シェラトン・ユニバーサルホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 91608
  • カリフォルニア,
  • ユニバーサルシティ
  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約は、有効な写真付き身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限定させていただきます。

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 624 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice Lobby But !!!!! staff was friendly lobby was amazing but as soon as we got to our room amazing was left in the lobby, as we entered our room we noticed a ladder was left in the dressing room , maintenance was still working on the A/C unit so our room was not ready yet but that was no problem as we were leaving soon for the night ,they only needed about an hr to fix it , problem was the carpet was wet where a/c was leaking it took about day and a half to dry, next was ironing board was broken they brought a new one pretty quick, next was TV picture was real bad on several channels I mean really bad, also on room description on website says bathrobes and complimentary internet we got neither so it was false or misleading as you must pay for internet, room service was very good and room was clean bathroom was nice but the toilet is in strange place as handle to flush is hard to reach, pool is nice, bars are nice and bartenders are very friendly atleast ours was, valet staff really hustle to go get your car I mean they ran, gave 5 dollar tip every time, housekeeping was good , as the wife and i left our room one afternoon she exited the room ahead of me I heard a couple of whistles as I came out of the room I turned and saw 2 male workers looking towards my wife she is attractive but that is not cool could not prove they were whistling at her so didn't mention it to staff, I did mention the rest to the manager so he offered 150.00 credit which was nice as I was not asking for anything but this was an Executive Suite so our expectations were high, Don't know if we will stay there again as we have stayed there a couple of times before, overall a solid C which I;m sure they strive for better . September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and neat. It has a great location and the staff is always friendly. Bathrooms are too tiny, but the rest of the room makes up for this flaw. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, location, facilities Very enjoyable stay. We made reservations at the last minute and both Starwood reservations staff and local hotel staff provided great service. Location is excellent, pool/hot tub is very nice. Antonio at the front desk was very helpful, responsive and professional. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service by, Jayson P. at Front Desk Great Customer service provided by, Jayson P. at Front Desk. He did follow up that every thing is going OK during my stay and if he can make it even better if needed. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad service When I got to my room one of the face towels had stains on it that looked like blood. I was on the 7th floor and the ice machine was broken. I was told I could go to another floor to get ice. I asked if I could have it brought up. I ordered rooms serve and tipped the guy in cash, then a tip was added to the charges. September 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Staff very responsive to the numerous items lacking in room ( lack of ice bucket, number of towels/washclothes daily) Great concierge!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Greatest Travel Experience Ever! The Sheraton at Universal was an incredible experience for the five of us. We were treated beautifully by all the staff who helped us celebrate our 25th Anniversary and our daughter's 23rd birthday with wonderful perks. We had chocolate strawberries delivered to our room and all kinds of surprises throughout the long weekend. The rooms were immaculate and the ammenities were fabulous. We especially enjoyed the fitness center and the buffet breakfast every morning. The concierge helped arrange tours for us in LA and always seemed to go that extra mile to make us feel comfortable. Thank you Universal Sheraton for a memorable experience. December 31, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement. 1. Bathroom needs updating. Toilet backed up and needed to be snaked out. 2. Room issued upon check-in was substandard (especially for a "Starwood Preferred" member) and was graciously changed by Sean Johnson after I requested a change. He is a very valuable employee. 3. Initial check-in person gave me a garage parking ticket that had expired, so the gate wouldn't open, I had to get cars behind me to back up so that I could get back to hotel to get a valid ticket. 4. The $24.00 dollar a day parking charge is excessive. 5. The only positive for this hotel is it's proximity to Universal Studio. It is probably the least desirable Sheraton I have been in. P.S. You have my old address and phone number in your Starwood records, and I was told by the check-in clerk that she could not update the information - I would have to do it online. What kind of system do you have that won't allow one of your hotels to update client information? August 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service, great location, great experience The hotel is well taken care of and the service is all around great. Our air conditioner was not working right and they took care of it in a responsive and professional manner. August 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Opportunity Overall room felt VERY worn. From the chipped paint, the knicks in the walls, the marks on the walls, the worn furniture, the hair in the tub and on the toilet and the single chair on the balcony. The lobby was stunning however just window dressing for the rest of the hotel. My room was on the 3rd floor which faced the highway was just annoying. Had I been staying more than one night I would have asked to move rooms. Hotel is convenient however don't think I'd stay here again when in town for business again. August 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Location Great Hotel Overall Beautiful Hotel with a great view of the mountains. Very Close to many places near by.i stayed on the 17th Floor, i was very happy with the overall Stay. Only thing i was a little disappointed is the Parking cost per day. i feel as a Starwood Gold Preferred Member i should get somewhat of a discount. i would still recommend this hotel to my friends. August 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Studios Around the Corner This Sheraton has Universal Studios around the corner therefore is a prime location for visiting the park. Parking is ample and next to the hotel. The bell staff is over worked and stressed and unfriendly and when the concierge was asked to help with something, he was rude, defiant and apathetic. The elevator was the slowest on the planet with waits up to 10 minutes each time needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. And was in the summer and the beautiful pool was not open for guests. Really a shame! The Club Lounge was nice and had a friendly staff and ample food for breakfast. You are paying for location here, but the staff friendliness needs a lot of work. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed! Been an SPG member for a while and stayed at hotels SPG hotels globally. Disappointed to not feel appreciated as an SPG gold member and when asked for a complimentary upgrade was given a room on the lowest floor facing the highway. Needless to say I couldn't sleep all night because of the noise. Bed was lumpy and bathrooms need updating. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised And disappointed I was surprised and disappointed with the condition of the Universal Studios Sheraton. Upon arriving, I waited over 20 minutes to check in and encountered a rude front desk employee. The carpets in the hallway were rippling so badly I couldn't roll my luggage. In the room, the headboard and chair were cracked and peeling, the faucet was coming apart and there were no towels or blowdryer upon check-in. Very dilapidated for the price. I wouldn't stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by just a few things HI, I like staying at the location. the staff is very plesant and helpful. You do have a problem with elevators. I understand check out times, but tehre were times that the wait was too long and the cars too crowded. It would be nice to have a less formal choice for dining as well. August 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient but Poor Customer Service The front desk staff at this hotel obviously has a lot of practice putting customers off and providing poor customer service. We've been promised by three different staff members that our room would be ready "soon", yet two hours later we are still sitting here. The first agent said he would call immediately and have a rush put on our room, then promptly disappeared without making any phone calls. He was quick to remind us of hotel check-in time and that we were early (and obviously he had not obligation to lift his finger to help until the appropriate check in time). The second agent said she would be happy to downgrade us to a lower quality room and charge us the same price. She also was quick to remind us of the hotel check-in time and of the hotel policy to not quote times when rooms would be available. The third agent also promised a room "soon" and he would put a "rush" on the room. I stood waiting for him to make the phone call and he got the hint. I've stayed at Sheraton properties before, which are usually run down and the staff is taught to put hotel policies ahead of customer service. This property is no exception. SPG should boot them from their program as they have SPG posted all throughout their lobby, yet they certainly don't offer the level of customer service most of us expect when staying at an SPG affiliated property. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by GeSe What can I say.....best experience with front desk staff to facilitites staff to restaurant/lounge staff. Keep up the great work! August 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotels staff Every time we have stayed at this hotel the staff is very friendly helpful and very professional August 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features This hotel has great features August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not good experience I am a gold member of SPG. When I booked I was told they put me in the newest remodeling room and also may upgrade my room or give me access to club level/ launch. Not only they did not upgrade my room, I was given room which the toilet was broken!! July 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is nice I just stayed over night and it was one of the best night sleeps that I had in a long time. July 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel is Fine but Pool is Nasty This hotel is within walking distance to Universal Studios which is awesome!! The staff are very nice and responsive here. The hotel is old and run down, but not horrible. The pool is the big disappointment here. On one entire side of the pool the wall was covered with algae. I was so excited that they finally renovated the pool, but apparently they do not clean it. YUCK!!! I also do not think it is heated which is no fun!! Freezing!! August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I travel 2-3 weeks a month on business, and I won't stay anywhere else in this area besides the Sheraton Universal City. The staff is warm and welcoming, and really makes me feel like I am at 'home' not just a strange customer in a strange hotel. I love this place so much, I recently used it for a long weekend vacation! This is the first time I have used a hotel for both business and pleasure. Hats off to a great staff, especially the front desk staff for working hard to accomodate my wishes. Also, I usually order room service for breakfast, and my server even knows what I want and adds it to the tray even if I forget to order it! I love this place! March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LA Location! This hotel, the Sheraton Universal, was key in the success of my children's first visit to Universal Studios. The comfort of the room, the revamped pool with cabanas, superb customer service, food, and shuttle to and from Universal City Walk, not to mention Highway 101 access, makes this hotel the "go to" for our Southern California experience! July 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This Hotel was disgusting.The Ladies bathroom in the lobby,the vanity was broken and held together with Tape( can you believe this). Our room was small and dirty. I was forced to clean the dirt and grime off the light switches and phones before we touched them. The bathroom was so small the toilet was squeezed under the vanity, which cut off half of the vanity for use. We had this disgusting stain on our floor, we covered it up with a bath towel. The bath towels were stained . April 2, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>