Sheraton Universal Hotel

  • 333 Universal Hollywood Drive
  • Universal City,
  • Califórnia
  • 91608
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar

Crianças por quarto

Esta informação nos permite identificar os quartos que acomodarão melhor o seu grupo e nos preparar para sua chegada.

Consulte os termos e detalhes do quarto para obter informações sobre encargos por cama dobrável e/ou pessoa extra.

Política de idade mínima

O hóspede deve ter no mínimo 21 anos e apresentar um documento com foto para reservar um quarto.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 629 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is dirty I took a picture of my room because when I came in I went into the bathroom to find a dirty soap dish with not only a used bar of soap, but a new packaged one as well. There were blood stains on the bathroom floor. When housekeeping came in to clean - she cleaned with only water until I asked her to disinfect the areas. Just sad. September 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Universal A last minute reservaton for a family emergency. The hotel was able to extend our stay the day after arrival as our situation changed. The hotel is in a great location. The service is friendly and competent. The room was average sized but the beds were very comfortable. I would stay there again. September 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Temperature Nightmare Overall, the hotel is a good hotel. However, we found our room to be very stuffy so we turned on the AC unit. We set the temperature to 65. After about an hour it felt like 105. We called the front desk and they sent a maintenance man out. He stated this has been a problem because the unit is connected to a centralized hotel vent which was running the hotel heat at the time. The temperature was absolutely miserable. The maintenance man provided a fan and told us to simply turn off the AC unit. This made for a miserable night sleep. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent stay Thank you for making our trip and stay at your hotel perfect. Every staff member was gracious and helpful. I will be staying at this hotel in May and I recommended it to my cousin for her daughters Bat Mitzvah party and hosting hotel guests. September 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great LA Location! This hotel, the Sheraton Universal, was key in the success of my children's first visit to Universal Studios. The comfort of the room, the revamped pool with cabanas, superb customer service, food, and shuttle to and from Universal City Walk, not to mention Highway 101 access, makes this hotel the "go to" for our Southern California experience! July 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Was not what you would expect from a Sheraton. I felt for the price the rooms were not very nice. The bathroom was very small with the toilet half way under the sink. there was really nowhere to stand to do my make-up. when running the air conditioner you had to also listen to a very loud rattling sound. We had drinks on Friday night and the 5 empty glasses sat on the dresser for 2 days. Wash clothes were taken and never replaced in out bath room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a find! The Sheraton Universal is an awesome place to stay when visiting Universal Studios! The shuttle takes you right up to CityWalk ...so so easy! The staff and accommodations are the best. The only criticism is the parking rates ...with tax, $26 a day is steep. August 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, location, facilities Very enjoyable stay. We made reservations at the last minute and both Starwood reservations staff and local hotel staff provided great service. Location is excellent, pool/hot tub is very nice. Antonio at the front desk was very helpful, responsive and professional. Definitely recommend this hotel to others. August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is clean and neat. It has a great location and the staff is always friendly. Bathrooms are too tiny, but the rest of the room makes up for this flaw. August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Universal Studios Around the Corner This Sheraton has Universal Studios around the corner therefore is a prime location for visiting the park. Parking is ample and next to the hotel. The bell staff is over worked and stressed and unfriendly and when the concierge was asked to help with something, he was rude, defiant and apathetic. The elevator was the slowest on the planet with waits up to 10 minutes each time needed. The room was spacious and comfortable. And was in the summer and the beautiful pool was not open for guests. Really a shame! The Club Lounge was nice and had a friendly staff and ample food for breakfast. You are paying for location here, but the staff friendliness needs a lot of work. June 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Customer service by, Jayson P. at Front Desk Great Customer service provided by, Jayson P. at Front Desk. He did follow up that every thing is going OK during my stay and if he can make it even better if needed. August 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst experience ever At first, this hotel seemed to be a decent hotel with the perfect location, but it didn't take long until I realized how bad my staying experience would be. After putting kids in the bath tub, my wife told me that the bed size seemed wrong. We booked a room with two queen sized beds, but the beds looked too narrow, like double-sized. Luckily, we had a measure tape, so could easily confirm that we were given the wrong room indeed. Ok, not a big deal. The front desk should be able to handle it in no time. However, my wife came back looking disappointed after quite a long time. They did exchange the room, but the problem is, she said, it took really long for them to figure out what went wrong, and they were really unfriendly. They didn't even apologize for their fault. Ok, still not a big deal, we thought. They seem to have a lot of customers today, so it may not be their best day. I went down to check the new room, and it had the right beds this time. But, soon I realized