Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben tener 21 años de edad o más para reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Transition; going the wrong way I've stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for over a year now and return primarily due to the staff. In fact, this hotel was a 5 star rating for me in terms of service but now that has drastically changed for the worse. The ownership change in effect for the first full week (11/1/13) has been disappointing. Many of the staff members that provided excellent service are gone and replaced by new staff badly in need of training. Thankfully, some of the previous staff were retained which is making my stay bearable but just. Examples: no one staffing the Starbucks cafe, new person overwhelmed this morning at the check-out desk, apologizing due to "new system", all the staff at the bar have been replaced; service is slower; missing the warmth of the previous staff noone at the front door helping you with luggage. This was a stellar hotel now going the wrong way. I have recommended this hotel previously to my colleagues but I can't recommend it now. No, I do not recommend this hotel. Month of Arrival:November 2013. November 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR EXPERIENCE In a the years of travel that I have done, this experience will stand out as one of the poorest. Confusion starded the check in process where the hotel couldt understand why I had 2 rooms. Why I was booked with 2 reservations for a suite is beyond me. then I was unable to make calls from my room. I had to call 0 everytime I needed to place a call and that was after many times being placed on hold by the operator befor I was even ever able to make a call out. The hotel, need senior management audit before they end up closing due to poor service July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades First of all, no hot water for my entire stay. Speaking with other, looks like no hot water for a lot of the 3rd and 4th floor. A/C unit could not maintain a selected temperature. Broken patch cable for internet access. Wireless internet access, poor with unstable connections so it was unusable from the room. DirectTV, still in SD, with NO local channels. The shower is tiny with no water channel, so the bathroom floor gets wet. Billed for someone else's food and bev charges. Reported this to Accounting--no callback. If you are on a lower floor, you have to be the first the key your card or your floor will be passed as it only accepts one entry at a time. Great way to piss people in the elevator with you off. Do not stay here if you can avoid it. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW This hotel is okay, but a little overpriced for the rooms and facilities. November 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed and won't be back. From nasty cheap soap to having to pay for everything from Internet to cheap bottled water, this hotel was a major letdown! We also had to listen to people talking and running up and down the halls until 3 or 4 in the morning and also had neighbors trying to open the doors that apparently connect most of the rooms so I am guessing they don't spend any of that extra money on security! I had actually talked my wife into spending the extra money to stay in what I thought would be a nicer hotel. Boy was I wrong! April 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Your desk reception agents were very kind and attentive. I am looking forward to the completion of your hotel lobby. November 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed from Denton The room was comfortable and clean. Problem was with not enough parking for the many events happening at the hotel. With no valet parking, had to find parking spot off hotel property! Also, came back from off-site event, had a drink in bar, ordered hamburger to go, had to ask manager for assistance because server was more consumed with flirting with other patrons. (We both are 60 plusers). This was about midnight. Took food back to room, consumed and ready for bed, except we could hear the band paying in the bar area. We were on the fifth floor, and could hear every note!! Called front desk to complain and was informed the band played until 2:00 am, and an "I'm sorry". Will not recommend this hotel to others. My wife schedules meetings and events for her place of work in located in the DFW area, and made it very clear that she would not recommend this facility. November 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not return. My stay was terrible, all around. The good: attitude of front desk and front office manager was excellent. The bad: curtains were torn, had holes in them, bedspread had stains, fan in bathroom was so loud I thought it was going to explode. Restaurant had tiny, limited menu and staff had no idea what they were doing. At breakfast, they served me expired cream with my coffee. I left, quickly. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This hotel really needs a makeover. The smell of the hotel when you walk in is disturbing, the whole place smells like backed up sewage. Our room was missing the room service menu and late at night it took us 4 tries and 2 hours to have a room service menu delivered, it never happened! Finally we ordered from a verbal discussion of the menu with in-room dining and the food was delivered. Food would have been okay but the smell of the man delivering the meal was repugnant and turned us off of the meal. Finally, the gift shop needs some updating. Our daughter was unable to charge to the room. Please update this hotel ASAP! January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Completely Underwhelmed! Stayed here 2 nights for a conference. Very dissatisfied. Rooms, which were stated to be recently renovated have virtually no plugs available for travelers with laptops, phone chargers, etc. Unless of course you enjoy crawling around under the desk and moving the bed to try to find a place to plug in. Moving furniture around to find plugs shows electrical cords cut and spliced together!! How did they pass a code inspection??? No lamp with plugs. Telephone cable hanging out of the wall with no wall plate!! On the plus side for the room, the bed was very comfy and I slept well and the temperature control was good. Shower had black mold around both attachment points for the handle. That's disgusting. Visited the restaurant in the lobby for breakfast. Once seated, sat there for 10 minutes before someone wanted to know if I was going to go to the buffet. My answer was nobody even told me there was one nor did I get a menu. When I checked out the buffet, there was a bin of scrambled eggs with cheese (disgusting) and some that said they were made with olive