シェラトン・フィラデルフィアユニバーシティーシティーホテル

  • アメリカ合衆国
  • 19104
  • ペンシルバニア,
  • フィラデルフィア
  • 3549 Chestnut Street
  • マップ

空室状況&料金

閉じる

お子様/1室

この情報をご提供いただくことで、お客様のご宿泊に最適な客室を探して、ご到着に備えて客室を準備することができます。

折り畳み式ベッドと追加人数料金については、客室規約と詳細情報をご覧ください。

年齢条件ポリシー

お部屋のご予約およびチェックインは、写真入りの身分証明書をお持ちの21歳以上のお客様に限らせていただきます。

Rated 3.4 out of 5 by 314 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by 8/21-8/23 Stay Great location for Upenn.Have stayed here B4 and have an upcoming stay in Oct.Its location is great for Upenn familiesonly 2 elevators working at present..be prepared for 15-20 wait time to go up or down..Also could not get the elevator to take me to lobby from G2 in the garage.Had to walk down the ramp. August 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Okay Hotel has great proximity to Drexel and U Penn. Rooms a bit tired - told hotel twice about the iron spewing rust with no resolution. Parking attached to building is nice but don't look for any help for your bags, valet parking or security in the parking lot for your $25 a day. Don't look for breakfast in hotel - Chinese restaurant tries hard but took 1 hour to get egg and bagel. Desk is lightly staffed... August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Philadelphia Stay The upgrade to the concierge floor made a huge difference in our stay. The service and food was excellent. August 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Super Convenient..... Customer Came First!! Our 3 month old grandson had an emergeny operation at the Children's Hospital of Philadelphia & my wife & I drove from Cleveland to be with our daughter, son-in-law, and their two year old as they were staying at the McDonald House for past two weeks. We brought their dog who stayed with us at the Sheraton. Everyone was so polite and helpful and the hotel was within walking distance of the hospital & McDonald's house. The staff recommended walk areas for the dog, area restaurants, and gave detailed directions to area attractions where we could entertain the toddler. Our stay couldn't have been better....thank you so much!! June 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really nice hotel in a great location Perfect location close to the hospital and Ronald McDonald House. Very nice facility. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Response to an emergency amazing! We stayed at the Universtiy City location for 3 nights. It is a great hotel to stay at especially if you have activities at either Drexel or Penn. It's a great area of Philadelphia and I always felt safe walking anywhere in the area. However the best part was the last morning we were there and a water main break caused the hotel to lose all electrical power. It was a terrible situation to be in for the hotel and it's guests but the hotel staff handled it beautifully! Everyone was very responsive and made the best out of the situation. I hope I have the opportunity to stay here again. Great job! July 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful room and amenities Wonderful room, amenities and a great location. August 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Never again Wall paper peeling off, mold in the tub (a friend's room had mold too), TV signal and wifi connection kept dropping to nothing making either of those systems unreliable to use; and lastly, this hotel charged me $25.00 for a small refrigerator to keep my drugs cold. Lousy experience............never again. Plus $20.00 a day to park.................please. November 12, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location This hotel is close to the Citizens Bank Park and the Philadelphia Zoo. A few restaurants are within walking distance. August 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Power outage We arrived the day after the transformer blew and the hotel lost power, water, and a/c. the staff setup free beverages and appetizers for the guests and did the best to take care of everyone in a bad situation. The engineering dept. did a great job bringing in a 2 ton transformer by crane to get the hotel up and running by 6pm that day.The parking garage is real tight and I scraped a pilar that popped out some wheel well trim so I got maintenance to duct tape it back on. Very friendly people work at this hotel. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by breakfast Hotel was just fine except for the breakfast in the restaurant. The orange juice was warm and tasted bad. The coffee was not hot. The waffle was mushy. August 10, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Dirty Rooms/Poor service I checked into the hotel and was given room 1504. Upon entering the room I noted a large stain on the carpet as well as numerous other stains. I went to use the rest room and noted that the faucets of the sink appeared dirty. I wiped these with a facecloth and it came back black. I went and spoke to Vinny at the front desk who then moved me to a different room on the 16th floor. This room also felt and appeared dirty. The fan in the room and bathroom were so loud that the TV volume had to be at 30 to be heard over the noise. I was then moved to room1824 which was much cleaner, although lacking an ottoman. I remained in this room till check out. On check out I was once again disappointed. I reviewed my bill in my room and noted I had been charged twice a day for parking multiple times. When I called to the front desk that morning at approx. 