Sheraton Syracuse University Hotel & Conference Center

  • 801 University Avenue
  • Syracuse,
  • New York
  • 13210
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by good location We stayed at the hotel to visit Syracuse University. It was extremely convenient to the school and was very helpful in that manner. The service was nice and when a problem was brought to their attention they were very helpful and kind. The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The rooms are too dark and dirty. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by June Stay Used this hotel as a stopover travelling to Canada. I had a kayak on my roof and the check-in desk was very helpful providing parking to accomodate the over height vehicle. My only complaint is that the air conditioning unit in the room was very loud when engaging which caused some disruptive sleep. Otherwise the stay was great. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as the first time Stayed last year while dropping my son off at SU Basketball camp. We loved it then and we loved it again! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accommodating, efficient and friendly. The staff was accommodating and friendly. Our room was ready early so we could change before the wedding we were attending. The room was clean and comfortable. Loved the pillows. The reception was held here and I cannot say enough about the organization and efficiency of the banquet service. Plus the food was very good. Overall fantastic stay. July 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Coffee,snacks Even though you had a coffee maker in the room, I feel coffee and fruit should be available in the lobby for the hotel guests. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Uncomfortable bed, lots of power outlets I was in room 534 which was very spacious and comfortable. However the bed was very uncomfortable as it moved around alot and creaked with the slightest movement. I did not get a restful sleep at all. Sheraton Syracuse - please decommission that bed. One thing I did appreciate was the power outlets on the side of the night stand. I was able to easily charge my phone nearby and not have to hunt for outlets. July 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great rooms, location and staff Was there for my sons wedding reception, staff did a great job and we had a block of rooms. They gave us a great rate and everyone raved about the rooms. July 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location...Comfortable Beds I stayed in the hotel for a week and loved the view of, and proximity to, Syracuse University! My room was in the front of the hotel, so I watched the sunset from my room every night. The beds were comfortable, plushy pillows, relaxing sleeping conditions. The air conditioner was tricky to control...it was difficult to get the right temp...sometimes it was too cold, and sometimes it was too hot. The outlets on the desk did not work, so that was an inconvenience. But I would stay there again regardless and request a room in the front of the hotel so I get the views again. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super place and staff! We had a ball! See you again soon! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unimpressed The hotel was clean, but the housekeeping staff neglected our room. The Do Not Disturb sign was NOT on display yet the staff came by leisurely at 3:30pm one day and didn't even show at all another day to tidy the room. I had to ask for extra toiletries to accommodate the TWO people booked in the room. The food in the restaurant was run-of-the-mill and expensive for what you were getting. Room service (we had it twice) forgot part of our order the first time and had to return with it. By the deliverers own admission, the hotel was empty (not busy) that night and that food omission should not have happened. The front desk was staffed with lovely young people. That was the only plus. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Food & Service Great Food especially for nights stay. Pub have excellent choice of beverage & food. Breakfast a little expensive but, food is great. Room is place you can relax and have some decent area for both work & rest. I had a great time in Sheraton Syracuse Univ. July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff The location is great, really quite surroundings, WIFI is fast, staffs are really nice and so as the shuttle driver July 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst Night sleep The air conditioning in the room was controlled by the hotel and they refused to set it lower than 68. My room never got colder than 72 and it was impossible to sleep. The Air conditioning unit as well made a ton of noise. This hotel was not up to the sheraton standards. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Stay Really enjoyed my stay. Excellent staff, good atmosphere and people. Would come back again and would recommend to friends. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Facilities The Hotel has good facilities, and easy access to Syracuse University in the neighborhood.. July 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, clean hotel I appreciate the friendliness of the staff and the attention to my needs. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Great staff Dave the shuttle driver was superb! He made a huge difference in our level of enjoyment. The front counter staff were very friendly and accommodating! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syracuse University Sheraton Overall a phenomenal experience. The staff was fantastic and attened to my every need. The manager was especially responsive to a leak in my room and offer compensation despite the fact it was not necessary. The food was wonderful at Rachel's and the drinks, bar, and atmosphere at the Sitrus lounge was unsurpassed. