Sheraton Suites Akron Cuyahoga Falls

  • 1989 Front Street
  • Cuyahoga Falls,
  • Ohio
  • 44221-3811
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent avoir au moins 21 ans et présenter une pièce d’identité avec photo pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 303 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The facilities were wonderful and Staff Excellent We were guided and aided by Melissa who was so courteous and gracious to us and helped us through the maze when we wanted to stay another night. she is definately an asset to the Hotel. I am handicapped and enjoyed the exceptional handicapped facilites in the shower . I wasn't afraid to fall. Such a relief as even Disney doesn't provide for their guests like this. thanks for a wonderful stay.! Cudos! January 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful hotel with a breathtaking view This was one of the nicest hotel experiences I've had, with just a few minor hiccups that can easily be corrected. Our room was right over the falls, and you just want to stand and look at them the whole time you are in the hotel. The suites are huge, with a living room, a little kitchen area, marvelous bedrooms, and an extra large sink area enough for 3 people to spread out their toiletries. Little problems: the wake up call I asked for didn't come and the front desk had no explanation why because it was on the schedule; the creamer for the in-room coffee pot was spoiled and ruined the cup of coffee I was really looking forward to after they missed my wake up call; nobody actually attends the little shop near the front desk, so I just left without buying my items because I could not get anyone's attention to take my money; as in almost every hotel, the remote for the TV did not work very well. February 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rooms are dirty and more I have stayed there twice in the last 2 weeks. both times the carpeting in the rooms were dirty. the lighting in the bathroom appeared to be a 3 watt bulb. the coffee pots need changed or at least cleaned (terrible). Called the desk and ask if coffee available in the lobby. NO...6am only coffee available is in room with dirty coffee maker. only had 2 creamers for starbucks coffee which is already too strong. Beautiful hotel, but management must be always asleep. I will not stay there again. I was new to the area as my brother critical ill in akron city hospital. NO EXCUSE FOR DIRT...NONE NONE!!!!!!!!!!! May 11, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice rooms, good location All rooms are big and the location is great. 2 bars just across the street and nice restaurant. More food options within 5-10 min walk. Cons: the entire hotel smells very bad in the morning. Something is wrong with the ventilation (its been like that for years, time to do something!), Breakfast too expensive October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mix up in reservation The hotel was very busy with weddings for the weekend. When I checked in we were sent to a suite with one king bed. I called and went down to the front desk and they gave me another room with 2 beds...this was still not the room that I thought I had reserved. We had 3 adults and 2 children and I had requested a large suite. The room was nice but not what I had reserved. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My favorite hotel in Ohio...the staff is like family!! I always stay at this hotel when I am back in Ohio. I am treated so well by all of the staff members. Simon and Vince at the front desk and Peggy at the restaurant are all outstanding and represent your property well. I do have an improvement suggestion: the new water conservation shower heads have simply not enough water pressure. I understand we all have sustainability concerns but for a hotel shower they are just too low...and it really makes a difference when trying to get ready and clean in a hurry! If this could be changed it would be a great improvement to your property. Thank you! April 19, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Horror Before The Wedding Well this started off as a great place to entertain friends and family, but as the title says The Horror Before The Wedding. I've stayed at a lot of hotels and many of them were Sheraton properties. My daughter in law suggested we stay here and that she wanted to try the restaurant PIATTO NOVO RESTAURANT & LOUNGE. Since we were having a fair number of family and friends attending the dinner, I wanted to make sure that everything was right so I made arrangements with the manager by the name of Peggy. Well that's when the laughter hit the rafters, so to speak, and I knew after our first meeting that this may be a mistake. Peggy was very nice and friendly, for sure, and we came up with a menu and cost per person. I asked and she said no problem to email me a menu plan so I could send that to my son and ex-wife. I waited, waited, waited, waited, again, no email. I tried to call her and no call back. Finally I called the GM Jeff and discussed this with him. Jeff was very pleasant and said he would have her call me She did call me then and said "I did email you", I get hundreds of email per day so I can't believe that her's got lost in the mail. I then amazingly got her email and sent to who I needed to. We had made some changes to the menu and I asked her again what the per person average meal was going to cost. She kept telling me $35 per person based on our selections. I asked if she was sure, she said yes. I emailed her before the dinner that I needed to talk to her about the menu. Never got anything back. Tried to call her, NEVER got a