Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 362 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by My stay at the Sheraton The Hotel was fine however there is an extra charge for customer parking that I believe is to high and the lobby was always filled we people hanging around (could have sent them to a private room). Not many place to eat in the amediate area. June 21, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not what I expect from a Sheraton Sheratons are usually my favorite hotels-- often higher on my list than Westins. However, this location kind of ruined that norm for me. My bathroom seemed a bit outdated-- the toilet acted funny whenever it was flushed and the bathtub was visibly aged or needed a deep cleaning of some sort. The alarm clock was falling apart. The room service dining options were very limited. It was either Asian or greasy diner food as an option. I would have liked to have a steak option. I used the pre-order breakfast option where you hang the card out on the door-- which is an option I LOVE at other Starwood locations because it makes it so easy to sleep in a little longer in the morning. I usually wake up 10 minutes before breakfast should arrive, eat breakfast then shower and get ready for my meetings. This time, however, breakfast was delivered about 25 minutes late. It was cold and part of my order was missing. I am happy that they remade my order and it was delivered hot, but it delayed my entire schedule. Because of this, I had to take part of my meeting by phone and check out late. I told housekeeping to come back much later and they came back a couple times. I finally called the front desk and asked them to tell housekeeping I am on a call and need them to come back after I check out. Housekeeping came back another couple times after that. It might have been a total of five times that they tried to come in. To be fair, it did sound like two different voices in the various visits. When I arrived, there was no one outside to help with my bags-- which I don't ever use but I recently had surgery and the help would have been nice. I was also disappointed in the assistance getting a taxi. I called the front desk from my room and asked them to book me a cab. I was told to come on down and that there are always cabs waiting in front and if there aren't there would be someone outside who could help me get a cab. I peaked outside and there were no cabs and no one out there to help. So the front desk associate called someone and the associate who came did not seem very engaged. He never said hello to me and barely made any eye contact. It was raining, so I appreciate him going out on the street to get me a cab, but I feel like he could have been warmer. When I asked about getting a cab the next day when checking out, I was told the same thing-- that there are cabs out front and someone out there who could help me. There was no one there. With my surgery, it hurts to walk, so I did not go back inside. I just got a cab on my own. What did I like about this Sheraton? The desk had plenty of counter space. Those who delivered the room service meals were polite. I was allowed to check-out late (though I wouldn't had needed to if breakfast had been delivered on time). It was quiet. The hotel almost seemed deserted it was so quiet. Luckily I stayed at the Westin in Philly the next night and learned that's where I should just stay every time I come to Philadelphia. Ironically, they had a quality assurance associate at the Westin when I was checking out and she asked how my stay there was-- which was perfect. I hope Starwood sends QA to all their locations! June 5, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was great! I will stay again!! The customer service I experienced at the sheraton was remarkable. Everyone was helpful and friendly. May 25, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over charging my bank & with/out reponse Me and my husband stayed overnight and the air condition did not work correctly waking me up couple of time off-on-off-on by itself. when I checked my bank account over charging the invoice said $152.00 and Hotel deducted $173.00. I'd called couple of time they put me throughout a voicemail that said she's coming back next Monday. I don't recommended at all. May 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in philadelphia Tammy always greets us with her warmth, hospitality and welcoming smile. Her professionalism and attention to every detail are beyond compare. The hosts in the club room are wonderful, especially the omelette chef! There's no better hotel in Philadelphia, with staff and management that are truly magnificent. April 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and central location This hotel is in the perfect location with a very nice staff that was courtesy and knowledgeable of the area. Each level from front desk to maid service was quite friendly, and genuine, not the perfunctory friendly often received at similar hotels. April 7, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst ever guest svs support - i wish i could give 0 stars I stayed at the hotel a month back and i tried calling them to get a receipt. Someone picks up the phone transfers me to stratosphere...where i listen to my call being transferred 20 times and 7 people putting me on hold and finally reaching the voice mail. I call again, ask the person that transferred my call in the first place to transfer me to a real person - her response - "I don't know what a real person is" - SERIOUSLY. NEVER will I stay there. And if Platinum status means anything - I expect Sheraton to fix this. April 6, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Much for the Money I am normally fine with outdated hotels, as long as they're clean. However, paying $200 per night, I would expect at least cleanliness. The first thing we noticed was the stained curtains. The second thing was the old A/C unit which was covered in dust and