Sheraton Great Valley Hotel

  • 707 East Lancaster Avenue
  • Frazer,
  • Pennsylvania
  • 19355
  • Stati Uniti
  • Mappa

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi

Bimbi\camera

Queste informazioni ci consentiranno di individuare le camere più appropriate per il vostro soggiorno, nonché di organizzare al meglio il vostro arrivo.

Fare riferimento ai termini e dettagli della camera per informazioni sui costi per letti a scomparsa e/o ospiti aggiuntivi.

Age requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is desperately rundown We started in room 303. Had to move after water started leaking through the light fixture over the tub. Moved to room 308. Coffee maker was broken, furniture battered, sheer curtains missing, sink faucets moveable--and best of all--shower handle was broken making it impossible to get a hot shower. We have stayed at this hotel every Thanksgiving weekend for years. We will not be staying there next year unless it is completely renovated. November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is awesome! I have been staying at this hotel for over 4 years. What makes me come back are the people that work at the hotel. They are awesome. I like to especially thank Kelsey, Alise, Michael, Jimmy the Bartender, Linda and Karen for their outstanding customer service towards me. They are always friendly and make me feel very welcome. Also, the location is close to everything - shopping, parks and restaurants. May 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old property; badly in need of refurbishing; poor service Service in restaurant is very poor. I had to wait 15 minutes for someone to seat me in the restaurant and I had to track down an waiter myself (twice) in order to get service. In one instance, I asked maiter d' for assistance to have an omelette prepared and all she would tell me is that the waiter would take my order; ultimately I had to track down a waiter myself. March 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable Overnight Stay Our overnight stay on Friday, 3/28 for my birthday celebration went beyond my expectations. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially the attendant in the club lounge and Nathalia who assisted us in the reservations. Although we only live a short distance away it was nice to get away for one night on my birthday and made to feel like a "princess"!! March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The BEST Staff I come to this hotel several times a year with my dogs to complete in a variety of dog sports in the area. The staff is always so friendly and helpful. They make sure I get the most convenient room to take the dogs out and provide a mini-fridge for all the perishable treats. To a person they are friendly and helpful without a doubt. February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thanks! I called the hotel after I had left and they searched and FOUND my lost cufflink in the cushion of a chair in the lobby and called me back to arrange for me to get it back. Unbelievably helpful! Everyone was very friendly and helpful, in fact. This is where I now will stay when on business in this area, period. Thanks you, staff! June 14, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel was not satisfactory I was not happy at all with our stay First the rate that I was quoted was $169.00 for the night and the charge was $228.15 to my credit card. I do not have an explanation for the difference. There was only one elevator working so I had to use the stairs. October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great Sheraton Hotel Excellent customer service, welcoming & smiling front office staff & hotel staff, and strict adherence to quality associated with distinguished Sheraton brand; are some of my experiences. This hotel would always be my 1st priority when visiting the area. May 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM HOME YES, I LOVE THIS HOTEL. IT'S FRIENDLY, CLOSE TO WORK AND THEY LOVE MY DOGGY! IT IS NOT THE NEWEST PLACE IN THE STARWOOD PROPERTIES BUT THE SERVICE MAKES UP FOR THE UNIQUENESS OF THE HOTEL. ITS CLEAN AND PERFECT. BEEN STAYING HERE 23 YEARS. September 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Upgrades were apparent I've stayed at this hotel a number of times each year for the past 10 years or so due to it's location and convenience to my business travel locations. It's apparent that the hotel has gone through an upgrade and it definitely shows. March 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by FIRST TIME IN FRAZER PEOPLE AT THE FRONT DESK AND AT THE RESTAURANT NEEDS IMPROVEMENT. WE ARRIVED VERY LATE AT NIGHT AND NOBODY WAS AT THE FRONT DESK FOR OVER 10 MINUTES. ONCE SOMEBODY SHOWED UP, GAVE US A REGULAR ROOM, I REQUESTED A SPG ROOM. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 Eric from Front Desk is the best Eric at the Front Desk, is attentive of my needs. He listens to my feedback, and meticulously takes actions to make sure my needs are met. I applaud you for leading by example which ensures you have an asset such as Eric. June 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Service Starting with Sarah at the front desk, the staff are friendly and most helpful. We had almost 60 rooms of guests for my daughters wedding and everyone had a positive experience. