• 对于超过 90 天的住宿,请致电 866-539-3446。
  • 您只能提前 550 天预订。
  • 请重新检查您的日期。
1 间客房 1 间客房 , 1 位成人 1 位成人 , 1 位儿童 0 位儿童
Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 695 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel for a family vacation Took the family to LA and we have stayed at the Sheraton Universal Hotel in Universal City for four nights and had a great time. We particularly liked about the Sheraton's proximity to Universal Studios and CityWalk - only a five minute walk from the hotel lobby. The Jr. suite that we stayed, was well laid out with clean and comfortable beds. The club level lounge on the top floor offered excellent afternoon snacks with some good selections for food and drinks. Overall, the hotel was well maintained, and the staff was courteous and very professional. The front desk associate, Brady Burch, responded to many of our requests and questions in an accommodating and friendly manner and was commendable in my opinion. The only downside that I can think of was the noise generated by one of the two AC units in our room, which certainly needed some maintenance. July 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Platinum recognition poor, unresponsive staff This hotel is barely at standard. Platinum "upgrade" room was sort of a joke. Very thin walls, no bottled water, overlooked a roof thru filthy windows. Check in staff said the next level of upgrade was an executive level room but didn't bother to tell me if it was available, or even check. Made no effort to switch room locations within same category. Very good at smiling and nodding, while offering no help. The hotel is next to universal studios so not surprising that it is swarming with kids - running and screaming up and down hallways, and filling every square inch of the pool. Stay here if you must for the location, otherwise AVOID! It's a barely standard hotel with not much to recommend it except proximity to the theme park. June 30, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Staff We have stayed here a few times. The hotel seems tired and need of some serious renovations. The carpets are not very clean and there is a lot of wear in the rooms. Our room was extremely hot! I contacted both the Front Desk Manager and I spoke with the GM's Assistant. Both told me there were no other rooms to move into. The next morning I spoke to The BEST front desk person I have met in YEARS named Jayson. He found us a room on the lower level where the cooling system was much better. Jason went ABOVE and BEYOND to make our stay wonderful! We also had great service at the bar. Jeffrey was the bartender we met and he was excellent! He made sure that everything was to our liking. He was so nice to talk to and was so pleasant. The drinks he made were the best we have had in a long time. Jeffrey is a great asset to the SPG team! We also spoke to me of the housekeeping staff and they were very nice. June 27, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very nice hotel My daughter and I just stayed at this hotel on a mixed business/pleasure trip. I don't agree with the reviews that say it is run down; that was not my experience. It is a beautiful hotel, and the rooms were very nice. The staff was very pleasant and responsive. There was only one towel in the bathroom, but they immediately brought more towels and other items when requested. I had a minor billing issue, which they resolved immediately and without any question. There is a beautiful pool with outdoor cabanas; a beautiful fountain with a night light display in the front. The shuttle service to Universal is convenient and free. I don't have anything bad to say about the hotel. June 26, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel Stayed 2 nights at this hotel to celebrate my birthday which wasn't that enjoyable yet not the worst either. I sent in a request for a good view they sent me to the 3rd floor with a view to the parking lot. I was so close I could lock and unlock my car from the room. There was a door to the room next to us which made it very uncomfortable plus the bed was extremely squeaky. I had to get an upgrade no matter the cost. Went to front desk they gladly upgraded me to the 8th floor which was a better room but it was still very small plus expected the rooms to have a small fridge but didn't. Tried my very best to stay out of the hotel to not me stuck in that small room. Overall my stay here wasn't the best I won't be checking back in with these guys. June 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this hotel, excellent staff I have stayed at this hotel many times - this review is long overdue! Although an older property, there are many things to be delighted with! First off, the location is fantastic for anyone considering a visit to Universal Studios or City Walk. The shuttle bus is a no-brainier, and an easy 5 minute walk if u choose that route. I have nothing but the highest compliments for the front desk staff. My regular interactions with Max, Jayson and Clarabelle have been nothing but spectacular. They always have a smile, are courteous, helpful with requests, and know that property inside and out! The pool upgrade was great, and I'm excited to have my family join me for my next trip to this fine destination. Thanks again Sheraton Universal staff. I