Sheraton North Houston at George Bush Intercontinental

  • 15700 John F. Kennedy Boulevard
  • Houston,
  • Texas
  • 77032
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Rated 3.5 out of 5 by 148 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 No SPG Platinum status recognition I stayed at this hotel on 21st Jan. 2012. An average property similar to many other of the same category we can find in nay US Airport. I did my check-in around 4 pm with the Front-Desk Supervisor on duty. At the check in time I gave him my SPG Platinum card an somehow I was surprised he didn’t pay any attention to it. Then he didn’t offer me the Platinum welcome amenity. Once I get to my room, I realized that he didn’t up-grade me to a better room and he gave me one of the worst rooms in a hotel… a room with a communication door to the next room, so I can hear everything the guy next room was doing and I know all the details of his private life hearing to the discussion he had with his wife. Probably he is also aware of all I talked with my family !!! So I called the reception stating that I would expect a room up-grade just to hear that I have been given a room at the SPG Floor. When I told him that this is not a benefit since 4 of my colleagues are in the same floor without even not being a SPG members, he responded that he gave me a room in the SPG floor and this is all he can do. I decided to do not argue anymore. Then I tried to connect to the internet and an access code was missing. I called the help-desk to find out that the reception should always give a access code to the Platinum members, so they access internet free of charge. Obviously I didn’t get it at the time of check in. At that time I was really mad with the Front Desk Supervisor. He decided to ignore my Platinum status and do not give me any of the benefits I am entitled for. When I went downstairs I told him that his attitude was extremely unprofessional. He just told me that in his computer screen I didn’t show-up as a Platinum guest. When I show him my card and stated that his valid until Feb 2012…. He keep ignore me and become somehow arrogant. No Up-grade No Welcome Amenity No Free Internet Access Too much for a single stay I give up. January 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Paper thin walls I travel for a living. Stay in hotels 2-3 nights a week. I used Starwood points for the stay. Traveling with my wife and toddler daughter. Checked in at 4PM. Put on the 4th floor. Parking lot was not very full. Lobby and general area appeared to be mostly vacant. I noticed everytime I used the elevator all guest were getting off on the 4th floor. It seems the hotel was using that floor for most guest. Our room had an adjoining room. A family of 5 including 3 kids was staying in the adjoining room. We could hear almost everything that said. Very thin walls. Annoyed that they put all guest so close together. December 29, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton in Summer Approach signage is adequate, parking lot was clean and well-marked. Check-in was efficient (staff member acknowledged me while I waited in line, always appreciated). Reserved a basic business suite -- decent room with a couch but layout a bit tight. Bad musty oder in room. Bedding, bathroom, cleanliness all fine. Was traveling business and staff placed several loud, younger, non-business groups in my hall -- not what I expected for a business suite upgrade. Go earplugs! Restaurant needs vegetarian options -- one veggie pasta item (had it last time, average) and the usual big salads. Just south of the airport entrance and very convenient for my travels -- overall, decent stay, would recommend it if you need a full service hotel near Bush Airport. June 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst guest service representative After making 3 attempt to tell front desk staff about name change on my reservation they keep on telling me that it's been done but did not happened until I went to check out. They we're wanted to answers the phone so bad that they don't care if guest in front of them have some concern about stay should have been taken care of first. At check out the agent tried to straighten out for me but the girl who check me in was the ones standing next to her and making her more confuse. The girl who checked me in has no knowledge of what she is doing and also conformed me of name change on the reservation which she was not true???? REALLY need to clean the carpet in the room it's SO Dirty that every time I put a step on it it's just make my feet. So dirty that have to wash. Also I did not receive points even thought I have had given my SPG#???? It should have been nice to ask gust how was their stay " no body cares or bother to ask in my 3 night 4 day stay. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff are wonderful at this hotel First time staying here for business. Room was nicely appointed but the bathroom was a little small. Room never did cool down even set at 60* for my whole trip. Bed was comfortable but sheets don't fit the bed and come undone as soon as you are in the bed. Restaurant was really good and accommodating. The servers were extraordinary! So nice and took great care of me. Hotel is fine for business as it's close to our office and airport, but was rather noisy from the airplanes overhead. June 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay at Sheraton North Houston. I arrived hungry and tired. Found my room clean and cool. Just what I needed to fall asleep and recover from my day. But before going to sleep I stopped at the club lounge for some drinks and snacks. Prior to my departure grabbed a light breakfast also available at the club lounge. The place was very clean and comfortable. People very nice too. June 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room 1037 is LOUD On a misconnect (June 26, 2014), I got a last minute reservation at this property. Checkin was great, very friendly and helpful staff. Room service was polite, prompt and good quality. The problem came when I wanted to go to sleep. That is when I noticed that the elevator equipment is apparently IN room 1037. The all night noise made sleep impossible. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel after remodeling Good hotel after the remodeling was done. Good SPG Platinum recognition at check-in. Excellent service from Nikki at the front desk. Junior suite was nicely remodeled. Only minor airplane noise from the Houston Airport (IAH) 2 miles away. Some hot food items at Club Lounge during breakfast and evening cocktail hours. Issue during stay: - air conditioner/heater unit was not functioning properly November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Birthday The overall hotel was ok but there was a few areas that needs improvement. The front desk did not show me on the club level which I booked on line. The wireless internet was really slow on the 7th floor. When I turned the jacuzzi would not get hot at all. The indoor pool was to be heated and it was not. The walls in the room seem like it had been painted to cover something up. The good parts about the stay was the parking was free, the breakfast in the dining room was good. The staff was nice and helpful other than getting me to the club level. I think it was over priced for what was offered. February 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel with great staff This hotel has everything that you expect from a Sheraton: comfortable, well appointed rooms,a well-equipped gym and restaurants with good food. What you don't always get are the great staff and this hotel has several outstanding team members who were super friendly and accommodating. My only very small complaint is that the bath was so clean it was slippery, but that's a minor point. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room Doors If I have any complaint it is. I wish you could find a way for the doors not to slam every time they close. It wasn't bad until the weekend when they had a sports group of kids come in and they were so loud banging doors until 1am that after 2 days it was almost unbearable. I was there for business and working a lot out of my room. Other than that is was a great stay and the staff was extremely helpful and nice. March 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by In desperate need of updating This hotel was extremely noisey. There were about 50 bikers at this hotel that partied in the hotel packing lot day and night all weekend. It was very distracting while trying to lay out at the pool and during my meetings all you heard was blasting music. The food at the hotel was below average, coffee cold juices warm. Breakfast buffet cold and old. The bathroom needed updated and the fan didn't work. I found a bug in my bed. The lobby in the hotel is the only nice part, it looks like it was resently renovated. I will not be staying here again when traveling. April 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by shuttle took too long Had to call twice. Took 25min. A/c was very noisy when it came on. June 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disgruntled neighbor ruined night BUT great hotel overall First all of the great things: Close to airport w/ a free shuttle The club lounge was GREAT and was such a treat for my husband to watch the world cup on the large screen. Room was clean and newly renovated Pool lounge area was comfortable Now for some not so positive experiences: Not close to downtown Houston or attractions, had to cab it everywhere which was expensive Husband was hungry late night and we were told Jack in the Box was 24 hours and after taking a walk there we were turned away because it was drive through only so we had to walk several blocks int he opposite direction to hot biscuit. This could have been avoided by staff simply telling us that it was for cars only. Not to mention the sheer amount of waterbugs present at night in the street is terrifying so I wanted to walk as little as possible. My last issue was also my largest. On my last night I had a disgruntled neighbor who called security on my husband and I. It was a Friday night at 11:30PM. We did have on the TV and we were talking but in no way were we loud. I am 6 months pregnant and was there for a conference so I was up early every morning, let's just say I wasn't there to party. Security came and asked us to keep it down, and although there wasn't much we could do to keep it down any further we turned down the tv. At about 3AM this same neighbor was banging on our wall telling us to shut up because he had work in the morning. We were asleep, I assume he was hearing noise from another room and was confusing it with ours. At about 7AM he kicked our door (I guess to wake us) and put his radio on full blast and left his room. I guess he figured if we kept him up then he was going to wake us up, but again, we weren't the room making the noise. My husband had to get dressed and go downstairs to the front desk to ask them to have security please come and lower his TV. It took a half hour for this to happen and was truly the worst portion of our stay. My husband to convince someone to come up. This was the end of my trip and the only day I was able to sleep past 7, I was exhausted and I wish the staff had taken a bit more time to rectify the issue. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sharaton / IAH Nice hotel and the 10th floor Club is a real bonus. June 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Handling large groups Hotel was host to 2 very large separate events. The hotel was not staffed to handle that large of crowds from front desk, bell service, carts, maid service. Maid service only place 1 set of towels each day, did not empty trash, long lines for checkin. But the staff keep their cool and was very helpful in resolving all issues, but it was frustrating. Bell service also should not allow people to take the carts, they should escort to ensure carts are returned timely. August 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointed by amenities Normally I have no issues. When I was booking my room for this trip, the description said there would be a fridge and microwave. There was no microwave. OK, not the end of the world. The fridge was the real issue. It was actually a freezer. When I opened it, it was cool to the hand. Not frosty. I didn't see a temperature/control knob. So I put my food in before going to sleep. In the morning, everything was frozen solid. It ruined all of the fruits and vegetables that I had planned to use for nutritious lunches over the 3-day stay. That being said, I am not sure what Sheraton can really do about it. I let the staff know. I gave 1 star for SPG recognition because they did not mention it at check-in and I have stayed there at least 6 times in the last 6 months. April 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improving but.... Had two stays a week apart here in May 2014 after a stay in July 2013 that was a real fiasco. Thought I would never come back but after I heard majority of the construction is done and due to business taking me here again I gave this property a shot again. Let me start by saying that I don't believe this property deserved to move up a category in the SPG system. At least not until all, and I mean all, construction is finished here. Anyway, my first night I was not upgraded as platinum, got what I booked and that is fine. Used the gym, which needs to really be bigger for a hotel this size or at least have a working ac. The