Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 369 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleased with our selection We had a wonderful stay. We were especially pleased with the concierge lounge, where we had a great breakfast, and with the technological service. The wifi was terrific and the vast choice of cable TV channels was a great find at the end of a long day on our feet. It was so nice to be able to stretch out on a big comfortable bed with perfectly clean linens and relax. We'll be back. May 6, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by Location Location Location was excellent for convenience and getting to Drevel or the hospitals. Location of our room was on the train side of the hotel which my family found disturbed their sleep. The hotel treats guests very well. The food was excellent. I will be back! April 13, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel We highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff; felt at home. March 7, 2016
Rated 4 out of 5 by BREAKFAST Chef Marlene in the concierge lounge was fantastic with her omelets --her warm smile was an added benefit. January 9, 2016
Rated 5 out of 5 by We had a wonderful stay We spent four days at the hotel recently as we toured Philadelphia and enjoyed it immensely. We had a small suite with microwave and fridge, so we didn't have to eat every meal out. The concierge lounge on the 20th floor was terrific. Great breakfast in the morning and snacks at happy hour. And the bed was just so comfortable. We were able to hook our Apple TV up to the flatscreen TV (with the front desk's help) and after long days on our feet, we were very happy to relax and chill out at the hotel at night. We'd recommend it highly. December 9, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff service We received a great service from different staff members specially from Sanji Tanji at the 20th floor July 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay far far away form the hotel Sheraton Philadelphia University City Hotel This Hotel is a complete embarrassment to the SPG family of hotels and I’m still trying to figure out how this hotel even has the Sheraton name attached to it. The service, cleanliness and overall hotel presentation is simply awful. It all start’s when you pull up to the hotel, no signage where to park, nobody at the door, it is a city hotel so I’m not sure how they can expect you just to double-park in front and try to figure out what do. After sitting in the cabstand I went in and was told I had to go all the way around the block to enter the self parking garage. After going around the block I was then presented with a lovely parking garage with most of the lower spots reserved for rental cars. Finally after making it to the 3rd level we then had to grab our luggage and make our way down the parking garage elevator into the lobby. So happy it’s $25.00 a day to park in a public lot and lug all our stuff into the hotel. Nothing like starting a weekend getaway without the kids by lugging stuff around! Prior to arriving I did confirm that I needed a de-feathered room as I’m allergic to feathers. At check in we where given our room, which wasn’t on club level like I booked. I’m a gold member of SPG and stay at this family of hotels for business and paid cash and points. I looked at the room and said this is suppose to be on club level. I then received a response of ohh well you can have access to the lounge. I then went on to explain that I should be on the same level as that’s what I paid for and it’s much easier to walk down the hall for a cup of coffee than going a few floors up. He then said there is nothing he can do as the floor was booked. Realizing that this conversation was a lost cause we then finally headed up to our room. Ahh the outdated room loaded with feather pillows and a comforter, totally expected. We then called and house keeping needed to come up and change the bedding. Finally ready to go out and enjoy some dinner and then head to a show. Typically in a hotel in a city your not that familiar with you would want to check with the concierge for some recommendations and information for guidance. Well not at this place! This concierge shouldn’t be able to speak with customers and had as much knowledge of his city as I did. We needed some guidance on how to get to the show either the ferry or possibly take a car. He had no idea that a ferry was available to get across the waterfront. I went on to say there is most certainly a ferry and then asked him if he could look up the times for us. He then went to tell me he has no wifi and I should check my phone. Hey pal thank you for all your help and handing me the sheet of local restaurants! Thank you bartender in a nearby restaurant and Google for making our trip so much better. The next morning it’s time to make the trek up to the club level to grab some coffee. Once we got there we went to grab some and realized the large pot was empty. I let the hostess know and asked if they could bring out another pot. I’m sure you can guess the reply! “We don’t have anymore” I said did you run out she said “No we just didn’t make more” I asked her if she could make a fresh pot and she said “No I could use the machine on side that made some machine made coffee. Our standards are so low for this place that we just went with it and went back to our room. Feeling like another cup and not wanting to go back up the slowest elevator on the planet we figured we would just make the coffee in our room. Shocking there where no creamers and no stirrers in the room. The next morning it’s always wonderful being awaken by the house keeping staff yelling in the hallway like it’s the middle of the day. After the yelling they then started banging on the wall in the room next to us. This simply ruined a great morning without the kids. I can go on and on about the messy halls and overall bad service. My wife and I don’t get away often and it’s unfortunate that our weekend getaway seemed like staying at motel than a city hotel with amenities that is expected of the SPG brand. I’m contemplating for the first time of changing who I stay with as I can only image how they treat non -members. I’m sure there are other programs that would be more than happy to have me as a loyal customer and ensure that a travelling experience would be up to standards and maybe even exceed my expectations. Stay far away from this place and don’t expect it to live up to the standards of the brand name. June 29, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton The Hotel was fine however there is an extra charge for customer parking that I believe is to high and the lobby was always filled we people hanging around (could have sent them to a private room). Not many place to eat in the amediate area. June 