Sheraton Virginia Beach Oceanfront Hotel

  • 3501 Atlantic Avenue
  • Virginia Beach,
  • Virginie
  • 23451
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Politique relative à l’âge requis

Les hôtes doivent être âgés d’au moins 21 ans pour réserver une chambre.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by this hotel is pet friendly. the last time we stayed at the Va Beach Sheraton it was not pet friendly. that's what we prefer. We do not have pets and are not pet lovers. That being said, we would return to this Sheraton. Staff was friendly and very helpful. In particular, Cody was greeting guests and parking cars. He helped us carry all our luggage in and helped us load our car. We hope he is considered a very valued employee as he impressed us. Food was good. We enjoyed the outside pool and bar. August 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean and family friendly. We have stayed at this hotel for a few years now and it is always clean and great for families. The staff have always been helpful. The bathrooms are on the small side but not a big deal. Could use brighter lighting in the bathrooms. Overall a great place to stay to enjoy the beach and surrounding areas. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean Family Fun Perfect level of comfort and amenities for both the kids and the parents. Food was very good and extremely reasonably priced. The jets take a little getting used to but, its and honor to witness them doing their thing. My family has already asked to go back. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent location, Dog and Family Friendly We have stayed here twice before and are planning a return vacation for June. We are thrilled that this is such a pet and child friendly hotel with an unbeatable location. They try to keep the dogs contained to a couple floors, as to not disturb other guests but still make us all feel welcome. And, while we are usually forced to sacrifice something to bring the dog, this place is clean, well-maintained and offers everything we could want for a family vacation. I'm looking forward to seeing what the renovations bring - the kids loved the old zero-entry outdoor pool and the indoor pool was great for cool or rainy days. The staff is usually responsive but not necessarily proactive (they are skimpy with room towels but will bring more if you ask and don't offer spg extras/upgrades, etc.). If you have a dog, it can be challenging to arrange for maid service - it would be great if they offered to set an appointment time for cleaning pet rooms. And, it would be nice if they honored some of the other starwood rate specials, especially for extended stays. Everything considered, for the price, location and amenities, we haven't found a better hotel in Virginia, Maryland or Delaware that better meets our family's needs for a great beach vacation. We are looking forward to our next visit. April 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun on the beach Perfect location near the end of the boardwalk. Extremely convenient to the beach. The staff is super friendly and responsive. This is the second year that we have stayed here in August. We will be back again. August 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Staff Response was slow It took housekeeping two days to remove our room service tray from the hallway by our door. We asked four different staff members to have someone remove it. The bathroom ceiling had mold on it. The noise from the room beside us was loud and with pets being allowed, we heard the barking dog next door at all hours August 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service not up to par for a SPG hotel We have stayed in this hotel multiple times over the past few years because it is the only SPG hotel in this location (Ocean front). Every stay has resulted in anything from minor disappointment to major inconvenience or frustration. Problems include: lessor room than promised. Never a free upgrade (we are gold members). Lack of maid service on multiple days. No solution for barking dogs left in rooms for hours on end. Apathetic and artificially cheerful staff that do not solve problems or compensate for them. We should not have to go on vacation to make our own beds, beg for dry towels or put up with barking dogs and other noisy disruptions! February 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Can do much better Our experience walking in the first night set the tone for our stay. First we were given a pool view, which turned out to be a view of the bar 5 feet away and upon opening of the blinds found two people sitting in our patio seats drinking and partying. We asked for a different room and were put same spot one floor higher. The valet told us he had to hold on to our keys while we went to the room. Come back to park our car and the valet is talking with friends outside drinking a soda. I had to go behind the valet counter myself and go through the keys to find mine. Come back from parking to see another young valet texting in a car as he drives off to park it. The rest of the stay was pretty uneventful, but still little things added up. Had to go back the next day to be given our gold amenity as they had forgotten and after using our green choice the first night never had the card replaced. Asked the front desk about it, said they would put one in our room, but it never came. Wouldn't have used it every night but at least a couple for the added points. August 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel for SPG members I have been booking this hotel for multiple times in last 15 years. This hotel is definitely getting better and better in in many aspects. Many renovations over the pass few years. SPG members get 20%-25% off on lunch and dinner. August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated room with view of beach. This specialty room had two queen beds and the decor was so restful that my guests and I wished we could stay longer. Since it's right on the beach, it's a perfect location for biking, rollerblading, etc. Although construction