grime. We were nervous to even breathe in the air that it was putting out. The third thing was the bathroom. It did come with a vent so naturally we turned it on when we took our showers. However, this vent did absolutely nothing. The bathroom got so humid and hot that water was beading on everything -- floor, walls, sink, etc. Things even became damp after the shower was on (our towels were wet before we used them) - it was disgusting. I almost slipped walking in the bathroom thirty minutes after we had taken our showers becasue it was STILL WET. Also, the bathroom wasn't exacctly clean as there was dust / hair in the wall frame moldings. It looked like it had not been cleaned in a while. Overall, I would not come back to this hotel , which is unfortunate as my friends and I love Philadelphia and visit every year. March 16, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs work! The staff was courteous and friendly at checkin. The sheets and comforter were stained and the thermostat did not work. The in-wall heater/ac was broken and either made the room too hot or had to be switched off. I was just too tired by the time I checked in to deal with being moved to another room or someone coming to fix the issues. In hindsight, I should have called to fix the heating and change the comforter because I had a terrible night of sleep. March 2, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by john. The reception employees are nice to the guests. However, the TV remote was missing and it was inconvenient to walk to the set and manually change channels. After about 2 hours of playing, TV pictures broke up and never regained viewable status. A gentleman employee on the 11th floor was rude in loudly knocking and loudly addressing us at the room's door trying to rush us into checking out. There still was 30 minutes until the check out time of 1:00 p.m. We had already informed the cleaning lady of our departure time. We had the quiet sign on the outer door handle. The location is really nice for our business with the university. The garage is very conveniently located. February 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by An excellent hotel!! We had a delightful stay at this hotel during our recent trip to Philadelphia. The hotel staff were a pleasure to deal with, very responsive and very knowledgeable.The room was well appointed and far exceeded our expectations! We had a terrific breakfast overlooking the city and thoroughly enjoyed the area.I would highly recommend this hotel and give it a 10 star review! December 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fine Hotel Mostly excellent. The breakfast was good and could be improved by providing more convenient hot water (the coffee machine is very slow for hot water), having enough napkins and less dried-out burritos. The food choices are quite good. December 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great hotel Everyone and everything was great. November 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grear place to stay Room was clean and look newly furnished. Bed was very comfortable. Room service is restaurant quality. Would stay again. November 13, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not what I expected I booked the hotel for Drexel Family weekend because of proximity to school; location is great, but everything else fell short of expectations. The room was ok, but double beds should all be upgraded to at least queen. I thought a "city" hotel would have better bar/food services for their guests and the parking facility was tough to negotiate with all the pillars. I know the pillars are for building support, but it felt more like I was parking at a sporting event than a city hotel. I did use Starwood points to book the room and I don't feel that the 10,000 points per night were value for my points used. As I will be in the area visiting my son at school over the next 4 years, I will definately consider other accomodations for any future stays in the Philadelphia area, November 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and Beyond Expecations The room was great. Spacious and well stocked with personal care items. The Club Lounge was well beyond what i expected, Chef Marlene made wonderful omelets and Tammie made each visit special and welcoming. Only issue was with the elevators. Seemed like 1 of the 3 was not working. Had to wait several minutes almost every time. November 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay My stay at the Sheraton was great. The staff were friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast and snacks were a welcome treat. The host I believe her name was Wanda was a pleasure to talk to. I will definitley stay at the Sheraton again. It made my visit to sit with my granddaughter while she does dialysis at CHOP more easy. Keep up the great work. November 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Super comfortable bed; excellent identifiable amenities The service at reception was warm, enthusiastic, and very welcoming; inquiries were welcomed and responded to quickly and politely - with a smile!; what to do and where to eat recommendations were great = no disappointments. Our room was extremely comfortable - spacious enough to give the two of us each enough personal room. The sweet sleeper ensemble is great are the graphic designs of the amenities containers, especially the large typeface used to identify the content of each container - it was so nice not to have to wear glasses in the shower in order to distinguish which was shampoo, conditioner, and/or bath gel! November 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well Done In recent years I have had the pleasure of staying at this Sheraton multiple times. I am on the University of Pennsylvania campus often because of a leadership role with the alumni community, and, when possible, I choose to stay at the Sheraton. The rooms are comfortable and well appointed, not huge, but very