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Sheraton Sheratons are usually my favorite hotels-- often higher on my list than Westins. However, this location kind of ruined that norm for me. My bathroom seemed a bit outdated-- the toilet acted funny whenever it was flushed and the bathtub was visibly aged or needed a deep cleaning of some sort. The alarm clock was falling apart. The room service dining options were very limited. It was either Asian or greasy diner food as an option. I would have liked to have a steak option. I used the pre-order breakfast option where you hang the card out on the door-- which is an option I LOVE at other Starwood locations because it makes it so easy to sleep in a little longer in the morning. I usually wake up 10 minutes before breakfast should arrive, eat breakfast then shower and get ready for my meetings. This time, however, breakfast was delivered about 25 minutes late. It was cold and part of my order was missing. I am happy that they remade my order and it was delivered hot, but it delayed my entire schedule. Because of this, I had to take part of my meeting by phone and check out late. I told housekeeping to come back much later and they came back a couple times. I finally called the front desk and asked them to tell housekeeping I am on a call and need them to come back after I check out. Housekeeping came back another couple times after that. It might have been a total of five times that they tried to come in. To be fair, it did sound like two different voices in the various visits. When I arrived, there was no one outside to help with my bags-- which I don't ever use but I recently had surgery and the help would have been nice. I was also disappointed in the assistance getting a taxi. I called the front desk from my room and asked them to book me a cab. I was told to come on down and that there are always cabs waiting in front and if there aren't there would be someone outside who could help me get a cab. I peaked outside and there were no cabs and no one out there to help. So the front desk associate called someone and the associate who came did not seem very engaged. He never said hello to me and barely made any eye contact. It was raining, so I appreciate him going out on the street to get me a cab, but I feel like he could have been warmer. When I asked about getting a cab the next day when checking out, I was told the same thing-- that there are cabs out front and someone out there who could help me. There was no one there. With my surgery, it hurts to walk, so I did not go back inside. I just got a cab on my own. What did I like about this Sheraton? The desk had plenty of counter space. Those who delivered the room service meals were polite. I was allowed to check-out late (though I wouldn't had needed to if breakfast had been delivered on time). It was quiet. The hotel almost seemed deserted it was so quiet. Luckily I stayed at the Westin in Philly the next night and learned that's where I should just stay every time I come to Philadelphia. Ironically, they had a quality assurance associate at the Westin when I was checking out and she asked how my stay there was-- which was perfect. I hope Starwood sends QA to all their locations! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I will stay again!! The customer service I experienced at the sheraton was remarkable. Everyone was helpful and friendly. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charging my bank & with/out reponse Me and my husband stayed overnight and the air condition did not work correctly waking me up couple of time off-on-off-on by itself. when I checked my bank account over charging the invoice said $152.00 and Hotel deducted $173.00. I'd called couple of time they put me throughout a voicemail that said she's coming back next Monday. I don't recommended at all. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in philadelphia Tammy always greets us with her warmth, hospitality and welcoming smile. Her professionalism and attention to every detail are beyond compare. The hosts in the club room are wonderful, especially the omelette chef! There's no better hotel in Philadelphia, with staff and management that are truly magnificent. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and central location This hotel is in the perfect location with a very nice staff that was courtesy and knowledgeable of the area. Each level from front desk to maid service was quite friendly, and genuine, not the perfunctory friendly often received at similar hotels. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever guest svs support - i wish i could give 0 stars I stayed at the hotel a month back and i tried calling them to get a receipt. Someone picks up the phone transfers me to stratosphere...where i listen to my call being transferred 20 times and 7 people putting me on hold and finally reaching the voice mail. I call again, ask the person that transferred my call in the first place to transfer me to a real person - her response - "I don't know what a real person is" - SERIOUSLY. NEVER will I stay there. And if Platinum status means anything - I expect Sheraton to fix this. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Much for the Money I am normally fine with outdated hotels, as long as they're clean. However, paying $200 per night, I would expect at least cleanliness. The first thing we noticed was the stained curtains. The second thing was the old A/C unit which was covered in dust and grime. We were nervous to even breathe in the air that it was putting out. The third thing was the bathroom. It did come with a vent so naturally we turned it on when we took our showers. However, this vent did absolutely nothing. The bathroom got so humid and hot that water was beading on everything -- floor, walls, sink, etc. Things even became damp after the shower was on (our towels were wet before we used them) - it was disgusting. I almost slipped walking in the bathroom thirty minutes after we had taken our showers becasue it was STILL WET. Also, the bathroom wasn't exacctly clean as there was dust / hair in the wall frame moldings. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Overall, I would not come back to this hotel , which is unfortunate as my friends and I love Philadelphia and visit every year. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work! The staff was courteous and friendly at checkin. The sheets and comforter were stained and the thermostat did not work. The in-wall heater/ac was broken and either made the room too hot or had to be switched off. I was just too tired by the time I checked in to deal with being moved to another room or someone coming to fix the issues. In hindsight, I should have called to fix the heating and change the comforter because I had a terrible night of sleep. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by john. The reception employees are nice to the guests. However, the TV remote was missing and it was inconvenient to walk to the set and manually change channels. After about 2 hours of playing, TV pictures broke up and never regained viewable status. A gentleman employee on the 11th floor was rude in loudly knocking and loudly addressing us at the room's door trying to rush us into checking out. There still was 30 minutes until the check out time of 1:00 p.m. We had already informed the cleaning lady of our departure time. We had the quiet sign on the outer door handle. The location is really nice for our business with the university. The garage is very conveniently located. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel!! We had a delightful stay at this hotel during our recent trip to Philadelphia. The hotel staff were a pleasure to deal with, very responsive and very knowledgeable.The room was well appointed and far exceeded our expectations! We had a terrific breakfast overlooking the city and thoroughly enjoyed the area.I would highly recommend this hotel and give it a 10 star review! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel Mostly excellent. The breakfast was good and could be improved by providing more convenient hot water (the coffee machine is very slow for hot water), having enough napkins and less dried-out burritos. The food choices are quite good. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Everyone and everything was great. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear place to stay Room was clean and look newly furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Room service is restaurant quality. Would stay again. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked the hotel for Drexel Family weekend because of proximity to school; location is great, but everything else fell short of expectations. The room was ok, but double beds should all be upgraded to at least queen. I thought a "city" hotel would have better bar/food services for their guests and the parking facility was tough to negotiate with all the pillars. I know the pillars are for building support, but it felt more like I was parking at a sporting event than a city hotel. I did use Starwood points to book the room and I don't feel that the 10,000 points per night were value for my points used. As I will be in the area visiting my son at school over the next 4 years, I will definately consider other accomodations for any future stays in the Philadelphia area, November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expecations The room was great. Spacious and well stocked with personal care items. The Club Lounge was well beyond what i expected, Chef Marlene made wonderful omelets and Tammie made each visit special and welcoming. Only issue was with the elevators. Seemed like 1 of the 3 was not working. Had to wait several minutes almost every time. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay My stay at the Sheraton was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and snacks were a welcome treat. The host I believe her name was Wanda was a pleasure to talk to. I will definitley stay at the Sheraton again. It made my visit to sit with my granddaughter while she does dialysis at CHOP more easy. Keep up the great work. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super comfortable bed; excellent identifiable amenities The service at reception was warm, enthusiastic, and very welcoming; inquiries were welcomed and responded to quickly and politely - with a smile!; what to do and where to eat recommendations were great = no disappointments. Our room was extremely comfortable - spacious enough to give the two of us each enough personal room. The sweet sleeper ensemble is great are the graphic designs of the amenities containers, especially the large typeface used to identify the content of each container - it was so nice not to have to wear glasses in the shower in order to distinguish which was shampoo, conditioner, and/or bath gel! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done In recent years I have had the pleasure of staying at this Sheraton multiple times. I am on the University of Pennsylvania campus often because of a leadership role with the alumni community, and, when possible, I choose to stay at the Sheraton. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, not huge, but very adequate. I was upgraded to the Club floor, which adds some additional amenities. The Club lounge has added custom made omelets, at least I noticed that on Saturday, which is a serious upgrade for breakfast. Though I spend most of my time on campus, the Sheraton makes center city very accessible as well. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location This hotel is perfect for penn or drexel visits. The location is great! The elevators are very slow and there can be a long wait. The rooms could use work, our toilet and shower and sink had water problems. The staff is great and they had many treats for penn parents weekend! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience I have been to the Sheraton University City in Philadelphia several times now. I find some things are better and some things are worse than my previous stays. The service was good and they helped me to feel welcome. The room was good and everything except for the refrigerator was in working order. The refrigerator did not seem to have a cord and wasn't plugged in. The bed was comfortable and I slept well (unusual for me when I'm traveling). However, the restaurant was definitely not what it used to be. I ate breakfast there and it was not anything especially noteworthy. The eggs were okay. The toast was cold. I drink English Breakfast tea, but all they had was Lipton. On prior visits, they had English Breakfast, so this was all around a dissapointing experience at the restaurant. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location next to UPenn, but... The location is excellent, specially now that there is no hotel at the UPenn Hospital building. Expensive. However, there are no accessible rooms and the wheel chair can barely get into the "old sized" doors of the rooms and turn inside. It also needs a bit up "fixer-upper" since wall paint and carpets are worn and it seems like they have not been changed in a while. Also no shuttle is offered to go to the Hospital buildings. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. Overall cleanliness of room and proximity to attractions was very good. Helpfulness of Desk staff was outstanding. Only downfall was early morning noise of rolling carts which prevented my family from getting a restful sleep. October 20, 2014
  • 2016-09-23 T12:59:21.792-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_369, tr_369
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>