room was nicely refurbished and I had a good rest. I used the lounge for appetizers and was pleasantly surprised with the new lounge. Still, drinks prices are as if you were in some awesome resort, and I would expect beers and wine complimentary in a facility like this. The airport shuttle is great and got to my flight on time. In a week on my next stay I did receive a jr. suite which is appreciated. The offering in the lounge were not as nice as the week before and rather trimmed down, perhaps low occupancy night, but I don't think that should matter when it comes to the lounge. I tried using the pool but it was emptied out for maintenance which was not listed anywhere nor was I made aware of that at check-in. Had an early flight so I can't comment on breakfast. Overall there is improvements showing but like I said not worthy of a category change. If flying from IAH though I would stay again now as it is the only SPG with proximity to the airport. June 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by people make this place I really enjoy staying at this hotel. The people are so friendly and really seem to care that you are taken care of. my only complaint is that the gym equipment is old and noisy. It tends to be crowded too in the mornings- Maybe a remodel of the gym area and new equipment for 2012! December 16, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by On Balance - very good stay. Pluses - clean, good quality linens, bed was good, TV, internet all excellent. Breakfast buffet at restaurant on main-floor was great. Minus - elevator noise was distracting and humidity was high (but this is Houston after all). April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Shuttle Bus Is A Joke We arrived before 9PM and waited over an hour for the shuttle bus at Terminal C. Made numerous calls to the front desk who said it would be right there. When it did arrive it was a bus that held less than 10 guests and we got the last 3 seats. The Front Desk staff had lots of excuses it isn't acceptable. After a day of flying the last thing you want is to wait an hour for a simple shuttle bus. The excuse was they were busy but I told the person that how come other hotels had numerous buses come by terminal 3 in the hour we waited. Do they care more about their guests than the Sheraton? As a side note this isn't the only Sheraton that I have come across this issue at. To add to that the phone in our room wasn't working. January 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice hotel choice close to iAH The staff is attentive and very helpful, you feel at home and the hotel has very nice new rooms and a very good lounge. June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel goes 100% above great service Before ever arriving I spoke with the front desk and they were always very kind and helpful. Ms. Connie checked me in and was gracious and kind. Mr. Roger was my Doorman and he carried all my many bags from the parking lot by the pool where I was parked. He also showed be all the amenities of the room. The room so beautiful, fresh, spacious and clean. The wi-fi was easy and fast. The Restaurant is comfortable. The Hostess and Servers were always gracious. The food was excellent. The Breakfast Buffet is the Best. Every Person working at this hotel that we encountered is very happy to be working here and always wanting to make sure you enjoy your stay. thanks to them We have beautiful enchanting memories with my lifelong friends. thank you October 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by bad experience Hi called for airport shuttle twice, waited 50 mins then took taxi . this is not the way to win friends and influence people. April 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice looking property Appearances can be deceiving: The hotel was pleasant, updated and clean.but the AC was terrible..the room I had never cooled down and in Houston's oppressive heat and humidity it made for a most unpleasant stay. June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The hotel facilities are all clean and provides great comfort - sleeping rooms, conference rooms, restaurants, swimming pool, business center, front desk, lobby. the elevators are spacious, fast and convenient for accommodating a big number of conference participants that they don't have to wait long. The hotel staff are all warm and accommodating. The food served to us is superb with very reasonable price. Our experience from hotel negotiation with the Sales manager up to the end of the conference with the Banquet manager is very pleasant. I highly recommend this hotel for meetings, conferences and special events. September 10, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very Nice Staff The staff at this hotel (all levels, from housekeeping to drivers to front desk personnel) were exceptionally nice and accommodating. They weren't always able to resolve the issue at hand, but always were trying their hardest. As for the facility: the rooms are nicely appointed, but have a loud air conditioning system. The air printer in the business center never worked. The folks at the desk were always willing to let me email a document to them and then they would print it, but for $99 at the local office supply, this could have been avoided. Really the only other comment would be that the restaurant didn't have too much of a selection for vegetarians. Maybe one or two non pasta veggie entrees would be a nice offering. The pool is very nice. May 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good stay, great value The hotel underwent a much needed renovation during the past year and I am pleased to say that work hit the mark and made the property much more comfortable and attractive. Great staff, good value for your money. I definitely recommend this property if you need accommodation in the Bush Airport area. December 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business trip / training A few minor hitches with equipment in room which were quickly resolved by very attentive maintenance staff. Meals were fantastic! Great variety and quality throughout week long stay. Room was very comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and professional. Will definitely stay here again. December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Accomodations/food/location all highest ratings Conveniently located and easy to find, food was very good (breakfast, lunch, pastries at conference), left behind an expensive electronic device; housekeeping was extremely accomodating in returning it to me. All the staff make it known they are there for your comfort and to meet your needs. Will definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. May 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>