Sheraton DFW Airport Hotel

  • 4440 West John Carpenter Freeway
  • Irving,
  • Texas
  • 75063
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age Requiremnt Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 257 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Problems with housekeeping and maintenance I left specific problems with the front desk when I checked out. Please review those comments. Additionally, would like to have a hot tub in which to relax a back problem. June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton DFW When I first opened the door to my room I found that someone else was already in it. This happened to 4 other members of our party. Food at our meetings ran out and was not replentished timely. A person was stuck in the elevator on 12 floor for a period of time. The bread for toast in the morning had mold. Could keep going. GW November 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel in Transition; going the wrong way I've stayed at this hotel on a weekly basis for over a year now and return primarily due to the staff. In fact, this hotel was a 5 star rating for me in terms of service but now that has drastically changed for the worse. The ownership change in effect for the first full week (11/1/13) has been disappointing. Many of the staff members that provided excellent service are gone and replaced by new staff badly in need of training. Thankfully, some of the previous staff were retained which is making my stay bearable but just. Examples: no one staffing the Starbucks cafe, new person overwhelmed this morning at the check-out desk, apologizing due to "new system", all the staff at the bar have been replaced; service is slower; missing the warmth of the previous staff noone at the front door helping you with luggage. This was a stellar hotel now going the wrong way. I have recommended this hotel previously to my colleagues but I can't recommend it now. No, I do not recommend this hotel. Month of Arrival:November 2013. November 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly staff Room was clean, but couldn't get a/c to cool room as cool as we wanted. Had to keep curtains closed to help keep heat out. Restaurant food was good, but pricey for family. Would have liked someplace to get simple burger & fries. Our concert ended late & we didn't get back to hotel until after 1am. We couldn't find anyplace near hotel to eat that was open. Nearby Denny's was overrun with concert goers & didn't have staff to cover everyone-ran out of food. Otherwise, room was quiet even being so close to airport. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This one is gret Even though hotel was going through renovations, place was very quiet. Staff was very friendly and place is more modern compared to my last visit 4 years ago. Food got a lot better and more restaurants. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs upgrades First of all, no hot water for my entire stay. Speaking with other, looks like no hot water for a lot of the 3rd and 4th floor. A/C unit could not maintain a selected temperature. Broken patch cable for internet access. Wireless internet access, poor with unstable connections so it was unusable from the room. DirectTV, still in SD, with NO local channels. The shower is tiny with no water channel, so the bathroom floor gets wet. Billed for someone else's food and bev charges. Reported this to Accounting--no callback. If you are on a lower floor, you have to be the first the key your card or your floor will be passed as it only accepts one entry at a time. Great way to piss people in the elevator with you off. Do not stay here if you can avoid it. November 15, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR EXPERIENCE In a the years of travel that I have done, this experience will stand out as one of the poorest. Confusion starded the check in process where the hotel couldt understand why I had 2 rooms. Why I was booked with 2 reservations for a suite is beyond me. then I was unable to make calls from my room. I had to call 0 everytime I needed to place a call and that was after many times being placed on hold by the operator befor I was even ever able to make a call out. The hotel, need senior management audit before they end up closing due to poor service July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Will not return. My stay was terrible, all around. The good: attitude of front desk and front office manager was excellent. The bad: curtains were torn, had holes in them, bedspread had stains, fan in bathroom was so loud I thought it was going to explode. Restaurant had tiny, limited menu and staff had no idea what they were doing. At breakfast, they served me expired cream with my coffee. I left, quickly. March 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed and won't be back. From nasty cheap soap to having to pay for everything from Internet to cheap bottled water, this hotel was a major letdown! We also had to listen to people talking and running up and down the halls until 3 or 4 in the morning and also had neighbors trying to open the doors that apparently connect most of the rooms so I am guessing they don't spend any of that extra money on security! I had actually talked my wife into spending the extra money to stay in what I thought would be a nicer hotel. Boy was I wrong! April 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by My review