that the room was strangely cold, and the heater didn't work. Only cold air was coming out from the vent. I went down to the front desk myself this time to talk to the manager. And, wow, my wife was correct. She didn’t bother to apologize and just said “We don’t have any rooms with two beds available right now. I can have technicians check the room.” What can I do? I just made sure they’d take a look ASAP and came back. Luckily, it was fixed in about an hour, and we finally moved to the new room. If this had been the end of the story, I would haven’t been writing this review right now. The next day, when we came back the to the room after a long day, we found that the heater didn’t work again. :( This time, I knew better than to assume they’d sincerely apologize for the ordeal, so I just brought a small space heater from the car and used it instead. We’re not living in the perfect world. People make mistakes. They can give customers wrong rooms. Things are broken sometimes. But, what matters is, when things go wrong, you must take the responsibility, sympathize with the customer, and offer sincere apology. Just one word can change the whole impression. I doubt they’d care about what customers say here though. They have little competition there near the universal studio, and customers keep coming in no matter how bad the staying experience at the hotel is. BTW, there were other things that were below than average with this hotel, such as weird consistent fridge-like noise throughout the night and old elevators making scary noise and shaking... December 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement. 1. Bathroom needs updating. Toilet backed up and needed to be snaked out. 2. Room issued upon check-in was substandard (especially for a "Starwood Preferred" member) and was graciously changed by Sean Johnson after I requested a change. He is a very valuable employee. 3. Initial check-in person gave me a garage parking ticket that had expired, so the gate wouldn't open, I had to get cars behind me to back up so that I could get back to hotel to get a valid ticket. 4. The $24.00 dollar a day parking charge is excessive. 5. The only positive for this hotel is it's proximity to Universal Studio. It is probably the least desirable Sheraton I have been in. P.S. You have my old address and phone number in your Starwood records, and I was told by the check-in clerk that she could not update the information - I would have to do it online. What kind of system do you have that won't allow one of your hotels to update client information? August 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, and Convenience I have stayed at this hotel several times and service has always been great. Check in, once I reached the counter was expedient and very friendly. Our room on the club floor was clean and quiet. The club lounge offers a very generous breakfast buffet also with great service. Hotel is convenient to Universal city and offers a shuttle to Universal Studios. Location is also very convenient to Hollywood and, because of nearby Fwy 101, other Los Angeles attractions. Looking forward to my next say in September. May 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff responsiveness Staff very responsive to the numerous items lacking in room ( lack of ice bucket, number of towels/washclothes daily) Great concierge!! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feels Like Home I travel 2-3 weeks a month on business, and I won't stay anywhere else in this area besides the Sheraton Universal City. The staff is warm and welcoming, and really makes me feel like I am at 'home' not just a strange customer in a strange hotel. I love this place so much, I recently used it for a long weekend vacation! This is the first time I have used a hotel for both business and pleasure. Hats off to a great staff, especially the front desk staff for working hard to accomodate my wishes. Also, I usually order room service for breakfast, and my server even knows what I want and adds it to the tray even if I forget to order it! I love this place! March 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely unsatisfied!!! I would simplify this review and list down all the unsatisfactory items I've had with Sheraton Univeral: 1 - They lost my reservation from a month ago. 2 - Misinformed on which airport is nearest to the hotel. I was told to go through LAX! 3 - When I rebooked my reservation, they would not extend the group rate that was given initially. Had to complain to the seminar director that i was attending to get the rate. 4 - No hot water in the shower the next morning of my stay! 5 - Finally, I was charged twice on my credit card and will now have to wait until the weekday to dispute! WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN AND WILL NEVER RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE! March 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by HORRIBLE This Hotel was disgusting.The Ladies bathroom in the lobby,the vanity was broken and held together with Tape( can you believe this). Our room was small and dirty. I was forced to clean the dirt and grime off the light switches and phones before we touched them. The bathroom was so small the toilet was squeezed under the vanity, which cut off half of the vanity for use. We had this disgusting stain on our floor, we covered it up with a bath towel. The bath towels were stained . April 2, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Horrid experience Dreadful experience. We were there for three days for a wedding. We made the reservation by phone directly at the hotel in my companion's name. Upon arrival I checked us in under my name (different from his) and used my credit card for payment. During the wedding on the second day I tried to use my room key but it had demagnetized as I was carrying only my phone and the room key to the festivities. I trudged back to the front desk to get a new key. The woman at the desk said I wasn't entitled to a key as the room wasn't registered in my name despite my having one. She asked for identification which, of course, I didn't need to carry to the wedding. She refused to accompany me to the room to get my identification, or