appreciate all you do for your guests! June 5, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Mediocre Honestly, it was ok. Just ok. The bed was old and creaky (springs mostly I think). Housekeeping forgot a liner for the ice bucket. I went downstairs and they sent one up a while later. No room service menu in the room, I had to go online to order food (incident lt went against my data plan because you have to pay for wifi). I am not saying the hotel was bad, but it wasn't good either. I left with a mediocre experience. There is a competing brand across the street and since I've ALWAYS had great experiences with a that brand hotel, I would choose them. Also I watched the concierge interact with other guests and frankly he was kind of rude. Not to me, specifically, but it kind of turned me off. When you are staying at a theme park hotel, you expect everyone to be nice (even if they are frustrated), and show my kid that people are nice. I didn't see that. Valet was kind of bad. I called for my car at checkout. Car was pulled up, multiple valets standing around, talking. I loaded my luggage in my car (myself), got the family loaded, and then had to find someone to give me my keys. I just expected better service from people in a tip based industry. Again, not bad, but not better than a upper scale motel. If you want an adequate experience choose the Sheraton. They can get you in on short notice. If you want a great experience, choose the one next door (it's closer to the park and city walk anyways). Frankly, I don't think I will go back. June 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by unhappy had to call 3 different times to get a billing issue cleared up not happy David E June 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Stay As a platinum business traveler, it's not often that I get to travel with my family for pleasure. I wanted to take a moment to recognize Mr. Antonio Buenaflor. Not only did he greet me with a warm and professional greeting, he extended his courtesy to my very inquisitive son. He was patient and took the time to acknowledge and answer my son's numerous inquiries. He treated my son as if he were the client. This was a very refreshing and a very different experience in that I felt other guest service representatives seem agitated by the barrage of questions from a child. Mr. Buenaflor was extremely professional and demonstrated excellent customer service. May 25, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Accounting Department not responsive I called the hotel and left 3 voicemail messages for the accounting department to get a copy of my guest folio emailed to me. I DID NOT receive a return phone call or email in response. I also called the hotel on 2 other occasions to speak with a manager and was kept on hold for 5-7 minutes and was told that a manager would return my call. I have not received a return phone call. I just need a copy of my guest folio May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great price for an oustanding hotel I was there for a conference. The rooms were very clean and the beds very comfortable. On Friday night, the banquet room on top of me had some sort of party which was going to go on till about 11:30 pm. I called the front desk and asked them if it was possible for them to move me because the party upstairs was very loud. The manager, Brad, moved me to a very quiet room and upgraded me without charging me extra. I was able to get a good night rest. The Concierge person was also very helpful. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Staff and facilities are excellent April 19, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by old, dirty, not worth the money Good location...BUT area is under construction so it was noisy. Hotel is outdated...PLUS toilet was broken and they couldn't fix it, room was dirty...found a bottle cap on floor, had to call security due to noise level, air and heating system poor and noisy April 15, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel I have ever dealt with. First, I must say that I have never had an experience such as this and I travel at least once a month for 3-4 nights at a time. Last week we planned a stay here. Upon booking, we requested a roll away bed for an extra fee. We were assured it would be in the room when we arrived. We checked in and there was no bed. I called to the front desk, they stated they were out of them. When I told them that I had reservations for this bed they said that I had not reserved one. I decided to go to the front desk for clarity on this reservation. They looked up my account and said that they were correct, no reservation. They even checked with the lady that took my reservation and she said she remembered talking to me and that I said I didn't want it. However, the only reason I wanted that hotel was because of the extra bed available and I would not have made a reservation without one. This was all a lie. I had been charged the fee for a rollaway bed when they preauthorized my credit card. I was able to prove this to them right away. They stood firm. But understanding that they didn't have any left I requested a room with two beds or a couch pull out. They told me they had no other rooms, they would have to send up extra bedding for a bed to be made