Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 270 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Location with Amazing Staff Very attentive and hotel staff; hotel was very busy during my stay but the facilities were well-maintained. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Accommodations comroftable room with excellent air conditioning. However, the carpet was dirty and stained. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Welcoming and Wonderful Hotel! We felt a warm welcome from everyone at this hotel - from the front desk greeting, staff around the hotel, the ladies in the 14th floor "club" and housekeeping, everyone was always friendly and helpful with a warm "hello". Our bed was extremely comfortable with plenty of pillows and a wonderfully soft comfortor. The room was very clean and the Arlington view was great in the mornings because sunrise did not greet us with a bright smile. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to have a relaxing and enjoyable visit to the DC area. July 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Terrific Management and Convenient Location!!! This was my first time at this hotel and as a Starwood Platinum, I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties. This is truly a 10!!! The front desk staff is very helpful, the restaurant and bar service are superb. This is a hotel that actually truly cares for their guests and it is quite apparent that the management team takes great care of the customer"s (guest's) satisfaction. The shuttle service is every 30 minutes to the airport or to the Metro. The rooms are first rate. This will be the hotel I recommend for any pleasure or business trips to the Washington DC area. I will have this as one of my favorites!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay at Sheraton Pentagon City The Sheraton Pentagon City has one perk no one else in Washington has; Ranjit is the best Guest Services person I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. This stay was the best because of Ranjit. July 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel room had a outstanding view of DC. The atmosphere inside main lobby was very appealing and comfortable. Front desk and housekeeping personnel were excellent. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my Expectations I was completely blown away with the size of the room. It was very clean and smelled fresh. The amenities were wonderful! We loved the smell of the hand soap. I was not a SPG when I booked my reservations. (I became one by the time I checked out) I was however, put on a SPG floor and the view was to die for!!! We checked in at dark so that made the view even better. We really never wanted to leave the room it was so relaxing and comfortable. We did take a tour of the hotel and the pool, gym etc is extremely nice and we will journey out of the room and use them the next stay. We were extremely happy with everything at this property and will be back soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Was Not fully accomodated I was not accommodated like other family members for the Williams' Family Reunion! Other family members informed me that they had called in after the appointed date and was given the family rate! I was charged $151.00 per nite, I stayed 2 nites! I just feel if you gave the rate to 1, you should have given it to all! July 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service disappointing I was very disappointed in the customer service. I have never written a bad review until now. There were two people who were wonderful but the rest were very...My room had several issues (no hot water for 2 days...tv had no signal for a day and a half)...bartender was rude and offensive... July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee $20 I stayed at the hotel on February 2nd and was not told the parking fee was $20 for self parking. I went online and the website just says it is self parking. The assistant manager who checked me in stamped my parking ticket so I could get out. I feel that the Sheraton could make guest more aware of the charge before they see it on their credit card. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by It's a great place to stay. The bed was comfortable. And it's quite. Staff is very courteous. Overall I will come back again if I'm in the DC area. July 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel, Front Desk needs work Had a great stay except for the checkout. Being that these were my departing experiences, they are what sticks in my head for this review. Overall, great hotel, location, facilities, room, (view was a bit rough), but all in all great...except for the Front Desk Manager. I had been told 3X prior (two times on the phone, and another at checkin) that my breakfast was included in my rate, and when there was a complication when my food bill came, the manager in a very rude manner told me I had to pay. He then simply went on to berate another customer in front of many others waiting to check out. The rest of the staff under this manager also lacked the empowerment to make any decisions, which was probably half the issue as well. Yes, my issue is simply over $20, but I wanted to alert you to a bigger issue with your morning check out staff. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel; terrible satellite TV We were in Arlington for my father's funeral at Arlington National Cemetery. Staying at the Sheraton Pentagon, with being so close to both the airport and the Cemetery, made the travel plans stress-free. The food was excellent and all of the staff were friendly and helpful. Our only complaint is their use of satellite TV that went out completely on Wednesday night due to an electrical storm, right in the climax to a mystery show; we never did find out who-did-it! June 29, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are a family coming to DC, this is for you. (SPG, please don't hide this review at the bottom, like the ones I missed) I had never been to DC, and we had the family in tow (2 kids). I didn't know the area at all and guessed that this Sheraton would be sufficient. First the good: GM Paul L. and his front desk staff were great. We had a very nice upgraded room. Now just the facts: 1) This is NOT the hotel to stay in if you want to be close to DC. It is a shuttle ride to the Metro, then a Metro ride to DC to get to the sites. If you don't mind this, you will be fine but it will eat up 2-3 hours of your day. 2) It is in a bad area with nothing nearby, not any type of restaurants or even a convenience store to grab necessities. 