6am I was basically told I was wrong. I was informed that parking is charged on a daily basis, when I stated that I was aware of that the "gentleman" proceeded to argue with me. I requested that the bill be examined prior to my arriving to check out. It was not. I was made to feel like an idiot by the "gentleman" and did not appreciate his attitude. December 10, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst stay ever We chose this hotel because it offered a Club Room which we often use for business purposes. We were told on the first morning that it was closed probably because there were so few guests. The service gap entailed not being told that there was a closure immediately and also being offered a refund. We had to ask for this. Also, because there was little occupancy while the rooms were cleaned, the hallways weren't maintained. I passed the same crumbs and trash in the hallway for 5 days. Additionally, this is a staff with an attitude. It felt as if they were doing you a favor every time you interacted with them. We had a meeting at a downtown hotel and the difference was appalling. You can count on me staying downtown in the future. November 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury at affordable prices! We stay at this hotel every time we visit our son at Penn. Who knew we could bring the dog? We had to bring our dog this past visit and it couldn't have gone smoother. We continue to stay at this hotel even though it's not the closest anymore because the staff is great and the food outstanding! The Noodle restaurant onsite is great for breakfast and Japanese fare. We love this hotel and it always exceeds our expectations. Thank you! August 4, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs an update This is the worst sheraton property I have stayed at. The rooms and facilities need to be updated. The wireless signal was nonexistent. The printers were not working. There is no bar or decent restaurant. Even though the staff were great I will not return. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful Stay This was a stay that met and exceeded my expectations. I checked in late but the front desk was waiting and ready. When I requested a king size bed, they upgraded me to a concierge floor to be able to accommodate my request...Classy! It was also a very nice touch that the pleasant check-in person recognized that I was an SPG member and gave me extra attention. Breakfast was nice; room was elegant and comfortable. The only complaint was the unusually high cost of self-parking ($25/night). August 1, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel experience I've experienced I reserved a suite at this property for Valentine's Day, coming in from NY to have dinner with my special someone. When I arrived at the hotel a rude girl asked me to wait at the front desk without checking me in while she spent the next few minutes doing some kind of room card courting and demagnatizing. Finally she started to check me in, although in not a very customer service friendly way (did not smile, did not ask if I needed anything, how many keys I needed or anything). When I got to my room on the 18th floor I opened the door and began to enter but stopped abruptly when I saw a computer bag already in the room and a man lying on the bed talking on the phone! I asked "hello is someone here?" And he just replied "yes" and kept talking on the phone. I went straight back to the lobby to the same girl who seemed annoyed at my "accusation" that someone else was in the room. She said "you're Mr ----, right? ". I said " yes I am but I have no idea who the guy in my room is." She asked me to wait while she called someone at which point FINALLY her demeanor changed and she appeared apologetic, said there was some kind of mistake and disappeared for 5-10 minutes while a long line formed behind me at the counter. All this while I was becoming more delayed in getting to my special Valentines dinner. She gave me another room, but when I got to the 20th floor to my room door, there was a large garbage bag right in front of my door, a bucket of cleaning supplies and other misc items. The room I thought wasn't even ready so I stood there in disbelief until a cleaning lady came by to take the garbage away so I could actually enter the room. They must have upgraded my suite to a larger suite bc the room size was great, but there was a funky odor and at that point I just had it. I quickly (although with some hesitancy) showered and changed, made a reservation from my iPhone at another hotel in the city and quickly went back downstairs to drop off my key, told the girl to just check me out that I would NOT be staying at that property (btw, lobby reaked of Chinese food fr the restaurant next door. Of course I was late to my dinner. Worst experience ever. February 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient for my purpose If you need internet, forget about it. Other than that it was a good place to stay. August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Tip Tray 1st Club level lounge with a TIP tray. This is what your paying extra for, so why would you tip??? Very tacky!!! August 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience to the Universities We loved the convenience of the hotel. The staff was wonderful in getting us help to do the sightseeing that we wanted to do while we were there. The hotel was very nice. The only thing that I could complain about was that they only have double beds and not queen beds. We did know that prior to staying there but loved the convenience of the hotel. If we ever need to come to the universities again, we would stay here. June 29, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unfriendly staff I made a reservation at this