Sheraton Pentagon City Hotel

  • 900 South Orme Street
  • Arlington,
  • Virginie
  • 22204
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 290 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Convenient to DC attractions This hotel provides a comfortable base of operations for the attractions of Washington DC just across the river. Drive and park in the city, or take the hotel shuttle to the nearby metro station. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Pentagon review I give it an excellent score stay overview August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Horrible restaurant wait staff Wait staff was rude and condecending towards me and my associates. Did not feel welcome by them. Example: I asked for eggs benedict for breakfast at 7:00 am. The waitress told me that I could not get them because they were not making eggs at that time. Bewildered, I chose to take the breakfast buffet instead, given the unavailability of eggs. When I finished my breakfast, she came to my table with eggs benedict. She then asked me to take the eggs benedict. I set the plate aside, when she returned and chastised me for not eating the eggs benedict for which I could not eat. This was one of many irregularities from the wait staff. I would not return to this hotel because of them. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another superb stay I stay frequently at this hotel, and keep coming back, primarily because of the wonderful people who are members of your superb team! Once again, on this most recent stay, my wife and I were superbly cared for ... particularly by Rodrigo, Ranjit and C.Y. at the front desk, and Ermelita and Carmen in the Club lounge. YOU HAVE A GREAT, CUSTOMER-FRIENDLY TEAM, who go the extra distance! Keep it up ... we'll be back! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Terrific Management and Convenient Location!!! This was my first time at this hotel and as a Starwood Platinum, I stay at a lot of Sheraton properties. This is truly a 10!!! The front desk staff is very helpful, the restaurant and bar service are superb. This is a hotel that actually truly cares for their guests and it is quite apparent that the management team takes great care of the customer"s (guest's) satisfaction. The shuttle service is every 30 minutes to the airport or to the Metro. The rooms are first rate. This will be the hotel I recommend for any pleasure or business trips to the Washington DC area. I will have this as one of my favorites!!! June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and Friendly Staff! All of the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed four days of meals in the restaurant. The shuttle service to and from the Metro station was a big plus. August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Check Hotel's Schedule before booking Our first night was not too great. There was a workshop going on with a bunch of young adults/teenagers and they kept us up! They were screaming and talking very loudly in the hallways. Just hanging out like it was a dorm. I called downstairs twice and was told someone would come up and take care of it. Didn't happen. We had just driven HOURS and were tired. No rest that night. They left the next day, THANK GOD, but it really bothered me that a hotel this nice would allow these children to run wild. My husband was not happy not having a microwave nor refrigerator in the room. I would have given you ALL five stars but that first night was just ridiculous! Being vets, it was nice having the Marine Exchange within walking distance. The shuttle service was great! Thank you. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer Service I've been SPG Member for 8 years now. I'm also a Platinum Member. Whenever I travel to Washington D.C., I prefer staying at the Sheraton Pentagon City because of their outstanding customer service. Mr. CY the front desk supervisor has always made sure myself and my in-coming guests receive excellent customer service . As a SPG Platinum Member my expectations are met each and every stay. Thank you Mr. Cy. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Less impressive than I expected... The front desk staff was great. After that, the restaurant and room service staff was unresponsive and almost rude. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful remodeling A great strategic Starwood property for leisure trips, and business if one is doing business within Pentagon areas. My family stayed here and they loved it. Trip to downtown DC was easy as the hotel provided free shuttle to Pentagon City metro. Also to DCA airport. We stayed at the club floor and the remodeling floor was great. New carpet and wallpaper. It will be great if there is a mini fridge in the future. The Sheraton sweet sleeper were also great. Felt like sleeping on a bed of soft white cotton. The bathroom was still a typical your average 1 tub shower apartment. Wish the chain would upgrade it with maybe more modern shower. As for club lounge, my family loved them especially the view thru main windows from Pentagon, Natl Monument, Capitol dome to Lincoln memorial. It was a great sunrise and sunset view. Perhaps, in the future, the chain can expands the dinner menus. As for the pool, it is a great location on the top of the roof. It is clean and a good size pool for kids and adults to relax. Staffs are very attentive and eager to help. Maybe because of the remodeling and solid summer bookings, some staffs were overwhelming on handling their guest request. However, we found they were really helpfull and eager to cater to our need. For