Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • California
  • 91608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Política de edad mínima

Los huéspedes deben ser de 21 años o mayores  y presentar una identificación válida con fotografía, para poder reservar una habitación.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 654 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by worst starwood experience ever Upon arrival at the hotel I had to wait nearly 20 minutes to check in as there was only one desk agent. Agent was unaware of starwood corp promo "crossover rewards"...so I had to go to business center to print out program details in order to receive benefits. Was told internet would be free but it showed up on bill.. Room was tiny, located in basement with view of old concrete staircase. bathroom was tiny. no closet, instead just a motel type bar ...hotel is rather old and lacks anything other than boring, basic features November 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Marvelous Experience We have stayed at this location a number of times. As Platinum reward members we were really given the royal treatment. We were offered a corner suite whicih was really lovely. The view was spectacular. Jerry the man who signed us in even walked me to the room to make sure it met with my satisfaction. That was to me above and beyond. The pool is heated and beautiful with little cabanas on the side. Everyone we encountered at the pool area was very friendly and helpful. The same could be said of the Club Lounge and valet service. Having the Sheraton bus take us to and from Universal Citywalk was very helpful. The drivers were friendly and efficient and the wait for the bus was never more than a few minutes. We will definitely come back to this hotel again. October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Staff I am not an extensive traveller but have stayed in my fair share of hotels in North America, the Caribbean and abroad. This hotel is very clean and nice. The food was pretty good and the pool area was ok. The staff, ..... WONDERFUL!!! I can't say enough about how lovely they were. They made me feel like I mattered to them. Not in a fake way but in a very genuine manner. Juliet, you are awesome and Carlos, thank you for taking the time to be a gentleman. November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Starwood Property My stay started off a little rocky as a new hire was handling my check in and she was by herself. This was my 1st stay as a Platinum member and I was looking forward to that verbal welcome but did not get it. She was the nicest person and I believe a quality add to the starwood team, but do not leave your new hires by themselves it is not fair to their future success. However, Jayson, made up for everything, after I got the wrong room (1 king verses 2 queens), he made sure that I got the proper room with the appropriate upgrade, got our luggage moved and left me a voicemail to ensure my comfort and expectations were met! I appreciated how this was handled and made everything better. Great property and I recommend it highly, I will be going back! December 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I travel 2-3 weeks a month on business, and I won't stay anywhere else in this area besides the Sheraton Universal City. The staff is warm and welcoming, and really makes me feel like I am at 'home' not just a strange customer in a strange hotel. I love this place so much, I recently used it for a long weekend vacation! This is the first time I have used a hotel for both business and pleasure. Hats off to a great staff, especially the front desk staff for working hard to accomodate my wishes. Also, I usually order room service for breakfast, and my server even knows what I want and adds it to the tray even if I forget to order it! I love this place! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This Hotel was disgusting.The Ladies bathroom in the lobby,the vanity was broken and held together with Tape( can you believe this). Our room was small and dirty. I was forced to clean the dirt and grime off the light switches and phones before we touched them. The bathroom was so small the toilet was squeezed under the vanity, which cut off half of the vanity for use. We had this disgusting stain on our floor, we covered it up with a bath towel. The bath towels were stained . April 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but needs improvement Staff at the hotel were courteous, the size of the room is standard but the t&b is a bit tight. One major complaint is their aircon. Especially during the wee hours of the morning, we stayed their for 2 nights, both nights my wife and I woke up because the aircon is simply not enough to cool the room. Maybe that is the reason why they have a small fan in the closet. I have also seen a similar complaint from another site. Hopefully they would address that. The best feature for us is the proximity of the hotel to Universal studio. Also adding a ref to the room would definitely help since these stuff are standard anyways in any hotel. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jim & Phyl Snedden Awesome hotel to stay! the staff were friendly and ready to help you at anytime. Great place for group bookings with pool and dining area next to each other making this a ideal meeting place. A five minute walk to Hollywood Studio or take the free shuttle from hotel. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LA Location! This hotel, the Sheraton Universal, was key in the success of my children's first visit to Universal Studios. The comfort of the room, the revamped pool with cabanas, superb customer service, food, and shuttle to and from Universal City Walk, not to mention Highway 101 access, makes this hotel the "go to" for our Southern California experience! July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Studios Around the Corner This Sheraton has Universal Studios around the corner therefore is a prime location for visiting the park. Parking is ample and next to the hotel. The bell staff is over worked and stressed and unfriendly and when the concierge was asked to help with something, he was rude, defiant and apathetic. The elevator was the slowest on the planet with waits up to 10 minutes each time needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. And was in the summer and the beautiful pool was not open for guests. Really a shame! The Club Lounge was nice and had a friendly staff and ample food for breakfast. You are paying for location here, but the staff friendliness needs a lot of work. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great people working there, rooms need update Very helpful maintenance man. He went above and beyond to help me with my broken luggage and didn't expect a tip at all! That's someone who takes pride in their work. We need more of them. I went to the hotel having had a wheel fall off my luggage at the airport. Having asked whether a maintenance employee was still there at the hour of 11pm when I arrived, they got him for me and he was so helpful I was floored. GREAT PEOPLE BEHIND THE SCENES AT SHERATON UNIVERSAL! December 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fasilities close too early Arrived at 1100 pm, bell staff told us we could order room service 24 hours, which was untrue, unable to after 1100,. All restaurants closed also, had to get the car from valet and go driving somewhere in an unknown city gor some food. Also literature in room misleading and staff states they had just changed their times , was very frustrating after long trip January 6, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusual, but disappointed Pool was usuable, TV was broken, bathroom had strange lay out, neighbors were very noisy, and traffic noise in my particular