Sheraton Parsippany Hotel

  • 199 Smith Road
  • Parsippany,
  • New Jersey
  • 07054
  • États-Unis
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

Fermer

Enfants/chambre

Ces informations nous permettent de trouver les chambres qui correspondent le mieux aux exigences de votre réception et de préparer votre arrivée.

Reportez-vous aux conditions et détails des chambres pour plus d'informations concernant les frais applicables pour les lits d'appoint et les personnes supplémentaires.

Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 50th Reunion This was an excellent venue for our 50th High School Reunion. I was able to navigate here from Virginia without a problem via GPS. The hotel was picturesque, although its location in a business park diminished the overall ambiance. The staff was very accommodating and responsive. The food for the event was well prepared. I used the gym to work out my travel kinks, and it was clean and well-equipped. The two "downsides" to note: the room HVAC system was noisy in comparison to a very quiet hotel overall; and the breakfast buffet was complicated by the arrival of a very well behaved girls soccer team - which extended our breakfast timeline considerably - so you might want to check out what groups might be staying at the hotel in planing your day. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, Responsive Staff Very unique architecture to this property and loved the SPG level floor room I was in. The gym facilities were a step above most other properties as well. Very responsive hotel staff and a genuine attitude of caring about their guest. Spent 9 great nights with this property and would come back without a second thought. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great pool and gym facilities This gym has an excellent (and warm!) indoor pool and lovely hot tub. The gym facilities are also top notch. November 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by recommended for visiting NYC I stayed at this property (affectionately known as The Castle!) many times. Check-in was silky smooth, and SPG recognition was excellent. We were upgraded to a "club room" on the 6th (club) floor c/w 2 queen beds (great for families). That weekend the property hosted a Spooks Convention, so it was busy. The lounge was closed, so we went to the restaurant for hors d'oeuvres (chicken wings & taco plate). Food was great & the spooks were entertaining! In the am, the fitness/workout area was fantastic. Its a private club with a huge # of machines, courts, and an indoor lap pool. There is also a shuttle to take you to the closes NJ Transit station (Morris Plains) with frequent service to NY Penn. The lounge was busy in the morning, but the staff were very accommodating. I recommend this property for affordable weekend stays, trips to Manhattan. Be aware they host a lot of weekend events so it can be very busy. November 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Doesn't deserve to bear the Sheraton name As a business transient who travels every week, I was quite pleased when I saw that there was a Sheraton out in Parsippany, which is a pretty suburban area. In hindsight, I wish I had never found out that this property existed. I spend 3 nights here over the course of two stays, and I couldn't have been more disappointed. The entire property, including the rooms, are in bad shape. The food was downright awful. The club lounge is actually aestetically nice, but the food stinks and the beverage fridge is usually empty before 9PM. No hot food in the evening, and they do a poor job of replenishing the cold cuts. You can expect your breakfast to be highlighted with powdered eggs. Overall, this place is a total dump. They are only in business due to their unique proximity to several consulting offices, and are fully supported by those guests. I would not recommend it to any of my colleagues, and I will never be staying here again. November 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing stay We booked this hotel for our wedding guests. The rooms were nice as was overall hotel. The staff was rude, unresponsive, and unhelpful. -our sales person who was helping us do our room block for guests stopped responding to our emails and phone calls. -My husband and I booked 2 rooms for the night before our wedding. When we checked in, we found out they had cancelled one of our rooms. They had plenty of rooms so it wasn't an issue, but when we questioned why it was cancelled, instead of just saying "I'm sorry this occurred" they said (very rudely) "I don't understand why this is a big deal, we found you a room". -My parents were put in a room that was already occupied, so when they opened the doors, they were greeted by the people staying in the room. That wasn't too awkward. -We also gave the hotel welcome bags to be given to guests, which they only gave to a handful of people. And when we called the front desk to remind them to give them out, they seemed annoyed. One of our guests asked for a bag and the lady behind the desk questioned her. Then while I was getting ready on my wedding day,the front desk called my room to tell me I had a flower delivery. First of all, she didn't even say hello and introduce herself. I answered the phone and she said "hi you have a flower delivery at the front desk". I said, we aren't having our flowers delivered here. She said "Um, aren't you (and names a last name that wasn't mine?" Honest mistake, but again, it was her attitude, as if I didn't I was having my flowers delivered. I could go on and on but you get the idea. If you book here, don't expect any customer service. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall this hotel is very nice. Staff is very helpful. I come up twice a year for Chiller Theatre and am very satisfied with the hotel and it's staff. Was very disappointed to find only concession food which is not what I was looking for. Buffets and great and the one it what used to be a restaurant was great for breakfast but lunch and dinner could have been better especially dinner there were no suitable dinner foods. Yes there was dinner in the Pub but was quite overpriced. But all in all the hotel is a great place to stay. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not perfect (yet) The hotel building is more interesting than usual (it looks a little like a castle). The staff were very nice and helpful. The room decor was fresh and nice. It would be nice if their were firmer pillows, and the drinks in executive lounge kept running low/out. Maybe a bigger fridge would be in order? October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by CJMU air conditioner hums very loudly needs repair or replacement - lack of good nights sleep - was so loud that when I turned unit off I could still hear rumble from other near by rooms...... stayed on 1st floor October 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs improvement The airconditioning unit made a very loud humming noise which, although covered, was still not acceptable. SPG recognition here is hit-or-miss. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Decent hotel I wish they were more accommodating with room service. Had a hard time being vegetarian at this hotel. They make no exceptions whatsoever from the fixed menu. And if you miss the room service guy when he knocks, good luck, you're going to get an earful from the operator on the phone. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing weekend getaway Just a mini vacation with my boyfriend. Tara Sheraton was excellent choice. Very relaxing atmosphere. Had everything we needed. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jersey Wedding Very nice castle look on the outside, very modern look on the inside. September 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good Hotel Staff was great, room was excellent. Pool was also nice. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious and comfortable Big room, liked the sofa, beds very comfortable September 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing experience at the Sheraton Parsippany I stayed one night (My second time) at the Sheraton Parsippany for a work conference. The renovations the hotel has made are complete and the lobby and conference areas look beautiful. The room exceeded expectations with amenities. The Club Lounge was also a great spot to relax and get work done. Would recommend anyone traveling in the area to stay here. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quality Experience A high quality experience for the amenities and cost. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Great people at the front desk September 8, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs improvement when we stayed at the hotel, we where celebrating our 10th years anniversary ,i was kind surprised with the out side,but the in side was not the same.also the food needs improvement,the staff needs to be a bit more friendly. September 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyable I had an enjoyable stay at your hotel. The room was comfortable and the bed was wonderful. My only complaint pertains to the bathroom. The toilet seat did not fit the commode, and slid from side to side when you were on the toilet & the floor of the bathtub was very slippery and I almost fell while in he shower. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Staff Staff was wonderful! Special thanks to Justin at VIP Services. And to the AMAZING front desk agent - ERIN A. who went above and beyond to make my son's birthday weekend getaway a memorable one. September 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Courteous registration staff, facility needs a little attention It is what it is. My husband reports he attended a beautiful wedding at this hotel a decade ago. I conclude that there's been little upkeep since that time. The lobby, dining room and club rooms were looking a little long in the tooth. The pools were FILTHY, despite the presence of 2-3 staff members who didn't look particularly busy. The towels were not white (!) and were quite worn. Room service closes at 11pm, and no accommodation was forthcoming when I called at 11:02. The room itself was clean enough, and roomy. Bedding was exceptional, as always. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Parsippany has great facilities I enjoy staying at the Sheraton Parsippany when I travel to the area because I can depend on the hotel having friendly and courteous staff. The food in the lounge is always great. This hotel has one of the best on site fitness facilities of any hotel I have stayed at. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My experiance The hotel manager on both Saturday night and Sunday was very friendly and accommodating to my and family requests. The front desk was very friendly and helpful. This was a family 1 night/day getaway and the experience was wonderful. It was clear to us that the PEOPLE at the hotel made the difference. I don’t mean people as in the guests. I mean the people as in the hotel employees. Whether management, front desk, or the maids giving us extra towels. An overall wonderful experience . August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay as an SPG member I have stayed at several Sheraton's around the world, this is one of the best I have been too, Good staff, comfy rooms, really great food in the restaurant August 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by associate director Nice hotel but when I arrived the front desk seemed annoyed that i was trying to check in at 1pm with other conference attendees and didn't advise me that the internet access would be complimentary instead of $9.99. I was quite upset that evening when I tried to log on and was told the accesss would be $9.99 so on principle I didn't. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing weekend! THANK YOU TO THE AMAZING STAFF JUSTIN, VANESSA,PRATIKA AND CHRIS for giving us a great weekend!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Your food and rooms were wonderful The conference room was the best I have ever been in. Also the staff that served us breakfast and lunch were high quality. Of course, the food was very good. Thank you so much. Also those that worked at the help desk were the best. God bless you all! August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, good group rates My roommate and I both liked the large room size. The staff responded quickly and positively to any need. The cleaning staff did exactly what we asked. We were with a group so our rates were like a three star while we felt we were in a four star hotel. There were at least four major events that weekend, but the staff handled it all and did not short change our small group. The only problems we had were that one or the other groups there were very noisy and active even after midnight. A mirror by desk would be good. August 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good, but has some downfalls This has to be one of the only hotels that I've stayed in that CHARGES for wifi. Also the room service is way over priced as is the accomadations in the room. The hotel is beautiful and clean but you would figure with how much you were spending a night to stay there they would provide you with a little more bang for your buck. August 6, 2014
  • 2015-04-23T19:52:59.891-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_335, tr_335
  • loc_en_US, sid_865, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>