Sheraton Suites Market Center Dallas

  • 2101 North Stemmons Freeway
  • Dallas,
  • Texas
  • 75207
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older to reserve a room.

Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 411 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG Recognition As an SPG member for over ten years, I have thoroughly enjoyed my membership. During each check-in this weekend, I wasn't informed of the Complimentary breakfast for SPG members. This should be automatically mentioned as PART of check-in policy. Otherwise, front desk staff were extremely hospitable. Thank You July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs to be renovated, but is a good value Hotel is in need of an update, but the staff is great and the restaurant beat expectations July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Couple of problems we ran into. We had the TV in our room (Rm 724) in the living room side that was not working. The engineer did everything he could to fix it and did a great job, but unfortunately he could not fix it. We were only staying a night, so there wasn't too much of a concern. However, as my wife and I were leaving the hotel, Saturday morning, we came out of the elevator and turned toward the entrance, and saw the wet floor sign,. I just about slipped and my wife did slip and fall. There was one of the hotel employees who was walking by and asked her if she was allright and helped her get to her feet, but yet no one behind the front desk asked her anything. We understand that if you walk on the floor where it says "wet floor" you take it at your own risk. The concern we had was there was much more water that was on that particular part of the lobby floor than normal. I would recommend this hotel and would probably return to stay in it, but I wanted to pass this along. Greg Akagi June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always pleasant stay We have stayed t this hotel numerous times with our children and grandchildren. Always a pleasant experience and never have experienced a problem June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Centrally located, great beds, courteous staff Great location to downtown and surrounding areas. Super comfortable beds. The staff was very helpful. Overall great stay. My only recommendation is that the carpet could use upgrading. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Would recommend this hotel over any other ! In a few short words I can write a review. It was OUTSTANDING. Thank you for making me feel like I was a home. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a great view of Dallas Excellent staff and service. Eva and David both do a great job as does Sylvia in the restaurant. June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Business Travel This hotel matched my expectations June 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Favorite Dallas Market Hotel We have been coming to Dallas Market for 25 years and this is our favorite hotel to stay at. The rooms are perfect for comfort and business. Park at hotel and walk to market or take the shuttle. June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location for market This is a great hotel for market visitors. While it might benefit from some updating it is very comfortable and has a great staff. They provide good transportation for their guests and a nice work space in the suites. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great friendly hotel with fabulous staff. This hotel was brilliant. Great suites, clean and spacious. Great facilities with great breakfasts, attended a conference there with a banquet at the close of it- food for banquet was beautiful. Conference hosted with excellence. The staff couldn't have been more helpful, special mentions for Deborah, Sylvia , Anthony and donte. Great hotel with courtesy bus for 3 mile radius. Highly recommended. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional & Courteous Staff This was our second visit to this location for an annual convention we attend, and I've already booked next year's stay there, as well. The staff at this hotel is exemplary. The front desk personnel greet you each time you pass by, the wait staff in the restaurant is always pleasant and friendly, even the parking valet manages a smile and greeting in the 90 degree heat. The hotel in general is extremely clean, as are the rooms. Although it is close to I-35, there is no discernible freeway noise heard once you step inside. The rooms are quiet and relaxing, and the beds are very comfortable. Returning to this hotel each evening after attending a hectic, over-crowded convention, is such a joy! June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel I loved the fact that our sitting room was separate from the bedroom. Having a restaurant on site was so convenient and we loved the breakfast buffet. A very nice touch to give us a free bottle of water each day. Room was very clean. We had a very nice stay at this hotel. June 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Awful room. Excellent staff. The upholstery on the sofa in the room was ripped, the sheets on the bed were ripped, the duvet was stained and I stepped on dirty toothpicks on the bathroom floor. It. Was. Gross. On top of that, a previous guest had left a comment card on the desk with all kinds of complaints and that card had clearly never been picked up. That being said, the staff were very apologetic and quick to make it right. I was very unimpressed by the room, but the staff were excellent. I didn't eat any food or beverage so I am unable to comment on the quality of those items. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good stay Was here for a conference, stayed in a suite. Excellent service, nice bar with good personnel and fun swimming pool. Very comfortable bedding! June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is well located and well maintained. I stay here as often as I can when traveling to Dallas. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by While the hotel was very nice, the staff were rude, unhelpful, and discourteous The room itself was very nice. The sofa bed didn't have sheets or a blanket or pillow, so when asked the staff simply stated they didn't have any more. They didn't even bother to offer an alternative. There weren't any cups in the room to accomodate water, so we asked the staff for cups. They were rude and said they didn't have any. The lounge for starwood patrons was very nice with ample food and flavored water. Why couldn't the staff be as nice as the accomodations? So, if you don't need anything from the staff you would have a nice stay here. November 2, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dont expect to get any rest or to utilize the shuttle or even to have a dry towel at the pool We were woken every morning by housekeeping at around 8am. I have never been woken by hotel staff unless it was by a wakeup call request, when I phoned the front desk they were very unapologetic and apathetic. We were in town for a large event much like most of their guests at the time of our stay. The sole factor for choosing this establishment was for the shuttle to and from the Dallas Convention Center, which we were unable to utilize as it was by reservation only and was full from day one. The front desk offered to call us a cab, how nice of them. Having children with us we utilized the pool several times and had to request towels each time as apparently they weren’t staffed for the traffic. March 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location is great I recently stayed here for my anniversary. And this hotel was great ! Now I got to the hotel a lot earlier than I expected. But they were able to check me in which was great. Room was nice and clean. It is an older hotel and you can see the ware and tear but I think they have done a great job on renovations to try and keep the hotel up to date. now people complain about the highway, let me tell you I was in the high way side and didnt hear much of anything. You have to be a super light sleeper to hear that high way. We only had two towels in the room to begin with. And my girlfriend uses two every single time. So I called for extra towels and before I knew it they were already knocking on the door with my towels. We used the shuttle services to go to the down town area which was just 5 minutes. The guy gave us alot of suggestions for lunch and attractions to go to for our day. So he made our experience that much better. Then we had orded dessert the guy said he would be up in 10 minutes, 40 minutes passed by so I called and asked what was up with my dessert he said he forgot the room number. So the chef came up himself and gave it us complimentary. And apologize for the inconvenience. Now for me that was perfect others would complain for more. Overall I plan on staying here next time we visit Dallas. April 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good hotel Positives: * Very close to downtown, yet in a quiet area. * Has the facilities you expect from a 3 star hotel - Nice lobby, nice restaurant, comfy internet area, gym, pool, jacuzzi, ample lighted parking, attentive staff * Suites - living area + bedroom. Has fridge,microwave, wireless & wired internet Negatives: * parking is a $7.95 charge. All hotels nearby have parking charge. Internet is a charge. But they pampered my family - pays to be premium member !! November 20, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by staff needs to be changed the staff was no help. the parking lot is for guest only they let anybody park and the guests had no place to park. plus there were guests hanging and laying in the hall ways and did nothing June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friend of Children's Hospital Families We were recently at Children's Medical Center in Dallas for 7 nights. My husband and I took 12 hour shifts between staying with our son and getting some rest at a hotel. We started at another hotel close by and it was terrible. I called the Sheraton, told them what was going on, and they gave us a Children's Hospital discounted rate and allowed us to check in at 11 AM instead of having to wait till 3 PM to get some rest the day we switched. The staff was very hospitable and the bed was wonderful. Thank you Sheraton for helping make our situation much more comfortable and less stressful. November 17, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Renovated The location next to the highway is not the most appealing, but the hotel has been renovated and the staff is friendly and very responsive to the hotel guest needs. The $7.95 parking is excessive, especially since the lot is not secured. Overrall it was a great stay and would consider staying at this Sheraton again, but the parking fees must go. December 21, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dallas Trip Staff was very helpful especially Tamara. Location was good and the breakfast buffet was outstanding! Biggest disappointment was the cleanliness of the pool. January 7, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Memorial Day Weekend We have stayed here several times. This hotel is comfortable, well-located, and reasonably priced. While we didn't need much, the staff were always immediately helpful when asked. I get upgraded to Club level because of my Platinum status, and I appreciate it. They have really improved the Club service since we last stayed. There is a full hot breakfast as well as a hearty selection of hot and cold snacks in the evening. The gentlemen who serve are attentive and kind. It is great to have the suite set-up, although the result is a very small bedroom. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton The sheraton suites is such a great place to stay! Love the rooms and the staff is always so nice and helpful. It's easy and no hassle especially when coming to town for Dallas Market. Definitely recommend this hotel! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton SPG is very good! Hotel is great is as usual and SPG program is the best! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location for market center Great hotel and location. The staff was extremely helpful and pleasant. It is a little noisy from the highway traffic, but otherwise a good experience. June 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dog Hotel I was unaware that this Hotel was pet dog friendly, when I made my reservation it DID NOT mention this was a dog friendly, I asked the front manager and he said it was on thier website, so I asked him to show me, which he was unable. I called corp, and they too could not find it on their website. I mention that this is very serious to people who may be allergic to dogs, they were unaware that people could be allergic to dogs, I spent $180 per night to stay at a dog kennel. They were able to find me a room at the Hilton who does not allow pets. I was told the the general manager will call me to explain. He never did. I will never stay at the Sheraton again, I would never recommend staying at the Sheraton, unless you want to spend high dollar for fleas and ticks. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Management Team Lacks Follow-Through After several attempts to correct my bill, (finally happened).....I was promised by the CHA that someone would check-in to my points being rewarded/returned to my account. I did receive phone call from both the CHA and another manager...both promising follow-up and to call me back. Both seemed to state policy that is takes up to "5 days to see the points"....I have been patient.....I have tried to call back, but at this point I have to dedicate my time to my job.......not a hotel stay. It is very unfortunate because the location of this hotel is quite good, the rooms are nice....but up-keep, follow through and lack of attention to detail make it receive the poor ratings. I tried. June 13, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 15 next>>