Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginia
  • 22204
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 295 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee $20 I stayed at the hotel on February 2nd and was not told the parking fee was $20 for self parking. I went online and the website just says it is self parking. The assistant manager who checked me in stamped my parking ticket so I could get out. I feel that the Sheraton could make guest more aware of the charge before they see it on their credit card. February 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my Expectations I was completely blown away with the size of the room. It was very clean and smelled fresh. The amenities were wonderful! We loved the smell of the hand soap. I was not a SPG when I booked my reservations. (I became one by the time I checked out) I was however, put on a SPG floor and the view was to die for!!! We checked in at dark so that made the view even better. We really never wanted to leave the room it was so relaxing and comfortable. We did take a tour of the hotel and the pool, gym etc is extremely nice and we will journey out of the room and use them the next stay. We were extremely happy with everything at this property and will be back soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stay Excellent Staff, accommodations, club lounge and breakfast buffet. August 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Below Sheraton's average This hotel needs an urgent renovation, BIG TIME¡¡ it is old, looks old and dirty (It is not dirty, just looks dirty) The bathroom is small and non practical. The Lounge is pathetic, it was full of kids, the coffee machine didn't work properly and the variety of food was just not enough. Not a good experience at all August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check-In Procedure First room I was given (1122) was already occupied. Went back to front desk and was given room 1112. I am a lifetime platinum member and tried to get into lounge on Sunday evening but key would not work. Had to get front desk to re-key. Lounge attendent was very attentive and professional. Great hotel. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are a family coming to DC, this is for you. (SPG, please don't hide this review at the bottom, like the ones I missed) I had never been to DC, and we had the family in tow (2 kids). I didn't know the area at all and guessed that this Sheraton would be sufficient. First the good: GM Paul L. and his front desk staff were great. We had a very nice upgraded room. Now just the facts: 1) This is NOT the hotel to stay in if you want to be close to DC. It is a shuttle ride to the Metro, then a Metro ride to DC to get to the sites. If you don't mind this, you will be fine but it will eat up 2-3 hours of your day. 2) It is in a bad area with nothing nearby, not any type of restaurants or even a convenience store to grab necessities. 3) As far as info about the hotel specifically; The pool was not very nice, lifeguard guy was nice. The restaurant was great in the AM, but at night we had a few issues that revolved around them serving us after 9-10PM. The shuttle service was spotty, one night leaving us waiting at the shuttle stop by the mall for 45 minutes at 11PM with the kids. We left this hotel half way through our trip and moved to one in DC and it changed our trip and our entire impression of DC. To each his/her own, and if budget is tight this hotel will do, but if you can afford and have never been to DC— stay closer to the city. July 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible restaurant wait staff Wait staff was rude and condecending towards me and my associates. Did not feel welcome by them. Example: I asked for eggs benedict for breakfast at 7:00 am. The waitress told me that I could not get them because they were not making eggs at that time. Bewildered, I chose to take the breakfast buffet instead, given the unavailability of eggs. When I finished my breakfast, she came to my table with eggs benedict. She then asked me to take the eggs benedict. I set the plate aside, when she returned and chastised me for not eating the eggs benedict for which I could not eat. This was one of many irregularities from the wait staff. I would not return to this hotel because of them. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The place to be The room the staff and food are second to none. I plan on returning in the near future August 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs updating Check-in fast and front desk clerk accommodating to SPG member. Room was dated and carpet stained. Unaware of shuttle to Metro until I read the sign on my last day. Food was average in restaurant, but the tables needed a good cleaning.. My napkin was stuck to the table. Check-out fast and smooth. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT STAY The hotel has great staff member that really care for the people they serve .They make you feel as if you are in paradise. The pool and fitness center were very clean. restaurant has great food and serve . I cannot Thank you all enough August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware, Tricks & Traps! The hotel is nice and the staff members were polite, yet I have to fight for internet as offered free with booking, but always charged additional when check-out. We wouldn't stay there again because of the cost for parking. MOST IMPORTANT: Accounting charged me for THREE nights (1 business + 2 Personal Credit Card) when I actually stayed only for TWO (1 business + 1 Personal Credit Card) nights! A/c never responded to my emails and now dodging when I call. This may be a SPG hotel and for the two days we stayed there was never a concierge on duty. January 8, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to DC attractions This hotel provides a comfortable base of operations for the attractions of Washington DC just across the river. Drive and park in the city, or take the hotel shuttle to the nearby metro station. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! This was a very special family vacation for my family. CY (manager) learned of this and went out of his way to make sure that our entire stay was special. Not only was my SPG Gold status recognized, but we treated to a suite with a spectacular view of Arlington, the Potamac, and Washington DC. We were also thoroughly spoiled by Emerlita in the Club Level Lounge. The staff were equally helpful and courteous. The pool was great, the view from the pool deck even greater, and the food was very good. With shuttle service to both the airport and the DC Metro, out trip was truly memorable. Thank you to everyone for an outstanding stay!! August 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon review I give it an excellent score stay overview August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb stay I stay frequently at this hotel, and keep coming back, primarily because of the wonderful people who are members of your superb team! Once again, on this most recent stay, my wife and I were superbly cared for ... particularly by Rodrigo, Ranjit and C.Y. at the front desk, and Ermelita and Carmen in the Club lounge. YOU HAVE A GREAT, CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY TEAM, who go the extra distance! Keep it up ... we'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I was there with my daughter Jan, 26 2013. From the shuttle service to the guest services to the cleaning crew to the swimming staff and including the food and the staff , Just one word AMAZING!!!! I felt at home I felt safe and had a great mini vacay... my daughter wanted to stay and didn't want to leave but we had to leave .... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!! LOVE YOU GUYS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AND GOD BLESS. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL I CAN,.....!!! I will plan my next mini vacay there...ASAP! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalled Reason I will not return: we were evacuated at 2:34 AM from the hotel due to fire alarms being set off by drunken and unruly cigarette smokers. I’m not sure of what department in the hotel is responsible for booking parties that included so many very heavy drinkers and smokers who clearly gave no regard for the rules, but the results were appalling. For the cost of a stay at this sort of hotel I would expect a better screening process to be put in place and sufficient security on site to prevent this sort of circumstance from occurring. I used to work in the high-end hotel business in Rosslyn, Virginia. This would never have happened. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff! All of the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed four days of meals in the restaurant. The shuttle service to and from the Metro station was a big plus. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I've been SPG Member for 8 years now. I'm also a Platinum Member. Whenever I travel to Washington D.C., I prefer staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. CY the front desk supervisor has always made sure myself and my in-coming guests receive excellent customer service . As a SPG Platinum Member my expectations are met each and every stay. Thank you Mr. Cy. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less impressive than I expected... The front desk staff was great. After that, the restaurant and room service staff was unresponsive and almost rude. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Example of Why This is my Favorite Hotel This is my regular hotel, but was sold out when I tried to book a month ago so I had to go to another property and had to pay in advance for a good rate. On the drive to the hotel on the day of the reservation, they called me and said their computer had a "glitch" and had given away my room so they were transferring me to a less attractive competitor hotel. Enroute I decided to stop by the Sheraton National to ask for advice. The manager greeted me by name at the front desk and when told of my problems said she would rescue me. They gave me a club floor room at a lower price and featuring all their familiar great services. Obviously loyalty is a two-way street at the Sheraton National---I'll be back! May 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful remodeling A great strategic Starwood property for leisure trips, and business if one is doing business within Pentagon areas. My family stayed here and they loved it. Trip to downtown DC was easy as the hotel provided free shuttle to Pentagon City metro. Also to DCA airport. We stayed at the club floor and the remodeling floor was great. New carpet and wallpaper. It will be great if there is a mini fridge in the future. The Sheraton sweet sleeper were also great. Felt like sleeping on a bed of soft white cotton. The bathroom was still a typical your average 1 tub shower apartment. Wish the chain would upgrade it with maybe more modern shower. As for club lounge, my family loved them especially the view thru main windows from Pentagon, Natl Monument, Capitol dome to Lincoln memorial. It was a great sunrise and sunset view. Perhaps, in the future, the chain can expands the dinner menus. As for the pool, it is a great location on the top of the roof. It is clean and a good size pool for kids and adults to relax. Staffs are very attentive and eager to help. Maybe because of the remodeling and solid summer bookings, some staffs were overwhelming on handling their guest request. However, we found they were really helpfull and eager to cater to our need. For this hotel future, I wish they could provide a concierge service which they didn't have during my stay. They juggled their shuttle drivers between driving and helping with guest luggages. Definitely, it is in a right direction for the chain to do the upgrade as it is overdue. We can't wait to check them out next time we are in DC. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised We stayed here in May for a business trip and when we were presented with another business trip in DC we knew where we wanted to stay. The staff is great-above and beyond. We know that you are in the process of renovating but our bathroom had mildew all over the grouting and the floors were dirty to touch. When we checked in at nine pm, there were still dirty dishes sitting outside our door ( they were still there when we checked out). The floors were so dirty and stained that I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable The pool was so dirty and mildewy - when was the last time that the area was inspected? When we were there there were no towels, and I asked the life guard to pls call down and get some sent up-he did but an hour later, when we left they still hadn't arrived (?!?!). Overall we were so disappointed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower, because I felt so dirty showering in our room. I wonder if your corporate office knows just HOW bad this hotel is looking....I would be embarrassed if I worked in this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful people Everyone at the front desk, restaurant, pool and other staff were helpful and made us feel welcome July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked room for party on-site Very comfortable bedding. Spacious room. February 25, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Requires Corporate Attention The room # 600 had filthy dirty carpet. This carpet smelled and created a perception that the room was unclean. There were not enough hangers in the cloaset to handle the cloths of two individuals. As an SPG member I should not have had to pay for internet service. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in DC area! A great location w/very comfortable beds! Front desk staff is exceptional. Eddie always went beyond my expectations! Looking forward to my next stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff We booked a prepaid three night weekend stay at this hotel and were extremely pleased with our choice. Our room was on the tenth floor with a view to the east which revealed the Washington Monument, the Capitol Building as well as Arlington Cemetary. Our room with two double beds was clean and comfortable. But the best thing about this hotel stay was the staff. Every staff member we encountered from the front desk to the restaurant was very friendly, very helpful and always wearing a smile. December 22, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is so close to downtown D.C. I stayed with my 3 small children and my wife for 4 nights. The accomodations were outstanding! We dined in the Potomic restaurant for 7 meals during our visit as it was convinient with small children. Not only was the food delicious and fresh, the staff went ouit of there way to make my children feel special. Thank you!! February 23, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>