adequate. I was upgraded to the Club floor, which adds some additional amenities. The Club lounge has added custom made omelets, at least I noticed that on Saturday, which is a serious upgrade for breakfast. Though I spend most of my time on campus, the Sheraton makes center city very accessible as well. November 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location This hotel is perfect for penn or drexel visits. The location is great! The elevators are very slow and there can be a long wait. The rooms could use work, our toilet and shower and sink had water problems. The staff is great and they had many treats for penn parents weekend! October 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good Experience I have been to the Sheraton University City in Philadelphia several times now. I find some things are better and some things are worse than my previous stays. The service was good and they helped me to feel welcome. The room was good and everything except for the refrigerator was in working order. The refrigerator did not seem to have a cord and wasn't plugged in. The bed was comfortable and I slept well (unusual for me when I'm traveling). However, the restaurant was definitely not what it used to be. I ate breakfast there and it was not anything especially noteworthy. The eggs were okay. The toast was cold. I drink English Breakfast tea, but all they had was Lipton. On prior visits, they had English Breakfast, so this was all around a dissapointing experience at the restaurant. October 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good location next to UPenn, but... The location is excellent, specially now that there is no hotel at the UPenn Hospital building. Expensive. However, there are no accessible rooms and the wheel chair can barely get into the "old sized" doors of the rooms and turn inside. It also needs a bit up "fixer-upper" since wall paint and carpets are worn and it seems like they have not been changed in a while. Also no shuttle is offered to go to the Hospital buildings. October 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was clean and in a convenient location. Overall cleanliness of room and proximity to attractions was very good. Helpfulness of Desk staff was outstanding. Only downfall was early morning noise of rolling carts which prevented my family from getting a restful sleep. October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel in the heart of Penn This is a beautiful hotel in the middle of the university city section of Philadelphia, walking distance to many buildings at the University of Pennsylvania. My room on the 19th floor had an incredible view of Philadelphia! The club lounge was quite homey and not the least bit intimidating (complimentary evening hors d'eouvres and breakfast were perfect.) I would definitely stay in this hotel again! October 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing We didn't have a room that properly accommodated all 5 of us. it also wasn't ready by 3pm for us. Had trouble with our credit card and no one would at least take a $50.00 cash deposit, then credit the rest the next day. My husband's payroll check was being deposited into that account the next morning, we even said that. One of our children age 14 slept on the floor. The room rates were very high for a family of 5 to be able to stay, eat, and park. We only ate at the lounge for the continental breakfast, it was ok. Wasn't happy about the pool only being outdoors. It's noted on the internet that it is indoors or all weather. Would think twice about staying there again. Even staying on the 18th floor heard a lot of noises inside and out. We've stayed at a few different Sheraton Hotels before but this one really disappointed us. October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Excellent Stay nice to to report our second stay was just as nice as out first stay in August . Your staff is friendly , and always is interested in the reason for our visit to Philly Your rooms are clean and comforatable to say the very least . The feature that was reallly great for us was that we could check out and leave our car until 6pm that day . Not all hotels do that. It was great .We'll be back . Many thanks ,Gary Bloodgood October 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good hotel overall... ...though I found the housekeeping staff a bit pushy on the check-out turnover. I understand the need to turn rooms over quickly, but when someone is obviously still occupying their room before the designated check-out time, the guest shouldn't be bothered. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome customer service I recently stayed at the Sheraton University City Hotel for a conference. The staff is awesome and went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable. I would highly recommend staying here!! Rooms are comfortable and nice size for 2 people. October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Paper thin hotel walls While the room was lovely and the staff was excellent, the walls in the rooms were paper thin. I had to hear the person next to my room's conversations as well as her early morning rant at her boyfriend/husband. I would recommend this hotel because of the proximity to UPenn, but I would not recommend it for a romantic getaway or relaxation. Hearing every word spoken is not very relaxing. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A calm harbor during a difficult time This Sheraton is located within walking distance of major hospitals in Philadephia. Staying here allowed me to be at my loved one's side at all hours of the day. I could roll out of bed and walk over to HUP. (Penn's hospital.) Their hospital rate was a blessing, as was their staff. Great place. Thank you, University City Sheraton. October 5, 2014
  • 2016-05-23 T10:36:02.169-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_362, tr_362
  • loc_en_US, sid_992, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>