Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

  • 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77032
  • Estados Unidos
  • Mapa

Tarifas y habitaciones

Cerrar

Niños por hab.

Esta información nos permite identificar las habitaciones que mejor se adaptan a su grupo y prepararnos para su llegada.

Vea los términos y detalles de las habitaciones para obtener información sobre los cargos por camas plegables o personas adicionales.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday The overall hotel was ok but there was a few areas that needs improvement. The front desk did not show me on the club level which I booked on line. The wireless internet was really slow on the 7th floor. When I turned the jacuzzi would not get hot at all. The indoor pool was to be heated and it was not. The walls in the room seem like it had been painted to cover something up. The good parts about the stay was the parking was free, the breakfast in the dining room was good. The staff was nice and helpful other than getting me to the club level. I think it was over priced for what was offered. February 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not What I Thought The girls at the front desk were wonderful. Very sweet and helpful. However, for the hotel just being "renovated" it wasn't really updated. Especially not super recently. Popcorn ceilings, older furniture, etc. The room felt dark due to the dark brown carpet and other brown furnishings. The bathroom ceiling was wet from a huge leak. The bathroom countertop was granite and looked recently updated. The bed was only moderately comfortable. The room smelled slightly musty. Just not great at all since I have bad allergies to such things. If you do as well, beware. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and service excellent customer service July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Perfect hotel for us for our 2 day stay in Houston area to attend the USATF National Championships. CLose to venue and downtown Houston was not far away. July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Beds Ever I always stay at a Sheraton whenever possible because they have the best beds on the planet. The staff at this Sheraton is responsive to your needs, polite and cheerful. Nothing is too hard for them. It makes a layover at Houston George Bush actually pleasant. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great overnight-before-flight stopover Because we live 2.5 hours away from the airport, we use this hotel when traveling and we have a morning flight. It always meets our expectations. I didn't give "food & beverage" an "Excellent" rating because we rarely take advantage of the restaurants, bringing our own food instead. That being said, when I do partake of the breakfast buffet, it's always great! July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Doors If I have any complaint it is. I wish you could find a way for the doors not to slam every time they close. It wasn't bad until the weekend when they had a sports group of kids come in and they were so loud banging doors until 1am that after 2 days it was almost unbearable. I was there for business and working a lot out of my room. Other than that is was a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. March 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handling large groups Hotel was host to 2 very large separate events. The hotel was not staffed to handle that large of crowds from front desk, bell service, carts, maid service. Maid service only place 1 set of towels each day, did not empty trash, long lines for checkin. But the staff keep their cool and was very helpful in resolving all issues, but it was frustrating. Bell service also should not allow people to take the carts, they should escort to ensure carts are returned timely. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff The employees of this hotel were very friendly, The check in staff greated us with a smile, waite staff was very attentive, even the hotel house keeping staff greated us as we passed. The food was great and reasonably priced. Close to international airport. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of updating This hotel was extremely noisey. There were about 50 bikers at this hotel that partied in the hotel packing lot day and night all weekend. It was very distracting while trying to lay out at the pool and during my meetings all you heard was blasting music. The food at the hotel was below average, coffee cold juices warm. Breakfast buffet cold and old. The bathroom needed updated and the fan didn't work. I found a bug in my bed. The lobby in the hotel is the only nice part, it looks like it was resently renovated. I will not be staying here again when traveling. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by people make this place I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The people are so friendly and really seem to care that you are taken care of. my only complaint is that the gym equipment is old and noisy. It tends to be crowded too in the mornings- Maybe a remodel of the gym area and new equipment for 2012! December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs better airconditioning This is the 3rd time I am staying at this hotel and the same exact problem. I set the room temperature at 64 F and it is still super hot in the room. I don't think they have good air conditioning at all. July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by amenities Normally I have no issues. When I was booking my room for this trip, the description said there would be a fridge and microwave. There was no microwave. OK, not the end of the world. The fridge was the real issue. It was actually a freezer. When I opened it, it was cool to the hand. Not frosty. I didn't see a temperature/control knob. So I put my food in before going to sleep. In the morning, everything was frozen solid. It ruined all of the fruits and vegetables that I had planned to use for nutritious lunches over the 3-day stay. That being said, I am not sure what Sheraton can really do about it. I let the staff know. I gave 1 star for SPG recognition because they did not mention it at check-in and I have stayed there at least 6 times in the last 6 months. April 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in Summer Approach signage is adequate, parking lot was clean and well-marked. Check-in was efficient (staff member acknowledged me while I waited in line, always appreciated). Reserved a basic business suite -- decent room with a couch but layout a bit tight. Bad musty oder in room. Bedding, bathroom, cleanliness all fine. Was traveling business and staff placed several loud, younger, non-business groups in my hall -- not what I expected for a business suite upgrade. Go earplugs! Restaurant needs vegetarian options -- one veggie pasta item (had it last time, average) and the usual big salads. Just south of the airport entrance and very convenient for my travels -- overall, decent stay, would recommend it if you need a full service hotel near Bush Airport. June 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Bus Is A Joke We arrived before 9PM and waited over an hour for the shuttle bus at Terminal C. Made numerous calls to the front desk who said it would be right there. When it did arrive it was a bus that held less than 10 guests and we got the last 3 seats. The Front Desk staff had lots of excuses it isn't acceptable. After a day of flying the last thing you want is to wait an hour for a simple shuttle bus. The excuse was they were busy but I told the person that how come other hotels had numerous buses come by terminal 3 in the hour we waited. Do they care more about their guests than the Sheraton? As a side note this isn't the only Sheraton that I have come across this issue at. To add to that the phone in our room wasn't working. