シェラトン・フィラデルフィアユニバーシティーシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19104
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 284 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent, staff not so much. The hotel overall cleanness and ambiance was excellent. My room was in the 16th floor so it had a really nice view of Philadelphia University City. The room was quite nice, and spacious. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and tea was a definite plus. Also the free water bottles came in handy for going walking around town. Location is great, one block away from UPenn; several restaurants and shops. Also very nice pool to relax in a sunny afternoon. The only problem I had would be the rudeness and unpleasantness from the staff. Never a smile on sight. Whenever I asked for something (directions or a wake-up call) they would answer quite harshly. June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean comfort and nice staff Nice hotel with great proximity to the University of Penn campus. All the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We staying in a suite with our two sons, and had plenty of room for all of us. We would stay here again. Thank you. July 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was expected to fly into PA one evening, but my flight was delayed due to weather conditions. The staff worked with me to ensure that I had a place to sleep, and was willing to work with me to adjust my reservations as my plans had changed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating over all. The only reason I gave the "Quality of Sleep" a 3 was because the fire alarm went off that night at 4am, just after being awake for 24 hours due to flight delays/cancellations. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton University City Good room size for business travel. Close to many attractions with in walking distance. Large variety of restaurants within walking distance. Hotel restaurant ok nothing special limited menue choice and room service not excetional and pricy. June 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A disappointment Long wait at front desk; staff not cordial; problem with keys working in elevators and room; groups of unsupervised young people in pool, fitness center, elevators shouting and using foul language -- does the hotel house a summer camp? We chose the hotel for proximity to Penn but I would stay downtown next time instead. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by HUP Visit Room was neat, clean & comfortable. Staff exceptionally courteous and we really liked the "green" vouchers. Overall a most enjoyable experience. We will no doubt use the Sheraton in our future visits. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Staff The staff is extremely attentive. Chris, the Tammy,s, Richard, Samantha and Vinny always give me a big greeting. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel had polite and welcoming staff I enjoyed staying at the hotel, I had a concern when I arrived regarding a large increase in room rate from 2 months ago. The manager Vinnie was highly professional, polite, good listener and extremely helpful and thoughtful in resolving issue. He stated that he would look into concern and called my room within the hour. The matter was resolved to my satisfaction. The Chinese restaurant food left much to be desired- poor service and low quality food. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff Samantha at the front desk was superb!!!Very friendly always helpful and she is an asset to your organization. She recommended restaurants off the beaten path that were wonderful to a foodie! The older gentlman though at the concierge desk sent me on a wild goose chase to the football stadium to get my son eagles attire only for it to be closed and perfectly deserted! June 18, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Wall paper peeling off, mold in the tub (a friend's room had mold too), TV signal and wifi connection kept dropping to nothing making either of those systems unreliable to use; and lastly, this hotel charged me $25.00 for a small refrigerator to keep my drugs cold. Lousy experience............never again. Plus $20.00 a day to park.................please. November 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Bad but Needs Investment They need to spend some money on this hotel (see below). Also, the restaurant in the lobby? Awful; and the room service comes from the pizza place across the street. If you need Wifi, forget it. The hotel staff were very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by cold shower blahs the good part- complimentary coffee. the bad part- cold shower water and no pressure equals very bad hair day! we were on the 14th floor. June 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Internet Service is bad Paid to stay on the 18th floor and the wireless internet was hit or miss. Stayed many days and really made my stay bad becuase of it. I did call to complian but basically said I had to call the help desk and suck it up. June 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel has friendly staff This hotel has friendly staff that are very attentive. Enjoyed my stay, the room was very comfortable, however the lobby and business center really need an update ( paint, new carpet, improved lighting etc.). June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Poor service I checked into the hotel and was given room 1504. Upon entering the room I noted a large stain on the carpet as well as numerous other stains. I went to use the rest room and noted that the faucets of the sink appeared dirty. I wiped these with a facecloth and it came back black. I went and spoke to Vinny at the front desk who then moved me to a different room on the 16th floor. This room also felt and appeared dirty. The fan in the room and bathroom were so loud that the TV volume had to be at 30 to be heard over the noise. I was then moved to room1824 which was much cleaner, although lacking an ottoman. I remained in this room till check out. On check out I was once again disappointed. I reviewed my bill in my room and noted I had been charged twice a day for parking multiple times. When I called to the front desk that morning at approx. 