Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • Kalifornien
  • 91608
  • USA
  • Landkarte

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Um eine Reservierung vorzunehmen, müssen Gäste mindestens 21 Jahre alt sein und einen gültigen Lichtbildausweis vorlegen können.

Rated 3.7 out of 5 by 576 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by little Getaway For the price we paid for this room it was not worth it. The rooms are small and outdated. Very disappointing. Would not stay here again at that cost. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by NICE WILL BE STAYING WHEN WE COME BACK July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was disappointing Came to hotel with 3 kids to go to Universal Studios. Requested adjoining rooms - didn't get 2nd room until after 7pm. No kids channels on TV even though they were listed on the guide in the room. When I called front desk, they said we would receive free movies for kids. Then the movies were unavailable. Disappointing! July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Studios Around the Corner This Sheraton has Universal Studios around the corner therefore is a prime location for visiting the park. Parking is ample and next to the hotel. The bell staff is over worked and stressed and unfriendly and when the concierge was asked to help with something, he was rude, defiant and apathetic. The elevator was the slowest on the planet with waits up to 10 minutes each time needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. And was in the summer and the beautiful pool was not open for guests. Really a shame! The Club Lounge was nice and had a friendly staff and ample food for breakfast. You are paying for location here, but the staff friendliness needs a lot of work. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not recommend this hotel We showed up for our reservation and there was a public hair on the toliet seat. Not cool at all, especially when paying $300 a night June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Property Very nice Property. The new pools is really something. I had a room with two beds which was great because one of the beds needed to be replaced. It leaned to one side. Not sure why. The second bed was perfect. I go to LA once a month for business and will stay here again. July 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal such a dissapointment! The shuttle back & forth was terrific! That's the best I can say about our Sheraton Universal experience this past weekend. Here's my list of what went wrong: 1. Bad odor as u enter hotel 2. Only 1 elevator wrking. Lines of guests waiting. 3. Our room not clean! Dust everywhere! 4. Bathroom door lock broken (rm 628) 5. Bathrm door in 626 binding badly & much more that system says no rm for June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Vacation Close proximately to Universal Studios and other attractions. Only drawback is air condition unit in room (#619) could not figure out to keep a constant temp. It cooled room down to 60 by morning, but was set at 75. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice place with great value We stayed in an executive suite as a family of four. Plenty of room and the room was very clean. We enjoyed great service at the front desk and in the restaurant. Shout out to Monica in the restaurant for great service. We arrived just as the pool area reopened after renovations - it did not disappoint. The pool area was very well done with comfortable couches and covered areas. The concierge (named Dia I believe) was fantastic. We had club level status and highly recommend upgrading. The continental breakfast on the club level was great, as were the appetizers in the evening. The price we paid for the room for three nights was a great value given the location, the service and the pool facilities. Enjoyed the shuttle service to Universal Studios. Only criticism that I might have is that there are some areas looking a little tired and in need of minor renovation. However, the key areas, such as the lobby and pool area, were in excellent shape. I highly recommend this hotel if you are looking for a spot in the Universal City area for a fair price. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff, Location, and Rooms I enjoy staying at Sheraton Universal. Jayson and Max are great at the Front Desk and handle any of my concerns and needs. Hotel rooms are nice, clean, and updated. The elevators are good in this hotel with a typical wait time of 30 seconds to a minute (I have waited 15 minutes for an elevator at some other hotels). If the room and staff aren't enough, the location is! Right next to Universal Studios and the City Walk. If the City Walk is too "touristy" for you, then 2 blocks away is a shopping center with all the stores you would expect to see -- restaurants, groceries, and department stores. Additionally, the Subway is across the street if you want to venture further without using a taxi. I highly recommend this hotel! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location. If you plan on going to Universal, or Hollywood Blvd., or Warner Brothers tours etc., the whole Hollywood scene, then this hotel is located perfectly for all of the above. And of course, being a Sheraton, the service, cleanliness etc. is top notch. The concierge was very helpful on tricks in getting around Universal efficiently. And he was right. July 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient but Poor Customer Service The front desk staff at this hotel obviously has a lot of practice putting customers off and providing poor customer service. We've been promised by three different staff members that our room would be ready "soon", yet two hours later we are still sitting here. The first agent said he would call immediately and have a rush put on our room, then promptly disappeared without making any phone calls. He was quick to remind us of hotel check-in time and that we were early (and obviously he had not obligation to lift his finger to help until the appropriate check in time). The second agent said she would be happy to downgrade us to a lower quality room and charge us the same price. She also was quick to remind us of the hotel check-in time and of the hotel policy to not quote times when rooms would be available. The third agent also promised a room "soon" and he would put a "rush" on the room. I stood waiting for him to make the phone call and he got the hint. I've stayed at Sheraton properties before, which are usually run down and the staff is taught to put hotel policies ahead of customer service. This property is no exception. SPG should boot them from their program as they