oil and had brown lumps in them! Waffles were the size of a hockey puck and about the same consistency. Overall, breakfast was horrible, staff was inattentive, and apparently didn't care. Renovations are going on and the jackhammering in the lobby area was so loud upon check-in that the desk clerk and I were practically shouting. The elevators are ridiculous. You have to put in your room card to access ANY floor. There's some timing thing going on because you put in your card and select two or three floors and then someone jumps in late, before the doors close, and they try to select their floor and can't. What's even worse is on the way down, that person can't select ANY floor to get the elevator to stop. You have to go to the lobby and then do a brand new card insert routine. Can't possibly be for protection of rooms since the stairs are open. Really stupid system. We've all seen this implemented for special floors and that makes sense. For every floor? Just stupid. Oh...and the front desk did NOT explain that to people checking in. You either figured it out on your own (unlikely since nobody else operates an elevator this way) or a current guest who has already figured it out takes mercy on you. Overall, highly dissatisfied, and will make every effort to never stay there again. I will certainly make sure that any professional organization I'm involved in never considers this place unless a certifiable change in management has occurred, because the current management obviously doesn't care. November 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Ambassador - Zero recognition Very disappointed with the lack of recognition at the DFW Sheraton. With more than 140 SPG nights so far this year, I am always at the Club floor (or at least a SPG floor), the only exception was the DFW Sheraton. Very small room, no SPG amenities ...... I will take my DFW business elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Starwood Property The lobby and restraunt were what I would expect for a Sheraton. The room was not. My room had many things that made me feel like I was staying at a entry level hotel. Sheets on the bed were like sandpaper! Light by bed was not working. Shower was horrible! Old, not working well, short (I am tall and had to do the limbo) AND the tub didn't drain and that grossed me out! The other unpleasant thing was after a long night of travel, the alarm clock in the room went off at 5 am. I would have thought housekeeping would check the alarm clock as a standard procedure. Not pleasant when I planned to sleep until 7 am! December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leisure focused not ideal for business travel As an SPG Platinum I was amazed by the lack of attention and focus by the check-in and restaurant staff. The only highlight was the attendant at the Sheraton Club who was trying her best with little to no tools. November 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by convient to the airport i chk in on halloween the room i was givenwas next to the elevator it shook bad they relocated me to another room down the hall the bedside lamp wasnt working the electrical outlets on the wall werent working either i placed my bkfst order outside my doori mistaking ly put 326 instead of 826 i wanted my order foor 845-900 it never came i called they said i put the wrong rm number on it i asked when they picked up my order they did not November 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet this time Upon entering the room i went into the bathroom, upon lifting the toilet lid i noticed the toilet needed flushing. i flushed and the water came almost to the top. i called the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it. i asked if they wanted to move me as i just walked in and was told if it was necessary they would move me. Ok. When i returned to the room it was evident that the issue was fixed however, there we spots on the floor and shower curtain; evidently schrapnel from the fix. There was also an open safety pin on the floor. I usually do not see this at a Starwood property. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel for short stay The rooms were a little small. The pull out bed for my son was very uncomfortable. The bed that I slept in was uncomfortable as well. We were really looking forward to the pool, and it was so small, so no adults got in (there were 4 kids, and it made it seem too busy). I ordered a beer from the restaraunt, they seemed aggrevated, and 30 minutes later brought me the wrong kind of beer...or maybe it was just stale. We were really surprised that we could not get food or drink. It was a Saturday, and there were no staff to be found! Quite odd to see no one at a hotel, so we just went out for food. July 11, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good fitness center Well equipe ed fitness center with cardio machines and sufficient space to exercise. November 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff made this Cat 3 better that most Cat 5's As SPG Platinum, I've stayed at many different properties, but have yet to run into a team that worked so hard to make all aspects of my stay so pleasant. Even more remarkable considering that the property was undergoing renovations. Starting from Rodrick the shuttle driver, Irina at check-in and Efraim at the restaurant they all have that go-the-extra-mile attitude that you expect at a Category 5 property, and obviously they all take their cues from their team leader, Tony G, the on-duty manager. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I booked this hotel due to our previous experience with Sheraton and staying on the club floor. This hotel, the club lounge, is locked expect for during the breakfast hours and evening hours. No meeting area. Evening reception. Included a table full of bags of potato chips and that was it. Breakfast opens at 6:30, we had to wait until 7am to receive any hot food. Room service was a disappointment. We ordered two hamburgers, medium well. It took 50 minutes, which would have been fine if when they arrived the hamburgers were not raw and in edible. No SPG recognition at all. Room was nice, but I requested pillows for sofa bed and extra towels and no one showed up. Staff members were nice and eager to he please. January 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Elevators/Inconsistent Rooms I found having to use your room key in the eevator annoying. other guests, even staff tend to stand right in front of the key entry, and the light blue lights on the buttons were difficult to see, I never knew if each guest needed to use their key, I had an evtra ride 2 floors up once. It was also odd, I had 2 free bottles of water every day, others had 1, others none, even though they were SPG members. I didn't find the coupon for $5 off if the maids didn't make your room until I was checking the room as I was checking out and found in the nightstand drawer. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine caring staff I once heard - Genuine kindness is no ordinary act, but a gift of rare beauty! That is how I would describe the kindness extended to me. Unfortunately, I didn't get her name; she has a BEAUTIFUL smile, long curly black hair and works in the executive offices. I don’t know how she knew I was diabetic and my sugar level was very low-she had me drink a glass of milk and stood right next to me. I was embarrassed all I remember was a young lady smiling at me and once she saw I was better she walked away as if nothing had happened. So please thank her for me! May 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again Staff very friendly and helpful, especially to those with disabilities. Conference area was nice. Wait staff friendly and attentive. Food was good. Would not recommend staying on the west side of the hotel if you are sensitive to noise since the airport is on that side. Also the sun sets on that side of the hotel. Felt like the room was too warm for my liking and took a long time for the AC to cool down the room in the evening even though I turned the temp as low as it would go. Room size is average. It was clean. Only problem with the room was that the desk chair did not fit under the desk and made it harder to get between it and the bed to get to the window. Easily solved my removing the chair from that area. Overall a nice hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks basic business traveler needs I stayed at this hotel on Sunday September 8th and Monday September 9th 2013. There were several TV channels that we not working properly. I along with several guests were shocked that the hotel didn't have ESPN for the Monday night football games. This is a basic for any football fan who is also a business traveler - and there are many of us. It was on in the bar but frankly that prevents a guest from being able to relax in the privacy of there own room for the game. Management has to be on top of issues like this and get them addressed immediately. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Staff was friendly and helpful! We took the shuttle to the airport at the end of our stay and my husband left his cell phone on the bus. I called the hotel and the person who spoke to me on the phone was extremely helpful and responded quickly and calmly. The shuttle driver found the phone and delivered it to us at the airport within half an hour of our calling. We really appreciate the quick response and happy ending to our self-made dilemma! We enjoyed our stay, the food was excellent and the service was exemplary. April 28, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Front Desk Manager needs lessons in Hospitality I was extremely dissatisfied with the fact that the tub did not drain. Unable to shower and the engineer never showed up to take care of it. The front desk manager started off on the defensive and I would not consider him to have Good Customer Service nor Good Hospitality Skills! I showed him a picture of the tub and can only hope they fixed the problem before allowing another guest in room 928. The worst thing to say to a guest is to acknowledge that the hotel you work for and service is simply OLD! He should have simply apologized for the inconvenience and offered to make amends, which he did not do to my satisfaction. I truly hope this message gets to your corporate office and not just into the hands of the same person that was uncaring, un-hospitable, and that obviously thinks poorly of the same Hotel he works for! August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely hotel for a group function My husband & I stayed in a Parlor room on Club Level in order to have a wine tasting gathering with 7 couples who were all coming in from out of town. The room was perfect for entertaining 14 people. Complete with comfortable lliving room style seating (sofa bed included), a dining table, wet bar and connecting king room -- we had everything we needed to make this party wonderful. The desk staff, housekeeping staff, happy hour amenities and staff, breakfast amenities and staff, restaurant, pool, bar, and airport shuttle/parking all combined to make our group stay here wonderful. I did have to communicate regularly with the desk all the way up to check-in to correct a few errors with my group's various reservations; but they were helpful and solved all problems to my high expectations. Upgrade to Club Level is well worth it. August 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not good the person that signed us up didn't bother to explain about the key had to be inserted in order to get to the 12 th floor, actually other customers showed u how. and when we got there with our luggage the maid was just starting to clean the room, no one told us it wasn't ready ?, really, waited 15 min and got tired and went downstairs asked for the mgr. but all he said oh sorry for the error, thats it? didnt bother to offer anything for us for 2 errors...... September 30, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Staff Performance I have been staying at this hotel consistently for the past 10 weeks. There was a change of staff/management 2 weeks ago and the stays have been quite poor. The staff has been quite uncooperative and unresponsive and standard practices are not followed. Make a green choice requests were routinely forgotten. Staff at the front desk was not very accommodating during check-in. I will give them one more chance before moving to another chain within SPG. November 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenient location The fan in the bathroom was very noisy and has to be on when the bathroom light is on. It would be nice if either a quieter fan could be installed or if the switches could be separate so that if you don't need the fan you could just use the light. (e.g.. for putting makeup on.) Everything else was wonderful though--the food was great, business area and computers were nice and room was good. The pool and fitness center were excellent also. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recently stayed two nights. From the time I walked in I was treated courteously and with respect. The hotel is beautiful but more important it was CLEAN. The rooms were nice sized and had everything I could need. I had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant and at the buffet for our meeting and let me tell you it was wonderful food so there really is no reason to leave! I would very highly recommend this hotel. March 27, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>