6am I was basically told I was wrong. I was informed that parking is charged on a daily basis, when I stated that I was aware of that the "gentleman" proceeded to argue with me. I requested that the bill be examined prior to my arriving to check out. It was not. I was made to feel like an idiot by the "gentleman" and did not appreciate his attitude. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever We chose this hotel because it offered a Club Room which we often use for business purposes. We were told on the first morning that it was closed probably because there were so few guests. The service gap entailed not being told that there was a closure immediately and also being offered a refund. We had to ask for this. Also, because there was little occupancy while the rooms were cleaned, the hallways weren't maintained. I passed the same crumbs and trash in the hallway for 5 days. Additionally, this is a staff with an attitude. It felt as if they were doing you a favor every time you interacted with them. We had a meeting at a downtown hotel and the difference was appalling. You can count on me staying downtown in the future. November 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Improving location Remodeled rooms are nice reflecting consistent Sheraton experience (although smaller square feet than other properties). Exercise room above average, especially for an urban location. Convenient to UPenn campus and variety of dining options. Staff very prompt and helpful -- front desk, engineering, housekeeping and management -- all interactions above average. June 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Issues Room was by the elevator and ice room. Staff would prop open door to ice room which was very loud. 1 night at 4 AM two staff people were talking loudly at the elevators. The wireless was horrible. That was the big discussion with all the people at our conference. TV Remote only partially worked June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will stay no where else in Philly. I come to Philly twice a year and this was the first time I stayed at this Hotel. It is beyond good. I will return every six months. May 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've experienced I reserved a suite at this property for Valentine's Day, coming in from NY to have dinner with my special someone. When I arrived at the hotel a rude girl asked me to wait at the front desk without checking me in while she spent the next few minutes doing some kind of room card courting and demagnatizing. Finally she started to check me in, although in not a very customer service friendly way (did not smile, did not ask if I needed anything, how many keys I needed or anything). When I got to my room on the 18th floor I opened the door and began to enter but stopped abruptly when I saw a computer bag already in the room and a man lying on the bed talking on the phone! I asked "hello is someone here?" And he just replied "yes" and kept talking on the phone. I went straight back to the lobby to the same girl who seemed annoyed at my "accusation" that someone else was in the room. She said "you're Mr ----, right? ". I said " yes I am but I have no idea who the guy in my room is." She asked me to wait while she called someone at which point FINALLY her demeanor changed and she appeared apologetic, said there was some kind of mistake and disappeared for 5-10 minutes while a long line formed behind me at the counter. All this while I was becoming more delayed in getting to my special Valentines dinner. She gave me another room, but when I got to the 20th floor to my room door, there was a large garbage bag right in front of my door, a bucket of cleaning supplies and other misc items. The room I thought wasn't even ready so I stood there in disbelief until a cleaning lady came by to take the garbage away so I could actually enter the room. They must have upgraded my suite to a larger suite bc the room size was great, but there was a funky odor and at that point I just had it. I quickly (although with some hesitancy) showered and changed, made a reservation from my iPhone at another hotel in the city and quickly went back downstairs to drop off my key, told the girl to just check me out that I would NOT be staying at that property (btw, lobby reaked of Chinese food fr the restaurant next door. Of course I was late to my dinner. Worst experience ever. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Most dependably good; wifi terrible Having stayed at the University City Sheraton several times now, I was happy to find that overall the experience was up to standard, even on graduation weekend, which must be very difficult on the staff. The man on the front desk was able to accomodate us with an early check in when we unexpectedly got there early, and I do particularly appreciate it. I do want to mention that the wifi (Sheraton_GUEST) was far below your usual standard -- very frustrating to try to use. Since our daughter will now be doing her residency at HUP, we'll be your guests for the next four years at least, and I do hope you do get the wifi fixed. May 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff I made a reservation at this particular hotel mainly because of its location. I arrived on a Thursday evening and was the only person checking in at that time. However, the front desk employee was extremely unfriendly and made me feel as though I had burdened him