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel goes 100% above great service Before ever arriving I spoke with the front desk and they were always very kind and helpful. Ms. Connie checked me in and was gracious and kind. Mr. Roger was my Doorman and he carried all my many bags from the parking lot by the pool where I was parked. He also showed be all the amenities of the room. The room so beautiful, fresh, spacious and clean. The wi-fi was easy and fast. The Restaurant is comfortable. The Hostess and Servers were always gracious. The food was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet is the Best. Every Person working at this hotel that we encountered is very happy to be working here and always wanting to make sure you enjoy your stay. thanks to them We have beautiful enchanting memories with my lifelong friends. thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful at this hotel First time staying here for business. Room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was a little small. Room never did cool down even set at 60* for my whole trip. Bed was comfortable but sheets don't fit the bed and come undone as soon as you are in the bed. Restaurant was really good and accommodating. The servers were extraordinary! So nice and took great care of me. Hotel is fine for business as it's close to our office and airport, but was rather noisy from the airplanes overhead. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by On Balance - very good stay. Pluses - clean, good quality linens, bed was good, TV, internet all excellent. Breakfast buffet at restaurant on main-floor was great. Minus - elevator noise was distracting and humidity was high (but this is Houston after all). April 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst guest service representative After making 3 attempt to tell front desk staff about name change on my reservation they keep on telling me that it's been done but did not happened until I went to check out. They we're wanted to answers the phone so bad that they don't care if guest in front of them have some concern about stay should have been taken care of first. At check out the agent tried to straighten out for me but the girl who check me in was the ones standing next to her and making her more confuse. The girl who checked me in has no knowledge of what she is doing and also conformed me of name change on the reservation which she was not true???? REALLY need to clean the carpet in the room it's SO Dirty that every time I put a step on it it's just make my feet. So dirty that have to wash. Also I did not receive points even thought I have had given my SPG#???? It should have been nice to ask gust how was their stay " no body cares or bother to ask in my 3 night 4 day stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton North Houston. I arrived hungry and tired. Found my room clean and cool. Just what I needed to fall asleep and recover from my day. But before going to sleep I stopped at the club lounge for some drinks and snacks. Prior to my departure grabbed a light breakfast also available at the club lounge. The place was very clean and comfortable. People very nice too. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1037 is LOUD On a misconnect (June 26, 2014), I got a last minute reservation at this property. Checkin was great, very friendly and helpful staff. Room service was polite, prompt and good quality. The problem came when I wanted to go to sleep. That is when I noticed that the elevator equipment is apparently IN room 1037. The all night noise made sleep impossible. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The hotel facilities are all clean and provides great comfort - sleeping rooms, conference rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, business center, front desk, lobby. the elevators are spacious, fast and convenient for accommodating a big number of conference participants that they don't have to wait long. The hotel staff are all warm and accommodating. The food served to us is superb with very reasonable price. Our experience from hotel negotiation with the Sales manager up to the end of the conference with the Banquet manager is very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for meetings, conferences and special events. September 10, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Hi called for airport shuttle twice, waited 50 mins then took taxi . this is not the way to win friends and influence people. April 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great staff This hotel has everything that you expect from a Sheraton: comfortable, well appointed rooms,a well-equipped gym and restaurants with good food. What you don't always get are the great staff and this hotel has several outstanding team members who were super friendly and accommodating. My only very small complaint is that the bath was so clean it was slippery, but that's a minor point. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, great value The hotel underwent a much needed renovation during the past year and I am pleased to say that work hit the mark and made the property much more comfortable and attractive. Great staff, good value for your money. I definitely recommend this property if you need accommodation in the Bush Airport area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip / training A few minor hitches with equipment in room which were quickly resolved by very attentive maintenance staff. Meals were fantastic! Great variety and quality throughout week long stay. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing location It's at best a category 2 hotel, regardless of booking rates/season. Friendly polite staff. Good location close to airport, but nothing else in area (and as hard as concierge tried, couldn't get a cab on a Thursday night). Until area developed (restaurants, coffee shop), move further out. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely and Close to Airport Super Close to Airport. Shuttle Drivers were the best,..the best, friendly and helpful. I arrived quite late on a Friday and I got checked in instantly. Ask for a room that doesn't face..uh..the..weird and super ugly generator platform. Personnel here are top notch. Will return December 13, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hopeless employee No apologies, no ammenties ever offered at this hotel, not even correct names used. A very nice property except for the outside entrance., but the front staff need training even to running credit cards through. January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent hotel stayed here for a business trip for a week, and it was a spectacular hotel to stay at. definitely recommend and definitely will return to this one. extremely clean overall. excellent facilities. friendly staff. December 12, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>