Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel

  • 1850 Post Road
  • Warwick,
  • Rhode Island
  • 02886
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 253 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Night Very friendly staff, especially the gentleman Freddie at the front desk. He is the reason I would go back to the hotel if needed. He made my stay very warm and welcoming. I had a great experience at this hotel. October 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel offering great service We stayed here while we moved our daughter into an apartment while she attends Brown. The shuttle quickly picked us up at the airport. We checked into our room on the club level and they told us the club room was still open. Since we were on a plane from the west coast we were starving. What a welcome surprise! We were greeted by Alex in the club room who made us feel right at home immediately. It was so refreshing to be treated like family, truly! Each experience in the club room was the same. The room and beds were very comfy and we loved the free internet, that's how it should be everywhere. At the end of our stay the shuttle quickly whisked us back to the airport in the pouring rain. Since our daughter is in her first year of grad school I know we will be back and we will be staying here! Thank you! September 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Help Was Terrific Eric was terrific. I met him as I checked into my room, actually I reserved three rooms. There was a problem on check out since I left one room early. I was mistakenly charged for it. Eric was a great help help in getting it all sorted out. He is a great problem solver!!!! September 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Experience I stayed at this property earlier this week leaving very disappointed.  My last stay on 3/29-3/30 I left behind my computer charger. Discovering the mistake a few hours later I phoned the property and found that housekeeping retrieved my charger and would happily hold it for me for pick up during my next visit.  Wednesday was my latest visit and no charger!  The housekeeping manager was very rude and completely lacking in empathy, something I don't typically experience from Starwood employees.  Being told that 'there's no charger here' was an unfortunate end to my stay.  As a Lifetime Platinum SPG member I am accustomed to many positive experiences making my weeks and months spent away from home much more tolerable.  Unfortunately I question Sheraton Providence Airport's commitment to its loyal customers.  Additionally, the lack of wifi access, a painfully slow LAN connection, outdated furniture and small TV's also make me question this property's future as a Starwood franchise.   An email regarding this subject to the assistant GM went unanswered..... May 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly and accommodating staff The entire staff during our weekend stay was extremely friendly and accomodating for our group. The hotel shuttle service was a great feature. Our room was very clean and comfortable at an affordable price. June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff The staff is remarkable especially Front desk staff. They knew what we needed before we did. The housekeeping team was very conscientious (Theresa, Joann, & Shelitha), one of the best we've encountered. Can't say enough about the friendly, attentive team you have in Warwick, RI! October 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by All great staff reviews? Something fishy !! Funny this old hotel where you go down under ground to get to a dark dated,worn out, room and not up to average SPG standards got all these great reviews.....? What's up with that??????? Hmmmmmmm. Finding the bar was a tricky, food in the bar is bad at best. Tryed nachos, bunch of chips with very little topping on them. Then tryed caprese salad, tomatoes were not ripe. Got back to room hubby tryed meatloaf, it was ok. All the "staff is great" comments ???? All I can say is only staff I came in contact with that said more than 3 words to me was bartender. She was very pleasant . She can't help the fact food was poor. I don't recommend and I am gold star woods member. Pro: close to airport September 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Front Desk Clerk Michael at check in was outstanding, he was very accommodating and welcoming he is an asset to your hotel!! September 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice rooms, GREAT front desk staff I couldn't have asked for a better check-in experience. The front desk staff, especially Freddie??, recognized my SPG status and did everything possible to make my stay a pleasant one. September 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unkept and unsatisfactory I am a SPG Gold Member ad travel quite extensively. This experience was below par and unacceptable. I arrived in my first room to find the bathroom was filthy. Tub and toilet had things in it and it was not ready at all. I was then moved to another room and as I was leaving to make an important meeting, the door lock was stuck and I had to wait for maintenance to come and fix it so I could leave and shut my door. While the staff did attempt to help, the fact that these were even issues in the first place are not ok with what an SPG property should be. March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by best staff in industry “The staff is always great but this week went above and beyond. they recognized my birthday with several very nice thank yous. They knew my favorites and really surprised me with every one of them. A special thank you to Mike (who always goes out of his way to ensure all is well)and Barbara at the front desk, Alex in the lounge is the best, the drivers even knew it was my birthday. All of this doesn't happen without great management and Rob and Susan run a terrific operation. I stay there quite a bit and always tell my friends and colleagues about my