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent surprise This hotel from the location, to staff and food was a nice surprise. Even though it was near the highway, it had a very nice level of ambiance with the bar and tavern. May 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was ok...room cleanliness not so much The hotels main area was very nice and the staff very pleasant. We were given the next to the elevator on the 2nd floor. I could hear it going up and down all night but thats to be expected. The room cleanliness was satisfactory with the exception of the AC unit. I have no idea how long that unit has been there but I do not think it has been cleaned since it was installed many years ago. I was afraid to turn it on and have it blow mold, dust etc into the room. I should have reported it to the desk but we were busy with a wedding and I didn't want to take the time. I apologize for not doing so. Anyway please have someone clean this unit soon. October 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Eric at the front desk is a gem Eric is always extremely positive, friendly and helpful. Breakfast staff is also warm and friendly. January 20, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Been coming here for years In all my years this is my first Starwood review. I love this property. Historic building, hotel has quaint boutique feel to it. Rooms are clean and up to date, at least in the rooms I've stayed in. Staff at front desk has always been great. Awesome SPG loyalty recognition as I've been upgraded to nicer suites almost every time I stay, thanks for that, probably the reason I keep coming back!! One of my favorite places to stay when traveling the country for work. January 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Staff Hotel Exceded all expectations. May 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome!!! Wow! My daughter was married at a facility close by and many of our guests booked rooms at the Sheraton Great Valley. From the moment we started working with the group planner Noreen we were impressed. She brings a level of caring that goes well beyond her responsibilities. Noreen was attentive to every request that we had and even some that she thought of for us. Noreen went out of her way to go beyond just doing her job to insure that our stay was perfect. There were some glitches but Noreen smoothed them out so that we were barely aware of them. But that was only the beginning. The rest of the sales staff and Noreens manager Kim all went out of their way to assist us when Noreen was not available. Scott & Pete and the catering staff went out of their way to assist us. The front desk people were terrific! Always greeting us and our guests with a big smile and going out of their way to assist us in any way they could. Then there was Michael who saved the day as we were overbooked on our transportation to the wedding. Our private charter bus arrived from the Sheraton to the wedding facility and we were told that there were 10 people stranded back at the hotel 25 minutes away. OMG! I alerted my daughter the bride, and the facility, that the ceremony would be delayed until our bus could make a 50 minute round trip and pick-up the stranded guests. Then I called the Sheraton only to find out that when Michael at the front desk became aware of our situation, he quickly arranged for additional transportation for our overflow guests and they were already on their way. The wedding started on-time thank to Michael's quick thinking and extra effort. Then there was Karen the weekend manager. I think she works 24/7. Saw her there all the time. Karen was so helpful when we returned from the wedding with many boxes of alcohol, decorations and food. She quickly assisted us in getting the refrigerated items into their walk-in and the many boxes into storage. Karen was also very helpful the next morning on check-out. She was everywhere catering to our every need. Overall the entire staff went above and beyond and totally exceeded our expectations at every opportunity. Awesome experience! October 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs Improvement The front desk staff are very friendly and provided resolution to my issues. I checked in to my room to find three pieces of pizza lying on the floor by the sofa with a few pieces of rubbish. I was offered another room. The rooms are okay; however, smaller than what I am used to. The bathrooms are small/crowded. Service in the restaurant was poor. Perhaps it was the time of day that I had breakfast. Service in the bar is poor as well. I asked for assistance with connecting my laptop to WiFi. The bartender told me that I would need to contact the front desk. I had to order my drink at the bar, as the bartender did not wait on me. October 1, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by HOTEL SMELLS LIKE MOLD WATCH OUT - SHERATON GREAT VALLEY The hotel was old and not updated as I would expect in a Sheraton. My room smelled STRONGLY of mold. The ceiling was a dropped ceiling that was clearly water stained. I changed my room and the new room was not any better. The bathroom was the strangest layout. I had to step out to get into the tub, the bathroom had a drop ceiling so the top of my head touched the ceiling. The shower head was awkwardly low making showering a diifficult experience. The staff was friendly and helpful, but they were the only bright spot of this stay. I would NOT stay in that Sheraton again and would likely avoid Sheraton hotels in the future. July 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our hotel stay from start to finish was fantastic! Our daughter reserved rooms at the Sheraton because she was getting married in the area and the hotel was close by for her guests. We were greeted by the hotel staff cheerfully, offered services immediately and throughout our stay for the weekend. The rooms were very CLEAN, comfortable, and homey. The shuttle service was very much appreciated and the drivers were very helpful especially with information about the area. Your spectacular barkeeps kept everyone happy during our get together after the wedding. All in all, your hotel was excellent and we are happy to recommend it so others can enjoy such fine service. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Oct/14 stay This hotel was rated 4 star by my company. I would rate it a 3 star. 1st impression was the elevators had a 'distressed' look; not old 'distressed', but recently scrapped. I am a SPG, and requested a walkin shower when checking in. I was put into a non SPG guest room without a walkin shower. I had that corrected. I received a discount food coupon the 2nd day in the hotel. The main dining room was under renovation - not mentioned in any write up. On my last day, I checked out and went to breakfast and attempted to use my corporate AMEX card. The resturant was unable to process the charge and I suggested they take the bill to main desk for processing. The manager ended up comping the breakfast . October 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like Coming Home This is the third time I have stayed at Sheraton Great Valley Hotel and I LOVE it! The moment you walk in, you feel welcome... by the staff and the inviting decor. It's a "home-like" feel instead of that of a sterile hotel. Rooms are spacious, comfortable, and clean, and the beds are WONDERFUL! I can't say enough about the staff...they're fantastic and go out of their way to make you happy and comfortable. Many staff members have been at the hotel for years. I think that says something about the hotel and its management. Each year we come to the hotel, it's more like coming home. I LOVE THIS PLACE! March 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service I booked my stay for 3 days, 2 nights, but ended up hating the hotel so much I stayed 1 night. My bed was creaking, hard as a rock and I ended up not sleeping a wink. Woke up the next morning to find out that that a hair dryer was not provided. Called the front desk asking for one to which they replied they would send one right up. 10 minutes later, still no hair dryer. Called the front desk again requesting hair dryer. 15 minutes later, still no hair dryer. After 25 minutes of waiting for a hair dryer, I had to leave for my business meeting. Hair soaking wet. Never staying here again. July 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by club lounge is great I have stayed at this hotel several times, it is convenient and staff is very nice. I was upset when my favorite employee, Kelly Ryan left to open the new King of Prussia location but good for her. Anyway, the club lounge staff particulary Jackie are great. She was a nice person, young, happy and very nice to talk to. She should be applauded for her work. The overall hotel is a bit disappointing in terms of the room. I was in 544 on the corner where you can hear the traffic from 202 and the bathroom was small and particularly the shower was low and small. It may have been a handicapped room. I am a platinum member and would have expected to be upgraded to a better room so that was disappointing to me. March 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by rooms have had a face lift i have been visiting this hotel for the last 5 years. i have always been treated like family. the rooms have been updated with new furniture , window dressings and a mini frig in the room i was in. i have always loved the comfort of the beds and pillows. the staff has a more professional image than in the past and i can see they take pride in what they do. you will love visiting with Jimmy at the bar..he remembers everyone and Tony is great when you need help with your luggage. the front desk team are always welcoming with smiles, thank you, Eric, Joe, Shon, Natalia and Asia. February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Service!!! I stayed at the hotel on a Saturday and booked two rooms online through Expedia. One room I requested was for my handicapped aunt, but they did not have it noted in the reservation. The young lady at the front desk was very professional and accommodating! I had no trouble getting the room and having her clothes to me and my husband. Also, we left several pieces of clothing in the closet. When I realized it four days later, I called the hotel. They had the clothes and sent them to me. I received them the next day via Fedex (at my expense). Kudos the housekeeping! June 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grace in the face of danger I stay at this hotel regularly but was particularly impressed during my most recent stay - during the height of hurricane Sandy. The hotel staff were obviously there for the long haul, making sure that guests were taken care of and felt welcomed. During a brief loss of power staff handed out flashlights. Although I am a "regular" at this hotel, my esteem for the staff's professionalism, preparedness, politeness and dedication to the comfort and security of their guests rose to an even higher level. Thank you to everyone who worked tirelessly to help us out. November 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff steps up again! I have stayed here over 30 nights this year and continue to be very pleased with the level of service I receive. And this past trip was no exception. During my shower I noticed that the drain was very slow (major pet peeve). As I was leaving the hotel, Jay greeted me and asked how my stay was going. I let him know about the shower and left for work. When I returned that night it was apparent that maintenance had been to my room and sure enough problem resolved. On my departure, I booked my next stay with Eric's help. You have a great staff! September 2, 2014
  • 2015-03-29T18:03:49.286-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_227, tr_227
  • loc_en_US, sid_867, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>