on the floor. When we got back to our room we walked in and our floor was soaking wet. I called to see what had happened and the toilet above us had over flowed. We were totally disgusted! Especially since this was found with bare feet. This is the same floor that they expected us to sleep on!? It was at this time I was told that we could move rooms. The only problem with that is we were told that there were, absolutely, no rooms left with any extra beds just 20 minutes earlier. Now they said they would move us to a room with a couch that was a pull out! All said and done, they lied to me twice, told me what I had reserved was wrong and had a nasty issue with a toilet. I do understand that issues happen with plumbing. I still payed for this room and they only took $25 off the total bill. You could hear the springs in the bed, the carpeting was old and much of this hotel needs updating. At least the linens were clean. The staff at the desk were rude. The housekeeping staff were very nice. It is one thing to admit there was a booking issue and deal with it but it becomes something totally different when they lie and blame it on the customer. I feel that more could have been done about their mistake with the roll away bed. Need less to say we will not be staying here again. April 11, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not worth my points! We requested early check-in at 9am. We were told that our room would be ready with roll-aways requested by noon. That was fine until we didn't get our roll-aways until 6:30pm and 4 request attempts. We had a suite on the second floor facing the pool. Here's the room condition: - missing headset/receiver on desk phone - broken clock; wasn't even plugged in and when we plugged it in, could not set the time...no wonder it wasn't plugged in - stains on curtains - toilet paper holder coming out of the wall - noisy A/C system - lousy room location. guests were allowed to use the pool and be roudy and loud past the 10pm pool closing time. If you want any rest, DO NOT get pool view. (we were told this was the only suite available to us) - no hot breakfast in club lounge. We've stayed in several Starwood properties and this was the first where the lounge did not serve hot breakfast. - I knew this hotel would be old, but I was hoping that it would be updated accordingly. Hallways and rooms were dark. Lobby was the only place that looked modern and updated. The only positive was the proximity and shuttle service to Universal Studios. This was not worth the amount of points I was charged. I want my points back! April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Certain staff not very responsive As usual when I was leaving I asked for my folio to be sent to my email on file. The person at the reception validated the email but I never got it. When I called and asked for a copy I was told it takes 72 hrs to send. I informed the person on the phone that I need to complete my expense report but there was not action. April 1, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend getaway Always nice should earn more points for this location since the hotel is so pricy March 31, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Still haven't got my folio The place is fine but the staff is pretty much helpless. Tried to get a copy of my folio but still haven't got it after three phone calls and two voice mails. First night the light/electricity next to the bed isn't working. Reported to the front desk but no one came. Had to call again the second to get it fixed. All in all, not a good experience. March 25, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel This was our first time staying at this hotel and would recommend it. It is walking distance to Universal Studios, 10 minute drive to Hollywood. Great staff, great location. March 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by A little paint will go a long way The public areas of this hotel are very nice, but the room I was in needed work badly. From the door rattling when closed (always had to check if it was open or not), to the battered looking interior doors, to the toilet that ran most of the time, to the worn out furniture. Time to put some capital expenditures in this place. The best thing was the appetizers at the bar during happy hour! March 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient Hotel a walk away from Universal Studios so it made it super convenient for us to walk back to hotel if we needed anything. Also, staff was super attentive during our entire stay! March 10, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Universal Studios, Not Much Else It's definitely the hotel of choice if you're going to Universal Studios. Otherwise, I would prefer to stay at other hotels in LA. I've stayed here a few times because of cost. Compared to other LA hotels, this hotel is typically the cheapest b/c it is also the farthest from the main city and the beach area. It's literally right outside the Universal Studios, so if you're spending a weekend here, it's the best location. As for the rooms, they're OK in size (they put me in an accessible room), but old. You can tell it hasn't been renovated for quite some time. The smell is okay - nothing too horrible, but it feels a bit run down. I'd stay here again to save