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Over and above John Gallagher and Jane McLaughlin are stellar employees. Upon check in Jane was cheerful and full of useful information- she recommended a great place to eat and told us about the free shuttle service. At the bar John engaged us in fact filled conversation and told us more about the city. When we returned from dinner John and Jane had an after dinner treat waiting in the room- thx again. Neither knew that though our 25th anniversary is in September we were celebrating it on this trip- which also included a cruise. Their surprise gesture went a long way in turning this trip into a memorable one. We will be telling this story to our friends, Jane and John exceeded our expectations. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by pleasantly surprised Pleasantly surprised. Upgraded to exec floor as a plat. Good view of the SU campus, very picturesque from the 9th floor. Took breakfast in the lounge. Both the evening and breakfast spreads were impressive for a domestic sheraton (wide amount of snacks, veggies, couple of hot dishes at night, full continental breakfast w/ eggs in the AM); nice lounge setting, helpful attendant. Room was modern enough. Hotel met my expectations for an older sheraton. Thing that annoys me is the $13 to park overnight. They have ample parking, so it felt like a money grab. Especially since other hotels in Syr don't charge parking (and since they don't, this won't get reimbursed from my company). I'd likely stay again, tho maybe not for a longer stay (since again, the parking is out of pocket) March 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Syracuse This hotel embodies the spirit of Syracuse University everywhere. It feels exciting to be on campus and when there's a big game, everyone in the hotel feels it. The rooms are very comfortable and it's so conveniently located to campus and eating establishments on Marshall street. One of the best fitness rooms in my many travels. I appreciate the staff friendliness, especially the housekeepers on the floors who are much friendlier than other hotels. They add to the sense of community. March 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Gret Location All was excellent, excet finding to conditioners and no shampoo. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extremely Responsive and Accommodating! As a visiting online professor with several classes ongoing, I needed scanning and multiple laptop accommodations. Some within my room and other services such as scanning to complete granting incompletes provided by business services at the front desk. This organization could not have been more responsive and professional in meeting my requests and I would not hesitate returning to this site. The entire staff was friendly and professional at all times! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by At last someone gets it right..... Every single staffer we met was pleasant and accomodating, the food (dinner and breakfast) was excellent and the room was large and comfortable.....how often have you booked a double room only to find that it only had one chair so one of you had to sit on he bed? Wonder of wonders, not here...two comfy chairs with foot stools. Find a reason to stay here so you have a standard by which to judge others! March 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, My wife an I wanted to getaway for the weekend and see the fooliage in upstate NY. Spent the night at this Sheraton, is a nice location if you wanted to walk around the campus. The hotel itself was nice and clean. Really upset with the size of the pool though! It looked a lot bigger then it really was but its okay. Club lounge was nice and staff very friendly September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by First time stay I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the bed and the pillows and by the fact that there were blankets on the bed that kept me warm. The room was spacious and clean and given that this was located on a college campus it was surprisingly quiet. I would absolutely stay there again and would stay at the hotel line again after this fantastic experience! September 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience This hotel staff showed us excellent service. I was there for a conference and arrived a night early. My wife and I went into the lounge for dinner and received outstanding service from Deb. She far exceeded our expectations. We were very impressed but the customer service we received from the entire staff. We would definitely stay at this hotel again. February 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great staff, rooms much better Stayed 3 nights, upgraded to lounge floor. Rooms must have been remodeled as they were very nice. Beds, not so comfy. Staff was great at every level.suprised to have to pay $13 per day for parking when Gold. Overall, great stay June 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow Great Property Jason the Front Desk Manager really went all out! He was vary helpful and made us feel at home. The property is spotless and Jason's great attitude ran thru all the employee's. This hotel has the best location and is just down right homey and comfortable....great beds! November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming & Comfortable Because our daughter is a student at SU we travel to the Syracuse area several times a year. Because of it's location, the Sheraton Syracuse cannot be beat. Include the warm & friendly staff and the very comfortable & clean rooms, it's our number 1 choice when staying over in Syracuse! September 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>