Sheraton Mahwah Hotel

  • 1 International Boulevard,
  • Route 17 North
  • Mahwah,
  • New Jersey
  • 07495
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 200 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome package! This was not only our 1st time attending the NYE party, but also our 1st time staying @ a Sheraton property. I was a little nervous since we did not know anyone there or had not known of anyone that had been there b4, but the flyer for the party sounded like the best party and room package for NYE, and it definately was! We were so pleased with everything from the appearance of the hotel to how easy checking in and out was! The food was great, the front desk service was exceptional, and the room was as perfect as it looked on the flyer. We had the best time at the NYE party that we've ever had and we didn't know a soul there! Not only are we looking foward to doing it again next year, but while we were there we sat down with a hotel consultant and discussed possibly having our wedding reception there in 2013! We are your two newest biggest fans of the Mahwah Sheraton, thank you so much for ending 2011 and starting 2012 with as much joy and happiness as possible! Joey and Star January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel should not be thrown out of the Starwood Group As a Lifetime Platinum I've stayed at many Starwood Properties, and this property failed miserably. I requested a non-feather pillow, extra bath gel, shower cap, and bottle of water since the club lounge refrigerator was empty. They refused to provide me with any of those items. My key did not access the club lounge. The location worked for me, but I will have to find another property for my next meeting in the area. March 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's . I booked this hotel for the New Year Celebration. I was not disappointed. There were 14 people with me as well. We are all in agreement that we will book again for next year. We had nothing negative to say. January 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay! I stayed at Sheraton Mahwah because my company has a business office within the hotel (the hotel has a business office side). I attended a week long training and the hotel/business office combo was perfect. The hotel is EXTREMELY nice, the rooms are spacious, and if you can, it's worth it to stay on the club level. The club lounge is cozy and the food each day is great. John at the front desk was SOOOOO helpful. He took the time to help me with my drive down to New York (car service, hotels, etc). He was amazing and made my stay the best ever. I would HIGHLY recommend this hotel for business or leisure travelers as the amentities and the service from staff is impeccable. April 9, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great New Years Eve! we have attended many New Years Eve parties at hotels and catering halls, and I have to say that this party was the best. From the cocktail party to the next day brunch, there was an abundance of food. A great selection and the service was excellent. The band was very good and we had a blast. The hotel room was nice but basic. I would have liked to have had a safe and small refridgerator in the room. Also a magnifying mirror would have been helpful. January 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by No Dog Bed Didnt get my heavenly dog bed. Poor pooch had to sleep on the floor. March 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Club facilities disappointing - No vegeterian food - dirty (water spotted) cutlery - staff at Club level can do better in terms of serving. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING experience! Due to a family emergency we had several family members spend a few days at this hotel. I called the hotel directly to ask about a reservation and John was able to help us out immensely for a 3 night stay. As a Platinum SPG member he upgraded us to a junior suite. The Club lounge had a wonderful selection of food and beverages both in the morning and evening. More than anything the people at this hotel made our stay so positive. They are warm and appreciative and made us feel welcome and very appreciated. Would HIGHLY recommend this hotel to business travelers and personal travelers alike. Thank you to John and all of the staff at this hotel for making us feel so welcome! July 13, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Be aware of big parties I spent extra money for the club floor and was told that we would be able to use the club only later to find out that it was closed for a wedding after arrival. There was also a wedding party which occupied the majority of our floor/hotel that was making a lot of noise. I was advised that staff would control the noise after complaining, which they did not. I was also told later that we could not move our room due to the hotel being sold out. I have never felt so disrespected as a paying customer ever in my life. So to all that look to stay at this hotel make sure there are no large parties booked. Because they will let them have the run of the hotel and your rest will not any concern of the staff. June 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally unforgettable stay! Will be back! Chose to stay at Sheraton Mahwah because it is in one of the preferred hotels in my corporate list. Stayed for 2 weeks (18 Feb - 1 Mar), had a very memorable and totally unforgettable stay. Am typing this in the room on 15th floor now, my last day of stay here, am kinda sad to leave here. Will give my reviews below:- Pros 1) Room is very clean, well maintained. Bed and pillows are extremely clean and comfortable. Radio is a perfect daily companion. Coffee machine makes delicious Starbucks coffee! And everyday I get a complimentary bottle of purified water, clean sheets, tidied bed, fresh towels, etc. Absolutely fantastic, everyday I look forward to coming back to the clean and fragrant room. Oh, not forgetting I have a great view of the beautiful sunrise every morning... absolutely lovely! 2) Air conditioner/Heater is great. It's close to end of winter now, still chilly, but the heater works great. It comes with low fan and high fan options - high fan perfect to heat up the room fast when I get back from the chilly weather outside, low fan absolutely great for sleeping, warm yet not hot. High fan is a little noisy, but nothing disturbing. 