money for sure, or if I want to go to Universal, but those are the only reasons. February 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Sheraton We've Stayed at. Staff is amazing at this Hotel. We will always return to The Universal. Perfect location and always a great stay! February 22, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good location I was here for 2 days and if you are planning to go to Universal this is a great spot. All in all my stay was good. The room was excellent and provided some great views. Staff was OK with the exception of the concierge desk who went above and beyond my expectations. Front desk check in lacked a bit. Upon checking in the clerk was surprised to see which room I had. I mentioned I was a Platinum level so it was probably the free upgrad. He just looked at me and said well this was a major upgrade. Not sure what he meant or why he was so surprised. There was an issue with the Linked in area as the internet and printing services were down. I mentioned it twice to the front desk and both times they just responded with yea internet is down. No apologies or sense of urgency to try to fix the issue. Fitness center was small but adequate. One night I arrived back late and had not eaten in some time. I was disappointed to see that there was no late night menu. I was also surprised that there was no in room movie options for purchase. This property fell slightly below my expectations February 18, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by A Horrible Experience all around At check, I waited 15 minutes to be checked in by someone who had no idea what he was doing, no acknowledge of status, no explanation of anything, and took an excessively long time to complete the check in process. Concierge lounge is a bit dated, fruit flies flew above the fruit salad at breakfast. Room furnishings were quite old, chipped, dated, I didn't dare check under the sheets at the mattress. The TV's ont he new equipment in the Fitness center (very new, recently updated) did not work. Overcharged for parking at check out. February 1, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good location, but staff is terrible When I arrived in my room after being in meetings all day, I just wanted to relax and watch TV. I noticed that the TV remote was missing. I called Guest Services and at first the phone just rang and rang. I called back again and it rang for a long time and someone finally picked up. I asked them to bring me a TV remote. They said they would have engineering bring one up. 45 minutes later I called again to ask when they were coming. The phone rang and rang with no answer. I hung up and called back a few times before someone answered. They said they were sorry and they would contact engineering again. 30 minutes later I called again. Again the phone rang and rang with no answer. Again I hung up and called back a few times before someone answered. They again said they were sorry and they would contact engineering. 45 minutes later I called again. Again the phone rang and rang with no answer. Again I hung up and called back a few times before someone answered. I told them that I had been waiting for 2 hours for the remote, but that it was no longer needed because I was going to sleep. I had been up since 4:30am and it was now 10:30pm and I was exhausted and didn't want to wait up for who knows how long for the engineer to show up with my TV remote. Guest Services was not that apologetic about the situation, but they said they would cancel the request with engineering. 30 minutes later I was rudely awoken by a knocking on the door to deliver my remote. I called to cancel the remote so that I would not be disturbed, but apparently engineering did not get the message. I was very annoyed about being woken up when I called to let them know not to come. January 31, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok over all All was ok in this hotel however the service people where either very good or very bad, also the club lounge was not good at all, also not clean. January 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel great location Best location in Los Angeles January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Universal Studios location Let me start with the important things; very clean rooms, incredibly nice and helpful staff, great club lounge with a perfect work area. If you're going to California and plan on seeing Universal Studios, this hotel is definitely for you. You can walk to Universal - don't even need to take the shuttle. The front desk staff was very helpful and was able to give us an upgrade without hesitation. This is a great hotel for families with a nice pool and if you're able to take advantage of the Club Lounge, they have a great one with a helpful staff. Everything was great and above average about this hotel; however, nothing else is walkable distance aside from Universal Studios and the views from the hotel are not great (main the freeway). A short car ride will get you to Hollywood and Beverly Hills. But if you're going to Universal, nothing beats this hotel. December 28, 2014
  • 2015-10-06T07:47:17.816-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_695, tr_695
  • loc_en_US, sid_83, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>