Hotel meets my needs. My only complaint is very poor channell layout on the TV schedule. June 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel Hall way and rooms smelled old, pool was filthy, I opted to not go for a swim. June 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointing This hotel really needs a makeover. The smell of the hotel when you walk in is disturbing, the whole place smells like backed up sewage. Our room was missing the room service menu and late at night it took us 4 tries and 2 hours to have a room service menu delivered, it never happened! Finally we ordered from a verbal discussion of the menu with in-room dining and the food was delivered. Food would have been okay but the smell of the man delivering the meal was repugnant and turned us off of the meal. Finally, the gift shop needs some updating. Our daughter was unable to charge to the room. Please update this hotel ASAP! January 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed from Denton The room was comfortable and clean. Problem was with not enough parking for the many events happening at the hotel. With no valet parking, had to find parking spot off hotel property! Also, came back from off-site event, had a drink in bar, ordered hamburger to go, had to ask manager for assistance because server was more consumed with flirting with other patrons. (We both are 60 plusers). This was about midnight. Took food back to room, consumed and ready for bed, except we could hear the band paying in the bar area. We were on the fifth floor, and could hear every note!! Called front desk to complain and was informed the band played until 2:00 am, and an "I'm sorry". Will not recommend this hotel to others. My wife schedules meetings and events for her place of work in located in the DFW area, and made it very clear that she would not recommend this facility. November 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff and event facilities We will use the hotel again in the future. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by DFW Sheraton One of the front desk managers was extremely helpful when I arrived and had a little issue. They responded right awat and were very supportive. The TV channels need to be expanded. There isn't much of a selection compared to other hotels in the area. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by SPG Ambassador - Zero recognition Very disappointed with the lack of recognition at the DFW Sheraton. With more than 140 SPG nights so far this year, I am always at the Club floor (or at least a SPG floor), the only exception was the DFW Sheraton. Very small room, no SPG amenities ...... I will take my DFW business elsewhere August 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would stay here again Staff very friendly and helpful, especially to those with disabilities. Conference area was nice. Wait staff friendly and attentive. Food was good. Would not recommend staying on the west side of the hotel if you are sensitive to noise since the airport is on that side. Also the sun sets on that side of the hotel. Felt like the room was too warm for my liking and took a long time for the AC to cool down the room in the evening even though I turned the temp as low as it would go. Room size is average. It was clean. Only problem with the room was that the desk chair did not fit under the desk and made it harder to get between it and the bed to get to the window. Easily solved my removing the chair from that area. Overall a nice hotel. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a Great Starwood Property The lobby and restraunt were what I would expect for a Sheraton. The room was not. My room had many things that made me feel like I was staying at a entry level hotel. Sheets on the bed were like sandpaper! Light by bed was not working. Shower was horrible! Old, not working well, short (I am tall and had to do the limbo) AND the tub didn't drain and that grossed me out! The other unpleasant thing was after a long night of travel, the alarm clock in the room went off at 5 am. I would have thought housekeeping would check the alarm clock as a standard procedure. Not pleasant when I planned to sleep until 7 am! December 5, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Leisure focused not ideal for business travel As an SPG Platinum I was amazed by the lack of attention and focus by the check-in and restaurant staff. The only highlight was the attendant at the Sheraton Club who was trying her best with little to no tools. November 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Did not meet this time Upon entering the room i went into the bathroom, upon lifting the toilet lid i noticed the toilet needed flushing. i flushed and the water came almost to the top. i called the front desk and they said they would send someone to fix it. i asked if they wanted to move me as i just walked in and was told if it was necessary they would move me. Ok. When i returned to the room it was evident that the issue was fixed however, there we spots on the floor and shower curtain; evidently schrapnel from the fix. There was also an open safety pin on the floor. I usually do not see this at a Starwood property. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good hotel for short stay The rooms were a little small. The pull out bed for my son was very uncomfortable. The bed that I slept in was uncomfortable as well. We were really looking forward to the pool, and it was so small, so no adults got in (there were 4 kids, and it made it seem too busy). I ordered a beer from the restaraunt, they seemed aggrevated, and 30 minutes later brought me the wrong kind of beer...or maybe it was just stale. We were really surprised that we could not get food or drink. It was a Saturday, and there were no staff to be found! Quite odd to see no one at a hotel, so we just went out for food. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Major Disappointment I booked this hotel due to our previous experience with Sheraton and staying on the club floor. This hotel, the club lounge, is locked expect for during the breakfast hours and evening hours. No meeting area. Evening reception. Included a table full of bags of potato chips and that was it. Breakfast opens at 6:30, we had to wait until 7am to receive any hot food. Room service was a disappointment. We ordered two hamburgers, medium well. It took 50 minutes, which would have been fine if when they arrived the hamburgers were not raw and in edible. No SPG recognition at all. Room was nice, but I requested pillows for sofa bed and extra towels and no one showed up. Staff members were nice and eager to he please. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Customer Service Front Desk is very friendly, always willing to help. Not sure why I never got my room cleaned the 1st night but I called the front desk and they send someone up quickly! Overall I had a great stay! April 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel I recently stayed two nights. From the time I walked in I was treated courteously and with respect. The hotel is beautiful but more important it was CLEAN. The rooms were nice sized and had everything I could need. I had the opportunity to eat in the restaurant and at the buffet for our meeting and let me tell you it was wonderful food so there really is no reason to leave! I would very highly recommend this hotel. March 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great customer service I haven't stayed at the Sheraton for about 5 months until this stay. Many new faces but there is definitely a strong culture of wanting to please their guests. Ive been Platinum for some years and have stayed very often at this property in the prior 2.5 years. Betty in the concierge lounge continues to be an outstanding person who consistently makes me want to stay here each time I am in the area! March 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Proximity This Hotel is located very close to the airport and we've stayed there many times upon returning from an international flight as we miss our connection. May 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Weird Elevators/Inconsistent Rooms I found having to use your room key in the eevator annoying. other guests, even staff tend to stand right in front of the key entry, and the light blue lights on the buttons were difficult to see, I never knew if each guest needed to use their key, I had an evtra ride 2 floors up once. It was also odd, I had 2 free bottles of water every day, others had 1, others none, even though they were SPG members. I didn't find the coupon for $5 off if the maids didn't make your room until I was checking the room as I was checking out and found in the nightstand drawer. July 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Genuine caring staff I once heard - Genuine kindness is no ordinary act, but a gift of rare beauty! That is how I would describe the kindness extended to me. Unfortunately, I didn't get her name; she has a BEAUTIFUL smile, long curly black hair and works in the executive offices. I don’t know how she knew I was diabetic and my sugar level was very low-she had me drink a glass of milk and stood right next to me. I was embarrassed all I remember was a young lady smiling at me and once she saw I was better she walked away as if nothing had happened. So please thank her for me! May 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Lacks basic business traveler needs I stayed at this hotel on Sunday September 8th and Monday September 9th 2013. There were several TV channels that we not working properly. I along with several guests were shocked that the hotel didn't have ESPN for the Monday night football games. This is a basic for any football fan who is also a business traveler - and there are many of us. It was on in the bar but frankly that prevents a guest from being able to relax in the privacy of there own room for the game. Management has to be on top of issues like this and get them addressed immediately. September 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor experience I have stayed at this hotel for years and this visit was horrible. Room was dirty, had a murphy bed and tub had backed up and was 1/4 full of water and dirt. Room amenities like hair dryer were missing and iron was broken. While this is the first time I had these issues at this hotel, having stayed there over 50 times I would have thought a normal room would have be secured for my reservation; one with all the required amenities. Interesting I was traveling on business with my CEO, General manager and Commercial Director, all who are Marriott frequent users and were not thrilled with my SPG selection. Good thing their experience was not as bad as mine April 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>