Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Altersvoraussetzung

Das Mindestalter für die Reservierung eines Zimmers und die Registrierung beträgt 21 Jahre. Ein Lichtbildausweis muss vorgelegt werden.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 230 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Club Lounge I feel compelled to write a review about Alex from the Warwick Sheraton from the Club Lounge. If you have been at this hotel you would know him as he is the most genuine caring person I have seen in the concierge lounge. Thank you for having such quality employees! August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by nice clean room We arrived late at night and left at 4 am. so did not use any thing but the bed and room. both those were excellent. August 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My hopes were dashed..... First, the restaurant food, atmosphere, and especially the smell, was terrible. Hotel security was non-existent. I did not feel safe. I like that the hotel accepts pets, although I did not bring one. I also liked the lounge, with the bar and hors d'oeuvres. However, no one checked whether you were even staying at the hotel, much less someone paying the premium for this perk. Come to mention it, for a "premium" room, my room was tiny and the tv worked sporadically. Overall, one expects much more for a Sheraton hotel. I will not be returning. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you so much for being there Hi Robert, You Hotel was incredible. The front desk staff went out of there way to make sure everyone was accommodated very well. It was greatly appreciated that during a time when no one was thinking one hundred percent straight (funeral) we could rely on such a professional staff to take care of our housing needs on such short notice. We thank everyone for their outstanding efforts and especially Michael who clearly went the extra mile on our behalf and on behalf of our group. July 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was fine; clean. Hotel is older, but has been remodeled. I had no issues. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for air travelers This Sheraton is located next to the Providence, RI airport, however I didn't hear any aircraft noise at all during my stay. I appreciated the convenient shuttle service to both the airline terminal and the general aviation sides of the airport. The hotel staff was extremely accommodating in every way and seemed to genuinely enjoy making my stay pleasant. Perhaps the best recommendation I can give is that I intend to stay there again on my next visit to Providence. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Despite friendly and responsive staff, I wouldn't recommend this hotel, because it's facilities leave it's guests with the impression of outworn devices. (elevators, dirty windows) July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had a reasonably good stay Staff was very attentive and friendly. Fitness room is excellent. Nice club room on the 5th floor. Meeting facilities are fairly good. Rooms need more electrical outlets and better carpet. The HVAC unit in the room is kind of noisy and impacted my sleep. Sound insulation is also not the best. July 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Always a consistently pleasant stay The staff are always very welcoming and willing to answer any questions. I've stayed here multiple times and have always had consistent service. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service on every level. This hotel is super clean, plenty of lobby space for business. 24 hour Club Lounge. It feels a bit more luxurious for an airport property in a small market. Very impressive all around. This hotel is located in a fast pace environment but I felt so relaxed and attended to by all staff. All front Desk including Charlet. Doreen, Jessica, Laura from F&B. Chef and Steve from F&B, great guys! Great food!.... and Jenna in Club Lounge were all fantastic. Every challenge I presented them with ended up exceeding my expectation. Special thanks to Jenna checking in on us afterwards when some unruly guests were being annoying. My family felt very comfortable and welcome. Great Job! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing people and atmostphere Hotel was great. Special shout out to Barbara who made us feel at home. July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A good stay The hotel is clean and well-kept. The staff is pretty nice and helpful. Everything looks good other than the concierge lounge. The food selection of breakfast is extremely limited in the concierge lounge. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff make all the difference Hotel is nice, but maybe not much more than one would expect (even if expectations fall short at times). What makes all the difference is the staff. Very helpful (and friendly and relaxed at same time). Breakfast hostess (at Club Floor) gets a 100 out of 100. Very close to airport, if that is a plus (it was not for us, as we were driving). A small thing, that was very helpful was that the front desk keeps a rather long list of different types of eateries close to hotel - each with a written directions for how to get there. It is often the small things that make a difference - between a good/ok stay, and one where one come away feeling that expectations were more than fully met.. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mr. Excellent experience in every facet of my stay. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the staff Mike at the front desk goes above and beyond. He is helpful and remembers the details. Megan is doing an excellent job. Alex is the best in the club lounge. Drivers are friendly and prompt. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel needs new cleaners. Not able to give a review. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Came through in a jam! :) My family stayed at your hotel for 6 peaceful nights. During our first nights stay we realized we forgot to bring our daughters pacifier..it was 10:30 pm and my daughter couldn't sleep and kept crying for her pacifier. In our pajamas, I decided to take my daughter to the nearest drug store to buy a pacifier..when we reached the lobby we were greeted with a friendly staff member who offered us a shuttle ride to the drug store. Thank you SOO much! July 4th your hotel lost power and the hallways were dark for almost 2 days. My daughter was very scared. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by this hotel needs improvement I was disappointed because I was given a room that has no view and the air conditioner was in the middle of the window and therefore, you cannot pull the curtains all the way. the air conditioner was loud and there was no fridge in the room. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Upside potential Food at floor 5 have large upside potential. One morning there was nothing in the refrigerator, no water, no yoghurt, no coke nothing. Bread, no. July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food is Great The food at the club lounge is outstanding. You guys really stepped it up and the regulars have noticed..Of course, Alex always takes care of our needs but the improvement in décor and cuisine is terrific. Thanks and we noticed September 13, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Don't expect service in the restaurant. Food is expensive. If you get the wrong server you could wait forever. July 14, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lousy service yet some great employees Front desk employees were good at giving lip service. "We'll have someone rght up to fix your cable" noone ever showed up. I told them three different days that I sign up for green choice so why would house cleaning still come over and clean my room, every day the front desk would tell me it was all set and it wasn't for three consecutive days. Having said the rest of the employees were great enginneering showed me how to fix the cable myself (unplug and then plug a wire). Alex at the club lounge was great he was the one that actually got enginnering to come the room to take a look at the cable. Jessica, Rose all good friendly people June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel offering great service We stayed here while we moved our daughter into an apartment while she attends Brown. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. We checked into our room on the club level and they told us the club room was still open. Since we were on a plane from the west coast we were starving. What a welcome surprise! We were greeted by Alex in the club room who made us feel right at home immediately. It was so refreshing to be treated like family, truly! Each experience in the club room was the same. The room and beds were very comfy and we loved the free internet, that's how it should be everywhere. At the end of our stay the shuttle quickly whisked us back to the airport in the pouring rain. Since our daughter is in her first year of grad school I know we will be back and we will be staying here! Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk and most other staff terrific but... At many Sheratons including this one Club Lounges are staffed by back-up staff, especially on weekends, which obviously causes problems at times. Food runs out. Plates and other items are difficult to find. At this Sheraton, like some others, it seems that no one in the entire hotel is trained to operate the espresso machine. I called the hotel on Thur to make sure the espresso machine was present and operable. The best answer I could get was "I think so." I called on Fri and was told yes, for sure. On Saturday it was not functioning properly. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was not working. Definitely not if I knew so many staff and so much time would be involved in trying to fix it and operate it. Some people like alcohol and require it. I am this way with coffee. The experience this past Sat night interrupted my relaxation and caused stress. In the wee hours, when I wanted to sit an read, a wedding party filled the lounge. At 5 am when I went into teh lounge for a water, it was if a frat party had happened. The room was littered with beer cans and booze bottles and smelled like a bar room. On the other hand I loved being welcomed back to the hotel by friendly staff. On this stay, unlike past stays, I avoided the restaurant because I wasn't so desperate for food that I'd eat anything and wait an eternity for it to be served. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convienient to Traveler I stayed at this hotel when my flight from PVD was cancelled due to storms in the northeast. The hotel location is convienient to PVD and has a 24 hour shuttle. The staff certainly undestands the distressed traveler and the hotel provided a restuarant and and a restfull night to travel the next day. July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by wait long time to check in Hotel lost power, have to wait long time to check in. After check in, no lights in hallway. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Was Terrific Eric was terrific. I met him as I checked into my room, actually I reserved three rooms. There was a problem on check out since I left one room early. I was mistakenly charged for it. Eric was a great help help in getting it all sorted out. He is a great problem solver!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Fell down on promises Arrived at midnight and hotel very full. Had two rooms booked club floor. Also booked and paid for two adult cots on for each room. Got to room no cots. Called down said they send them up. Guy showed up with only one said it was the last one. Brings a sheet BUT NO BLANKET OR PILLOWS. Makes no suggestion of a fix and basically runs out the door. Kind of ruined the stay. Broken promises. Very disappointed. Tour suppose to do better and you owe me something to make it up. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this property earlier this week leaving very disappointed.  My last stay on 3/29-3/30 I left behind my computer charger. Discovering the mistake a few hours later I phoned the property and found that housekeeping retrieved my charger and would happily hold it for me for pick up during my next visit.  Wednesday was my latest visit and no charger!  The housekeeping manager was very rude and completely lacking in empathy, something I don't typically experience from Starwood employees.  Being told that 'there's no charger here' was an unfortunate end to my stay.  As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member I am accustomed to many positive experiences making my weeks and months spent away from home much more tolerable.  Unfortunately I question Sheraton Providence Airport's commitment to its loyal customers.  Additionally, the lack of wifi access, a painfully slow LAN connection, outdated furniture and small TV's also make me question this property's future as a Starwood franchise.   An email regarding this subject to the assistant GM went unanswered..... May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accommodating staff The entire staff during our weekend stay was extremely friendly and accomodating for our group. The hotel shuttle service was a great feature. Our room was very clean and comfortable at an affordable price. June 25, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>