particular hotel mainly because of its location. I arrived on a Thursday evening and was the only person checking in at that time. However, the front desk employee was extremely unfriendly and made me feel as though I had burdened him by checking in. He made little to no effort at eye contact, his affect was flat, and he was dismissive of my questions. The following morning, I left my luggage with the concierge and retrieved my luggage later that afternoon from a different concierge employee, all with the same unfriendly demeanor as the front desk employee. Three of my colleagues who were also staying at the hotel had shared similar experiences. Although the facilities were beautiful, I felt safe, and I was close to work, I would NOT recommend this hotel to colleagues or friends nor will I make reservations at this hotel for future stays in Philadelphia. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by I had an alarm clock in the room go off at 12am This has never happened to me before, it led to a poor night sleep. The room and bathroom felt unclean. However, the staff was responsive. August 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ancient Wifi Internet Speed It's a good hotel except the wifi network which is terribly slow. I reported this problem to the wifi technician who tried to reset the speed and just told me that it was the 'best' they can do and that everyone has accepted the speed. I found it unacceptable in this modern age and era. July 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst SPG Hotel I've Stayed At This hotel is an embarrassment to the Sheraton brand. Rooms are dirty, decrepit and poorly maintained; full of dust and nobody at the hotel seems to care. Only thing the hotel has going for it is location, but no location justifies dirty, abysmal rooms. Avoid at all costs. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff I was expected to fly into PA one evening, but my flight was delayed due to weather conditions. The staff worked with me to ensure that I had a place to sleep, and was willing to work with me to adjust my reservations as my plans had changed. The staff was very friendly and accommodating over all. The only reason I gave the "Quality of Sleep" a 3 was because the fire alarm went off that night at 4am, just after being awake for 24 hours due to flight delays/cancellations. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awesome The staff was amazingly professional and courteous. I will recommend this hotel to anyone . June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel was excellent, staff not so much. The hotel overall cleanness and ambiance was excellent. My room was in the 16th floor so it had a really nice view of Philadelphia University City. The room was quite nice, and spacious. Complimentary Starbucks coffee and tea was a definite plus. Also the free water bottles came in handy for going walking around town. Location is great, one block away from UPenn; several restaurants and shops. Also very nice pool to relax in a sunny afternoon. The only problem I had would be the rudeness and unpleasantness from the staff. Never a smile on sight. Whenever I asked for something (directions or a wake-up call) they would answer quite harshly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by old and dirty The room was dirty. There was a water bottle in the bathroom trashcan. Hair in shower and around sink which did not drain properly. The bathroom had a sour smell . I took off my sneakers and walked around the room. The bottom of my black socks were grey. I pulled back the comforter and the bottom sheet looked as if someone had slept on it. There also was a pink stain on it. I say that because the top sheet was crisp and very white.. I went to Macy's and purchased sheets. I selected your hotel because my best friend is at HUP and critically ill. The only pleasant time that I had was at check in. The clerk was very personable. I WILL NEVER STAY AT NOR RECOMMEND THE SHERATON UNIV CITY. October 7, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by SAD SAD example for Sheraton and Starwoods, rude customer service, heat/air very loud blew all night, downstairs lobby area smells, just sad - never again. October 31, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is located in University City We have stayed at this hotel numerous times throughout my daughter's college years because of the location. For the past few years the hotel has met our expectations. However, I had booked our room nearly a year ago for graduation. I found the room to be kind of shabby and it had a well used appearance. The fan in the bathroom was clotted with dust and the drain in tub was slow to empty. With this being said my major complaint was when we went to the club room the one morning for coffee we arrived a few minutes before 10:00 am. There was no more coffee and the server refused to make any more since it was too close to closing. There were other people arriving as well and they too were not happy with not getting coffe.The server was also very rude. I called the front desk and spoke with who I believe was the manager and basically was told that the club room shuts down at 09:30! I said well it is advertised in the hotel literature that the place is operational til 10:00. He just continued to ramble on and at that point I knew it was a lost cause. What ever happened to "The customer is always right!" Needless to say since my daughter has graduated from Penn, when I return to Philadelphia it will not be to the Sheraton. May 18, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>