stays.” September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by hotel has great employees making everything great. I am always pleased to stay at your property. always ready to give us an up grade when possible. The maid that took care of our room was fantastic. Every time that I ran into her she was in a deep sweat cleaning the rooms .Never did I see a person work so hard. Forgot her name .she took care for the front rooms on the 5 th floor. The other person was Alex who took care for the club room in the evening. He is great trying to accommodate every one. Always has a smile and always greets every one. The personal at the front desk were also wonderful and very helpful. We stay at your property 2 times every year. This year we stayed the longest almost 3 weeks. We had a great time. Always recommend your property to friends who fly into Green from Florida. At one time we met a couple that we recommend to your property. Again thanks for the great service. It also was a pleasure meeting your asst. mgr. Eric Berlied. July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by disillusioned We ordered breakfast in the room on both mornings of our stay. Although the meal was very good and cooked to our liking, it arrived late both times.The 2nd day was delivered without condiments for our toast and no water. In response to our call mentioning the missing items, they had to make 2 trips as they forgot to bring the 2 missing items on the first followup. Internet access was confusing Upon check-in, the room had no tissue (an empty box), only 2 bags of tea (1 regular and 1 sweet fruity), no shower cap. Call me spoiled but, as Pfd Gold customer, I've come to expect the free water bottles, real glasses, and the little bath amenities (packet of cotton balls with Q-tips and nail file), little bottle of bath gel, and the cute little scrubby, all of which were non-existent. April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceptional Customer Service We arrived late and were checked in with welcoming service. The hotel staff were very kind to help make a special occasion extra special for both my husband and I. Thank you for taking the time to make a business trip more leisurely for my spouse with a nice surprise in our room upon our arrival to smiling helpful staff in the morning at breakfast. All very much appreciated!! September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Prefect Location Near Airport!-Great Hotel! Just stayed at the Sheraton Providence Airport Hotel with my wife and 2 daughters over Easter break. We were flying to Disney the next morning. Very impressed with the quality of the hotel, staff were great and the location is perfect! The hotel shuttle provided a ride to the airport (two minutes away) and then picked us up a week later within 5 minutes of landing. We parked at the hotel for the week and what a deal...(I think it was $8.00 a day). Jet Blue out of Providence airport, 100% will be back!! April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Redefining customer service I stayed at this hotel because my job had moved me to the area and I was looking for a place to live. From the minute I got there, the staff welcomed me and made me feel right at home. They were great with recommendations on areas to live and things to see in Providence, RI. After a few frantic days of house hunting, I was finally able to find somewhere to live and was getting ready to leave the hotel. Two of the guest ambassador's had heard I found a place to live and sent a bottle of Champagne to the room to celebrate. It was truly a touching act of kindness that made me feel like a valued guest. It was such a nice thing to do and I can't recommend this hotel enough! August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 11 out of 10 I like to begin by congratulating you on your outstanding staff, first Matthew and Michael these two gentlemen went beyond their way to assist me and my family. Although we arrived under stressful circumstances from Staten Island, New York your front desk staff assured we felt at home. Due to family matters we needed an additional night and after booking with SPG Michael’s warm welcoming and remembering my last name was very classic to me. Charletty and Erik were also very accommodating. Please let Matthew know he ROCKS!! Robert, your property is fresh, warm and comfortable, that ranks 11 out of 10. We didn’t get the opportunity to enjoy the Club Lounge and it amenities but the atmosphere and décor was notice and we are definitely looking forward to staying soon. Please thank your great staff on behalf of my family. Regards, October 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel for a Short Stay My wife and I came into this SPG property as a stopover on my road trip, not anticipating too much since it was only supposed to be a 1-night stay. We were warmly welcomed by Michael at the front desk, who was among the best SPG employees I met so far. He was willing to go the extra miles to help us in finding a suitable room. The check-in was quick and pleasant. There wasn't a dedicated SPG line, but it was not a problem since there wasn't a line at all at the moment we stepped in. The room was clean, bed was comfortable with clean sheets. I haven't got a chance to try other facilities, but I do wish breakfast in the SPG club lounge could have been better. Overall, I rate this hotel at 5 star. Though there was something to be improved (there always is, no?), consider the price I paid, I feel very satisfied with my stay and would not hesitate to come back next time. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay in Warwick Upon my arrival I was greeted by Matt who immediately recognized me as a SPG member and provided excellent service. I was able to stay on the fifth floor and enjoyed the club room where they had a variety of light dinner options and desserts. The breakfast was just as welcoming. Additionally, the fitness room does offer more options that a standard Sheraton hotel. Overall it was an enjoyable stay. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Walls are too thin During my stay I thought the people next door just had their TV on loud. I asked the hotel staff to contact them and have them turn their TV down. As the night continued I realized the walls were just thin. I could tell they were watching DWTS, and could here the couple discussing who should be voted off. This was on the executive level floor in a non-connecting room. As a platinum member I expect better. March 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 Room Smelled Musty-Showed lots of wear and tear The hotel is old. The room had a nice bed and was comfortable, but had an unpleasant, musty smell upon entering. Also, there was a lot of wear and tear showing. The shower head was loose and cap had pulled away from the wall, and the floor board over the carpets was letting loose from the wall. Hotel is close the airport and main road, so very loud. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by THE Place to stay when visiting the area Can't say enough great things about this place. Have stayed here exclusively over the past 2 years. In fact, we even traveled back to Warwick after a Boston Yankee game because we like this hotel so much. Extremely clean, absolutely wonderful staff, great club lounge and nice size rooms. We stayed on the fifth floor. Free wifi throughout, including rooms. The breakfast the lounge had just about everything you'd be looking for. Cereal, yogart, eggs, fruit (should I go on). The appies in the afternoon are always great. Hot/cold and great selection of desserts. They also try to keep the lounge stocked with incidentals (chips, fruit, beverages). One of the best perks is the free open air parking but the best perk of this hotel is their staff members (Michael, Alex we love you guys). I've read all the previous reviews and perhaps it's sounding too good to be true but the staff here is just that good, nice and professional. We would highly recommend this hotel for every type of traveler. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel -warm & inviting From the moment we checked in, we felt welcomed (I think it was Michael) and valued. The room was clean, the bed very comfortable. The club lounge was great, and the restaurant was great too. Our wake-up call was forgotten, but a minor detail in an otherwise perfect stay. The fireplace in the beautiful lobby was awesome. Wish we were staying longer! December 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel I brought my Navy reunion to this hotel. I can not say enough about them. Rob the GM, Ashley, Nick and even Eric at the front desk were so helpful and bent over backwards to help out. No matter which employee I asked I received the same result. Perfection.,I would recommend this hotel to any group that wants a nice friendly place to meet. October 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Staff, a bit tired property I've stayed here many times and things have definitely improved over the last couple years. Staff is great, Club room facilities are above average but the facility is showing it's age. Convenience to PVD is a big plus. May 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay We stayed at the Sheraton Providence for 3 days, 2 nights. I found that the staff was very accommodating and pleasant. We also stayed on the club level, and the club level lounge was very clean and had plenty of snacks, drinks and food. The staff in there were also very nice. It was a great stay! March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by staff is terrific Just a few comments about the great staff. Welcome back Alex, we missed you on the club level. A big thank you to Susan for Wednesday nights (manager nights). It is the highlight of the week to hang out, have a drink and enjoy "lively" discussions about ANY topic. Susan and the staff make my stays terrific. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding The staff was great. Had trouble with remote to tv (Batteries). Taken care of with 3 minutes. Overall the stay was great. The door hinges (Room 505) could use some WD-40. Don't try to make a left hand turn out of the hotel during rush hour. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk and most other staff terrific but... At many Sheratons including this one Club Lounges are staffed by back-up staff, especially on weekends, which obviously causes problems at times. Food runs out. Plates and other items are difficult to find. At this Sheraton, like some others, it seems that no one in the entire hotel is trained to operate the espresso machine. I called the hotel on Thur to make sure the espresso machine was present and operable. The best answer I could get was "I think so." I called on Fri and was told yes, for sure. On Saturday it was not functioning properly. I would not have stayed there if I knew it was not working. Definitely not if I knew so many staff and so much time would be involved in trying to fix it and operate it. Some people like alcohol and require it. I am this way with coffee. The experience this past Sat night interrupted my relaxation and caused stress. In the wee hours, when I wanted to sit an read, a wedding party filled the lounge. At 5 am when I went into teh lounge for a water, it was if a frat party had happened. The room was littered with beer cans and booze bottles and smelled like a bar room. On the other hand I loved being welcomed back to the hotel by friendly staff. On this stay, unlike past stays, I avoided the restaurant because I wasn't so desperate for food that I'd eat anything and wait an eternity for it to be served. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New staff is great In addition to Alex, Mike and Barb..the new addition of Felicia at the front desk is a nice addition..Chalettie and Mellissa are also terrific..the van drivers are courteous and always remember my name April 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>