continued, it did not interfere with our enjoyment. We did not eat at the main dining room so cannot comment on the food. The fitness center was still under construction. April 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Memorial Weekend 2012 I want to begin by saying that the entire staff at this Sheraton was awesome! From the janitor, restaurant staff, front desk, parking attendant, etc. They go out of their way to make you feel comfortable, truly beyond exceptional staff! However the hotel itself lacks what the Sheraton name stands for. We stayed in a newly renovated Oceanfront room. The bathroom is very cheaply made and barely enough room for one person. The beds were comfortable and the sheets were crisp and quite clean but watch out for that balcony! The handrail is very scary! May 29, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff The facilities are currently under upgrade at the VA Beach Sheraton oceanfront so we understand the necessary lack of availability. What makes me a repeat customer here is the staff. I would like to recognize in particular Villa who works in the restaurant. She made my parents and I feel welcome. She is very informative and caught onto my son's interest in marine wildlife immediately and brought him binoculars. She also called him by name, and he asked me how she knew it! She is a school teacher and this shows in her rapport with children. My car broke down while we were there so Villa had a care package delivered to my room to brighten our day. It worked! A gentleman who waited on us in the restaurant the evening of December 10th was also exceptional. I believe his name was John but I am not positive. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and location The staff was excellent. They were friendly and helpful. The responded quickly to any needs we had. There was construction going on during our stay that closed the pool and fitness center, but that was not really an issue since we were interested in the beach and other activities in VA beach. So, the construction was not at all an issue. The hotel is well maintained and our room was clean. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I always enjoy this Hotel The Sheraton Oceanfront is a lovely place to stay. We had a room that overlooked the ocean and were able to watch the dolphins playing at sunrise from our balcony. The room has great amenities:coffee maker, microwave and fridge. LOVED the shower (esp the shower head) and the bathroom was spacious! Once the renovations are completed it will be spectacular!! December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. The restaurant could be more family friendly, not much of a food choice, short staffed. waited long for waitress to first come over and greet us. Outdoor pool small. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel We just recently stayed at this Hotel and were very pleased to learn that there was free internet use in the rooms and complimentary Starbucks Coffee each morning. The staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the outdoor pool was so beautiful with the huge fountain in the middle. We will definitely be coming back to this Hotel. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is OUTSTANDING! Our entire stay at the Sheraton Virginia Beach was exceptional from start to finish. The customer service provided by everyone who works at the hotel is outstanding. The rooms are beautiful and clean. The beds and linens are excellent. The staff treat each person like they are the most important person in the hotel. Exceptional! August 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel on the beach Good Hotel on the beach. The restaurant didn't seem to have a great selection. We did have appetizers one afternoon at the outside restaurant which were quite good. Went to try one of the advertised specialty drinks and they didn't have the ingredients! But, overall friendly staff, nice hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has one drawback. As far as we are concerned this hotel's bathroom are somewhat small compared to other Sheraton hotels. I noticed in this hotel that there are no towel racks installed in the bathroom, therefore precluding one from utilizing the towels more than once. This negates the efforts of the hotel to conserve energy and expense of reusing the towels more than once.' One other concern we had was the laxity of staff in insuring that only the designated floor for dogs be used. I brought this to the attention of staff and they immediately addressed the issue. Other than that we could not find fault with the hotel any in other area. July 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top-notch Service & Comfort The best combination of comfort, service and value among the upscale Virginia Beach hotels. Service: Lives up to the Sheraton standard. Welcomed by the valet as we entered, quick and efficient check in, attentive restaurant staff, friendly & efficient housecleaning staff. Plenty of smiles and offers of assistance throughout our stay. Especially impressed by the staff's availability and helpfulness during the busy Labor Day weekend. Room: We had a king oceanfront in the Cabana section, overlooking the pool and the ocean. Exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom where even the grout was immaculate. Bed was firm but comfortable, pillows large and fluffy, not stiff foam. Plenty of room, one armchair with Ottoman, spacious work desk. Somewhat small balcony, deep but not wide, two chairs, no chaise lounge or table. Tall refrigerator without an ice section, medium size microwave. IPod-compatible alarm/radio. Large flat-screen TV. Single-cup coffee maker. Laptop-size safe. Lots of electrical outlets, at each bedside table, at the desk and wall circuits. Temperature control was steady and air conditioner quiet. Single sink, good counter space with additional shelf below. Standard bath tub & shower, good water pressure, hot water was instantaneous. No noise from surrounding rooms. Con: - Dim bathroom, no magnified mirror, hard to shave or apply make-up. Aqua Vi