call back. So I called her again and talked to her. Again, she said "I did email you". Hmmm, must have got lost again. We again discussed the price per person, and again she confirmed the price. So we check in to the hotel. When I called to make the original reservation with Sheraton, I talked to a fabulous CSR who answered my questions including "I'm going to put this on one credit card for reservation and dinner, and use another to pay when we check out." The CSR said no problem, and even made sure that the restaurant was part of the Sheraton Hotel so we could charge to the room. When we checked in I made sure that everything was ok, with the desk clerk, and then things really started to get UGLY! It turns out that when I asked about the restaurant charge they tried to put $1600 plus the two day stay on my credit card as a hold. This was a credit card and not a debit card. I told them I was never told you were going to do that, and I was assured that the charge for the dinner was fine and would be taken care of at check out. WRONG!!! So now I start to scramble, I told them that I was getting paid the next day and that there would be no problem paying for the dinner (which by the way I was told by Peggy the manager of the restaurant that it would run between $800-$1000). The desk clerk asked for the catering manager (whom I never talked to) to come and talk to me. After waiting for about 20 minutes, Peggy and this manager dude come to talk to me. The catering manager was polite but didn't want to hear what I had to say. I started getting very frustrated at the situation. Remember, we had 20 people showing up for this rehearsal dinner and now the catering manager is saying we need the money tonight and right now or you'll have to find someplace else to go. If I didn't have this many people coming to dinner that was already planned, I would have told everyone there to stick their heads where the sun don't shine. I talked to my ex-wife about it, she said she would take care of it and I would just give her the money the next morning. She was fine with that. Then my ex calls me saying that the dinner is not going to cost $800-$1000, no they want $1700! Wait a minute, that's double what we were quoted by Peggy the restaurant manager. So I talked to Peggy again and told her that she needs to explain what's going on here. She said she never quoted me $35 per person (yah, now it's $70 per person) and that was the price that they were charging. I said that we needed to make some changes STAT! So, I told her to take off a couple of menu items, and she said she would. We got to the restaurant after the wedding rehearsal and sat down to dinner. We were served some lettuce out of a bag and thrown onto a plate, not a tomato, a carrot, or even a radish slice on it. It was literally out of the bag! I was so disgusted about this now I said that's it, I'm done. Don't know what the other food tasted like 'cause I was DONE. After dinner (some of my guests said the food was alright, nothing special, one said that he thought Stouffers Lean Cuisine was better then what they served. We waited around for the check, the waitress said there was no check. Uhh, excuse me? I want the check. So after some commotion in the back (and a 20 minute wait) they produced a check. The charge for the meal, $798. So after all was said and done, a bland meal with way to many headaches to deal with. Honestly, I've never written comments on one of these before, but I felt I had to tell the story of the Horror Before The Wedding. You can disbelieve this rant if you like, but trust me, this place isn't worthy enough of being on an episode of Diners, Drive In's and Dives. Next time we're going to Eddy's Deli and Restaurant. That was a great meal! Oh yeah, one more thing. I checked my credit card today. There are 3 nightly room charges on my card instead of 2 nights. Take it from me, there are better places in the Falls to have a good time and take care of your family. I'm done. Thanks for reading! October 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My family and I checked into this hotel for a family wedding. I booked 2 rooms which were equally beautiful with a in room jacuzzi. The bathroom was very spacious and the bedroom was furnished with a flat screen tv and a king size bed which was beyound comfortable! The living room had a pull out sofa bed, refrigerator and comfortable lounge chair. The view was of the Cuyahoga Falls, very beautiful and relaxing. I enjoyed the swimming pool and jacuzzi in on the lower level! All around beautiful and pleasant experience. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by I RECOMMEND & WILL BE BACK. I have come for the breakfast brunch for several years of which I always enjoy. I have also stayed at this hotel before and will come back. My only dissatisfaction would be the pillows on the bed and not enough handicap parking if there are other activities at the hotel which makes those spaces fill up quickly. This is a great facility, with good food, comfortable suites, and a great location. I will be back since I like coming here just to have a relaxing weekend. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great view from my room great experience, staff very helpful October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As always the Sheraton Suites in Cuyahoga Falls is a spectacular hotel at its finest My husband and I live about 35 minutes from the hotel and we decided last minute that we needed to get away for a night and have a break away from our two young children. The staff were very accomodating, the atmosphere is cheek but also comfortable. In the suites my husband was able to relax and watch a basketball game while I got ready in a seperate room. Love this hotel, and would not chose anywhere else to stay! June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great for a weekend getaway My husband and I live close by (about 30 miles) and we stayed here for a weekend to get away from the stress of life for a minute. We had a balacony suite and it was just fab! The view of the falls is amazing. We ate at the restaurants as well as room service and it was all very good. The staff are helpful and friendly. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Only bad thing was that we actually had to leave. April 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice older hotel - best option in the area I'm not a complete expert, but my research of the Akron market found this to be the best option for the $$s. It is a little older and somewhat worn, but staff is friendly and rooms are still niice. Platinum received club level services (evening food options not great, morning had nice hot options but not fancy) and upgrade to "penthouse suite", a huge two-level apartment that overlooked the falls. February 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor customer service We checked in immediately after exchanging our vows at our wedding and I was very disa ppointed with the set up of our room. I paid extra money to have champange and strawberries already there and they weren't. Also, we waited 30 mins. to get extra towels the next day. Among other things that went wrong I would never stay at this hotel again. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, comfortable, friendly! My husband and I recently stayed here for an anniversary night. Upon check in they immediately upgraded us to a jaccuzzi suite! The room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. The breakfast the next morning was excellant, and each staff member was more pleasant than the previous. A definite must if you need to stay in the Akron area!!! May 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel ! The hotel and staff were excellent in all area's. Best service we have ever received at any hotel, staff went out of their way to satisfy our needs, especially Vince at the front desk! I do agree with some of the other reviews that the water pressure could be much better in the shower. We will be back!!! April 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Oops SPg made a mistake in my reservations. The staff at Cuyahoga Falls came to my rescue, espeically a young man named Vince. He knew exactly what to do, made the necessary calls and actually put me up in the Penthouse and upgraded my status so I could use the clubroom. Thank you June 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great features But i would like to see grounds landscaping updated (or at least cleaned up.also great view of river but it was degraded by very dirty windows throughout hotel,also furniture on decks very dirty and old ,everything else very nice ,room was not ready till almost 6pm May 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Needs Improvement My daughters wedding night. I Purchased the sweetheart package: Didn't get it. They did refund it, the moment was lost. 1st of all, on the phone, the res. lady told me I could prob see a room. I went in to pay & when I ask the girl, she acted like I was putting her out. (the rooms were full, so she said). My new son-in-law was told he had to give a $50.00 deposit. I came in early & paid for the room. Why didn't they tell me, so he didn't have to be bothered. (He thought I didn't pay for all of it!). They charged $4.00 for a water the couple took. They said there was a sign on it. The first one is complimentary? I thought this was a classy place?? To begin with $4.00 for a water you probably paid $0.25 for. Over $300.00 for a room & you have to pay for the water that's already in it. It just wasn't the place I thought it was. I expected Great service, An unforgettable experience in a 5 star place. What I got was Attitude, confusion, apparently someone not making sure they're ready for Guests and feeling a combo of (flea market & corporate greed) over the water. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Have stayed at this hotel a few times in over the years…a wonderful hotel in most very respect. When in the area would not stay anywhere else but the Sheraton Cuyahoga Falls. If there would be an issue, parking at the hotel is a real drawback for guests not involved in the events at the hotel. especially on weekends. For the price of the room, feel a parking spot should be a must especially for older people or those with handicaps. Noticed the handicapped parking was taken by those without Handicap plates or window hangers. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Stayed at the hotel on 4/22/2012 Nothing negative Rooms are large , clean , with modern decor Lobby is very nice great pool , fitness area Freindly , helpful staff Highly recomended Dave from Brooklyn April 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Honeymoon Night My family purchased a night at the Sheraton for my sister and husband's honeymoon. During the evening when they were supposed to be enjoying themselves, they were waiting for assistance to fix the stopper in the whirlpool tub. Finally that was fixed, and then trying to use the tub, the whirlpool feature did not work. They called the front desk to notify them, were asked if they would like someone to come fix it, and told them they had already wasted enough time from their evening and they would just forget about the bath. The staff seemed responsive on checkout, but it was such