3) As far as info about the hotel specifically; The pool was not very nice, lifeguard guy was nice. The restaurant was great in the AM, but at night we had a few issues that revolved around them serving us after 9-10PM. The shuttle service was spotty, one night leaving us waiting at the shuttle stop by the mall for 45 minutes at 11PM with the kids. We left this hotel half way through our trip and moved to one in DC and it changed our trip and our entire impression of DC. To each his/her own, and if budget is tight this hotel will do, but if you can afford and have never been to DC— stay closer to the city. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff was excellent, my wife and I were departing for the MacArthur ceremony and I told one of your staff members that I was worried about checking by noon. He arranged my checkout time at 2 PM. The luncheon ran past 2 PM, when wife went to check out, your front desk staff told her not to worry and gave us the added time needed to clear the room. The cleaning person was equally accommodating when we in the process of packing. GREAT SERVICE. Please thank your staff on behalf of my wife and I. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware, Tricks & Traps! The hotel is nice and the staff members were polite, yet I have to fight for internet as offered free with booking, but always charged additional when check-out. We wouldn't stay there again because of the cost for parking. MOST IMPORTANT: Accounting charged me for THREE nights (1 business + 2 Personal Credit Card) when I actually stayed only for TWO (1 business + 1 Personal Credit Card) nights! A/c never responded to my emails and now dodging when I call. This may be a SPG hotel and for the two days we stayed there was never a concierge on duty. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I was there with my daughter Jan, 26 2013. From the shuttle service to the guest services to the cleaning crew to the swimming staff and including the food and the staff , Just one word AMAZING!!!! I felt at home I felt safe and had a great mini vacay... my daughter wanted to stay and didn't want to leave but we had to leave .... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!! LOVE YOU GUYS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AND GOD BLESS. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL I CAN,.....!!! I will plan my next mini vacay there...ASAP! January 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect! The bed and pillows were so comfortable, staff was awesome and the bathroom was clean and spacious. I have not one bad thing to say! June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in DC area! A great location w/very comfortable beds! Front desk staff is exceptional. Eddie always went beyond my expectations! Looking forward to my next stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalled Reason I will not return: we were evacuated at 2:34 AM from the hotel due to fire alarms being set off by drunken and unruly cigarette smokers. I’m not sure of what department in the hotel is responsible for booking parties that included so many very heavy drinkers and smokers who clearly gave no regard for the rules, but the results were appalling. For the cost of a stay at this sort of hotel I would expect a better screening process to be put in place and sufficient security on site to prevent this sort of circumstance from occurring. I used to work in the high-end hotel business in Rosslyn, Virginia. This would never have happened. September 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Untreated Front desk employees There was another event with many high school students coming. I was trying to ask a question while I had already checked in. Yet, I had to wait in the line for a long time before the simple question could be answered. There was SPG line, but they did not use it. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Example of Why This is my Favorite Hotel This is my regular hotel, but was sold out when I tried to book a month ago so I had to go to another property and had to pay in advance for a good rate. On the drive to the hotel on the day of the reservation, they called me and said their computer had a "glitch" and had given away my room so they were transferring me to a less attractive competitor hotel. Enroute I decided to stop by the Sheraton National to ask for advice. The manager greeted me by name at the front desk and when told of my problems said she would rescue me. They gave me a club floor room at a lower price and featuring all their familiar great services. Obviously loyalty is a two-way street at the Sheraton National---I'll be back! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasantly Surprised Attended a conference, and apart from being "land locked" (no outside space to enjoy during breaks) it was an excellent experience. Best banquet food I've ever had at a conference. Quality and selection was great! Sleeping rooms were comfortable and staff was friendly. June 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor service, old musty room It started with check-in where the front desk appeared overwhelmed and unfamiliar with even the basics. Same issues when I went to check out. room was musty had sour odor, bath area was way too small. Food choices were extremely limited. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great The hotel is very nice and clean. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is situated in the perfect location. We had a wonderful experience and will definitely recommend it to others. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by dirtee carpet Room 612...carpet is dirty and stained in many places...upon checkout I mentioned same to staff, my observation was not even acknowledged...scratched & outdated furnishings may not sell @ the garage sale June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Views Great views at night from the "city view" room. Good condition for the most part. Limited on the restaurant food options but really pleasant staff June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked room for party on-site Very comfortable bedding. Spacious room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sleep very well Restaurant and bar, very good service.... Points SPG not recognized. Also, when I call or on line my rates very. June 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>