers a half dozen times a year but the lounge is my go to spot. On this occasion, she let me buy a bottle of wine off the restaurant wine list and have it over two nights. It was another example of her can do attitude I so much appreciate. August 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Problems While the hotel from the exterior and the interior looked and conformed to the standard's of a Sheraton Hotel the level of service did not. However, I suspect that the service issues have to do with the fact that Saskatoon is a small community with little in the way of business traffic. During my stay, which lasted for 5 nights I regularly had trouble reaching the front desk when I had an inquiry, which meant that the phone would ring and ring with no one answering for quite some time. Further, when I tried to dial out one time the front desk picked up without advising me that I had reached the front desk of the Sheraton, which led me to believe that I had reached the front desk of the hotel I was calling out to. As a result when I asked to be connected to the room of the person I was trying to reach the person at the front desk told me that the person I was trying to reach was not staying at the hotel. Overall while the hotel from an amenities point of view was commerce rate with the standards a person would expect of a Sheraton the service was abysmal. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good downtown hotel Very comfertable room as all Sheraton rooms.Club lounge needs to be opened earlier than 7:30 AM on weekends. Parking access is not the greatest, needs improvement. Over all good hotel. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location, Comfortable Stay! Sheraton is located by the river and close to amenities. In-house dining is good. For the price one pays you'd expect a microwave oven in the rooms but, this can be requested. May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service Lacking We had made reservations for a two night stay and this is the fourth time that our reservations were messed up and we only had a room for one night. Not very apologetic and not very accomodating. February 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is overpriced This is a very nice hotel to stay at, but the cost is too high for an average family. I can get much better prices in a number of other Canadian cities. May 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Starwood Gold status non-existent this week I stay weekly at this Sheraton, when vacant, or the other Sheraton for now 10 consecutive weeks with anywhere from 3-5 nights per stay; i still have 4 weeks of 5 nights still booked. By now i feel deserving of more than what I got this past week, a Queen room with an average view located directly across from the parkade elevator. For long time stays and status members I would hope the person assigning rooms would take notice of this and recognize the continuous stream of business i give this hotel chain. Take a lesson from your sister hotel. April 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by poor quality for amount of money No parking for check-in. Unable to park SUV in low underground parking. One elevator working on a Saturday night and a long walk through doors, stairs and worn hallway carpets. For the price of a suite the front desk clerk tried to advise us to breakfast downstairs in the restaurant instead of access to the club level. Would seriously have to consider staying here again when there are other downtown hotels to choose.The bed was great - nice quiet sleep. February 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Place in Saskatoon to stay The Sheraton Cavalier is the best place to stay at in Saskatoon with just finished renovations. The rooms are alot more functional for business people, comfortable beds, nice clean bathrooms, underground parking. The staff is what makes this hotel stand out, friendly, recognize frequent customers, always willing to help and accomadate you for whatever you need. The location has a great view of the river, close to restaurants. April 21, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>