have SPG posted all throughout their lobby, yet they certainly don't offer the level of customer service most of us expect when staying at an SPG affiliated property. June 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel needs to be more organized We were very unhappy with this hotel the room was hot..reservations were wrong and we were charged double although they did eventually fix the charge and the reservation we decided to leave due to problems with the program we were with but had the hotel done what they should have we would not have had the added stress July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent assistance As a Starwood Hotel employee I had high expectations when it came to customer service in the hospitality business, but I was beyond pleased with the excellent customer service provided. Claribel especially, was superb. The room I booked was for my brothers anniversary and not only did she assist me with information needed but she helped me set up their surprise i had for them in their room. She is extremely kind, understanding and dedicated to her work. She really went above and beyond to help. Thank you so much for a wonderful stay. My brother and his significant other really had a great time. I would definitely recommend this property to other people. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Greatest Travel Experience Ever! The Sheraton at Universal was an incredible experience for the five of us. We were treated beautifully by all the staff who helped us celebrate our 25th Anniversary and our daughter's 23rd birthday with wonderful perks. We had chocolate strawberries delivered to our room and all kinds of surprises throughout the long weekend. The rooms were immaculate and the ammenities were fabulous. We especially enjoyed the fitness center and the buffet breakfast every morning. The concierge helped arrange tours for us in LA and always seemed to go that extra mile to make us feel comfortable. Thank you Universal Sheraton for a memorable experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Features I consider this hotel a 5-star. Very nice decor, clean and friendly staff. Hotel is in a great location. We were greeted by friendly bellman who was very helpful. The reservation clerk was also very friendly. Shuttle service to Universal Studios made the stay even better. The room very nice and comfortable. This was the best place to stay. June 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Reliable experience, needs some little things Pros: Great lobby business center Great Club room for free bfast -- but it does get crowded. Comfy beds and pillows Cons: Fitness center needs more stationary bikes and the TV monitor on the bike needs to work. Should install an elliptical too. Elevators are slow Parking structure is aging June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly Very nice upscale hotel with friendly staff. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location for Hollywood/North LA I've stayed at this hotel a few times in recent years and its a decent hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. on our recent stay, we were given club rooms on the 18th floor facing the outdoor lawn event area. Unfortunately, this hotel is very popular event location and we were there at the same time as an entertainment industry conference. Their Saturday night party went on until 2am. Even from the 18th floor, we couldn't get any sleep. The hotel management were gracious enough to refund the cost of one of our rooms so fair enough for the loss of a night's sleep. So, although the location is great for families wishing to visit Universal Studios - be aware of the conflicts that hosting events can cause to other guests. Take ear plugs is my recommendation. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service Front Desk and Concierge were helpful in every way June 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I travel 2-3 weeks a month on business, and I won't stay anywhere else in this area besides the Sheraton Universal City. The staff is warm and welcoming, and really makes me feel like I am at 'home' not just a strange customer in a strange hotel. I love this place so much, I recently used it for a long weekend vacation! This is the first time I have used a hotel for both business and pleasure. Hats off to a great staff, especially the front desk staff for working hard to accomodate my wishes. Also, I usually order room service for breakfast, and my server even knows what I want and adds it to the tray even if I forget to order it! I love this place! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This Hotel was disgusting.The Ladies bathroom in the lobby,the vanity was broken and held together with Tape( can you believe this). Our room was small and dirty. I was forced to clean the dirt and grime off the light switches and phones before we touched them. The bathroom was so small the toilet was squeezed under the vanity, which cut off half of the vanity for use. We had this disgusting stain on our floor, we covered it up with a bath towel. The bath towels were stained . April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but needs improvement Staff at the hotel were courteous, the size of the room is standard but the t&b is a bit tight. One major complaint is their aircon. Especially during the wee hours of the morning, we stayed their for 2 nights, both nights my wife and I woke up because the aircon is simply not enough to cool the room. Maybe that is the reason why they have a small fan in the closet. I have also seen a similar complaint from another site. Hopefully they would address that. The best feature for us is the proximity of the hotel to Universal studio. Also adding a ref to the room would definitely help since these stuff are standard anyways in any hotel. January 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Features Unfortunately the pool was closed for renovations. However, the bar is great. Lots of room at the bar and to relax in semi-private lounge areas around the bar. We particularly like it's close proximity to the California Canteen, one of our favorite restaurants in the world, a short taxi ride up the street. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by good location the hotel needs some work. the decor needs to be redone. i was actually afraid to walk on the floor without shoes. the room coffee maker had mold in it and the room chairs were ripped. since the coffee maker was moldy, i went to the lobby to get coffee and ended up spending $10 for a plain coffee, plain tea, and a banana…a little overpriced! May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 20 next>>