Restaurant / bar. Great ocean view from the floor-to-ceiling windows. Full breakfast buffet (sans omelet or waffle station), open until 11:00 a.m. Food on the line is kept hot and fresh, plenty of fruit available, both whole and prepared in different cup combinations. Regular breakfast menu also available. Lunch choices very well done, an excellent Ahi tuna wrap and tender and flavorful seared scallops. Service was outstanding, attentive and available as well as friendly. Comfortable bar for evening cocktails, but closes too early for nightcaps after an evening out. Pool / bar: Average sized outdoor pool, plenty of lounge chairs but few umbrellas. Center fountain dresses it up. Towels available, stock refreshed throughout the day. No lifeguard. Bar in pool area for drinks and lunch items. Orders taken at the bar, food delivered to your chair. Hotel prices, so no bargains, but very good sandwiches and salads. Indoor pool also available. Parking. A small lot across the street, a shared overflow lot with limited space, both full by 9:00 p.m. Complimentary valet, so you can leave it with them and call ahead when you need your car. Slow at check-out time, as expected. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay Front desk staff, especially Olivia, were wonderful to work with (met all requests from early check in to high floor). We had six rooms that were on the beach. Though renovations were on-going we did not experience any noise or inconvenience. Housekeeping service was excellent. Location is fabulous at the quiet, less crowded section of the beach. Thank you! May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Both the staff and hotel accommodations were excellent We reserved 4 rooms for 13 people, all who were family members. My wife and I requested a suite so we could have a little more room to have everyone meet to converse and mingle. We were upgraded into the Presidential Suite much to our surprise with an oceanfront room. It by far exceeded anything we would have ever anticipated or expected. The staff were very polite and were able to meet or exceed any request we had. I would like to recognize two people in particular...Robert who helped immensely with loading and unloading our vehicles and finding us places to park. He also helped with suggestions of where to eat and what was going on in Virginia Beach in case we were interested in attending. The other was Tia at the front desk who resolved an issue with my vehicle in the parking lot. Both employees acted professionally yet treated us like they've known us for years. Both employees should be commended for their representation of Sheraton. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by wonderful view of the beach hotel still under going renovations during my stay but i am impressed with what i have seen so far - room was light and airy - front desk pleasant and professional. location was on the quieter end of the boardwalk which is what i preferred but still within walking distance to all the major attractions. my one complaint was the dining situation - in both instances i was charged incorrectly (lunch and breakfast) but the problem was quickly corrected. don't know if this is a new summer staff and the kinks are still being worked out or a little more attention needs to be paid by the staff. June 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Beach Front Hotel Easy beach access, convenient to restaurants, shopping, and entertainment. Rooms are spacious and updated with beautiful views of the ocean. The lobby is tranquil and always smells great! Didn't use the pool (prefer beach) but it's very nice with a new poolside bar. Elevators get a little crowded at peak check in/out times. Staff is great! August 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Below Expectations Arrived at 2:30 pm but wasnt able to check into room until 4:30 pm. At dinner, waited an hour before food arrived - overpriced and not good. Avoid hotel restaurant - waste of money. Hotel failed to remedy noisy neighbors partying until 3 am 2 nights in a row - entire family couldnt sleep. Several complaints to front desk earned a 4,000 spg points benefit - no thanks. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business traveler, looking for a little R&R, too. Everything was super. The staff was thoughtful both in the things they did do (such as getting me a 1st class chocholate martini) and the things they did NOT do (such as knock on my door while the 'Peace and Quiet' sign was out). Clean. Great views. Good bed with enough pillows. Well-working A/C. Footstool with the chair and a desk w/ chair w/ back support. Free internet. Super. August 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great, as always. My Family and I have been coming here for 4 straight years now and are always Happy we do. Great rooms, great staff. Thanks Sheraton V.B. August 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Honeymoon My husband and I were worried about staying here for our honeymoon because of the renovations but we had a great time. The construction was done during the day so it didnt interfere with us. Can't wait to return after the renovations are complete. The bathrooms are a little too cramped for our comfort and the railings on the balcony are a little flimsy. Hopefully they will fix that. Our room was spacious with a beautiful view of the ocean. March 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel's view from the dining area is one of the best Overall, it was a very pleasant and wonderful experience. The staff was very receptive to our needs, the hotel was very clean and most importantly, the view from the dining/bar area was out of this world! If there was one area that could improve - the yellow exterior. September 16, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel was well below expectations Was not given the room that was booked in advance until numerous trips to the front desk. Toilet did not work properly. Requested towels that never came. Elevators were down frequently. August 12, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>