by checking in. He made little to no effort at eye contact, his affect was flat, and he was dismissive of my questions. The following morning, I left my luggage with the concierge and retrieved my luggage later that afternoon from a different concierge employee, all with the same unfriendly demeanor as the front desk employee. Three of my colleagues who were also staying at the hotel had shared similar experiences. Although the facilities were beautiful, I felt safe, and I was close to work, I would NOT recommend this hotel to colleagues or friends nor will I make reservations at this hotel for future stays in Philadelphia. December 19, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Room looks dated. Specifically, the bathroom fixtures & toilet need to be updated. Drain was slow and needed to be unclogged. June 10, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by CHECK THE LOCKS ON THE DOOR I HAD MY ROOM CHANGED TWICE BECAUSE OF WHAT I PERCEIVED AS A SAFETY ISSUE. IN THE FIRST ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE THAT CATCHES THE LOCK WHEN THE DOOR IS CLOSED WAS HELD TO THE FRAME WITH MASKING TAPE. THE SECOND ROOM, THE STEEL PLATE WAS NEARLY SCREWED OFF THE FRAME, THE ROOM SMELLED AWFUL -- LIKE A MIXTURE OF SMELLY FEET AND SMOKE. THE EXHAUST FAN WAS ON IN THE BATHROOM TO MASK THE SMELL. FOR $200 A NIGHT, I EXPECTED BETTER. THIS IS MY SECOND DISAPPOINTMENT WITH THIS HOTEL CHAIN. June 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sheraton brand. Rooms are dirty, decrepit and poorly maintained; full of dust and nobody at the hotel seems to care. Only thing the hotel has going for it is location, but no location justifies dirty, abysmal rooms. Avoid at all costs. February 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and dirty The room was dirty. There was a water bottle in the bathroom trashcan. Hair in shower and around sink which did not drain properly. The bathroom had a sour smell . I took off my sneakers and walked around the room. The bottom of my black socks were grey. I pulled back the comforter and the bottom sheet looked as if someone had slept on it. There also was a pink stain on it. I say that because the top sheet was crisp and very white.. I went to Macy's and purchased sheets. I selected your hotel because my best friend is at HUP and critically ill. The only pleasant time that I had was at check in. The clerk was very personable. I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOR RECOMMEND THE SHERATON UNIV CITY. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD SAD example for Sheraton and Starwoods, rude customer service, heat/air very loud blew all night, downstairs lobby area smells, just sad - never again. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in University City We have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout my daughter's college years because of the location. For the past few years the hotel has met our expectations. However, I had booked our room nearly a year ago for graduation. I found the room to be kind of shabby and it had a well used appearance. The fan in the bathroom was clotted with dust and the drain in tub was slow to empty. With this being said my major complaint was when we went to the club room the one morning for coffee we arrived a few minutes before 10:00 am. There was no more coffee and the server refused to make any more since it was too close to closing. There were other people arriving as well and they too were not happy with not getting coffe.The server was also very rude. I called the front desk and spoke with who I believe was the manager and basically was told that the club room shuts down at 09:30! I said well it is advertised in the hotel literature that the place is operational til 10:00. He just continued to ramble on and at that point I knew it was a lost cause. What ever happened to "The customer is always right!" Needless to say since my daughter has graduated from Penn, when I return to Philadelphia it will not be to the Sheraton. May 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by not what i expected I was in Philadelphia for the Philadelphia Marathon on Nov. 20. I usually do not come to Philly overnight for these events as I only live in South Jersey. I wanted the weekend to be special as it was my first marathon and we had friends in town from the south who were running in it as well so we decided that the Sheraton would be a great choice. I had booked 2 rooms back in April and though everything was fine. When I checked on my reservations a week before someone at the hotel had cancelled them. We finally got that straightened out and when we arrived to check in both reservations were not in the system. A manager came to the rescue and did handle it very well by placing both rooms side by side and we were satisfied. The room itself was lovely and made up very well for our frustration. Yet, when it came time to sleep that evening, a nightclub across the street was playing music all night that we could actually make out the words to on the 19th floor. We called multiple times to the main desk to ask what was being done but I was met with frustrated attendants and very short tempers. The music did not stop until well past 11pm and I had to wake up at 5am to run in the marathon at 7am. To make matters worse the heater/cooling system did not work as designed and we froze for the night. Needless to say, I did not do as I was expected to perform in the marathon and was disappointed with my stay. November 23, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by A comfortable stay in a good location. A comfortable stay in a good location. Staff members were very helpful and responsive. I only stayed 1 night, but would recommend it to any business traveller passing through University City. June 3, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>