room as very loud. Not what I had come to expect from this Sheraton...I've stayed here numerous times and felt differently...I felt like it had unhappily run its course. April 8, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor At the time of reservation no mention was made that the swimming pool was unavailable and there was an $18 per day parking fee. Even with the $50 club level upgrade, room was very small. Also, one day room was not made up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I loved that you had a green option and could choose to have a $5 credit instead of housekeeping services for the duration of your stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great customer service We received amazing customer service from Front Lobby staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet room. April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful when checking in. We were made to feel very welcome. December 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient but Poor Customer Service The front desk staff at this hotel obviously has a lot of practice putting customers off and providing poor customer service. We've been promised by three different staff members that our room would be ready "soon", yet two hours later we are still sitting here. The first agent said he would call immediately and have a rush put on our room, then promptly disappeared without making any phone calls. He was quick to remind us of hotel check-in time and that we were early (and obviously he had not obligation to lift his finger to help until the appropriate check in time). The second agent said she would be happy to downgrade us to a lower quality room and charge us the same price. She also was quick to remind us of the hotel check-in time and of the hotel policy to not quote times when rooms would be available. The third agent also promised a room "soon" and he would put a "rush" on the room. I stood waiting for him to make the phone call and he got the hint. I've stayed at Sheraton properties before, which are usually run down and the staff is taught to put hotel policies ahead of customer service. This property is no exception. SPG should boot them from their program as they have SPG posted all throughout their lobby, yet they certainly don't offer the level of customer service most of us expect when staying at an SPG affiliated property. June 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by room dirty room in terrible repair. staff unhelpful re change of room. will not return. April 22, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Customer Care Absent along with Manager. I had stayed at this Hotel about 10 years ago for two weeks and it was one of my most favorite hotel experiences. As I travel for work a lot - that is saying something. On this second occasion I was to stay here for a week. I ended up staying a bit over 2 hours. I was struck when I entered the room at how the rooms had gone downhill. I almost immediately climbed into bed as it was 5 am I was bleary eyed from driving and I really needed sleep before I had to wake up at noon. At 6:30 workers outside by window started major machinery. I believe it was a cement mixer. Then the jackhammer started. I called the desk and asked to be moved. "That requires the Manager and we cannot locate the Manager just now." "Can you call me when you do locate the manager?" 45 minutes later - still no call back. I called again and got the same run around. Finally 1 1/2 hours later I couldn't take it anymore and I packed my things and left. I asked that the manager call when they were found - I left my cell number. It has been three months and I have never received a call back. Sheraton's reputation has taken a severe beating based upon the ethos: lack of care of this facility. December 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Upon arrival I needed to check make sure that the room would work for my week long visit. The Desk Staff was very helpful and let me check out the view before we got down to the Check In Process. That was important to do because I was there to take some pictures and the Window View I had was not going to work at all with the original room selection. They were very helpful and that made the Start of this Trip Excellent!! From that point going forward, every exchange and experience in the Hotel or with the Employees was simply a 10!! Thank You All!! Sen, Elli, Peggy... You are all Valuable Employees and made my Experience the Very Best!! I'll be Back!! October 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by shower Last time I stayed, it was noisy next door. This time it was the shower. I try to make it work for 15 minutes. Even took pictures and video. It is just too hard. Called the maintenance to notify of the problem for the next guest. It is just not comfortable to call someone in your room at 7am in the morning. But you staff was fantastic, and the bed was great. Hesitant to use or recommend your at the next LA trip due to two bad experience in a row. what can I do to help you ? I really like the staff and all. November 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 FANTASTIC!! Everything about our stay here was spectacular!! From the "We're expecting you" email I got before we left, to our final breakfast in the Club Lounge, our mini-vacation was the BEST! Staff was wonderful, from the gentleman who checked us in (fun and upbeat...nice because we had driven all day!) to Dai, the Concierge, who kindly suggested things to do and provided maps, to the Wait Staff in the Club Lounge, to the housekeeping staff--ALL WONDERFUL!! The facilities are lovely, our room was spacious, and the Club Lounge food was tasty and plentiful. We will see you again soon!! February 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Club Lounge is worth the price! We (family of five) made our reservation for a room with two beds well in advance. Just before our trip we were offered the opportunity to upgrade our room to an Executive Suite on the Club Level. We were unsure whether it would be worth the additional $50/night, but were extremely pleased. It more than paid for itself because the room was spacious and it included wifi, breakfast, snacks throughout the day, coffee and water bottles as well as a place to get away. The staff was friendly and helpful. The room service food was excellent. It was a short walk to Universal Studios and CityWalk (there was a shuttle, but we did not use it) with amazing shops and places to eat. We would highly recommend staying at this hotel. August 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel to stay at when visiting universal studios universal studios is an unique attraction...there are only two hotels close to it...this one and the Hilton. we chose sheration because we are SPG members. the complementary shuttle to the park is great. but the hotel staff are real standouts. they are real professional and friendly. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is what a Sheraton should be. The Sheraton Universal exemplifies the Sheraton brand attributes in the best way possible. This is an older facility that has obviously benefited from excellent maintenance. The decor will be familiar to Sheraton regulars, but somehow a little nicer. The experience started with friendly competent parking valets when we arrived, and was enhanced by excellent staff member at the front desk. The facility was very clean and everything was in good repair. We appreciated the upgrade to a small suite based on our SPG status. We used Room Service. The service was quick, the server was pleasant, and the food was good. We had a similar experience in the coffee shop. As I previously stated, this hotel sets the standard for the brand. December 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 23 next>>