my companion's, stating that it was hotel security policy to only accept identification in person in the name registered. (He was at another event away from the hotel and thus not available>) I showed her the emailed registration I had used to register. No go. Hotel policy. I showed her my companion's recent call to me just minutes earlier. No dice. In person only. I called him right in front of her. No difference. Hotel policy. She then told me that even if she could talk to him (against hotel policy) "she would still need to speak to him personally to issue a key." I told her I personally had registered us and had given my credit card. Didn't matter. Hotel policy. Things got heated and I asked for the manager. Front desk manager appeared and was unmoved by my distress, my complaints about what had just transpired, and unswayed by the facts of the situation. He then did the most surprising thing I had ever seen a hotel employee do to a guest, let alone to a 68 year old in the middle of a wedding: He announced in a loud voice to the entire desk staff, and guests registering, that "this women is NOT to be given key access under any circumstances". I had wait until my companion got back from his event later that evening to get back into my room. July 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but needs improvement Staff at the hotel were courteous, the size of the room is standard but the t&b is a bit tight. One major complaint is their aircon. Especially during the wee hours of the morning, we stayed their for 2 nights, both nights my wife and I woke up because the aircon is simply not enough to cool the room. Maybe that is the reason why they have a small fan in the closet. I have also seen a similar complaint from another site. Hopefully they would address that. The best feature for us is the proximity of the hotel to Universal studio. Also adding a ref to the room would definitely help since these stuff are standard anyways in any hotel. January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Convenient but Poor Customer Service The front desk staff at this hotel obviously has a lot of practice putting customers off and providing poor customer service. We've been promised by three different staff members that our room would be ready "soon", yet two hours later we are still sitting here. The first agent said he would call immediately and have a rush put on our room, then promptly disappeared without making any phone calls. He was quick to remind us of hotel check-in time and that we were early (and obviously he had not obligation to lift his finger to help until the appropriate check in time). The second agent said she would be happy to downgrade us to a lower quality room and charge us the same price. She also was quick to remind us of the hotel check-in time and of the hotel policy to not quote times when rooms would be available. The third agent also promised a room "soon" and he would put a "rush" on the room. I stood waiting for him to make the phone call and he got the hint. I've stayed at Sheraton properties before, which are usually run down and the staff is taught to put hotel policies ahead of customer service. This property is no exception. SPG should boot them from their program as they have SPG posted all throughout their lobby, yet they certainly don't offer the level of customer service most of us expect when staying at an SPG affiliated property. June 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Hotel Hotel has quality facilities and you get a great nights' sleep. August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fasilities close too early Arrived at 1100 pm, bell staff told us we could order room service 24 hours, which was untrue, unable to after 1100,. All restaurants closed also, had to get the car from valet and go driving somewhere in an unknown city gor some food. Also literature in room misleading and staff states they had just changed their times , was very frustrating after long trip January 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Surprised And disappointed I was surprised and disappointed with the condition of the Universal Studios Sheraton. Upon arriving, I waited over 20 minutes to check in and encountered a rude front desk employee. The carpets in the hallway were rippling so badly I couldn't roll my luggage. In the room, the headboard and chair were cracked and peeling, the faucet was coming apart and there were no towels or blowdryer upon check-in. Very dilapidated for the price. I wouldn't stay there again. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel has great customer service We received amazing customer service from Front Lobby staff. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. Clean and quiet room. April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unusual, but disappointed Pool was usuable, TV was broken, bathroom had strange lay out, neighbors were very noisy, and traffic noise in my particular room as very loud. Not what I had come to expect from this Sheraton...I've stayed here numerous times and felt differently...I felt like it had unhappily run its course. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs improvement We have stayed at other Sheradon hotels which were great, however this one was poor, the shower was not hot and the room noise was bad from the neighbours and the valet parking staff damaged our rear tail light. Not a good experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor At the time of reservation no mention was made that the swimming pool was unavailable and there was an $18 per day parking fee. Even with the $50 club level upgrade, room was very small. Also, one day room was not made up. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great! The staff went above and beyond to make me feel welcome! I loved that you had a green option and could choose to have a $5 credit instead of housekeeping services for the duration of your stay. May 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very friendly staff Front desk staff extremely friendly and helpful when checking in. We were made to feel very welcome. December 26, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>