this hotel future, I wish they could provide a concierge service which they didn't have during my stay. They juggled their shuttle drivers between driving and helping with guest luggages. Definitely, it is in a right direction for the chain to do the upgrade as it is overdue. We can't wait to check them out next time we are in DC. July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised We stayed here in May for a business trip and when we were presented with another business trip in DC we knew where we wanted to stay. The staff is great-above and beyond. We know that you are in the process of renovating but our bathroom had mildew all over the grouting and the floors were dirty to touch. When we checked in at nine pm, there were still dirty dishes sitting outside our door ( they were still there when we checked out). The floors were so dirty and stained that I felt dirty the entire time I was in the room. The bed was very comfortable The pool was so dirty and mildewy - when was the last time that the area was inspected? When we were there there were no towels, and I asked the life guard to pls call down and get some sent up-he did but an hour later, when we left they still hadn't arrived (?!?!). Overall we were so disappointed. I couldn't wait to get home to shower, because I felt so dirty showering in our room. I wonder if your corporate office knows just HOW bad this hotel is looking....I would be embarrassed if I worked in this hotel. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above my Expectations I was completely blown away with the size of the room. It was very clean and smelled fresh. The amenities were wonderful! We loved the smell of the hand soap. I was not a SPG when I booked my reservations. (I became one by the time I checked out) I was however, put on a SPG floor and the view was to die for!!! We checked in at dark so that made the view even better. We really never wanted to leave the room it was so relaxing and comfortable. We did take a tour of the hotel and the pool, gym etc is extremely nice and we will journey out of the room and use them the next stay. We were extremely happy with everything at this property and will be back soon. April 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful people Everyone at the front desk, restaurant, pool and other staff were helpful and made us feel welcome July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Self Parking Fee $20 I stayed at the hotel on February 2nd and was not told the parking fee was $20 for self parking. I went online and the website just says it is self parking. The assistant manager who checked me in stamped my parking ticket so I could get out. I feel that the Sheraton could make guest more aware of the charge before they see it on their credit card. February 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by If you are a family coming to DC, this is for you. (SPG, please don't hide this review at the bottom, like the ones I missed) I had never been to DC, and we had the family in tow (2 kids). I didn't know the area at all and guessed that this Sheraton would be sufficient. First the good: GM Paul L. and his front desk staff were great. We had a very nice upgraded room. Now just the facts: 1) This is NOT the hotel to stay in if you want to be close to DC. It is a shuttle ride to the Metro, then a Metro ride to DC to get to the sites. If you don't mind this, you will be fine but it will eat up 2-3 hours of your day. 2) It is in a bad area with nothing nearby, not any type of restaurants or even a convenience store to grab necessities. 3) As far as info about the hotel specifically; The pool was not very nice, lifeguard guy was nice. The restaurant was great in the AM, but at night we had a few issues that revolved around them serving us after 9-10PM. The shuttle service was spotty, one night leaving us waiting at the shuttle stop by the mall for 45 minutes at 11PM with the kids. We left this hotel half way through our trip and moved to one in DC and it changed our trip and our entire impression of DC. To each his/her own, and if budget is tight this hotel will do, but if you can afford and have never been to DC— stay closer to the city. July 23, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This Hotel Requires Corporate Attention The room # 600 had filthy dirty carpet. This carpet smelled and created a perception that the room was unclean. There were not enough hangers in the cloaset to handle the cloths of two individuals. As an SPG member I should not have had to pay for internet service. July 24, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beware, Tricks & Traps! The hotel is nice and the staff members were polite, yet I have to fight for internet as offered free with booking, but always charged additional when check-out. We wouldn't stay there again because of the cost for parking. MOST IMPORTANT: Accounting charged me for THREE nights (1 business + 2 Personal Credit Card) when I actually stayed only for TWO (1 business + 1 Personal Credit Card) nights! A/c never responded to my emails and now dodging when I call. This may be a SPG hotel and for the two days we stayed there was never a concierge on duty. January 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING I was there with my daughter Jan, 26 2013. From the shuttle service to the guest services to the cleaning crew to the swimming staff and including the food and the staff , Just one word AMAZING!!!! I felt at home I felt safe and had a great mini vacay... my daughter wanted to stay and didn't want to leave but we had to leave .... THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR EVERYTHING!!! LOVE YOU GUYS FROM THE BOTTOM OF MY HEART AND GOD BLESS. THANK YOU AGAIN FOR EVERYTHING. I WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO ALL I CAN,.....!!! I will plan my next mini vacay there...ASAP! January 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice weekend place We go to visit our daughter nearby. We always get great service and the rooms are clean and priced very respectably. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Staff Very Helpful The best part of our stay is that when we did encounter a few hiccups, the staff went above and beyond my expectations to rectify the situation. From housekeeping to front desk staff, all were very accommodating. July 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appalled Reason I will not return: we were evacuated at 2:34 AM from the hotel due to fire alarms being set off by drunken and unruly cigarette smokers. I’m not sure of what department in the hotel is responsible for booking parties that included so many very heavy drinkers and smokers who clearly gave no regard for the rules, but the results were appalling. For the cost of a stay at this sort of hotel I would expect a better screening process to be put in place and sufficient security on site to prevent this sort of circumstance from occurring. I used to work in the high-end hotel business in Rosslyn, Virginia. This would never have happened. September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Example of Why This is my Favorite Hotel This is my regular hotel, but was sold out when I tried to book a month ago so I had to go to another property and had to pay in advance for a good rate. On the drive to the hotel on the day of the reservation, they called me and said their computer had a "glitch" and had given away my room so they were transferring me to a less attractive competitor hotel. Enroute I decided to stop by the Sheraton National to ask for advice. The manager greeted me by name at the front desk and when told of my problems said she would rescue me. They gave me a club floor room at a lower price and featuring all their familiar great services. Obviously loyalty is a two-way street at the Sheraton National---I'll be back! May 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Butz - RAJIT Our wedding party had a mix up while checking in and ended up getting put in wrong rooms. It was totally our fault due to having the same names on room reservations. I wanted to personally point out one of your employees, RAJIT, who worked so patiently with my grandmother. His professionalism through the entire mix up was refreshing. You have an outstanding employee in RAJIT. Jonathan Butz July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Washington, DC The hotel front desk staff was very helpful, knowledgeable and friendly! All of my questions were answered very thoroughly. The shuttles were timely and comfortable. The free airport shuttle was a tremendous bonus because I was only using public transportation while in DC. The room had plenty of space and was comfortable. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay Had a fantastic stay at this hotel. Jacqueline front staff clerk was very nice and corteous . We will definetely stay at this hotel again loved the decor. Rugs in the 12th floor in Room 1214 could use some deep cleaning other than that everything was great! July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Hotel There is a very nice pool on the 16th floor with a great view of the nations capital - U.S.A. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 Left at airport, forced to take a cab Let me first start by stating, I am a loyal SPG member and patron. But this time, my experience was less than average. My coworker and I were waiting for the shuttle for 30 minutes after arriving in D.C. It eventually showed up and stopped on the farthest lane from the crosswalk. It did not open the doors knowing there were many passengers waiting to get to the hotel. The driver drove to the next stop and did not pick up anyone. The shuttle was empty. We tried to catch the driver but they sped off. We eventually had to take a taxi cab to the hotel, costing us over $20.00. It was a poor experience, especially after traveling for a day and wanting to relax in the hotel room. The staff were not very appreciative when we arrived and were very confused with our issue at the airport. They said they would look into it. Rooms were okay..the bathroom was a little dirty when arriving. Great price for the hotel. We will most likely not stay at this SGP property again. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Booked room for party on-site Very comfortable bedding. Spacious room. February 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best location in DC area! A great location w/very comfortable beds! Front desk staff is exceptional. Eddie always went beyond my expectations! Looking forward to my next stay! May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff Your staff was excellent, my wife and I were departing for the MacArthur ceremony and I told one of your staff members that I was worried about checking by noon. He arranged my checkout time at 2 PM. The luncheon ran past 2 PM, when wife went to check out, your front desk staff told her not to worry and gave us the added time needed to clear the room. The cleaning person was equally accommodating when we in the process of packing. GREAT SERVICE. Please thank your staff on behalf of my wife and I. June 1, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>