3) Staff here are brilliant! Room service is quick and food served hot (Thank you John!). Restaurant staff are polite and friendly (I won't forget Lucy, still love your lovely hair and smile, hope you like the poem!). Cathy, the lady who prepares the breakfast at the club level almost every morning, is friendly and always smiling. Great to start the day with Cathy around. Front desk staff are generally nice (Thanks Jon for passing me the parcels I get everyday. Lisa, you'll look very pretty if you smile more. hehe). And not forgetting Marie, the friendly lady who drives me back to hotel from office almost every evening, thank you for being always so cheerful and chatty! And of course I thank every staff whose names I unfortunately did not note down! Thanks for making my stay unforgettable! 4) Limo service guy Boris is a very amiable elderly guy who has lived in US for 40+ years! haha, very friendly and chatty. Thanks Boris for sending me to and from Woodbury Common and JFK airport! 5) Laundry is quick! Able to get back nice and clean clothes within a day if send to front desk by 9am! Absolutely impressive! A little lint found on shirts, but nothing too unsightly. 6) Wifi reception is fantastic. Fast and reliable! I'm using the wifi to surf the net now. 7) Convenience/Gift shop is not spectacular, just a corner little shop on the mezzanine level, but contains everything you need, from toiletries to snacks to fruits to postcards to stamps! Everything you want! Friendly shop owner too. :) Cons 1) A few glitches in the evening shuttle service. Need to keep better records of where/when to pick the guests. Christine, the Director of Rooms, personally emailed me to apologize though, after a colleague helped me call to complain. No biggie, forgiven! :) 2) No in-room safe. I need it to keep my valuables and passport. Don't prefer to leave them with the front desk safe. 3) Bathroom does not have sufficient shelf/cupboard top space to place toiletries. Think that's all! I wanna express my utmost gratitude to all the staff of Sheraton Mahwah for making my stay so memorable. I will be back again, at least once a year for work. Will definitely choose to stay at Sheraton Mahwah again because of you guys! Can Lucy contact me? :P February 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing The room itself was very nice but it was very hard to sleep because it was right next to the elevators and I heard them going up and down all night. I could actually hear a gentleman from next room relieving himself, as well. I was hoping to purchase something from the store but it was closed by the time I got back from my meetings. Finally, I'm told after the fact that I should have had a discounted rate because of the company I'm with but I did not know that and reservations never asked. Overall, although the room was nice, the experience was disappointing. May 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, excellent service, great value I have always had great experiences with Sheraton, but Sheraton at Mahwah still exceeded my expectations. The lady at the front desk was exceptionally efficient and helpful. In fact, every staff at the hotel are very knowledgeable and friendly. The hotel lobby is breathtaking, the elevators are very fast, and rooms are roomy, comfortable, very clean with a great mountain view. We have been holding events at the hotel, and have found the hotel offers everything we needed under one roof. Will definitely come back often. February 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a beautiful Hotel My daughter could not stop instagraming to her friends. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bettyer than Edison, but... I have stayed at this facility before and, both times, I was pleased with the accommodations. My exceptions during this visit were that the club lounge is accessible to anyone who comes in off the street - there is no key card only access to the upper floors as in other Starwood locations. The hostess was quick to question the people who did not belong and asked them to leave. Other than this, I found this facility to be 4 stars out of 5 in all respects. PS: The club lounge, after hours, has no milk, soda, water, etc. for guests. February 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by ANOTHER BERGEN COUNTY STAY. I stayed at this BERGEN COUNTY hotel for a weekend stay. CHECK IN PROCESS: Smooth and effortless. ROOM: I was upgraded to a CLUB SUITE and the room had beautiful views of the nearby mountains. CLUB LOUNGE: Food and views are amazing. Thank you MAKEDA, BETTY AND KATHY for making the club lounge a better place. STAFF: Thank you JONATHAN, ALEX, LISA and all the other front desk agents who work very hard. Nighttime managerial services need an in-service on customer satisfaction,communication skills and overall management of issues pertaining to guests. NON-OPERATIONAL WASHING MACHINE: The washing machine located in the swimming pool area was not operational. I want to immensely thank WALTER for using the housekeeping washing machine to wash my clothes and for delivering them to my room RECOMMENDATIONS: Nighttime managerial hotel management and communication skills need to be improved. OVERALL: A great SPG choice if you are visiting BERGEN COUNTY in Northern New Jersey. February 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just to get away for the night We booked one night with Starwood Club room and had a great time. The hospitality room was excellent. You cant beat it, the price is good and the hotel is up to date and spotless. Great beds, got a good nights sleep. February 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never returning I wanted to surprise my husband on our 6 year wedding anniversary with a night at the Sheraton, since we got married here. They said they would provide " complimentary"strawberries and champagne. We got our bill and they charged us for it and lied saying they spoke to me about the charges! Furthermore they wanted to charge $12 for wifi which ended up not even working!! Horrible experience and I will never stay at a Sheraton again. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic! Upon arrival we were greeted by Anthony and Donna at the front desk with the best customer service I have encountered in some time. Throughout our stay the staff were unbelievably professional. The rooms were clean, the food good and the beds, well let me just say as soon I hit the bed I was out! The pool was warm and CLEAN! I can go on forever as to how fantastic this hotel is! I would definitely return and tell others about it. March 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overnight stay The Sheraton Mahwah always provides a consistent experience. It's a great deal for a clean hotel room and friendly service. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is the Greatest Everyone at this hotel is friendly and they make you feel at home.. The food was wonderful and place was very clean February 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING STAFF If you have an employee of the month program, I feel that you should recognize Lisa from the front desk, who provide over the top assistants during the incident that happen on Sunday Jan 5th. Lisa provided clear communication to the guest, made sure everyone was safe and helped with getting children to their parents; she is a very well organized professional, with a great take charge attitude. She made sure everyone was being taken care of and also making sure that all emergency personal had clear path to get to the area that was flooding. Lisa should be give award for she professional go to attitude. January 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not use this hotel!! The food in the restaurant, I use the term food loosely, was terrible, expensive and barely edible. The staff looked bored, uninterested in guests and provided incorrect information. The location was dreadful could not book a taxi or rent a car. For a Sheraton, it was dredful. August 20, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever Rooms in poor shape Mold on bathroom ceiling. Room 2208 Furniture in bad shape Club floor carpet is so wrinkled I tripped over i Manager Alex followed up on nothing he does not understand customer service Food ran out on club floor for break On and on September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Mahwah needs rehab I grew up near Sheraton Mahwah, which was The Place to be. Now its run down, in need of much rehab. Minor things that could be done are replace dead trees & plants. Food is horrendous, plus expensive. Please - revive yourself to what you can and should be for the area. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great staff I had a wonderful experience celebrating my sons wedding and I couldn't of asked for a better staff experience especially Lisa she made my stay perfect. I love her! Thank you so much August 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort and Convenience This hotel's location is conveniently located on Route 17 in Northern NJ. Friendly and helpful staff and great facilities make for a pleasant and relaxing stay. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place Rooms were clean and nice. Beds were comfortable. Staff was helpful in getting items and directions. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by always nice have stayed here a few times, always nice September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by ANOTHER FABULOUS STAY This is a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location. ROOMS; Have beautiful mountain views. Thank you for upgrading me to a JUNIOR SUITE. LOCATION: The hotel structure is magnificent and it is located in beautiful Bergen County, New Jersey amidst mountains. GARDEN: It is one of the prettiest garden ever with a magnificent and majestic fountain. Multiple Canadian geese flock here. WEDDINGS: This hotel is VERY popular wedding destination. Beautiful and colorful Indian weddings can be seen here during wedding season. DINING; Fountain View restaurant has great food with beautiful views and the staff is friendly. STAFF; Very friendly and helpful. Thank you Jonathan, Lisa, Makeda, Kathy, Christine and others. CLUB LOUNGE: Located on the 22nd floor. It has beautiful views of Bergen County and fantastic food. TRANSPORTATION: You have to have a car here otherwise you will be stuck at the hotel. If you choose not to rent a car then just take a cab to Ramsey Route 17 Train Station. The New Jersey Transit has multiple trains running on this line. If you wish to go to New York City then take a train to SECAUCUS and transfer to another train to NEW YORK 34th STREET PENN STATION. There is a lot to do in Manhattan on foot. The train ride will be about 1 hour 10 minutes including the transfer. The trains also go from Ramsey Route 17 to HOBOKEN. You can go and meet the Cake Boss on Washington Street in Hoboken. Its walking distance from Hoboken Terminus. From Hoboken you can also take the PATH train to Manhattan. NEWARK AIRPORT (EWR): Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus and transfer to trains stopping at the airport. If you check the monitors there will be a tiny airplane sign next to the train number indicating that all trains with that sign stop that the airport. NEW YORK JFK AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus transfer to New York 34th Street Penn Station. Take New York City Subway A train to HOWARD BEACH. From Howard Beach you can board the AIRTRAIN to all terminals. This is the cheapest and quickest way to JFK. NEW YORK LA GUARDIA (LGA) AIRPORT: Ramsey Route 17 to Secaucus Transfer train to New York 34th street Penn Station. Take a cab to LGA. It will cost about 35 bucks and is the quickest way. You can also take a shuttle that cost $13 but will take about 2 hours as you have to transfer at Grand Central Terminal. OVERALL: One of my favorite SPG hotels and I love it. October 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by #2's a Charm In May 2012 my boyfriend and I did not have the best experience at the hotel between long waits at the restaurant, broken elevator, not getting the room we asked for, a/c broken, etc. We were not happy at all. I filled out the hotel's survey after our stay and they offered us a 2nd chance and complimentary stay on them. At first we were hesitant to return, but upon our arrival they placed us in a junior suite and it was great! Super comfy bed, clean, great view, and we loved our room's layout. They really redeemed themselves and we are now happy customers! They didn't have to do this, but the hotel staff really cared to make sure we were satisfied. July 25, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>