Sheraton Buganvilias Resort and Convention Center

  • Blvd Francisco Medina Ascencio 999
  • Пуэрто-Вальярта,
  • Халиско
  • 48333
  • Мексика
  • Карта

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 20 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic At first I was a little hesitant to stay here because it didn't have a sandy beach, but in the end we went anyway. I am so glad we did. The pools at this hotel are awesome. Also, we ended up going down to the playa de los muertos anyway, so we didn't feel like we missed out on a beach experience. We loved sitting on our balcony in the evenings and watching the sunset. So gorgeous. Our room was great, the staff was wonderful, and we highly recommend this hotel to friends that stay in PV. November 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Spot We have stayed here 4 times, including our wedding and another friends wedding. We stayed for a week for our wedding/honeymoon and each night we would return to a bed of roses at our door step arranged in a heart, they really went the extra mile to make us feel special. The staff is also very friendly and will go out of their way to please. The facility is dated but well kept and clean. The beach is not much of a beach but the pool with the swim up bar makes up for it. We were sad to see that the iguanas that we were used to seeing doing laps in the pool and begging for food seemed to have moved on since our previous trip. It is well located and in walking distance to many of the local attractions. We are SPG members and always use our points for free stays. As far as this property goes it is a great value for 7,000 points per night. The buffet is also very good, but pricey so come hungry to get your money's worth. We do always stay on the concierge floor for the breakfasts/afternoon snacks and champagne. Great view from the concierge room. December 13, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Value for the Dollar Close to downtown, nightlife and the room was pretty inexpensive for an American Style hotel. I was upgraded to a nice suite with an ocean view. The Lounge is nice and had great snacks and a good breakfast. Don't count on using wifi anywhere but in the lobby, because for all practical purposes it doesn't work outside the lobby. The resort was pretty crowded and it wasn't even the "busy" season. The time share sellers are here too and they are hard to tell apart from hotel staff. We went down to book a zip line tour and figured out they were trying to sell a time share. So I asked for the number to book it directly myself. They didn't seem to want to give me the number and said they would take care of it. This was at 9AM and they said they would call back in 10min to let us know when/where to meet and how much it would be. They ended up calling back at 4PM with the next time for their time share talk. Bottom line, this hotel is good for the value (I paid $100/night) and if you want to be in the mix of it all downtown. Bad for anything else IMO. November 23, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not A Hotel You Want To Stay At The air conditioning in the rooms do not work well had to have our room changed three times, the sheets are not soft, the blankets and comforters were not clean and overall this is a category 1 or 2. October 27, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 Improving! This property has improved quite a bit since my last visit in November 2013. As I mentioned in my previous rating it is in a great location. Located just north of the Malacon - far enough away from the craziness but yet it is close enough to walk or catch a bus/taxi to old town. Efrain and Atcnulfo, two of the butlers in the club lounge give impeccable customer service. They are the most attentive butlers I have ever run across at any SPG property in the world. I wish all the staff were the same as these two 5 STAR guys are! They remember me, and what my preferences are even if they only see me once or twice a year. Very, very impressive. The check-in staff were 100% improved since my last stay. They watched the Platinum line and made sure to service everyone that got in it within seconds. This was a complete turnaround from my last stay! This property still wanted me to wear a wrist band during this stay, similar to what you have to wear at Chucky Cheese. Again, the compromise I worked out was to keep it in my pocket in case I was asked. This policy needs to go. The WIFI internet still was pretty bad, the longest connection time I was able to maintain was 30 minutes during this stay. However, if you sit next to the window and point your computer or phone at the repeaters towards the top of the building you can pick up a signal in your room. This system is unacceptable and needs to be addressed. The A/C units in the rooms appeared to have been cleaned since my last stay! The smell of mildew/mold was not as overpowering as my last stay. I simply open the windows for the fresh ocean breeze, but if you want A/C, go across the street to OXXO and buy some air fresheners to hang in front of the unit. It won’t get rid of the mold or mildew, but at least the smell is better. The property again messed up my starpoints. I had two rooms booked this time but they only gave credit for one of them. Also on this stay they did not give me the 1,000 points for making the green choice. I will have to email SPG again to get this fixed. This missing points issue appears to be an on-going problem with this property. Even with the on-going issues at this property, it is beautiful and in a great location. I hope they continue to work on the problems and I can give it an even better rating next November when I return. February 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our favorite location in Puerto Vallarta If you love Puerto Vallarta and the Bay of Flags, this is the best place to stay. It is easily within walking distance to town and the many great restaurants there. The staff is friendly and very helpful and the Club Lounge on the top floor is especially welcoming (you must be in a "club level" room to use it) and food and drinks (continental breakfast mornings and wine and hors d'ouvres in the evening) are good and plentiful. January 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Safe environment and great service Traveling outside the country can put you in unfamiliar grounds, even if the locals are friendly! Its good to come back to a place that has the consistency of the Sheraton brand and yes it delivers! Rooms are clean, well maintained with English channel TV and ocean facing rooms. Only a few have the balcony, however the sliding window open out fully, so they are almost like doors. I found no difference, without a balcony...better to walk out and enjoy rather than pay extra for it.The room costs are very reasonable compared to other hotels close by Most important. The hotel is secure with every visitor being checked, every taxi and car having to register. Although this seemed to be a bit irritating for me initially, I understood the value of it after someone in the nearby hotel complained of their jewels that went missing (People could walk in). The hotel is 10 min walk to the Malecon (Boardwalk) with hotels, clubs and restaurants. February 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect This is my second stay in the past year at the Sheraton Buganvilias. I don't think I'd consider staying anywhere else in PV, which I've visited many times. The resort is in the perfect location for getting anywhere in the area. A short walk to el Centro, and to shopping, and an easy bus or taxi ride anywhere. The resort has everything anyone could need or want, the staff is always available and ready to please. It's perfect for getting out to explore or for just hanging out at the resort. And I was fortunate enough to have Rafaela as my camarista/housekeeper on both of my visits. Charming, cheerful, efficient, helpful and patient with my tourist Spanish. She's the best. April 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beware of Resort Credit I stayed at many resorts including Sheraton previously. This was the first time that I found out on checkout that my resort credit was with coupons instead credit from the bill. This was not listed on the confirmation. This was also using the AAA package. I was disappointed. The checkin staff did not even tell me how their resort credit was applied, I wrongly assumed that it was straight out food/resort credit taken off from my bill. No manager was available or offered to explain, I was offered the Concierge person to be explained about how this particular hotel/resort does the resort credit. MInd you, staff are nice and sincere, but the responsibilities still lies with the manager and hotel for the poor explanation and deception of the resort credit. November 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Terrific spot. Amazing staff. The Bouganvilla is a great find. We spent 12 relaxing days there in Feb. 2012, Our ocean view room was charming, very clean and comfortable. The hotel is actually prettier than the pictures here, but the best part is the friendly, efficient staff. They really do make you feel like a guest, and it's the staff that make the Bouganvilla stand out as a great find. We're looking forward to going back next winter. May 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Great Property! My wife and I stayed here in March and everything was perfect. The service was outstanding, as is the location and the food. The view of the ocean is amazing and the pool is large and a great place to relax and stay cool. April 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location Club Level rooms were great. April 22, 2013
<<prev2