a disappointment to us who wanted to give such a lovely gift for the honeymoon. July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room #002 This should not even be a room, as it is sandwiched between the ice maker and the elevator and machine room. It is unbelievable how loud the elevator was and how it shook the room. Not only that, but the room smelled like insecticide. I was worried that is was hazardous to my dog. We had to sign some "no party" policy, which as a family travelling was kind of ludicrous, until I saw at 2am a police officer had to clear the bar area. If I worked there, I would give the crappy room to people who were there to party all night and not a family that needed some rest! Also, the carpet needed replaced as there were many stains and soiled areas. Yuck! December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Location & Staff This property has a convenient location and is consistent with Sheraton standards. It is beginning to look dated and in need of refurbishment. Rooms are spacious. Staff are friendly and professional. Surprisingly, breakfast at the club lounge ends at 8:30 AM which may be the earliest of any SPG hotel I have stayed in. This is particularly burdensome for families and people coming from different time zones. They should consider extending the hours. Luckily when we arrived at 8:45 the lounge attendant offered to make most of the breakfast items available to me even though he had cleared the buffet. A testament to the professionalism of the staff. December 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointed stay We have stayed in SPG hotels around the world at club level. The room was very nice. This hotel has a problem with the plumbing which happened during the night. The shower drain worked the night we arrived. In the morning the drain was full of black dirt and the water would not go down the drain. We were unable to take a shower and had no time for maintenance person to correct this issue. Breakfast at the club lounge was decent. On the other hand we were surprised to have to pay for a glass of wine in the evening. We agreed to pay and were serve two glasses of merlot which was warm full of deposit material and had started turning a different color. We did not have to pay for the wine but our expectation would be that the Sheraton would serve a drinkable wine to their club members. September 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience ever! In July my family rented several rooms ta your hotel. My wife and I were in room 221, my daughter and family on the 1st floor, my brother and his grandson on the 2nd floor and I believe my nephew and his family were o the 1st or 2nd floor. All for a family reunion. Our stay was great!! Due to the sudden and unexpected death of my brother in Canal Fulton my wife and myself made a reservation for Aug 21, departing Aug. 22. Funeral Home in Barberton, Ohio from 5-8 PM Aug. 21, then Funeral Service in Barberton at 9 Am Aug. 22 with graveside sercvice following. We were given room 521. Upon returning from the funeral home and eating out we got showers and ready for bed as we had an early, busy, sad day facing us. At about midnight a train started and continued, ALL night, blowing and making a racket!!! I called your desk after about three or four of these episodes and was told they do that all night!!! The Mgrs. answer was to offer ear plugs??? Or we could move to one available room with 2 double beds on the 2nd floor. Remember that we had showers and had traveled from northern MI and been to the funeral home. Our wake up call was scheduled for 7 AM to be at the funeral home at 9 AM! I will NEVER stay or recommend one of your hotels again to anyone.!! Please publish this review. That hotel should volunteerily close from the 3rd floor to the 5th. It never should have been built to those standards. Where was the engineering?? Where was the hotels corporate executives common sense??? August 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by If only.... I could easily give this hotel 5 stars if only they would be a bit more pet friendly...yes, they accept pets, and I am immensely grateful for that...but apparently the Love That Dog program has faded away or isn't active at this property for we were not even offered the bed/bowl etc. No problem as we travel with our own. But I find it a sticking point that pets could be in the lobby for check-in, and then are banished from "common areas". Yet they must use the hallway to get to the door to go out.... I am spoiled from other hotels, including Sheratons, who welcome pets in the lobby area by the Link. Especially in the wee hours of the morning it isn't likely that a dog is going to be disturbing the majority of guests. Many of whom are happy to visit a pet. I also think charging about $18 for a movie that has come out on DVD is a bit over the top. People who are bothered by smoke should be aware that the outside door at the end of the room hallway has a large ashtray receptacle so that it draws some smokers and one has to walk by/through when following the dog rules to use that door for their walks. The room service rates are reasonable with access to a menu form their great restaurant. The rooms have fridges that don't seem to be cold enough to keep perishibles, thought I don't travel with a thermometer; and also have microwaves. At the end of the road (make a left out of the parking lot to the end, and then a quick right) is a Swensons's restaurant which has a nice variety of fast food, shakes, phosphates etc. Note if you don't like the sound of trains that you might prefer a non-river view. It is a lovely place to stay with very attentive staff and in general is very well maintained. I did note a sauce stain on the sofa, a stain on the carpet that i pointed out so my dog would not be accused, and the plug was missing from the bathub. December 13, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by 5th time the worst time Have been to this hotel 4 times before and always loved it... This time not so much.. was the 12th hotel on a 12 day trip.. I stay at over 100 hotels a year and this was supposed to be the easiest stay. Booked a 2 bedroom suite with a balcony and river view. Had never had the balcony before just a river view and was traveling with others so looked forward to a 2 bedroom suite. FIRST the 2 bedroom suites here only have 1 full bath between the 2 of them. Next upon arrival was given room keys and went to room..ok 5th floor thought all balcony rooms on lower but ok. We go into the room...large sitting room.. and 15 steps up to the bedrooms.. ok heave luggage after 12 days how are we going to get bags up there?? Go upstairs first room king bed has view of parking lot? second room has a peaked roof shutters that are screwed shut and if I open their blinds I see the roof??. I go downstairs and ask why I don't get the room I was confirmed for??... oh the people that were in it decided to stay another night and we are full booked so we upgraded you... How is this an upgrade?? I have no view, no balcony and I could never get my luggage up all those stairs..oh sorry thats all we have I can give you some spg points and $100 off... at this point fine I'm really tired...even more tired after I didn't sleep..on the top of the hotel you hear the trains!!! a lot!!! and didn't think about it but I purposely booked a room without a kitchenette because they make me nervous (had hotels with cockroaches) - sorry you didn't enjoy your stay but it was an upgrade I can't offer you any more --- needless to say I WILL NEVER BE BACK - property and cleanliness of rooms is also way below par for a Sheraton since last time I was here...all leaves on property guaranteed are from winter and this is July...and if you want to keep your meal in your stomach don't look at the corners or in the vents by the windows in the restaurant I think the dust has been collecting since they opened.>! July 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Roomy, Relaxing, and Rejuvenating for All! We recently stayed at the Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls over the Thanksgiving break. Our young one was playing in a sports tournament in Akron and we needed a place nearby to stay. Little did we know how pleasantly surprised we would be staying at this very special and completely renovated Sheraton. The ambiance upon entering the Sheraton was what one typically experiences when entering a world-class hotel and resort. But, to keep it brief, three words best represented our experience at this Sheraton: Roomy – We were fortunate to get upgraded to a multi-level suite overlooking Cuyahoga Falls. To put it bluntly, we had enough room in this well-designed suite to make our living space back home feel cramped and crowded. Our daughter especially loved the fact that she had an entire downstairs room with a huge flat screen TV all to herself! Relaxing – From the warm toned colors throughout the hotel to the rich and luxurious textures of materials making up our room, our senses were always left calm and at ease. We weren’t exactly in Maui, but based on the way we felt at the hotel and in our suite, we couldn’t tell the difference! Since when did any Sheraton become a resort hotel? Nice work by those running this hotel, from the general manager to those at the front desk, in making the atmosphere at this Sheraton a very relaxing one. Rejuvenating – We made good use of the fitness facility and hot tub throughout our stay. Both my wife and I belong to health clubs back home and we always find it hard to keep to our exercise routine when traveling. However, at this Sheraton, we had no trouble finding a very clean, modern, and well-equipped fitness facility to get all of our routines done with a sense of accomplishment. We should also mention that dining at this Sheraton was quite wonderful. We had our Thanksgiving dinner at Piatto Novo. The service and food were excellent, as was the wonderful, yet cozy falls view found from anywhere within the restaurant. All in all, we had a wonderful experience in the Sheraton Akron/Cuyahoga Falls. In part because our daughter made it to the finals (yeah!), and in part because we had a wonderfully roomy, relaxing, and rejuvenating time to celebrate the holidays as a family! We could not have wished for a more memorable experience. We’ll be looking to find another tournament in the Akron area soon, just so that we have an excuse to return to the wonderful Sheraton Suites Akron/Cuyahoga Falls! December 15, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place for a get-together Attended a convention at this hotel in September 2013, staying 2 nights. Room was great, comfortable, clean, spacious suite. A problem with the plug on the iron was pointed out to housekeeping and she immediately replaced the iron, even though I said I was in no hurry for one that worked. Only complaints by myself and other attenders was about the hotel restaurant, Beau's. Food was cold, after our server raved about the lobster bisque we were told they were out. Our server was very good and did everything he could, but service was very slow and the restaurant was almost empty. If the restaurant had met our expectations, would have given the hotel a 5 star! September 16, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>